Skip to main content
Weddings

Rialto Square Theatre Reviews

Rialto Square Theatre View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

23 User photos

  • ncwilhelms2020
    Carol R. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Wedding Possible!

    I've lived in Joliet my whole life and have always loved the Rialto. My fiancé found them online and we decided to tour it with the perspective of it being or Reception location. I have never loved anything more! The building is so beautiful and every guest was awed by how incredible it was! It was cost affordable, and I was thrilled to give a historical town icon my business. Classy, beautiful, memorable and all because of the Rialto and their most incredible team working there. I would 110/10 recommend them!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream and Perfection

    The Rialto was the perfect venue for my husband and myself. He is in the film business and I love the past. The vendor staff is absolutely astounding in curating a experience. Our guests are still raving about this venue and it generated so much unique memory and joy. Every detail is attended to and Nancy, the coordinator, ensures perfection.

    Rialto Square Theatre's reply:

    Anna and Jon
    Your wedding was so touching! it was nice to see so many family members playing in so many important roles! and with all the family pictures everywhere you could really feel the love of family! Congratulations and I wish for you both a long and happy life together!!
    Nancy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gledia Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me just say Rialto Square Theatre was nothing short of AMAZINGGG! I just got married here on 08/18/2018 and let me tell you...from start to finish everything was PERFECT! I want to say how amazing of a person Nancy was to work with. Every question i had (and i had many) and every detail i wanted she made come to life! She answered my questions the same day if not the day after. She was so so great to work with and im very lucky i had her to help me with everything.

    Planning a wedding at Rialto was very customized to everything I wanted because you have to book with a vendor to get everything. I worked with Mike from Polonia Catering for the food and they were GREAT to work with as well. They made sure everything i wanted came to life on my magical day.

    Walking in to my wedding on my big day was nothing short of a fairy tail. My guests are still talking about how BEAUTIFUL the place was. No one had ever seen anything like it. There is no need for many decorations because the place speaks for itself. its BREATHTAKING.

    To say Rialto Square Theatre wasn't a dream i would be lying. NANCY YOU ARE TRULY AMAZING and i cant thank you enough for making my day, the best day of my life.

    Rialto Square Theatre's reply:

    Gledia,
    I still think about you and Frank dancing on the clouds!! your first dance was AMAZING!! as the rest of your wedding was so beautiful as well!! I am so happy you had your dream wedding with the Rialto!! cheers to a life time happiness together!!
  • L
    Linsey Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to get married somewhere grand and spectacular. We wanted something that fit us, two actors, so a theatre seemed to be the perfect fit. When I first saw pictures of The Rialto Square Theatre online, I was in tears at how beautiful and perfect it felt for our day. The moment we stepped inside the rotunda, we knew it was the location for our dream wedding. Nancy Lindmark, the coordinator, was absolutely fantastic from day one. She was so helpful, offering tips on the best way to use the reception space, seating tickets, and encouraged us to take time to have a private dinner just the 2 of us after the ceremony - which is one of the best decisions we made on the day of our wedding. If you want to use the stage for your wedding ceremony, as we did, Lisa (the stage manager) and her crew made sure everything was perfect - lights, sound, and my hubby even got to enter using the pit! Which is now one of my favorite memories from the day.
    The Rialto Square Theatre was the perfect setting for the beginning of the next chapter to our love story. We loved that we could have our ceremony and reception in the same venue, that there was ample parking for our guests, open bar service included in our package, and most of all we loved how stunningly beautiful the space is. We wanted our wedding to be a night to remember, not just for us, but our guests as well. We have received so many compliments on what a beautiful venue we chose, and couldn't be happier with how the day went.

    Rialto Square Theatre's reply:

    Linsey! your wedding day was perfect and you both look so happy and in love it was nice to see!!! I'm sure your friends will be talking about your wedding for a VERY long time!!!! Here's to a long and happy life together!!
    Congratulations!! Nancy
  • User1576418 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rialto Square Theatre is a BEAUTIFUL venue both to hold your ceremony and reception. The wedding coordinator Trish is amazing; she's knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and quick with responses to inquiries. We were so happy we chose the Rialto for our wedding - the pictures turned out amazing!
  • User1386039 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful. Everything was set up and went smoothly. Our guests loved the theater and had a great time.
  • J
    Jeannie Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Nancy is wonderful to work with. This venue is gorgeous! There is so many ways and places to do your ceremony. It is a wow for your guests and amazing for your pictures. The cocktail hour is wonderful the bartenders are great!!. Your guests will love your reception as it is stunning!! It is such an amazing venue. They have volunteers that come in to help your day go great and they are so sweet. You will have the best time! Do not hesitate!
  • User6110293 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!! I cannot say enough good things about Trish Stoner and her entire crew she works with, from her stage and sound crew, to the volunteers, to the security team. I wish I knew everyone's names. Laurie and Sue were also amazing! Thank you a million times for exceeding our wildest wedding dreams. The venue on it's own is breathtaking, but when you work with everyone who is so professional and amazing it makes being a bride really very stress free. I would recommend everyone and anyone to this venue for your ceremony and reception, but make sure you get married on the stage, it's so worth it. The venue is a little more pricier than some, but in my opinion, you won't get this beautiful ambiance and service anywhere else.
  • J
    Elizabeth Married on 01/05/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with the service we received at the Rialto. The staff was extremely helpful the day of the wedding, and everything that I asked for was taken care of. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The venue itself is breathtaking, and our wedding will always be unique because of it. All of our guests raved at how different our wedding was. We tied everything together with a movie theme, and the staff at the Rialto made all of our wishes come to life, including a "True Hollywood Story" presentation on the big screen in the theatre!
  • A
    Nicole Married on 12/11/2010
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The Rialto Square Theater was the most beautiful location for hosting a wedding especially a holiday one. The venue was already equiped with a stunning Christmas Tree, Wreaths throughout the seating area, and garland with lighting along the long marble stair case. The day of the wedding, I could have not have asked for more from their staff that included an onsite manager, A/V Director, Stage hands, security, coat check, bartenders, barbacks and numerous volunteers. Prior to the day of, you work with the Event Coordinator, Trish, to handle the logistics. As the bridal planner, you have to understand this is not a typical resort/catering venue to book with. Almost everything needs to be brought in and there are several restrictions as it is a historical Landmark. I asked hundreds of planning questions throughout the year and received a lot of reasoning why some of my concepts could not come to fruition. Just understand the Rialto KNOWS what works and they will make sure by the week of your wedding that you are in the know. At times correspondance was not as quick as I would prefer, but that is because they are not a wedding only venue. The host many shows and have Rialto Charity events, throughout the year. With one person handling the year's events, you have to respect the lag time. We were fortunate to have the ceremony on stage and this was by far the best decision. How could you not after taking in the ornate beauty and seeing the organist play on that famous organ? I would never change the decision to host my wedding here and glad my little childhood dream of having it at the Rialto came true. Everyone in attendance is still making remarks of the unbelievable beauty. Thank goodness I booked the best photographer and videographer to capture it all.

    Note: glassware is not included-need to rent through a caterer though the bartenders and liquor is provided through Rialto.
  • L
    Marie Married on 05/15/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Although we had to work around the Rialto's venue rules (due to the fact that it is a historical landmark), the venue was absolutely beautiful and so unique - we received so many compliments on our venue and our guests were so impressed with the wedding! We hardly had to decorate, due to the fact that they venue is so elaborately beautiful!
  • D
    Dominique Married on 01/25/2008
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The Rialto was breathtaking! It was an absolute honor to have my wedding there. I don't know that I could have picked a more gorgeous venue...it was amazing and everyone commented on it being so. I loved every minute of it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/07/2018
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we received so many compliments! Nancy Lindmark (the on-site wedding coordinator) was very helpful and incredibly flexible. Everything and anything we asked for was almost always approved. Organization can use some work. There was a little bit of a headache to coordinate all the details and the financing, but in the end, it came together.

    Do understand that the Rialto does not have a kitchen, however, however they do serve alcohol and you are required to use them. All services (linens, food, lighting, etc) will have to be outsourced. If you want a certain alcohol served at your event, be sure to make sure they have it. They may answer with "we can have our alcohol vender special order it", but before booking, be sure their vendor actually carries it. We had this issue and only found out 2 week before the wedding that they did not actually have what we wanted (though they had us believe that they would have it when we booked).

    Again, this venue is absolutely stunning and everyone will be sure to remember it, but be prepared to deal with 10+ vendors and always keep the most up to date copy of receipts, contracts and other miscellaneous paperwork.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/29/2009
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The rialto is an absolutely beautiful venue, but the coordinator, Trish can be a bit of a pain to deal with. She is really bad at returning calls or emails, unless your wedding is that weekend. The one good thing was that Trish doesn't actually deal with the day of details, one of the house staff does, and they are all extremely helpful and nice. Our house staff member gave tours of the theatre to guests and turned on the lights in the theatre at least three times so that we could take pictures or guests could see it, without complaint. Overall, I don't regret for one second having our reception here, but if you are considering it, just be prepared to be persistent with Trish.
  • User2329426 2+ years ago
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    our wedding was beautiful! we had a fabulous time and the rialto did a great job, would have liked better communication but overall great!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2007
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rialto theatre was the most beautiful place that I could ever imagine for my wedding. When I saw the venue, I knew right away that was the location for my dream wedding. The value was reasonable for the location and planning the wedding was amazing. The coordinator was very helpful in finding vendors. The only flaw in the wedding was the coordinator for the day of the wedding was very rude, abrasive, not professional. She asked my DJ to stop playing an hour before the end time in the contract. She called the bride and groom and the wedding party "Kids" all night with a numerous other rude comments to guests and the parents of the bride and groom. When I called the next day to complain and ask for an apology nothing was done. I would recommend meeting the coordinator prior to the wedding that is going to be there the day of the wedding. We never met this lady and had no dealings with the entire year before the wedding. All the other staff were very nice and wonderful, so we would not of expected the person in charge the day of our wedding to be so demeaning.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2007
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was very beautiful! We had an awesome time. The only problem was the lady in charge that night was very rude. She called myself and my entire wedding party children all night. She cut guests off from the bar that had only one drink after we paid alot of money for an open bar. We asked for one more song at the end of the night and we were denied. The hostess was awful. I would not recommend this place to anyone. When I called to complain the next day, I spoke with Bonnie (the lady in charge of the weddings) and she did not address my complaints or even give me a return call. Beautiful place, but think about the people you have working for you! totally not worth it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message