Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm of Love Reviews

Rhythm of Love View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
113 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

78 User photos

  • B
    Ben Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Richmond

    Seth was amazing from start to finish. He was communicative, informative, and friendly - and did an amazing job playing just the right music at just the right time. Could not recommend him more. Thanks so much Seth!
  • Isabel
    Isabel J. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Seth (DJ Rhythm of Love) was a fantastic DJ and moderator for our wedding. He set the tone for the evening, kept the schedule running smoothly and on time, made all of the announcements we requested, and most importantly set the vibes on the dance floor! He had all generations feeling upbeat and dancing throughout the night. He is also incredibly accessible and organized throughout the wedding planning process, and he uses an app that allows his clients to upload their playlists to request music that is played during different components of wedding day (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, reception). I would recommend his DJ services to anyone who is hosting a wedding and truly wants to prioritize fun/good vibes/dancing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fire on the dance floor

    I wish I could have stayed on the dance floor all night! Everyone spoke about the great playlist through dinner and into the night. Seth has a great attitude and helped with awesome recommendations for the cake cutting and entrance song. He even helped with our shortened first dance song and slower father-daughter dance. His communication was timely and clear and just made the experience a breeze. One less than to worry about! The uplighting was fire - totally recommend. Go with Rhythm of Love, you will not be sorry!
  • Alexia
    Alexia W. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 10/10 experience!

    Book Rhythm of Love immediately! Seth specifically is so kind, helpful, and is an expert in his field! He knows how to read the room and get the crowd going! You won't be disappointed!!!
  • K
    Kristin P. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Jasen from Rythm of Love was such a great DJ for my daughter's wedding! He was great to work with, even when my husband changed the song he wanted to dance to for the father/daughter dance....at the last minute.! Jasen had such a great energy, and he had the dance floor full and dancing for the entire wedding reception.
  • Alex
    Alex A. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Seth DJed our wedding and did an amazing job! The dance floor was full the whole night. He helped us chose music for the different parts of the night and it was so great!
  • B
    Bradley F. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bradley + Sarah - Wedding at Sunday Park

    We were so lucky to have Jasen as our DJ for our wedding and reception! Leading up to the day he was easy to get in contact with and work with. He helped us to craft a reception + playlist that was perfect. He was very professional the day of, not to mention the work he put in to our audio for the ceremony itself. He went above and beyond in keeping the party going and was a large part of what made our day memorable for us and our guests!!
  • Dina
    Dina R. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ

    Robert from ROL was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Our dance floor was packed from the time it opened to the very last song and that was all due to Robert playing exactly the right song at the right time. We had so many people ask who our DJ was and said he was the best DJ they’ve heard at a wedding. Thank you for making our night so memorable, Robert and ROL!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Seth killed it! Rhythm of Love was the one and only vendor I consulted with prior to hiring. We met with Seth and he knocked our meeting out of the park. He has extreme knowledge in the wedding industry and absolutely knows how to read a crowd. Reading a crowd was very important to me since my husband and I’s families couldn’t be more different. I knew I hired the right DJ from the getgo because Seth only reassured me time and time again. I mean, who else could email their DJ at 11pm the night before the wedding with a ceremony change? I felt so comfortable to do so and that’s exactly what every bride should feel when they hire their vendor. We received numerous compliments about our DJ and it only shows we hired the right team.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Night—I wish I could give it 10/5 stars

    The BEST night!

    Seth at Rhythm of Love was the best choice! He kept everyone dancing ALL NIGHT! He is super personable, easy to work with, and fun to work with. Everyone from the wedding is asking for his information!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth is the best!

    Seth is an awesome DJ but also a really cool guy. He really knows how to get the party started and is very accommodating with anything. I would recommend him and his company for any special event. He was the DJ for our wedding and he had everyone out of the dance floor the whole time. People that said they were leaving ended up STAYING because of the music. THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN SETH!!
  • H
    Helen R. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sonder event co. Loves rol

    We had such a wonderful time working with ROL Weddings. Trevor was incredible! My couple wanted a classy vibe at the start of the night but for the evening to turn into a rave! Trevor had everyone on the dance floor dancing away, glowsticks in hand. It was so easy to work with him - he was appreciative, kind, responsive, asked questions, and made sure to wait for direction during certain parts of the evening. He even offered to help my staff load close down the venue. Needless to say, he was this planner's dream DJ for this night. We are so grateful and hope to work with him again very soon!
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trevor was fantastic!

    Rhythm of Love was recommended to us by our venue, and we were so pleased with our experience working with them! Trevor was quick to respond to communication and was very organized and thorough to help us plan all things music for our wedding. Everything went very smoothly on the day of, and we loved getting to enjoy the music vibe we hoped for. Trevor was professional yet down to earth and created a super fun dance party. Our guests were highly complimentary of our music and had a blast dancing at the reception…all the credit goes to Trevor!
  • N
    Nicole O. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Robert Duffy was hit at our wedding!!

    Robert was so great both before the wedding and on the day of!! He was quick to respond to emails and helped me choose wedding songs throughout the planning process by sending me Spotify lists and suggestion songs. We wanted to play the table dash game before dinner started and Robert made sure to be informed about the game, how it worked, and how best he could MC it! He made sure everyone stayed on the dance floor and had the greatest time. My mother-in-law even said she's never seen so many people dance for so long at a wedding before!! So glad we chose Rhythm of Love and had Robert as our DJ!!
  • Michele
    Michele G. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Seth and Rhythm of Love!

    Rhythm of Love was recommended to me by my coordinator. I did some research and read the glowing reviews and am happy to say my experience was the same. I was trying to decide between a band or a DJ and while both are awesome, I think a DJ fit our night perfectly. Seth is not only a DJ, he's almost like having another coordinator. He helps keep the night on schedule, informs guests on where to go, keeps things moving, and just helps maintain an overall vibe of the night. From the beginning, Seth was super responsive and helpful in answering all my questions. After our initial phone call, I could tell he knew what he was talking about (very professional), but also a really cool guy that would make our night really fun. I loved the app to upload songs that you like and choose some "must plays," but I totally trusted him to handle the rest. I got a ton of compliments on the music. We had guests of all ages out on the dance floor. Highly recommend Seth or someone from his team. We had a blast and I completely trusted him throughout the entire process. Thank you, Seth, for making our night so fun and memorable!
  • K
    Kelsey W. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jasen was awesome!

    Our wedding planner hired ROL and we had Jasen as our DJ. The absolute best! He was so nice and easy to work with. We felt at ease after talking to him and knew we were in good hands. We had a micro-wedding and he kept the dance party going all night long! I highly recommend ROL and Jasen as your DJ for your wedding or event! Thanks, Jasen for letting me crash your DJ booth and being a part of our special day!
  • S
    Sanjay Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth was fantastic

    Seth was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He helped us curate an amazing playlist, made us feel super comfortable, and couldn't have been more professional and organized. He made the process so easy and was a fun person to work with. It didn't feel like work, it felt like picking songs with an old friend. Highly recommend him for your next big event!
  • A
    Abigail C. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rhythm of Love was Amazing!

    Seth did such a great job as our DJ for our wedding! He had a great balance of being personal but did not take over. We received so many compliments on how great he did with song transitions and song choice. I also appreciated that he was dressed professionally and even asked about our wedding colors. In the planning process, he had so many thoughtful suggestions and ideas which I appreciated. My husbands grandfather was not able to make it to our wedding, and he even played the pre-recorded prayer he had done for us. Seth truly made our day so special and I am so thankful for how organized and efficient he was!
  • A
    Alana H. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance party ever!!!

    As a wedding planner turned bride, I knew I had to have Seth DJ my wedding! Not only is he extremely professional and responsive leading up to the wedding day, but he will fully exceed all of your expectations the day of! Our playlist was everything I could have dreamed up and more. Looking back on some of the songs that were played, I could really tell that Seth listened to what we said on our final planning call and crafted the perfect playlist for us. He also did an amazing job of reading the crowd to know what would keep the party going. I'm bias, but it was the best dance party ever! Also, don't forget to add uplighting to your package. They truly do transform the space and set the tone for the evening!
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth with rhythm of love

    Seth was fantastic! He was with us every step of the way and helped us come up with options when we were having a hard time narrowing down ceremony songs.
    10/10 would recommend him as your DJ
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - fun and easy to work with

    Seth was easy to work with, professional and a ton of fun! Highly recommend him!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Highly, highly recommend Seth from Rhythm of Love as a DJ! He did a great job not only with the music but as the MC as well. Leading up to the wedding, Seth was also really great with helping us determine the timeline of events for the reception, as well as music selection.
  • Whitney
    Whitney H. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!

    Seth was incredible! I gave him a handful of songs and asked him do his thing and jive with the crowd. After our wedding, everyone kept talking about how incredible the DJ was. That was all Seth! I like to be I control, so I put a lot of trust in him and he 100% delivered!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just music!

    Seth was ABSOLUTELY the best choice for our wedding! From our first conversation with him we knew we were getting a professional with the experience and heart to make our night special. He helped us curate music and lighting choices that amplified our vision for a perfect autumn wedding. As the evening wore on, he managed to read the room and make sure the music kept people dancing and partying into the night. For anyone who wants to hire a great DJ at a great price, I highly recommend Rhythm of Love!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours