Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm in Motion Reviews

Rhythm in Motion View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 145
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

17 User photos

  • B
    Jon Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed dance floor and a great time!

    Bill was great to work with. He does a lot of events at the Legend at Brandybrook (our venue) and after meeting with him and hitting it off it was an easy choice for us. My husband and I like most couples wanted a packed dance floor all evening and Bill delivered. We loved that we were able to give our song requests, but with Bill's ranking system of genres of music, we didn’t have to stress about creating an entire playlist for the night. He does this for a living and had seen way more weddings than us so we trusted that what he knew would work. Extra props to Bill for DELIVERING in our grand March. We wanted the basketball announcement entrances and he absolutely killed the intros and really set the evening off to a great tone.

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Becca and Jon. I am so glad the night was as on awesome for you as it was for me. From the first song to the last you guys were killing it. Thanks for the inspiration to for your Basketball intros.
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Happy!

    Rob and Kerri were the best! Very happy that we got both of these DJs! We didn’t give them much music to work off of and they were able to feel out the crowd and knew what music to play! They made sure everything ran smoothly! Thank you!!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Thanks Emily, I am glad we were able to feel out the room for you. We really enjoyed working with you.
  • D
    David A. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Everything went as planned and our DJ Bill was very accommodating to all of our requests.
  • Molly
    Molly Z. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun Guy, Great Personalized Service

    Bill was amazing to work with for our Wedding in August 2021! He was great about checking in once in a while throughout the night to be sure that we kept things flowing and had the dance floor crowded all night! Highly recommend!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Molly. You guys had the best Anniversary Party Ever!
    Thanks for allowing me to be part of your amazing day and for your kinds words!
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dance Floor!

    Bill was great! I was initially drawn to him during our intro call because he was so organized and knowledgeable about the logistics of a ceremony and reception. The DJ plays a huge role in keeping things on track throughout the day and I could tell that he takes that job very seriously. He absolutely delivered on that piece. As far as the fun part of the night... our reception was a BLAST. Our dance floor was full all night long and was everything I wanted and more! Bill listened to all of our song/genre suggestions during our planning call and added in his own selections to create the perfect mix for our group. Seriously, we are still getting compliments on how great our DJ was a month later. Definitely recommend!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Jessica and Cal. Your wedding was so much. Thank YOU for bringing me along for your amazing wedding. You and your guests made my job easy!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    Bill walked us through how the day was going to go. He is very experienced and organized. He contacted other vendors to ensure we all had the same plans. He listened to our wants and concerns. He made the whole night fun, exciting, and kept guests involved throughout the night!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Sarah,, Thanks so much. You and Andrew were an incredibly,, kind, fun and Gracious Couple.
    I hope things continue to be awesome for the two of you!
  • B
    Brigitte D. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless wedding

    We had a flawless wedding! All our guest danced the night away thanks to Bill!!! Highly recommend:)

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us. The day was amazing.
    Your personalized vows were great and your party so much fun!
  • Caroline
    Caroline C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Bill!

    Bill was great! Extremely kind and professional, as well as considerate! We had to push dates due to COVID and he was totally accommodating. Easy to work with! Also, everyone loved our music- I actually got multiple compliments about the DJ, and several people asked me if we picked the majority of songs because they had so much fun and everything was so danceable (we did NOT haha- it was very much him!). Nothing but good things to say!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Caroline. You guys had a great crowd that was sick of waiting for your wedding day to come. Thanks for making the last wedding of 2021 amazing.
  • G
    Gloria Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went Above and Beyond

    2020 was very challenging for everything especially weddings. Rhythm and Motion helped with every step. Kurt went out of his way to make the night special. Suggested items, but never pushy. I would definitely recommend them!
  • Morgan
    Morgan M. Married on 05/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Bill was a pleasure to work with. His communication is great - he always responded in a timely manner and was super helpful in answering any and all questions we had. Bill took care of our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner AND reception music and did a great job with it all. His transitions between them all were seamless. The reception music was just what we wanted - he definitely took our requests and preferences into consideration. We would recommend Rhythm in Motion to all of our friends in Southern Wisconsin/Northern Illinois.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photobooth!

    I hired Rhythm in Motion to supply a photobooth for a birthday/retirement party. Bill was very communicative with me and the venue and everything went very smoothly. His team even helped get people to take pictures and at the end we had a wonderful scrapbook of memories and messages. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Lindsey. Your family and Mom's friends were so much fun.
    Thank you for letting us capture the memories.
  • Victoria
    Victoria R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photobooth fun

    We had a photobooth service through Bill. He was able to help us with short notice which was partially luck because he was DJ working elsewhere. The person working for him was so friendly and helpful. I unfortunately forgot his name. Bill helped with adjusting the print layout to what we had in mind. Great service! Will definitely refer!
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ for our wedding!

    Bill did such a nice job keeping the dance floor full all night long. He was responsive to music requests! Flexible with any changes and had a very nice sound system set up for our out door wedding ceremony! We are still getting compliments 3 weeks later! We HIGHLY recommend Rhythm in Motion. Thanks Bill for a great time!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Grace. Oh my gosh you guys were so much fun. What a beautiful day for an outdoor and you guys partied hard.
    Thanks so much.
  • Ryan
    Ryan T. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experenced

    Bill was great to work with, he is very experienced and knows all the questions to ask and covers all the bases. Was our best vendor of the wedding.

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Ryan..You and Jordan were a super awesome couple. I loved being part of your ceremony and reception. Here's to years of happiness to both.
  • Amy
    Timm A. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Experience

    Our DJ did an amazing job for our wedding. He was professional and always wanted to make sure our needs were met. I would recommend this service to our couples that are looking for a different for their wedding.

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Amy, thanks for trusting DJ Kurt to handle all of the details for your special day. He reported a good time was had by all!
  • Peyton
    Peyton Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bill from Rhythm in Motion was one of our favorite vendors!!

    We loved working with Bill from Rhythm in Motion for our special day!! Your DJ is way more integral in the timeline of your wedding reception than I had originally thought and Bill kept the night moving smoothly and was able to read the guests in the room. Our music goal was to keep guests dancing the whole night, without really anymore direction Bill did just that and MORE!!! We complimented over and over again about how good our DJ was from all different age groups of guests. Additionally the photo booth and the props Bill brought was just another fun way to entertain guests and for us to view some fun photos! We would recommend Bill over and over again and are so happy we chose him for our special day.

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Peyton- I Truly enjoyed being part of your amazing love story.
    Thanks for allowing me to be part of your special day!
  • R
    Ryan T. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Vendor of the Night

    Bill was our best vendor of the night. He was very professional and got people out on the dance floor. We are very pleased we chose to use Rhythm in Motion, and would suggest to anyone looking for a DJ at their wedding.
  • G
    Garrett H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch DJ service

    I cannot recommend Bill enough! Not only did he DJ the entire night, he mic'd our ceremony, our live musicians, our speeches, and provided uplighting for our venue. Everything went off without a hitch. The volume/clarity was flawless. We had a pre-determined song list for both dinner and dancing, and he happily stuck to that list for us. He added a few song choices of his own, and each choice was the perfect song for the moment. He expertly matched the vibe of the room to keep people on the floor the entire night. We received multiple compliments on our music choice. Many people said it was one of the most fun weddings they have ever attended, and that is in large part due to Bill! He even sent us our entire playlist after the wedding so we could relive the night. Can't speak highly enough about his service!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Garret. I loved your amazing event on the shores of Lake Michigan. From helping to mic your family for the live ceremony music to tearing it up for your unique play list. So much fun.
    Thank you
  • M
    Meghan B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Bill did a wonderful job keeping everyone on the dance floor! Everyone had a great time! Thank you for making our day extra special!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Meghan. It was great to party again with you and your family.
    Hope to work with you soon at Edgewater!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ for a Wedding!

    Bill was great! He was very responsive and listened to our requests. No one wanted to leave the dance floor all night! Bill has a unique talent of feeling the guests’ vibes! He played everything we wanted and nothing we didn’t want!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    I loved working with you guys. So Chill. What a great night!
    Thanks to you both for letting me be part of this awesome day!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bill was awesome to work with and was a crowd favorite!

    Bill from Rhythm in Motion was excellent! After our first meeting with him, we felt very comfortable and trusted him to bring a party to our wedding, and he did just that. He listened to not only our requests for the night but also tried to get through as many guests requests as well. He kept the night moving forward so that our guests would not get bored. We also got the uplighting included in our package, and the room looked amazing! We highly recommend Bill and Rhythm in Motion for any DJ services you might need!

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Crystal
    What a wonderful night. It was truly a great day and a great evening.
    Thanks for your kind words and for trusting me.
  • A
    Alyson B. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 8th Wedding

    DJ Kurt was great!! He was very flexible and thorough. We weren't too picky on a "no playlist" or anything, but anytime he received a questionable request during the reception he would come and check with us to make sure it was okay to play; which we appreciated. My biggest fear for our wedding reception was that our dance floor would be empty or people would leave early. Happy to report neither of those happened!! DJ Kurt did a great job keeping the dance floor full until the end of the night.
  • B
    Becca J. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect night!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Bill. From day one, he listened to our requests while offering his personal expertise! I highly recommended Bill and his team.

    Rhythm in Motion's reply:

    Oh my gosh. What fun were you two. To the Johnsons whose families I have known for 15 years of events. It was a bittersweet night for me, but amazing for sure.
    Thanks Becca and Ryan!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We wish we could give this 10 stars! We can't thank you enough!

    Thanks to Rhythm in Motion, our wedding and reception were an absolute blast! Our DJ (Bill) made the whole process so easy and seamless from our first meet and greet to the very last moments of our reception. Not only is Bill an exceptional DJ, but he is just a really genuine person—it is easy to see he really cares about his clients. During our first meet and greet, Bill took the time to get to know me and my husband on a personal level—how we met, our hobbies, what we envisioned for our day, etc. It made our future meetings and conversations feel more like catching up with old friends than business transactions. Bill was super organized, timely and always looking a step ahead to make sure our big day was flawless. Bill also helped us with a sound system for our wedding ceremony and beautiful up lighting in our tent for the reception. We have received so many compliments from our guests: “Your DJ knows how to throw a party!” and “I have never seen a dance floor so packed…all night!” and “My feet are so sore from dancing!” We cannot recommend Rhythm in Motion enough! Thank you for a most perfect and unforgettable day, Bill! Love, Kelsey and Kyle