Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm Express Disc Jockey Service, Inc. Reviews

Rhythm Express Disc Jockey Service, Inc.

Rhythm Express Disc Jockey Service, Inc.

Bristol, RI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • S
    Sheila H. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rhythm Express

    Bill was fabulous to work with!! He was very helpful with providing suggestions of songs and made sure everything on our “wish list” was played. I would definitely recommend Bill if you are looking for a great DJ!!
  • G
    Garret N. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Bill!

    We are so happy we chose Bill as our DJ for our wedding. Bill was always flexible to meet with us on zoom in preparation for the big day. Bill even set up a call a few days before to confirm the schedule of the day and make sure he had everyone’s names pronounced correctly.
    Although we had a pretty extensive no play list, Bill was great about sticking to it, and when our guests wanted to hear some slower different type music, he made sure to come find us to make sure it was ok with us! We had so much fun. Bill also provided uplighting which gave the room a great look at night. Would definitely recommend Bill/ Rhythm Express to anyone looking for a DJ for their event. Thanks again Bill!
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patient, Helpful, A Great Time

    Bill was one of the best people we worked with during the entire wedding process! He was SO patient with how long it took us to choose songs, he was helpful when we needed suggestions and helping us plan out the timing of the events, and he is the sweetest/funniest guy! You will not be let down by him!
  • C
    Caroline C. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVED working with Bill!

    Bill was our favorite wedding vendor (by far!) to work with. Throughout our wedding planning and postponement he was patient, responsive and kind. He would answer emails the same day and this took SO much stress off of us. Our dance floor was beyond anything we could have imagined. He listened to exactly what we wanted and kept our guests dancing all night long. Throughout the night he gave us time checks and was completely ON IT. Guests were so happy with his song choices and are still talking about his music!
  • J
    Julia S. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my expectations!

    We hired Rhythm Express for our wedding on July 17th and could not be happier. Bill was our favorite vendor - his attention to detail and fun attitude made this stressful day so much easier knowing he was on top of everything. Our dance floor was packed and the gold uplighting was gorgeous and tasteful while making the room the perfect party scene! Highly recommended and am referring them to EVERYONE!!!
  • B
    Brett B. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music, INCREDIBLE customer service

    Bill was a rockstar. The music was awesome and exactly what we wanted, but what really stood out was his incredible customer service. Of all of our vendors, Bill was the one who made us feel the most taken care of, and it went a long way to reducing our stress on the day of our wedding.
  • K
    Keith S. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Bill was the best! He was so easy to work with and was able to help us figure out exactly what we wanted. On the day of our wedding he was on time and prepared to a T. Our reception was run perfectly. Bill was so enthusiastic with all announcements, and kept the dance floor rocking all night with awesome music selections. Out of all the weddings that we have been to, Bill has been the best of the best. We are so grateful that we found him for our big day, and would definitely book him again for any future events. We would recommend Bill to everyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most wonderful wedding DJ Bill

    Bill was amazing from the moment we met him. His outgoing, bubbly personality let me know this was definitely the DJ we needed for our wedding day! He was always very responsive and helped us create the flow for our special day. Even with last minute changes due to weather he was able to que up music perfectly. He kept the crowd on the floor and everyone had a blast! We highly recommend Rhythm Express DJ Bill Bibeau! He was so wonderful and we can't thank him enough!
  • P
    Paul C. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, professional, and flexible with our wishes.

    Bill was fun to work with, very flexible, and willing to work with our ideas. He made our wedding a very memorable night for our guests on the dance floor.
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on 9/20/2019

    Bill was excellent the whole time we worked together, he was very responsive, and really tailored the music and experience to our vision. I am extremely happy with how it turned out
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ 9/8/18

    Bill is all around an amazing person to work with. He planned every moment of our reception perfectly down to the very minute when different events would happen. Meeting with him before our wedding really verified that we had choose someone who felt and treated us like family. On the day of our wedding he really made it a point to make sure we were taken care of and happy throughout the whole reception. He is warm, caring, genuine and a really fun person to have running your day! Our guests still continue to rave about him. I will never hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a phenomenal DJ!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was the best!! He was truly one of the most important parts that helped us stay on schedule for our reception! During the planning process, he helped us formulate a schedule for the evening and gave us many helpful tips on what things we could do for the night. He was also very accommodating for our musical requests. We had certain Indian songs that we wanted to play throughout the evening and Bill had no issues getting the songs. It really put a special personalized touch for our guests and family! Bill's personality really fits well as a wedding DJ and MC. He is fun and entertaining! Many of our guests gave us compliments about Bill. As the reception started, Bill always kept us informed about the schedule and helped us make the night go very smooth. His equipment was great and the music was awesome! We would highly recommend Bill to DJ and MC for your wedding!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill is an amazing DJ. He helped make our big day so great and fun. From the first time we meet him up until the wedding day he as very responsive and always made sure we got what we wanted (even when we were unsure). He kept the wedding on track and kept the party going all night. I would highly recommend Bill to DJ your wedding!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was an excellent DJ for our wedding! He went above and beyond - helping to coordinate our reception timeline and sharing that with our other vendors. He also coached the bridal party on what to expect when walking into the reception and made sure they were all in the right order. He created an exceptional environment and got people up and dancing! He kept the party going! He also communicated with us when receiving requests for songs that were a outside of what we had talked about. We very highly recommend him!
  • L
    Liana Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill is an amazing DJ! He goes above and beyond to make you feel at ease throughout the planning process and throughout the wedding day. When I needed anything or if had any questions- even about things beyond what his job entails, he responded immediately every time. He truly puts his all into his work and makes sure you get everything you ask for. I highly recommend Bill and Rhythm Express DJ Service to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests never left the dance floor!! Rhythm Express DJ did an amazing job at our wedding! Extremely accommodating, so much fun to work with, and really grasps how you want your event to flow. Working with Bill was stress free! I would recommend him to anyone! If you’re looking for an amazing DJ to keep your party going all night, he’s your guy!
  • R
    Rob Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommended Rhythm Express for a wedding or for any party!! The DJ, Bill Bibeau, did a awesome job at our wedding July 6, 2018. He worked with my husband & I for months prior to the wedding, helping us select great music. He was extremely attentive and professional, answering his phone promptly for any last minute changes, always providing us with an updated intinerary. He kept the wedding going in a timely manner, provided great uplighting and sound system, everything was just perfect! Great guy and great to work with! He made my special day even more spectacular! The music, his voice, his professionalism, I just can’t brag about him enough! Can I give six stars?
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Bill and would highly recommend him! The music was perfect and we were glad he could be a part of our special day!
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Go with Rhythm Express. Bill was very open minded and flexible to work with.
  • User2745469 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with Bill Bibeau!! For our wedding he accommodated all of our needs for music and lighting! I definitely recommend his DJ service to anyone!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ! He was easily accessible, helpful and had great suggestions while also keeping in mind our wants and needs. He executed our reception seamlessly and exceeded our already high expectations. He was detail oriented and organized and put me at ease throughout the planning process. We hope to have the need to work with him again in the future.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill did a fabulous job at our wedding a few weeks ago! My husband and I first met Bill at a wedding a year prior to ours, and had such a great time dancing the night away we knew he'd be perfect for our wedding. Several weeks before the wedding we filled out a detailed questionnaire about how the evening would progress and what types of music he should/shouldn't play during dinner and dancing. He did a great job with everything, and brought a super fun energy to the night. We both highly recommend him for your wedding!
  • brooke
    Brooke Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't express how great Bill was! He was suggested by a friend and we are so happy we went with him, he works with the couple for weeks to make sure the whole day is perfect and is so friendly and accommodating. I wish we had an event to use him again!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill from Rhythm Express was our DJ for our recent wedding at Bittersweet Farm and we were so happy to work with him! He was extremely friendly to partner with, super responsive to any questions, and really wanted to understand our likes and dislikes to create the perfect soundtrack to our day. I liked that he took the time to understand the little things, including how the wedding party pronounces their names, so he got it right. My guests were dancing the whole night and we had a wonderful time!

    I also got uplightling via Rhythm Express and was so happy with how it came out. We found the perfect balance between fun and enhancing, but not overwhelming with color. Such a perfect touch to the venue!

    I would definitely recommend Bill and Rhythm Express for your event!