Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm City Casino Resort Reviews

Rhythm City Casino Resort

Rhythm City Casino Resort

Davenport, IA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • D
    Darcy L. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing place for a wedding and reception

    My daughter had her wedding and reception at Rhythm City. The team was so helpful in planning the event from beginning to end. They were always quick to respond to emails with any questions or concerns we had. Also giving us suggestions that we did not think of. The decorations were amazing! We had a taco bar and everyone raved about the food. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone...What a wonderful experience.
  • J
    Jane N. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Very accommodating especially with Tilia and Tammy. They were very easy to work with during the Covid-19 issue. Highly recommend! Thank you for making it a special day!
  • Marcia
    Marcia V. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rhythm City

    My daughter's wedding reception was held at Rhythm City this past weekend. We had an amazing experience with every single person there. They are so customer service oriented and professional; the event center is beautiful, spacious and clean; and the food is outstanding. We were all very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone.
  • K
    Keaton C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    Beautiful space!! Amazing food, and service!! Overall just a wonderful place to have a reception. Would highly recommend!!
  • L
    Larissa G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free, great communication, amazing food and atmosphere

    Our wedding reception was amazing. The food was delicious, decoration and set up was perfect, and Tila was delightful to work with during the planning process. She made everything so easy and I didn't have to worry about anything. Our guests loved everything. Also, one of the best values for your money. I would recommend Rhythm City to anyone.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Larissa,
    We love to hear you and your guests enjoyed themselves. It was our pleasure to help with your special day.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort Team
  • M
    Margaret Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wedding at Rhythm City Casino Davenport, IA

    We had a wonderful experience working with Tila at Rhythm City Casino in Davenport to plan our daughter's wedding. Everything went perfectly. The food was terrific, the room was gorgeous and the hotel guest rooms were clean and beautiful.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Rhythm City was very accommodating and was willing to hold the reception however we wanted it.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Emily,
    It was such a pleasure making your vision of your wedding day happen! Thank you for allowing Rhythm City Casino Resort to be part of such a special time for you and Kendall.
    Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Deter!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Rythim City was fanatastic! We had a wedding reception for almost 400 family and friends. The staff worked with us on every feature to coordinate everything our daughter and son in law wanted. The decor was beautiful and the food was delicious! The staff was so professional and friendly! Thank you for everything!

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    It was such an honor to host the Sottos- Adams Wedding Reception and we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. It truly was a team effort from all here at Rhythm City Casino Resort. Congratulations to Sydney and Brian.
  • L
    Libby Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tila and the RCC staff were very professional and detail oriented, resulting in a beautiful, enjoyable and safe wedding reception for our family and friends. Tila was always very positive and eager to provide us with suggestions and options available to us throughout the planning process.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for rating and reviewing us! We appreciate your kind words and we wish you the most happiness in your life! Cheers!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful place to work with. Explained everything in detail so there were no surprises.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for rating and reviewing us! We appreciate your business and we wish you the best of luck! Cheers!
  • A
    Alaynah Married on 06/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an amazing experience from the moment I got an email back from Andy, he was ridiculously amazing, we had such a small get together for our wedding that we needed a small room that did not come equipped for the wedding reception we envisioned, but Andy made it happen even in the room that was probably a quarter the size of the wedding hall. While we where there we really felt like royalty. Every employee knew it was our wedding/honeymoon so we got congratulated the entire time. We also tried the couples message, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! They all really made such an effort and cared, never in my life have I had such great service, I can't wait to visit, we decided b4 leaving the hotel we would revisit EVERY year on our anniversary!! Honestly can't wait to get to know these people over the years!! ❤❤❤

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us! We are thrilled we could help make your wedding dreams come true. Please don't hesitate to contact any of our team members the next time you and your husband visit us. We love catching up! Cheers to many years!
  • J
    Joanie V. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    We had a great overall experience at Rhythm City. The venue is beautiful, the food was delicious and they served our large group of guests very efficiently. Tila and her team were very responsive and professional throughout the planning process. Having many of our guests stay right on the Rhythm City property was very convenient.
  • E
    Emma (. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Very professional, large wedding

    Rhythm City was the best venue for my wedding because of the spacious, clean aesthetic and professional service. I wanted an elegant and romantic atmosphere, and everything came together well. I, and many guests, were impressed by the Rhythm City staff during the entirety of the evening. I had a large guest list, and RCC helped me find a way to accommodate it.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are honored to hear that we exceeded your expectation through the entire process of planning your reception. Congratulations to you and Preston and enjoy this new journey as husband and wife.
  • Troy
    Troy G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    A perfect place to have a wedding reception

    Rhythm City did an amazing job at hosting our wedding reception. The guests said all of the food was amazing, the room was beautiful, and everything ran very very smoothly. The only things that were a little disappointing was that the communication between Rhythm City and our event planner could have been better. We had an item lost the morning after the reception, and they did charge us for the room for that night but quickly refunded that to us. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend Rhythm City to anyone looking for a reception venue.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Hello Troy,
    We are excited to hear that everyone enjoyed the food and the Event Center. We apologize that you felt that your item was misplaced. Our banquet's team did follow our procedure of taking any décor or equipment items left behind in the Event Center to the sales office, This way the sales team can reach out to the guests and let them know we have their item and keep it secure until the guests pick it up. This is what happen in your case and we apologize if you felt we did not handle this properly.

    We apologize for the inconvenience,
    Rhythm City Casino Resort
  • C
    Christa Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had a great experience planning our wedding reception with Rhthym City!

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review us Christa! We wish you all the best in your life and hope you can come visit us soon!