Rhythm City Casino Resort Reviews

12 | Davenport, IA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Rhythm City Casino Resort

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

15 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Keaton Connell · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    Beautiful space!! Amazing food, and service!! Overall just a wonderful place to have a reception. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • L

    Larissa Gaul · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free, great communication, amazing food and atmosphere

    Our wedding reception was amazing. The food was delicious, decoration and set up was perfect, and Tila was delightful to work with during the planning process. She made everything so easy and I didn't have to worry about anything. Our guests loved everything. Also, one of the best values for your money. I would recommend Rhythm City to anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Larissa,
    We love to hear you and your guests enjoyed themselves. It was our pleasure to help with your special day.

    Rhythm City Casino Resort Team
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding at Rhythm City Casino Davenport, IA

    We had a wonderful experience working with Tila at Rhythm City Casino in Davenport to plan our daughter's wedding. Everything went perfectly. The food was terrific, the room was gorgeous and the hotel guest rooms were clean and beautiful.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Rhythm City was very accommodating and was willing to hold the reception however we wanted it.

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Emily,
    It was such a pleasure making your vision of your wedding day happen! Thank you for allowing Rhythm City Casino Resort to be part of such a special time for you and Kendall.
    Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Deter!
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Rythim City was fanatastic! We had a wedding reception for almost 400 family and friends. The staff worked with us on every feature to coordinate everything our daughter and son in law wanted. The decor was beautiful and the food was delicious! The staff was so professional and friendly! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    It was such an honor to host the Sottos- Adams Wedding Reception and we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. It truly was a team effort from all here at Rhythm City Casino Resort. Congratulations to Sydney and Brian.
  • L

    Libby · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tila and the RCC staff were very professional and detail oriented, resulting in a beautiful, enjoyable and safe wedding reception for our family and friends. Tila was always very positive and eager to provide us with suggestions and options available to us throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for rating and reviewing us! We appreciate your kind words and we wish you the most happiness in your life! Cheers!
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to work with. Explained everything in detail so there were no surprises.

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for rating and reviewing us! We appreciate your business and we wish you the best of luck! Cheers!
  • A

    Alaynah · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing experience from the moment I got an email back from Andy, he was ridiculously amazing, we had such a small get together for our wedding that we needed a small room that did not come equipped for the wedding reception we envisioned, but Andy made it happen even in the room that was probably a quarter the size of the wedding hall. While we where there we really felt like royalty. Every employee knew it was our wedding/honeymoon so we got congratulated the entire time. We also tried the couples message, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! They all really made such an effort and cared, never in my life have I had such great service, I can't wait to visit, we decided b4 leaving the hotel we would revisit EVERY year on our anniversary!! Honestly can't wait to get to know these people over the years!! ❤❤❤

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us! We are thrilled we could help make your wedding dreams come true. Please don't hesitate to contact any of our team members the next time you and your husband visit us. We love catching up! Cheers to many years!
  • J

    Joanie Vonderhaar · Married on 07/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We had a great overall experience at Rhythm City. The venue is beautiful, the food was delicious and they served our large group of guests very efficiently. Tila and her team were very responsive and professional throughout the planning process. Having many of our guests stay right on the Rhythm City property was very convenient.

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • E

    Emma (Bassier) Huddleston · Married on 12/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, large wedding

    Rhythm City was the best venue for my wedding because of the spacious, clean aesthetic and professional service. I wanted an elegant and romantic atmosphere, and everything came together well. I, and many guests, were impressed by the Rhythm City staff during the entirety of the evening. I had a large guest list, and RCC helped me find a way to accommodate it.

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are honored to hear that we exceeded your expectation through the entire process of planning your reception. Congratulations to you and Preston and enjoy this new journey as husband and wife.
  • Troy

    Troy Gaul · Married on 08/10/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A perfect place to have a wedding reception

    Rhythm City did an amazing job at hosting our wedding reception. The guests said all of the food was amazing, the room was beautiful, and everything ran very very smoothly. The only things that were a little disappointing was that the communication between Rhythm City and our event planner could have been better. We had an item lost the morning after the reception, and they did charge us for the room for that night but quickly refunded that to us. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend Rhythm City to anyone looking for a reception venue.

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Hello Troy,
    We are excited to hear that everyone enjoyed the food and the Event Center. We apologize that you felt that your item was misplaced. Our banquet's team did follow our procedure of taking any décor or equipment items left behind in the Event Center to the sales office, This way the sales team can reach out to the guests and let them know we have their item and keep it secure until the guests pick it up. This is what happen in your case and we apologize if you felt we did not handle this properly.

    We apologize for the inconvenience,
    Rhythm City Casino Resort
  • C

    Christa · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a great experience planning our wedding reception with Rhthym City!

    Sent on 07/18/2018

    Rhythm City Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review us Christa! We wish you all the best in your life and hope you can come visit us soon!