RHatfield Wedding Photography Reviews

15 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for RHatfield Wedding Photography

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0
15 RHatfield Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had never had professional photos taken together, so we were a little nervous about what would be expected of us and how our session would go. Raymond made Sam and I feel SO comfortable in front of a camera. He encouraged us to talk and laugh just as we normally would, and none of the "poses" we did felt unnatural. We ended up having so much fun just exploring downtown Indy and taking pictures. Raymond asked all about us and made us feel like we could be ourselves. We were both impressed with how even walking around in an area that Raymond had never been before, he was able to find all sorts of beautiful and different backdrops for us to take our photos. Sam and I could not be happier to have been chosen by Raymond for his Adventure Engagement Session. He was open to anything we wanted to do and he made our engagement photo session fun, light-hearted, and comfortable. We cannot thank him enough for his work!!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond is so personable. We felt like we were out with a friend the entire shoot!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond took our engagement pictures and we could not be happier! We had to reschedule a couple of times due to weather, and he was very flexible with our schedule. My fiancé & I were nervous about it being awkward taking pictures, but Raymond made it so easy and fun! He was great at giving us pose ideas, but also loved hearing our ideas as well. Not to mention our pictures turned out amazing! We're in love with them! We will recommend Raymond to any friends and family in the future!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond was a wonderful engagement photographer. My fiance and I were pretty hesitant about taking engagement photos because neither of us are very comfortable in front of the camera. When we met Raymond at Midland Antiques, he made us feel like we were just spending a day with a friend. We felt very comfortable throughout the whole process and our photos turned out so great!! We love the photos and are excited to have memories of this special time in our lives for years to come. Thanks Raymond!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like I can type an essay on Raymond. Thankfully for me, I was able to get a "sneak peak" of Raymond prior to booking him for my own wedding when I met him at my sister in laws wedding AND then at another friends wedding, and I would recommend him to anyone. Since I've seen his work I didn't have to check out other photographers. I knew I wanted Raymond. I booked him 15 months in advance in fear of not being able to get him. We communicated via email, which I would get at odd hours of the night, because the guy wakes up extremely early to get his work done (I know because I follow him on snapchat ;)) I don't think I went more than 24 hours without hearing from him. He's dedicated to what he does, it's not just his career, it's his passion, and I admire that about him. Six months before my wedding he graciously helped me with a picture issue I was having for my cousin who passed away. I needed the picture ASAP and Raymond was on it! Emailed me back, with not one, but 2 options for me. He's quick to respond, he's friendly, he's creative, he's caring, he's thorough, he's a professional, he's talented, he's flexible (we asked for a certain picture/pose, and without hesitation, he was getting us ready--no questions asked), he's energetic, his pictures are flawless and I couldn't be more thrilled that the one thing I have to look back on my wedding day are these pictures.

    He's always trying to better himself and learn more in the photography world. Again, I know, I follow him on snapchat--and if you are considering him as your photographer, I suggest following him as well. You will not be disappointed.

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond did a great job on both our wedding and engagement photos! He was very responsive and flexible as we planned our wedding from out of state. We got a fantastic blend of staged and candid photos! He really captured the feel of our wedding.

  • User5425789 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars honestly isn't enough. Raymond and his partner Steve are not only amazing photographers but genuinely amazing people as well. Raymond answered all of my emails and questions quickly, made time to be available around our schedules, was open to ideas of any pictures that we particularly wanted, and was a genuinely great guy to spend time with. He spent more time at our wedding than we could have expected, and was patient with all the changes and craziness that was going on around him. He doesn't have any pictures that he does that are specifically for him and his portfolio, he is simply there taking pictures of your day, the way you want them. I wouldn't recommend anyone else, and will most definitely go back to Raymond for future pictures if he isn't booked years in advanced by then.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. They helped with more than just photos, they had wedding advice that was actually helpful. Very prompt with the pictures, I had them in less then 2 weeks.

  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Raymond as my photographer was the best choice I ever made. He doesn't treat you like a business he treates you like a friend. Gets to know the couple individually and as a couple. He was there for us every step of the way even down to the concern I had about what send off to use cause I was afraid the picture wouldn't capture. He was on top of it and eased my worry. The big day came and boom he was in action. He was so friendly and interactive even while busy snapping away. Most of there day you didn't realise he was there capturing your best moments. But in the end when I see all the photos, it's all perfect. I have 5 albums of the photos he captured for us, they are all breath taking and still I can't decide which ones to frame. Overall I'm so glad for Raymond being there for our special day and I would choose his photography all over again

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond was the photographer at my cousins Christina and Nicks wedding on May 9th and he did an awesome job!!! Everything was so beautiful and looking back on all the pictures, you'd think he was doing the red carpet! Lol... Thanks for capturing all of our families memories on that day! We really appreciate all the time, patience, effort, and most of all- kindness and understanding!! Beautiful job!

    Love, Jen (maid of honor)

  • A

    Alexia · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a really great job! Loved all the pics! He was super nice and had great photo ideas!

  • User5427091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun and creative! Photographers were very professtional ,personable and creative. The pictures that were taken were different than most photographers. Easy to work with listened to the wants of the bride and groom. Would highly recommend them

  • User5436381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond was very flexible and professional ,but also very relaxed and comfortable to work with. He kept us laughing and smiling even though we ended up with less than perfect weather for our shoot. He was there early and made sure everything in his control was perfect. I loved the pictures!

  • Connie

    Connie · Married on 10/17/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Raymond was very easy to work with and made my fiance and I feel comfortable during our engagement shoot. We took pics in a brewery and then a surrounding residential area and had a lot of fun with many great shots to treasure! I would recommend RHatfield Photography to anyone!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/03/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Raymond is very friendly and engaging, and is very enthusiastic about what he does. We got a free engagement session from him while he tested out some new equipment. It was a really good chance for us to do engagement photos and get comfortable in front of a camera. He was ultimately out of our budget. I also learned that it's helpful to know what kinds of shots you want going in to a session - like I found that sweet/cuddly poses are a priority for me, but now I know to make sure those are being done! He's flexible and very responsive, and does his best to make you feel comfortable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review