Reverends Nick Reviews

427 | Centereach, NY
See photos, pricing and details

427 Reviews for Reverends Nick

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

427

19 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erin R. · Getting married on 10/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So thankful for rev nick and rev irene

    Just wanted to share with you all something truly wonderful that happened to me and my new husband. Like many of us out there our wedding is now in limbo. Our wedding was scheduled for May, and I couldn’t take the chance of waiting any longer because our venue is unable to give us a straight answer as to when we can reschedule. So sad because like everyone else we invested thousands of dollars.

    Thank God for Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino. They came to our rescue and made our dreams come true. We reached out to them and without any hesitation they came and married us in a very small ceremony in front of our loved ones. They made our day so special. We have had the pleasure of witnessing others get married by them at a big venue, but our wedding was just as special. Even more so because it made us realize it’s not just about the party but sharing our life together forever!

    Run don’t walk and use these two caring professionals who can make your wedding day happen. There are not enough words to thank them and because of them we still were able to have our happily ever after.

    They say people come into your life for a reason, and we were blessed to have them come into our life and give us the gift of matrimony. Hopefully we can have a celebration at the venue with our friends and families on our terms, but we are husband and wife, and Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino made it happen.

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • D

    Donna R. · Getting married on 10/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy mother in law

    Everyone says things happen for a reason. Well as a mother of a son who has been waiting to watch her son and future daughter in law get married, our bubble was burst when we found out that their wedding day might be cancelled. After numerous phone calls to the venue and not getting a response, we decided to move forward and get married anyway. They have been planning this special day for two and half years and like a lot of other brides and grooms today were devastated. Luckily, we reached out to Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino. We have been to a couple of weddings that they officiated so there was no doubt that they were the ones to choose. Little did we realize how wonderful they truly were.

    On extremely short notice, they went above and beyond to make sure that during this confusing time, their day was truly special. Within days my son and his now wife were married in a small 15 person ceremony and it was all because of Nick and Irene. Unfortunately, my daughter in law could not wear her wedding dress because the store is closed but it was a beautiful ceremony, nonetheless.

    We realized it’s not about the venue or the dress or all the other things that go with a wedding, but about the true meaning of getting married, because you love that person.
    Nick and Irene performed such a beautiful ceremony, one which all 15 of us will never forget. So, my advice to all brides and grooms who are looking for someone to officiate their wedding, look no further. I got the one or should we say the two for you.

    Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene are truly professionals who give their all. You can not go wrong by choosing them. Even though it was not in front of their 250 guest list of family and friends, it was the best wedding I have ever witnessed. So guys look no further and book these two for your wedding. After all it’s all about marrying the love of your life and they came through for us tenfold.

    Who knows when their celebration with their 250 guests will happen, but for now I’m one happy mother in-law. After all everything happen for a reason.

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • H

    Heather D. · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony!

    Revered Nick was responsive and provided us with a heartfelt ceremony which was exactly what we asked for. He rolled with my indecisiveness and all the changes that came with planning a covid wedding. I would recommend Reverend Nick & Irene to anyone looking for a personal and warm ceremony.

    Sent on 04/08/2021
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 03/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverends Nick

    We reached out to Reverends Nick for our wedding based off of all of the positive reviews we saw online. After meeting with both Rev. Nick and Rev. Irene we knew we had found our officiant for our wedding. We could tell that they just love what they do. Rev. Irene was so quick and responsive to any questions we had along the way regarding our ceremony and in making sure we were prepared for the day. She is such a sweet woman. We finally had our wedding on 3/5/21 and Rev. Nick gave us the most beautiful ceremony!!! He delivered on everything we wanted and filled the room with smiles and laughter. We could not be happier and our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say. We highly recommend Reverends Nick for your wedding day!!

    Sent on 03/07/2021
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Rev. Nick & Rev. Irene! They walked us through the entire ceremony process through phone calls, video calls, and strategy sessions for how we wanted everything to go. They customized it to feel very specific to us and our story, which was very important to us. It also helps that Rev. Nick is hilarious and brought comic relief and light to the ceremony and had us all laughing! We cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased!

    5 stars hands down! As everyone knows planning/having a wedding during COVID-19 was no where near ideal. Reverends Nick and Irene made sure our ceremony was beautiful, customized, and intimate. Throughout the planning process they were very easy to get in touch with and asked just the right questions to make sure our ceremony fit our style. Reverend Nick made sure our short, light catholic ceremony was all about our love and commitment however, he added the comedic flare that kept the guest engaged! After the ceremony each of our guests complimented our ceremony saying things like “it was light and airy” “a breath of fresh air” and “it was so you two.” One of our friends who was recently engaged also booked Reverend Nick for her wedding after attending ours! My husband and I are so beyond happy that we plan on using Reverend Nick again when the time comes to one day baptize our future children. Highly recommend! Thank you again Reverends Nick and Irene for making our day so special! -The McGuickians

    Sent on 04/08/2021
  • N

    Nicole P. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    Reverend Nick made our wedding ceremony so special to the point where several guests asked who he was because they wanted him for their upcoming wedding! My husband and I are so glad to have had such a wonderful person marry us!

    Sent on 09/16/2020
  • N

    Nicole C. · Married on 08/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom

    Rev. Nick is amazing!!! We highly recommend him! He did a wonderful job for us during our ceremony. He even signed our marriage paperwork on our real wedding day (during Covid) so we could postpone our ceremony to be with family and friends.

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Reverend Nicholas and Irene were with us every step of the way!

    Reverend nick and Reverend Irene made our wedding day so special. The ceremony was exactly what we expected and Reverend Nicholas added just the right amount of humor to it. I appreciate the constant contact we had throughout this process and during the pandemic. They made us feel comfortable. I definitely recommend Reverend Nicholas for your future wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • E

    Elyse G. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, couldn’t have asked for better!

    Reverend Nick was the absolute best! He made our wedding day so special! It was a very hot day and he made everything go so smoothly and good timing so that we were all comfortable! Couldn’t ask for a better day! Highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2020
  • Maria

    Maria B. · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Ceremony!

    Reverend Nick performed our wedding ceremony and we cannot recommend him enough! The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and all of our attendees (both in person and on zoom) were raving about him. It seemed like he knew us for years! His wife, Irene, we spoke to many times throughout our planning process and she asked us many questions to ensure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • K

    Kristen S. · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Reverend!!

    Thank you so much to Reverend Nick and Irene for all of your help during the tedious process of having our wedding cancelled numerous times by the vendor and trying to find a new location during Covid. They were incredibly helpful and kind every step of the way and were just incredible overall. Thank you so much for making our wedding day even more special!

    Sent on 07/21/2020
  • Gina

    Gina C. · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent ceremony

    Rev. Nick was absolutely amazing! People couldn’t say enough good things about him and the ceremony he gave. The way he spoke, It felt as if we knew him our whole relationship !!! Definitely would recommend him

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • E

    Erin H. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Nick was amazing

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect. Rev Nick is personable and funny. Our whole family loved him and the ceremony

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we asked for

    Rev Nick did our ceremony. We wanted something short & sweet and non religious. Nick delivered 100%. We had a beautiful ceremony with some laughs and some tears. All throughout the night we got compliments on how beautiful and simple our ceremony was. Can't recommend Rev Nick enough!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    8/31/19 Wedding

    We used Reverend Nick for our wedding on 8/31/19 and were so happy how our ceremony turned out. We got married at Lands End in their outdoor gazebo and didn’t want a religious ceremony. Reverend Nick completely respected that and made recommendations as to what we could include in our ceremony to make it perfect. Rev. Nick recited beautiful quotes and added just the right amount of humor to our ceremony. He recommended that we do a unity wine ceremony which included both my mom and my husbands mom and it meant so much to all of us.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Shonna

    Shonna M. · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend to anyone!

    Reverend Nick was awesome! Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Always willing to answer any questions we had and made our ceremony very detailed and specific to who we are as a couple.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Exceeded all my expectations

    Responsive, super accommodating, compassionate, understanding and kind regarding the whole COVID situation and having to postpone our wedding a few times (his professionalism really has shown through during these difficult times), funny, easy to talk with, Made my husband and I feel so comfortable and at ease while standing at the alter (we were so nervous at first). Reverend Nick Understood exactly the kind of ceremony we wanted (short, sweet, simple, and even a little funny) & he executed it perfectly. He had us laughing & our guest- even our guest raved about him being our officiant! Highly recommend him!!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giorgio’s wedding !

    Such an amazing ceremony ! Would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • J

    Jessica S. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ceremony

    I can not say enough good things about Rev. Nick he was amazing. From start to finish everything was beyond perfect. We were so comfortable with him he made the ceremony relaxed. My husband is from Italy he said a few things in Italian which was a big hit with his family. I’ve watched the video a million times and each time i noticed something else he said that was perfect. All of our guest said something on how great he was. My grandma asked if we knew him because we were so relaxed and comfortable. I would recommend Reverend Nick a million times you won’t be disappointed he was phenomenal!!!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • M

    Matthew J. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personal and professional

    He made the ceremony relaxing and kept me the groom calm. On point. Spoke clearly and gave good direction. I couldnt have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Meryl

    Meryl · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant and Highly Recommended!

    My husband and I were married on August 4, 2019 at the Riviera in Massapequa. Reverend Nick was our Officiant. We cannot say enough about Reverend Nick. He was absolutely wonderful and funny! Everyone at our wedding loved him! Speaking with Reverend Irene was also a pleasure throughout the time we were preparing for our wedding. I would highly recommend Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • S

    Stephanie R. · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Ceremony

    Reverend Nick preformed our ceremony on 8/2/19 and he was great! I work in the event industry myself and have heard too many ceremonies to count. From the start, I knew this would be my only call when planning my own. Nick and Irene are professional, thorough, upbeat and simply great to work with. Many of my family member and friends commented on how they enjoyed the service - it was not too quick but not boringly wrong, it was traditional with a touch of some funny jokes too. It matched our personalities and we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • V

    Vanessa P. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless from start to finish

    Reverend Nick was absolutely amazing! He made our ceremony so personal, relaxing, meaningful, and one that we will truly never forget. He was timely, professional, and stress free to work with. I would recommend him a million times!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Donna

    Donna M. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nick is highly recommended

    Our experience with Rev. Nick was nothing short of AMAZING!!! My fiancé and I first met him at a bridal showcase. We were both with our mothers. It took about 5 minutes of talking with him for ALL of us to know that he was exactly what we were looking for!!! We booked as soon we could because we heard he books up fast. Upon booking with Rev. Nick we met with him in person for about an hour to discuss what kind of ceremony we would like. Throughout the next year he worked with us to personalize the ceremony for my fiancé and I. We also wanted to include our moms in some way and he gave us a few choices. We decided on a wine ceremony. He even provided the wine!! (One less thing for us to worry about.) Both Rev. Nick and his wife, Rev. Irene, we’re readily available to answer whatever questions we had. They ask you to write bios which help in personalizing the ceremony. He is so personable and funny and we couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful ceremony. Thank you Rev. Nick for making our ceremony at The Inn at New Hyde Park so special for us. 💜 Jess & Donna

    Sent on 08/07/2019