Skip to main content
Weddings

Reverends Nick Reviews

Reverends Nick View more information

448 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 448
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

23 User photos

  • A
    Adena R. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best

    We have the pleasure of having Rev Nick officiate our wedding. He was kind, funny and took the time to get to know us. I would highly recommend him to couples looking for a great officiant!
  • Michelle
    Michelle F. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant!

    Amazing and so focused on what my husband and I wanted at the Wedding Ceremony. So attentive, professional, and funny. Absolutely every single guest at the Wedding loved him; especially my family members.
  • J
    Jesse V. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely professional. Real person and no funny business!

    Nick was absolutely great and attentive. Real guy and was straight forward and easy to work with. I’m easily recommending to my whole single bridal party lol !
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Nick was wonderful!

    My husband and I were married by reverend Nick this past weekend and I'm so thankful we chose him to officiate our ceremony. Him and his wife, Reverend Irene, were very responsive and were always quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. During the ceremony, my husband and I were both nervous but he humorously broke the ice and said a few jokes that lessened the anxiousness. If you're thinking about booking Reverend Nick, you've got the right idea in choosing him!
  • D
    Donna R. Married on 10/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy mother in law

    Everyone says things happen for a reason. Well as a mother of a son who has been waiting to watch her son and future daughter in law get married, our bubble was burst when we found out that their wedding day might be cancelled. After numerous phone calls to the venue and not getting a response, we decided to move forward and get married anyway. They have been planning this special day for two and half years and like a lot of other brides and grooms today were devastated. Luckily, we reached out to Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino. We have been to a couple of weddings that they officiated so there was no doubt that they were the ones to choose. Little did we realize how wonderful they truly were.

    On extremely short notice, they went above and beyond to make sure that during this confusing time, their day was truly special. Within days my son and his now wife were married in a small 15 person ceremony and it was all because of Nick and Irene. Unfortunately, my daughter in law could not wear her wedding dress because the store is closed but it was a beautiful ceremony, nonetheless.

    We realized it’s not about the venue or the dress or all the other things that go with a wedding, but about the true meaning of getting married, because you love that person.
    Nick and Irene performed such a beautiful ceremony, one which all 15 of us will never forget. So, my advice to all brides and grooms who are looking for someone to officiate their wedding, look no further. I got the one or should we say the two for you.

    Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene are truly professionals who give their all. You can not go wrong by choosing them. Even though it was not in front of their 250 guest list of family and friends, it was the best wedding I have ever witnessed. So guys look no further and book these two for your wedding. After all it’s all about marrying the love of your life and they came through for us tenfold.

    Who knows when their celebration with their 250 guests will happen, but for now I’m one happy mother in-law. After all everything happen for a reason.
  • E
    Erin R. Married on 10/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful for rev nick and rev irene

    Just wanted to share with you all something truly wonderful that happened to me and my new husband. Like many of us out there our wedding is now in limbo. Our wedding was scheduled for May, and I couldn’t take the chance of waiting any longer because our venue is unable to give us a straight answer as to when we can reschedule. So sad because like everyone else we invested thousands of dollars.

    Thank God for Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino. They came to our rescue and made our dreams come true. We reached out to them and without any hesitation they came and married us in a very small ceremony in front of our loved ones. They made our day so special. We have had the pleasure of witnessing others get married by them at a big venue, but our wedding was just as special. Even more so because it made us realize it’s not just about the party but sharing our life together forever!

    Run don’t walk and use these two caring professionals who can make your wedding day happen. There are not enough words to thank them and because of them we still were able to have our happily ever after.

    They say people come into your life for a reason, and we were blessed to have them come into our life and give us the gift of matrimony. Hopefully we can have a celebration at the venue with our friends and families on our terms, but we are husband and wife, and Reverend Nick and Reverend Irene Montanino made it happen.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa M. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, highly recommend!

    Reverend Nick married my husband and I in Fall on 2021 in Brooklyn, New York. Prior to our wedding, we had many great conversations with him and he made us feel very comfortable. We wrote our own vows and he helped review them. Our ceremony was seamless and we received many compliments on how amazing his words were. We highly recommend Reverend Nick on making your wedding day very special!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony

    We would highly recommend Rev. Nick from the start to end he is a complete professional. Everyone loved the wedding ceremony. Rev. Nick made the whole process so easy. We were really appreciative as to how quickly he would get back to our questions.
  • Antoinette
    Antoinette D. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10000% recommend

    Absolutely amazing! We sent our stories and they created an amazing and funny ceremony. We asked for a funny storyline and they did not disappoint. Nick had us and the entire crowd laughing the entire time. I couldn’t contain my laugher at one point. He also held the sentimental parts very near and dear. Our guests were asking if we knew him personally! Definitely absolutely recommend!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren V. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’m still in awe!

    Reverend Nick and his wife Reverend Irene worked together to make us the perfect custom ceremony for the wedding of our dreams. Reverend Irene was kind and so helpful in helping guide us to what we wanted and gave us plenty of ideas for our ceremony. Reverend Nick was funny, personable, and we knew right away he was a perfect match for us. He arrived on time, was organized, and made us feel calm and prepared. The ceremony itself was beautiful and people raved about him for the rest of the night. I highly recommend Reverends Nick and Irene. I cannot thank them enough.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful ceremony experience

    Reverend Nick Montanino was absolutely amazing at our recent wedding on 7/31/21. Everyone can’t stop raving about how intimate the ceremony was, along with the pleasant ease that Nick gave to ourselves and our guests with all his words. Nick was punctual, attentive and the ceremony was well thought out. I wouldn’t have changed one thing about the whole experience. Irene was also so sweet and very responsive to all of our questions leading up to the ceremony. They are a true power couple! Definitely recommend Reverend Nick and Irene Montanino to any future bride and groom looking for an officiant that can incorporate all the beautiful aspects of a wedding ceremony but also make it enjoyable for guests.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Rev. Nick did an amazing job! The ceremony was heartfelt, personal, and funny. Our guests were impressed, as were we. He asked what we wanted in a ceremony and it was more than perfect. Revs Nick and Irene made sure we were all prepared beforehand. They were responsive to emails and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Melvin F. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best hands down

    2 weeks later and still receiving compliments on our ceremony. Reverends Nick and Irene really think of all the steps to get to know us as a couple. Our ceremony had it all from tears of joy, laughter and special formalities that meant a lot to us. Thank you again. We are forever grateful.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Rev. Nick and his wife, Rev. Irene were amazing so work with. I had the pleasure of watching him marry my sister and her husband. I knew when it was my turn to get married he would be the one I would ask.

    Rev. Nick was very easy to work with. He is one of a kind as he is equally friendly as comical. Rev. Nick listened to our wants for the ceremony and was able to guide us with his suggestions. His wife was sweet enough to review our vows and type them us for us on index cards. One less worry is a blessing when your planning a wedding!

    After our ceremony we heard nothing but great things and how wonderful he was. My husband and I really enjoyed having him as the one to marry us and we cannot recommend him enough!
  • M
    Megan D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best reverend on Long Island!!

    Reverend Nick is personable and beyond professional! He was perfect couldn’t of asked for a better person to officiate our wedding!
  • Stacy
    Stacy H. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Reverend Nick was amazing. He made us feel comfortable and did an outstanding job. All of our guests were also saying what a wonderful job he did! Thank you so much!!

    Reverends Nick's reply:

    Hi Stacy thank you so much for all the kind words your family was wonderful to work and I wish you both all the best
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Nick

    Nick was excellent! He made our day very special!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Ceremony!

    Rev. Nick was recommended to us by our venue. He took care of every aspect of our ceremony, down to details we didn’t consider.
    Rev. Nick kept the ceremony fun, engaging, and romantic. I especially appreciated him bringing levity with a small appropriate joke when emotions ran a little high.
    If I could marry my husband all over again, I’d have Rev. Nick there every time!
  • Monica
    Monica A. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Nick was amazing! Everything a ceremony needs he offered.

    Reverend Nick was absolutely amazing! His words were so perfectly chosen and were so beautiful. He has everyone laughing at the right times and tearing up at the right times. I am so happy he did our ceremony! It was an a amazing way to start the day and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone!
  • H
    Heather D. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony!

    Revered Nick was responsive and provided us with a heartfelt ceremony which was exactly what we asked for. He rolled with my indecisiveness and all the changes that came with planning a covid wedding. I would recommend Reverend Nick & Irene to anyone looking for a personal and warm ceremony.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverends Nick

    We reached out to Reverends Nick for our wedding based off of all of the positive reviews we saw online. After meeting with both Rev. Nick and Rev. Irene we knew we had found our officiant for our wedding. We could tell that they just love what they do. Rev. Irene was so quick and responsive to any questions we had along the way regarding our ceremony and in making sure we were prepared for the day. She is such a sweet woman. We finally had our wedding on 3/5/21 and Rev. Nick gave us the most beautiful ceremony!!! He delivered on everything we wanted and filled the room with smiles and laughter. We could not be happier and our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say. We highly recommend Reverends Nick for your wedding day!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Rev. Nick & Rev. Irene! They walked us through the entire ceremony process through phone calls, video calls, and strategy sessions for how we wanted everything to go. They customized it to feel very specific to us and our story, which was very important to us. It also helps that Rev. Nick is hilarious and brought comic relief and light to the ceremony and had us all laughing! We cannot recommend them enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So pleased!

    5 stars hands down! As everyone knows planning/having a wedding during COVID-19 was no where near ideal. Reverends Nick and Irene made sure our ceremony was beautiful, customized, and intimate. Throughout the planning process they were very easy to get in touch with and asked just the right questions to make sure our ceremony fit our style. Reverend Nick made sure our short, light catholic ceremony was all about our love and commitment however, he added the comedic flare that kept the guest engaged! After the ceremony each of our guests complimented our ceremony saying things like “it was light and airy” “a breath of fresh air” and “it was so you two.” One of our friends who was recently engaged also booked Reverend Nick for her wedding after attending ours! My husband and I are so beyond happy that we plan on using Reverend Nick again when the time comes to one day baptize our future children. Highly recommend! Thank you again Reverends Nick and Irene for making our day so special! -The McGuickians
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!!

    Reverend Nick made our wedding ceremony so special to the point where several guests asked who he was because they wanted him for their upcoming wedding! My husband and I are so glad to have had such a wonderful person marry us!
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 08/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride & Groom

    Rev. Nick is amazing!!! We highly recommend him! He did a wonderful job for us during our ceremony. He even signed our marriage paperwork on our real wedding day (during Covid) so we could postpone our ceremony to be with family and friends.