Weddings

Reverend Thomas Reviews

Reverend Thomas View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kelsey M. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding experience

    We had a great experience with Reverend Thomas, he delivered a beautiful ceremony and was always easy to reach with questions.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you, Kelsey. It was a pleasure officiating at your and Matthew's wedding. I wish you all the best. Stay safe during this crazy time.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Thomas is amazing!

    So glad we had reverend Thomas officiate for us! He helped us decide how our ceremony would go and his service was beautiful. He even turned in our marriage license form! 10 out of 10 i am reccomending to anybody i know getting married.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Ashley. It was my pleasure to officiate for you. Many blessings to you and Dylan.
  • Gabriel
    Gabriel G. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Thomas is a true professional

    Reverend Thomas was the perfect officiant. He was both patient , warm, punctual and professional with my wife and I leading up to and on our special day. He answered all our questions and was very helpful in assembling our vows to one another. You couldn't ask for a better guy for the job. We both highly recommend him and know that you will not be disappointed if you decide to go with him.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly my pleasure and honor to officiate for you. You are a wonderful couple and I wish you well.
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Re. Thomas helped us feel comfortable during the ceremony. His speech was perfect and he worked with us to create a really fun and unique unity ceremony as well.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    It was a true pleasure working with you and Jose to create a personalized ceremony. I am so happy that you were pleased with it. I wish you both all the best.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Reverend Thomas was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive to all emails and provided us with a book that made picking the right words for our ceremony easy and fun. He did a fabulous job preforming our ceremony.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you, Lexi. It was a joy officiating at your wedding to Erik. You had a great group of attendants and guests. I wish you both all the best.
  • Bree
    Bree W. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Thomas was nothing short of amazing!

    I reside in Arizona so I had to pick “any officiator I could find online.” Fortunately, I reached out to Reverend Thomas and ever since I reached out to make an inquiry, he was incredibly sweet and professional. I celebrated my wedding this past weekend in Manteca, CA. Rev. Thomas was extremely patient as we were running late to start the ceremony. He was friendly, warm, his words were so heartfelt. My husband and I are extremely for having had such a wonderful experience. If you are looking for someone to make your ceremony special, please reach out to him, you will not regret it!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married on July 21, 2018 at Pageo Lavender Farm in Turlock. Reverend Thomas was recommended to us after we contracted with our DJ, Sound Express. We reached out to Reverend Thomas for a quote and more information, and he was extremely friendly and responsive. After making the easy decision to have Reverend Thomas officiate our wedding ceremony, we met with him in person about 4 months before the day. He got to know us as a couple, our style, and how we wanted the ceremony to go. He provided us with a workbook of numerous ceremony passages, and we were able to build our own personalized ceremony. On the wedding day, Reverend Thomas showed up on time and dressed appropriately for the venue. He had a great presence and spoke very well throughout the whole ceremony. After the ceremony, he made sure to have our Maid of Honor and Best Man sign our marriage license as witnesses. Within five days he then submitted our marriage license to the appropriate county clerk, and sent us an email to confirm everything was taken care of. I am so happy we found Reverend Thomas and had him officiate our wedding ceremony, and recommend him to anyone else in the area looking for an officiant!

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you, Olivia. It was truly my pleasure to be a part of your big day. I wish you and Dallas a lifetime of happiness.
  • T
    Tj Married on 03/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Wife and I have known each other for 11 years, we have been together for 10 years, and have been engaged for 4 years before we decided it was time to marry. Due to finances, we decided to just do a paper wedding (license only, no big ceremonies). I found Rev. Thomas randomly through the Internet, and emailed him. He was polite and professional even with my 1am email! We were looking at about a 2-3 week time-frame for getting married, and he was happy to oblige! His fee was very reasonable, and he welcomed us to his home for a small but beautiful ceremony! We loved it, and are proud to have him as our officiant! He kept in touch during the waiting period between initial contact and the morning of our marriage, too! Wonderful service, and definitely touched our hearts. Thank you so much, Rev. Thomas! Our two lives are one, and you helped us make it possible. :) <3

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you, Teri. It was a real joy to be a part of your marriage to Anna. Many blessings to you both.
  • C
    Clinton Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with Reverend Thomas. He responded quickly to our initial message and set up a meeting with us. We met him at a local Starbucks and found him easy to talk with and very prepared. He came with a book to help us select our vows and other parts of the ceremony. The book was very helpful in deciding how we wanted the ceremony to be. His price was very reasonable. He was on time to our wedding and very appropriately attired. He was prepared and made the ceremony run very smoothly. We were very pleased with Reverend Thomas and definitely recommend him.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Cheri and Clinton were a wonderful couple to work with and I truly felt honored to have been a part of their big day.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 12/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Last minute as far as a wedding goes. (a week or so in advance) Didn't give the reverend any direction aside from the fact to "keep it simple" and we wouldn't exchange rings (just keep wearing our engagement rings -- yes, my husband has one too) He and his lovely wife Lollie arrived on Christmas eve...she helped with last minute organizing and took photos and he delivered a perfect ceremony. There are a few choices in Modesto -- you cannot go wrong with Reverend Thomas!!!

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you, Dawn. It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. It was very apparent that you and Tim are very much in love. We wish you all the best.
  • Y
    Yocelin Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Thomas provided me and my husband with a beautiful ceremony. We were able to add some of the Lazo, and Coins tradition to our ceremony. He helped me and husband have the ceremony of our dreams, and answered any questions or concerns we had for the big day. I highly recommend Reverend Thomas to any couple looking for a wedding officiant.
  • User2378001 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Rev. Thomas for my daughters wedding at the McHenry Mansion in Modesto. We were extremely pleased with the service. He is a very kind man and did a wonderful job for us. The wedding was beautiful and went quite smoothly. Thank you so much Rev. Thomas.
    I would highly recommend his services for your wedding.
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    my husband I would recommend Reverend Thomas to our family as well as other people him and his wife are wonderful people he made our wedding so much more magical and brought a little extra laughter to it and he answered all of are questions we had and always listen to every suggestion we had and if we needed to contact him he always contacted us right back the same day we appreciate everything he did for us
    Amber & Joseph
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The memories will never be forgotten. Reverend Thomas was professional and sincere and performed a beautiful ceremony. My husband and I are so blessed to have had him
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Thomas and his wife made the perfect team for our wedding. They were on time and professional. The service was just what we asked for. We could not have imagined anything more perfect than how it was.
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definitely hire Reverend Thomas for your wedding officiant! He is a very caring, calm, and open-minded individual and obviously very experienced and skilled at officiating. He answered all of our questions and alleviated any trepidation we felt regarding the ceremony or hiring an officiant. His book - "The Right Words" - was extremely helpful in assembling our ceremony. The book is a compilation of the text from several ceremonies performed by Reverend Thomas over the years. It had options for every part of the wedding and including selections used in a standard/traditional wedding all the way through alternative, forward thinking and spiritually open words used in weddings from a wide variety of cultural and spiritual backgrounds. We read through the book and found what felt right to us... came up with the most beautiful and meaningful words to use at our ceremony.

    The day of the wedding the ceremony was seamless - so smooth - just perfect!! Literally all of our guests gave fantastic feedback what a wonderful ceremony it was and on how awesome Reverend Thomas is (he really fit right in and already seemed like a good friend.) My husband and I highly recommend him. He made our wedding into a memory we will treasure for the rest of our lives:)
  • User1062044 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Thomas was a great officiant. He was willing to work with our schedule to meet with us. In addition, he was really helpful in answering any questions we had. Our ceremony was short and sweet, just as we wanted it. The ceremony he conducted was beautiful, what he said was everything I wanted to hear on my wedding day. My parents are of Mexican descent and speak only a little bit of English. I really appreciated him speaking Spanish when asking who was presenting me. It made my father feel more comfortable. This is not something we discussed prior to the ceremony but it was really kind of him to do it anyways. He is a really easygoing person and makes you feel comfortable right off the bat. I would definitely recommend him as an officiant.
  • C
    Kathi Married on 01/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Thomas was very flexable and affordable.
  • K
    Kris Married on 03/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a "non denominational, non-judgemental" officiant, Rev Thomas brought us the ability to create a ceremony that was uniquely ours and created a moment truly special and perfect. Both my husband and I have been married before. We have received comments from so many of our wedding guests that our ceremony touched them and they felt how much it was an extension of who we are and how we feel about each other.

    For couples who know what to say and just need a little structure to put it together to couples who need help coming up with the words, Reverend Thomas and his wife Lollie (a wedding planner with years of experience) are a wonderful team.

    We expect this marriage to last forever. AND when we decide to renew our vows, we only hope Reverend Thomas will be able to lead that process.
  • W
    Will Married on 02/05/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Thomas was easy-going and calm to work with by phone (we live up north in the Bay Area). His fee is reasonable, and they (his wife Lollie is a coordinator if you need one) give you a couple options of service. He's also flexible. We got the non-denominational native-american prayer, which we liked as born-and-raised Californians, and went well for our "elopement-style" ceremony on the beach, with my adult daughter as our required witness. (Our friends provided a separate Christian prayer during our reception & lighting of our unity candle. Reverend Thomas also dressed up nicely as our officiant.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Officiant for our Intimate Ceremony

    Reverend Thomas was the perfect officiant. He was both patient , warm, punctual and professional with my wife and I leading up to and on our special day. He answered all our questions and was very helpful in assembling our vows to one another. You couldn't ask for a better guy for the job. We both highly recommend him and know that you will not be disappointed if you decide to go with him.

    Reverend Thomas's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Gabe. I enjoyed working with you and Jessica and helping you have the ceremony that you wanted. Your family and guests were great. I wish you both all the best.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Thomas was very helpful in our questions leading up to the ceremony. I liked that he wanted to meet with us once (but not make us go through classes), the meeting was very beneficial and helped answer a few of our random questions. We also really appreciated his book to plan out the ceremony. The book is very well done and a wonderful guide to creating your own special ceremony. My only complaint is that he showed up 10 minutes before the ceremony, which caused a little stress for my husband and myself. The DJ had to run up at the beginning of the ceremony because his mic was not working, something that could have been avoided had he gotten there a bit earlier. There could have been a traffic issue or something because otherwise he was wonderful.