Skip to main content
Weddings

Reverend Rita Atlas Reviews

Reverend Rita Atlas View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

18 User photos

  • C
    Chris Married on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christopher

    Reverend Atlas was more than we could have asked for. She was prepared by having different personal stories that she wove into the ceremony. She is such a lovely person and did everything to make this a special day. I would heartily recommend Rev Atlas to anyone who is Planning on getting married.
  • Z
    Zuirrae Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Find

    Rita was amazing for our small family wedding. She took the time to get to know us prior to the wedding and made sure we were well prepared day of. I can tell she really cares for her couples and does what she loves. Thanks Rita again for your services!
  • W
    William B. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Rita performed very wonderful ceremony

    She took the time to learn about our relationship and turn the information into a wonderful meaningful ceremony
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jane
    Jane B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and Professional

    Reverend Rita is a long time friend of the bride and the perfect choice for our non-denominational wedding. She was knowledgeable about the legal process, provided a structure for the flow of our service, was flexible about including the specific content we wanted, and creative about telling our "love story" in her remarks. She expertly guided us through the preparation and rehearsal, and was a confident and relaxed "host" for our guests. An experienced professional with a big heart, a sense of humor and true love for her profession.
  • Carley
    Carley D. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Rita was so sweet to work with. She was great about following up with my husband and me during the planning process and put a beautiful ceremony together for us. 10/10 recommend Rita!
  • Vicky
    Vicky G. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ceremony we could've asked for!

    Rev. Rita came to us in a nontraditional way. She met my brother on a trip to Ireland, and he had recommended we talk to her about our upcoming nuptials. We had a few phone calls and realized Rita was a good fit for us. We liked her style of giving us questionnaires so she could get to know us better, and was very responsive to any questions we had about the ceremony. She's a seasoned officiant so she can do many different ceremonies, and is very flexible to new ideas. She made our wedding so unbelievably special and unique. So many family members and friends came up to us at the end and said, "Wow! We've never been to a wedding that felt so personalized!" That's the kind of service we got from Rita. We'd recommend her wholeheartedly for anyone's wedding!
  • J
    Janice S. Married on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple ceremony as we wished!

    We are a couple who have been together for many years, and wanted to finalize and to make legal our arrangement. Our ceremony took place in my living room, and was very simple, but Rita made it very special for us. Our "vows" were very simple and straightforward, and we had two witnesses present. We highly recommend Rita for her flexibility in our desire to keep it simple. She is also an interesting person with the knack of making people comfortable.
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized AMAZING ceremony

    Reverend Rita is absolutely wonderful. She is so kind and really cares. She gets to know you and has a short questionnaire both spouses fill out to personalize the ceremony. The ceremony is sentimental and moving with cute and funny moments. I highly recommend Rev. Rita! She is definitely the absolute best.
  • J
    Jen L. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!!

    Rita was amazing from the start. She made everything so personal for us. Asking us our love story and multiple questions about each other (when we knew we loved each other, when we felt closest, what we love about each other etc) and went over them during our ceremony. I didn’t know what my husband said about me and vice versa. My guests loved it too. They felt so close to us. She gave us options of what we wanted and was super flexible and easy to work with. She made the ceremony truly so beautiful and special.
  • B
    Barbare Married on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant service

    Rita was great, she was on time and wrote a nice ceremony piece based on the answers we sent her about our relationship. Everything went well!
  • S
    Stephanie E. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved by Rita!

    After our wedding was postponed due to COVID, our officiant backed out and we were left searching for an officiant at the last minute. Rita was recommended by another officiant and we are so lucky we found her! She came on board only 3 weeks prior to the wedding and completely gave us her all. She paid just as much attention to us as she would've normally. Rita lead the most beautiful ceremony and it felt like she had known us for years. We would definitely recommend Rita if you are looking for a warm and personal ceremony. Thank you Rita!
  • P
    Peter L. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We was beyond satisfied with with our wedding and do highly recommend her service.

    Wonderful person. Beautiful wedding. Rita was very professional and kind. She help us in every way possible and kept connected through the whole process. My wife and I are very pleased with the service she provided.
  • Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, joyful, perfect, great communication.

    Memorable day. Full of love and happiness. Rita captured our story perfectly and made our day the happiest of our lives. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants their love story told with care, detail and happiness and lots of love. She had married two of my closest friends and was a clear choice when we wanted someone to officiate our own wedding.
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, easy, delightful, perfect!

    Rita went above and beyond for our wedding. I really wanted a meaningful ceremony and with only two weeks Rita put together the most touching, heartfelt, amazing ceremony I could have ever asked for. She really got to know us and picked the most fitting readings for our wedding. She stayed in great communication and helped us work through any problems with vows and paperwork. She is also so kind, loving, caring and warm to the point I didn’t feel like a stranger preformed our wedding. She really exceed any of my expectations and had me balling my eyes out during the ceremony (in the best way). I couldn’t ask for a better officiant to perform our ceremony. I’m so grateful I came in contact with her, because she was the absolute best. I was even late giving back paperwork and she was so patient and understanding. I really can’t explain enough how amazing Rita really is. She made our day beyond perfect. Thank you Rita, for everything and for going above and beyond to make our day truly amazing.
  • Robert
    Robert C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Rita for making my wife's and I day special

    I met reverand RIta at an wedding expo, and even at the wedding expo she was very polite and helpful. She told me a little about herself, and before I knew it my fiancee and I choose her as our officiant. To get to know us more Reverand Rita had us complete homework, which on our wedding day she added into our ceremony which turned out to be amazing. I happened to be a nervous groom but Reverand Rita made me feel comfortable with all of the questions that I had. I will never forget the help that she gave to us. The ceremony that she performed, my wife and I had tons of people come up to say that this was one of the best ceremonies and weddings that they have attended. Thank you once again Reverand Rita.
  • T
    Tracy S. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutley Wonderful!

    Rita was the officiant for our wedding on May 4th, 2019. I couldn't have even dreamed of having a more wonderful woman marry us. She was so helpful with every single step and was more than willing to provide guidance. She took the time to sit with me amd my husband and get to know us and tailor the ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. She is one of the kindest people I've ever met and I would 100% recomend her to any one looking for an officiant.
  • A
    Anjuleiny Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Loved everything about my ceremony. Very well organized and lovely.
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rita was so very helpful in assisting us through the wedding ceromony!

    It took us 17 years of being together, to finally "tie the knot". Rita helped make our long-awaited experience a wonderful memory that will be a cherished by us forever!
  • Olga
    Olga K. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Special Day

    I met reverend Rita at one of the bridal shows that me and my fiance attended and I instantly felt a connection with her and decided that i wanted her to marry us. She made our special day complete simply by being great at what she does. Rita is one of the truest and kindest people that i have ever met. She did a wonderful job and everything went smooth on our wedding day. She is very organized and had many options to choose from so that we could compile our own wedding ceremony that fit our personalities. Thank you Rita as you are simply amazing!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rita officiated our wedding ceremony on 8/10/18 and it was absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments on how personal and special it was. Rita really takes the time to get to know about your relationship and share all of the beautiful things about it. She meets with you several times, and is constant contact to make sure everything goes smoothly. Would definitely recommend Rita, couldn't thank her enough for such a perfect ceremony.
  • F
    Frank Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Rita. She helped us in any way that we needed her to and was responsive if we needed direction. We were very satisfied!
  • S
    Samanthe Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rita's ceremony was so amazing and genuine. She helped my husband and I express our feelings through questions that she related to the ceremony. I loved that I could hear my husbands voice in the words she read. My family all loved the ceremony and truly felt like they got to see our love for each other. She was also amazingly helpful in describing the process of getting our marriage license since we were out of state. Thank you Rita!
  • K
    Kristian Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rita was amazing throughout the entire process. Rita made sure we felt comfortable when we initially met her 3 weeks before the wedding. She went above and beyond by customizing our entire ceremony. She asked the right questions to see who we were on the inside and made sure our guest felt the love my wife and I shared. Our guest tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever been a part of. Thank you for making our day special. You’re the best, Rita!
  • M
    Mark A. Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were happy to have found Reverend Rita. We were totally satisfied with having her as our officiant. She was eager to learn about us and used the information to personalize the ceremony. Positive comments about her came from our guests saying how beautiful the ceremony was performed.
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Rita created a personal wedding ceremony for my husband and I that was absolutely heartfelt and touching. She advised, guided and encouraged us along the way creating a memorable day for Bill and I. Our families were highly complimentary of the ceremony. Thank you Rev Rita!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message