Skip to main content
Weddings

Reverend Kyle Brown Reviews

Reverend Kyle Brown

Reverend Kyle Brown

Bakersfield, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • C
    Cache V. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very spiritual

    Absolutely professional and would recommend 100%!!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Did a great job with everything
  • M
    Marissa Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Kyle Brown. I am an event producer and he stepped in when I was in need of an officiant. He was quick and thorough with communication, flexible when it came to scheduling and including what the bride and groom wanted, and he performed a beautiful ceremony. I would highly recommend him to any couple.
  • L
    Larry Married on 03/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were warming received. I also loved the fact that he acknowledged God in the union by starting with Gods word which has also been a foundation to my relationship. It was a pleasant experience in all.
  • J
    Jorge Event on: 03/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very frlxible .we told what we need and he execute...we are very happy
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a really wonderful experience even though me an my husband picked a day an went for it I was speechless
  • B
    Billy Married on 02/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service that we received was a blessed event and was very easy and made my wife and myself feel very calm and at eas I would recommend to anyone that want a wonderful company perform your wedding then get in touch with Kyle as soon as possible to set up your date you won't regret it. Great price easy going friendly staff and very open to all suggestions for your event . Thanks Kyle. For everything ...... Mr,Mrs Billy H

    Reverend Kyle Brown's reply:

    Thanks Billy, It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Thanks Again
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 02/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful ceremony. Thank you so much.
  • E
    E Married on 02/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Reverend was very professional, very nice, and funny. I would recommend his services to my friends and family for sure.
  • User2545973 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Brown was very informative when we came to him about being our officiant for our wedding. Very relaxed and made the process very easy and had it run very smoothly. We had a small in office wedding and it was really cute and sweet. I have already recommended his services to several of my friends because of how wonderfully he did his job. If you're searching for someone who can be an officiant then look no further. The great thing is he can do in office or go to any location to do your wedding the flexibility is great.
  • K
    Krystal Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle Brown was an amazing officiant & DJ he made sure everything was perfect and exactly the way we wanted. While planning our wedding he gave us great advise, knowledge, and showed us much compassion. On our wedding day he came to check on me before the ceremony and helped calm my nerves. And after the ceremony while we were taking pictures he even went and got me a drink and some pretzels to make sure I stayed hydrated and didn't pass out (he held the cup up so I could take little sips because I was holding my bouquet). Our day was absolutely flawless and we owe it all to Kyle.
  • User1769367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have chosen a better officiant for our special day! Kyle Brown is very professional, has a wonderful personality, and great sense of humor. On one days notice, he was very efficient in working with us to customize our ceremony to make it perfect. I would strongly recommend him to any couple, but especially gay and lesbian couples since he was very respectful and supportive of us.
  • User1689719 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Got exactly what we wanted, Highly recommended!
  • W
    William Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both of us were made to feel like we drove 5 hours to see old friends. This was a wonderful experience for us from getting our license (great people everywhere)to meeting Kyle Brown. We truly feel blessed to have had him to marry us!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle was very easy to deal with there was no pressure or stress he knew just what we wanted and needed he was kind and very friendly.
  • User1616009 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Kyle. Thank you for everything.
  • M
    Miguel Married on 05/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service provided was great. It all happened so fast, only positive vibes will come from all this.
  • J
    Joseph Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Brown was very professional and Spiritual. He was VERY personable!! Would recomend him to anyone for services!!
  • User1547642 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a wedding that was quick and painless and that is what we found!...in less than an hour of getting our marriage license.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 02/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything that we were looking for. Officiant Kyle Brown was very nice, went over everything with us. I couldn't imagine it going any better (only if i could control my laughter! I couldn't stop laughing through my marriage ceremony.)
  • User1483706 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, professional, and flexible.
  • H
    Haley Married on 12/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle was a great officiant. He gave me just what I wanted. He is professional,quick to respond, and friendly.
  • Z
    Zakary Married on 12/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are 115% happy with our wedding. We felt very welcome and were treated very nicely. When we choose to renew our vows we will definetly think of here first. Thank you very much!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was able to read my husband and I well enough to know that we enjoy a good sense of humor, which he provided. He was personable and confident. He delivered very well, showed up plenty early. I can't say enough good things. He was just all around a great officiant. He went above and beyond bring his years of expertise, helping in planning, giving our DJ some pointers, and making the wedding go by much smoother than it would have without his guidance. He kept in touch regularly. We had a slight issue with our marriage license, that he addressed and resolved right away. And most importantly, because of his integrity, he clarified that we could have used family to officiate our service, knowing he could have lost us as clients. We really appreciated him, and his wife. They are an amazing team.
  • User1384568 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We appreciate so much that Kyle could accommodate our needs on such short notice. It was exactly what we wanted, simple but meaningful. Thank you!!