64 Reviews for Reverend Emily

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (13)
Customized Vows (12)
Rehearsal (8)
No Denomination (7)
Civil Union (3)
Agnostic (3)
Earth-Based (2)
Single Religion (1)
Evangelical (1)
Buddhist (1)
Lutheran (1)
Unitarian (1)
63 Reverend Emily Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Finding an officiant for our destination wedding was scary, as both my husband and I wanted someone who would create a ceremony that was truly special. Reverend Emily was exactly what we were looking for. When she sent us her first draft for the ceremony, it matched our vision so perfectly that we didn’t have any changes to request, even though she was very willing to make changes if need be.

Photo for Reverend Emily Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Candace , 4/25/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Evangelical, Customized Vows
5.0

Reverend Emily was wonderful to work with. We were a destination wedding in Sevierville, TN so we did not meet in person prior to that day. She was able to work into the ceremony our unity cross and made sure it went smoothly.
I am so glad we made the choice to have her officiate our big day. She is very professional and was so easy to work with.

We absolutely recommend her to any future brides/grooms!

Thank you Reverend Emily!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 11/9/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Lutheran, No Denomination
5.0

Reverend Emily was amazing! She wrote a beautiful service which incorporated elements from our lives and even our personalities. We received so many compliments about what a meaningful service it was. Thanks, Emily!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenna, 10/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Could not have been happier. Rev. Emily met and exceeded every expectation. We gave her general information, ideas and concepts; and she gave us a ceremony that fit us. Our family and friends loved it and several asked for copies of the ceremony to read and share.
Rev. Emily is also a genuinely nice person who is a joy to work with. Our friends and family loved her.

Photo for Reverend Emily Review
Profile Picture Don, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Emily was absolutely fantastic. We are from Nashville, but held our wedding in Knoxville so we knew it might be a little more difficult finding a reverend; she had stunning reviews so we planned a meeting over brunch and found she was exactly what we were looking for!! We didn't know exactly what we wanted as far as the ceremony going into our meeting, but she gave us multiple options and examples, and really listened to what we did and didn't want to help make sure our visions aligned. She provided us with her draft maybe 4 months out to ensure we got exactly what we wanted and it was spot on; she always responded extremely quickly via email, which was very reassuring planning from so far away. Emily was extremely professional and asked all the questions we did not even think to ask, and really made sure everyone knew exactly what was going on at the RD - who stands where and spacing, options for bridal party walking down aisle, exactly how everyone should turn for the best pictures, etc.

Luckily I am married to the man of my dreams, but if I were still in need of an officiant, Emily would be my only call! She helped make my wedding absolutely perfect!!

Photo for Reverend Emily Review
Profile Picture Megan, 10/7/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was simply outstanding! She handles everything with ease and her ideas and input made the ceremony extra beautiful.

Profile Picture Paula, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We flew over to Tennessee from the UK for our wedding, so we didn't get to meet anyone before we arrived, but Reverend Emily was perfect. She was so helpful before we arrived in America over email, making things so easy. When we met her on the day she was lovely and just right for our day. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Lucy, 9/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I had our year long plans thrown out the window when hurricane Irma damaged the island we were originally supposed to get married on... with a week to completely change everything we contacted Emily to marry us in pigeon forge. I cannot say enough good things about her and her service! She was so kind. Because it was so last minute there wasn’t a lot of time for us to get to know each other but let me tell you I couldn’t have dreamed of a more perfect wedding ceremony!! After our ceremony I told her how well she encompassed who we are and she responded by saying she always puts on her “intuitive thinking cap” to write her ceremonies, well she must be bordering beyond intuitive into psychic because she somehow managed to completely get us... no joke, the words and phrases she used, the things she said are the things we say to each other, the things we dream about. We were in awe! She literally made a rushed change of plans the most perfect moment of our lives! We cannot recommend or thank her enough!

Profile Picture Heather, 9/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily has a calm, fun, and reassuring personality that helps with wedding ceremony jitters and to enjoy the day! She answered all of our questions and was willing to change some of the wording for our vows to better suit our personalities and relationship. My husband is Spanish, and she even suggested including a Spanish expression of congratulations at the end of our ceremony to engage our Spanish-speaking guests. Overall, it was a joy to have Emily as our officiant. We can't say enough nice things and would definitely recommend her to other couples! :) Thank you, Emily!! Gracias!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could not recommend anyone more highly.

Reverend Emily is the most incredible officiant and the most kind and caring person, I'm honestly struggling to write this, because my prior and current attempts have not done justice to her and the ceremony she made for us - let's just say it was absolutely perfect. We truly could not have been happier!

We are so appreciative of the all work and time she put into creating our ceremony, which was truly unforgettable and unique. All of our family was in awe of her and were continuously commenting the rest of the wedding what a beautiful ceremony she did!

We absolutely loved and will always cherish our ceremony. Thank you, Reverend Emily!

Profile Picture Keeley, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily is the best! She was so helpful in making the ceremony something personal and so meaningful to us. (So much so we cried happy tears the whole time!) Her flexibility was amazing, and even though things we're running behind she remained calmed and helped things go smoothly. I couldn't imagine not having her there. After the ceremony, even our family was so happy that she was a part of our special day. I can't say enough about how grateful we were that Emily was our officiant.

Profile Picture Marielle, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We enjoyed working with Emily for our weddding! She is very sweet, professional and we were very satisfied with her as our officiant.

Profile Picture Ryan, 5/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

There is a lot to like about Reverend Emily, but what I think was most helpful to me was that she kept reaching out to me in the weeks leading up to the wedding, encouraging me to work on the ceremony, and keeping me on track without leaving this important aspect of our wedding day to the last minute. While I could have simply taken one of her existing ceremonies, I had told her I wanted to tailor the words of our ceremony to our own family. She helped me do that and kept me on time.

Emily was perfectly pleasant every step of the way, always had a pleasant and cheerful smile on her face, and was a joy to work with. She was professional at every step, and also flexible as she travelled to our wedding in Nashville and even found her own lodging with friends, saving me a good bit of money.

Our ceremony was perfectly lovely and I would recommend Reverend Emily to anyone.

Profile Picture Angie, 5/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was great! We loved having her as a part of our ceremony and are grateful for the time and effort she put into it. We would recommend her to anyone! She was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Profile Picture Jason, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was an absolute pleasure working with reverend Emily. She was quick to respond with every email and communicated well with us. Our vows were very personalized and she included my husbands daughters in the ceremony. I would recommend her services to anyone and I am sure they would be as happy and satisfied as we were.

Profile Picture Allison, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

All the dust has settled.... flowers are drying... and wedding planning is done... I would like to express a heartfelt Thank you to Rev. Emily Dameron. Cassi & Cody Ward dream wedding was made possible by you....everyone love every aspect of the wedding ceremony... you did something completely WONDERFUL this weekend and we will cherish all the memories for a lifetime and beyond...I will surely pass your info on to anyone that is looking for a beautiful, family friendly ceremony for their dream wedding.... once again... THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH

Profile Picture Susan, 3/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Customized Vows
5.0

Rev. Emily was recommended by my venue and I am so glad she was. We waited until the last minute to book our officiant and in the few weeks we got to spend working with Emily it felt like we had months of support and planning. She was so helpful getting our ceremony just the way we wanted it. I would recommend her to anyone that is searching for an officiant. She is such a blessing to work with.

Profile Picture User6091280, 1+ year ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination
5.0

Emily is fantastic! She is easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and was so helpful with what we wanted. She is so flexible when it comes to the type of ceremony you want. She is so professional and knows what she is doing! Plus she is a great guide through the whole process of rehearsal and wedding day when you feel like you don't know what you are doing. I will definitely recommend her to everyone!

Profile Picture Kristen, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would definitely recommend Emily to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. We contacted her last minute because our minister had a death in his family and had to back out. From the day I called her until the day of the wedding she was very responsive to all of our needs and concerns (it being last minute). Emily sent us a copy of the ceremony without ever meeting the bride and groom and it was as if she had known them their entire lives!! On the day of the wedding she was the first one to show up at the park where the ceremony took place. This was the day of the wildfires that devastated Gatlinburg...we knew they were getting ready to close the park due to the risk of fire but she stayed professional all the way! If you are looking for someone she is your person...she is not only professional but compassionate and we now think of her as a friend.

Profile Picture Michelle, 11/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

Emily was amazing! She was so friendly and easy to work with. She knew we wanted a short and sweet ceremony and tailored one for us. Emily was easy to meet with and helped out on our wedding day. She made sure we didn't need anything and if she did, she helped us! She sent us multiple options for ceremonies and even helped us include our son in our ceremony. Emily was very stress free and I would highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so thankful we received a recommendation from our venue for Emily! She sent us a few ceremony examples to start with and was completely open to using the ceremony my husband and I ultimately crafted. We were genuinely worried at the start of our planning that we wouldn't find someone that fit "us" but we can now say that our ceremony wouldn't have been what it was without her! She was uber professional and an absolute joy to work with.

Profile Picture Kristin, 11/19/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

So glad that we found Emily through WeddingWire! Our Ceremony was absolutely amazing and Emily helped make our vows everything we wanted and more!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was wonderful! She was very responsive and customized the ceremony for us. Very professional and she has a calming presence.

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

I contacted Reverend Emily last minute after there was a conflict with my previous officiant. She was flexible, responsive, and was able to send me a contract within 24 hours of me contacting her. The ceremony was incredible and she was exceedingly helpful in telling us how the paperwork needed to be filled out. I highly recommend her services!

Profile Picture Jess, 10/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Single Religion
5.0

Emily was really great! She made me feel very comfortable and helped me design my wedding ceremony exactly how I wanted it.

Profile Picture katelyn, 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant