Skip to main content
Weddings

Reverend Edwin Valentine Reviews

Reverend Edwin Valentine

Reverend Edwin Valentine

Tacoma, WA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • Theresa
    Theresa E. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Funny and Sweet

    Mr. Valentine officiated our wedding at Thornewood Castle :) During the planning process, he was very professional and quick to respond. He gave us advice on our vows and guided us on what type of ceremony we wanted (ours was religious {Christian Baptist and Catholic}). During our wedding, he arrived on time, early in fact, and added some humor at the end, which we all love and appreciated since our vows had a bit of humor in it too! Definitely have him officiate your wedding!

    Reverend Edwin Valentine's reply:

    Theresa and Dominic. Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I was very honored to officiate your wedding at Thornewood Castle. It was great getting to finally meet you two in person, and also to meet your family and friends. I wish you both the best in the years to come. I would love to see some of the pictures if you post them somewhere online.

    Sincerely,
    Reverend Valentine
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonder wedding officiant!

    Reverend Edwin Valentine was fantastic to work with! He truly made our ceremony exactly what I had envisioned! He’s a very pleasant, calm and collected person as well as very professional, timely, responsive and super flexible. I was so grateful to have found him as he worked diligently on my last minute wedding request. What was also so great is that he was there every step of the way to ensure things turned out the way I wanted. My family really enjoyed his presence and I was extremely pleased with his service. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to hire a beyond outstanding wedding officiant.

    Reverend Edwin Valentine's reply:

    Cindy, thank you very much for the kind words. Your rainy day wedding on the beach was absolutely amazing. God was surely smiling down on you. I was honored to be a part of your very special day. Many thanks to you and Jason, prayers for a fantastic future together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tanya
    Tanya L. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our day great

    We hired Reverend Valentine after our original officiant could no longer do our wedding due to the virus. I wasn't sure how this was all going to go and wasn't even sure we could have a wedding. When I talked to Reverend Valentine he said "we will make this happen no matter what." I needed to hear those words. He was very responsive my emails and questions. Be was patient with changes I wanted to make. When we had music issues at the last minute (30 minutes before the ceremony) he ran to his car to get a blue tooth speaker so that I could have the songs I wanted for the ceremony. He was very calm and relaxed. We would recommend Reverend Valentine.

    Reverend Edwin Valentine's reply:

    Hello Tanya, thank you very much for the kind words. I was honored to be a part of your wedding and thankful that I was available. My best wishes to the both of you in the years to come.
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Knight In Shining Armor

    Our original Officient fell through less than a month before our wedding day. In the midst of Covid and not even knowing if we could go through with the wedding, I sought out Reverend Valentine. This man was gracious and professional and also flexible for our wedding day. He reassured us that if our venue fell through due to local pandemic restrictions that he would be happy to take us down to our local waterfront to perform the ceremony. He relieved so much of my stress and anxiety and was so nice and such a pleasure to work with. Our wedding went on as planned: the venue was perfect, the Reverend was perfect, the whole day was perfect. There was one beautiful day in the middle of 2020 and it was our wedding day. I will be forever grateful.
  • D
    Daniel M. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Kind Man of God

    The Reverand married us and without our input of verbiage provided to him, he gave the words of scripture that committed us and held us to be accountable to the solemn and commitment of the joining of marriage. His words were so well spoken and he made all of us to make this to be the great and meaningful moment that it was, thanks to him and so grateful in this time of the COVID-19 he made the decision & sacrifice of marrying us. My God richly bless him.
  • A
    Ally Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding 08.18.19

    My husband and I were thrilled with the proper accommodation that Edwin provided for our wedding. We were given proper introduction of the order of the ceremony step by step. This made our day less stressful and fun. He provided a longer version for our ceremony since we did not have music in the background. I recommend Edwin with all our open heart. God bless.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day!

    Reverend Valentine was so awesome to work with! He truly made our ceremony so special! He’s calm, professional, and he is there every step of the way to ensure you get what you want. He can cater to many couples needs! Our family really enjoyed his presence abd I would recommend him to any couple hiring someone, but hoping to have a more personal touch.

    Reverend Edwin Valentine's reply:

    I was honored to be a part of your special day. Thank you very much for the kind review. I wish you both the best in the years to come.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He helped us write our vows which was extremely helpful. Very nice, responsive and professional. I would definitely recommend him.
  • L
    Larry Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have no reservations in recommending the Reverend for anyones wedding. He was very accommodating and prepared a ceremony that had exactly what we had envisioned. He was always very friendly and professional at all times.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony that Reverend Valentine created for us was beautiful. Extra touches he added, such as a beautiful poem and prayers, a rose ceremony for the mothers, really made our experience unique and unforgettable. I would definitely recommend him to my friends or to anyone that is getting married.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed with the level of professionalism from Reverend Valentine. From the first meeting, to the rehearsal, and the big day itself, he made my daughters ceremony beautiful, and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend him, we could not have asked for more!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with and very helpful!
  • User2619836 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine was available on short notice and he crafted a beautiful ceremony. He was also reasonably priced. We are really looking forward to the big day!
  • A
    Angie Married on 12/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine performed our 20 year vow renewal at Redondo Beach. It was out on the pier where my husband asked me to marry him. It was just us and our 2 kids. PERFECT!! It was freezing cold in December, but the sun was shining with not a cloud in the sky. Reverend Valentine made it absolutely perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Valentine was AMAZING. He is so kind, caring, honest, flexible, easy-going and helpful. You know, 100%, that the words he is speaking are from his heart. I felt like he was apart of our family. Our wedding was very intimate with extremely dim lighting and he didn't skip a beat. You can tell he is genuinely happy for you and feels joy being apart of you special day. Will reccommend him over and over and over again!

    Jessica and Donny Maxwell
  • A
    Alicia Married on 11/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more pleased with Reverend Valentine's service. He's a very kind, well spoken, well dressed, and polite man, who offers affordable service.
    Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, Reverend Valentine, for helping make our special day that much more enjoyable and memorable.
    Patrick & Alicia McCarter, Tacoma WA
  • B
    Brodie Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with the service provided by Reverend Valentine. He was very warm, friendly and professional.
  • P
    Paul Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He listened. He was helpful and was very kind. We could not have had a better experience.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine officiated at my backyard wedding and I couldn't be happier! He met with us before hand to get an idea of what we were really looking for and gave us a few things to think about (we decided to add a rose ceremony for mothers). He emailed us a document with everything he was going to say based on that meeting not long after to give us time to make any changes (we didn't, it was perfect). He arrived the day of in plenty of time and did a wonderful job. We couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Katy Married on 07/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine was absolutely wonderful. He was very professional, timely, attentive, and responsive. He would answer any inquiry very quickly and completely answered any questions we had. He personalized our ceremony to our liking and picked very beautiful versus to be read. Reverend Valentine also officiated my sister's wedding a couple years ago; he is so wonderful, we kept him in the family!
  • E
    Eddie Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, friendly and experienced! What more can you ask for?
  • Z
    Zackary Married on 06/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very flexible with changes helpful and kind
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine was wonderful in such a short period of time he provided a great service for my wedding day I was very pleased and excited about having him there.
  • User1717644 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Valentine officiated our ceremony, and it was quite lovely. He was attentive and availabe to answer our questions, was available for the rehearsal with no problems, and was definitely invested in making sure that our ceremony reflected who we were as a couple. He has a lot of suggestions for when we were not sure how we wanted the ceremony to go down, and provided us with sample readings and ceremony outlines to give us ideas. I could not recommend Rev. Valentine more, he was really great.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message