Weddings

Reverend Diane Clancy Reviews

Reverend Diane Clancy

Reverend Diane Clancy

Shelby Charter Township, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristen
    Kristen D. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was very sweet supportive and quick to respond anytime I have any questions I would highly recommend her she is a absolute asset to any wedding

    She was very sweet supportive and quick to respond anytime I have any questions I would highly recommend her she is a absolute asset to any wedding I had any questions I would highly recommend her she is a absolute asset to any wedding....She even went above and beyond and read the reading that I wanted to say to my husband but didn’t have the courage to say in front of everybody I truly think her for that and couldn’t of done it without her
  • D
    David Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane created a perfect wedding ceremony with us. She listened to what we had to say, and then she created a very nice combination of our thoughts and hers for the perfect mix of religion and spiritualism for our ceremony. I would highly recommend Diane to anyone who is planning to get married....great person. Thank you!
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Diane did an excellent job. She was extremely friendly, had lots of ideas, and was very flexible in terms of what we wanted from the ceremony. She usually responded to emails within minutes, was able to meet to discuss prior to the wedding to discuss details, and worked effortlessly with our event planner and families to make sure everyone was involved in the right ways. The ceremony ended up being beautiful and going very smoothly.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Diane Clancy was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend! She was always available for questions or any concerns. The ceremony she wrote for us was beautiful (several guest commented on the sand ceremony and really enjoyed that part of our wedding).
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane was great!! Affordable, professional & our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, short & sweet :)
  • K
    Ken Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would strongly recommend Diane for your wedding officiating. She kept in touch the entire time to make sure things were just how we wanted it. We had a unconventional wedding ceremony and she was fabulous. We had to change places as it was raining ,no problem at all. We asked if we could push back the time about 1/2 hour due to some unforeseen issues and again no problem. Diane was professional, sincere, punctual, very accommodating and reasonable price wise. She made our day that much more awesome. I don't think I ever saw her without a smile on her face. Thank you so much Diane from both of us.
  • H
    Huda Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Diane was exactly what we needed and wanted for our big day! We had a bit of an unconventional ceremony, but she made sure beforehand and during that we were completely comfortable with everything. She tailored the ceremony to us in exactly the way that we wanted. Also, she was very open about availability even though I did not contact her very far in advance of our ceremony. She is very personable, courteous, generous and kind; and our families loved her! Thanks again for a beautiful ceremony, Reverend. You made a special day even better!

    Reverend Diane Clancy's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and your families were fabulous !
  • D
    Dora Married on 02/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we found her. She did our ceremony to fit our relationship. She was perfect.
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane was very accommodating and accessible! Her words at our private ceremony were beautiful and we received many positive comments about the ceremony!
  • H
    Hank Married on 10/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW, so attentive to MY day and MY details. Diane was so reasonable, on time, made sure I had everything together (I didn't!) Thanks Diane. Highly Highly recommended. You are a joy and made our day PERFECT!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend her to perform your wedding ceremony, she did a beautiful service for my husband and I. She is very friendly and the price for the ceremony was great.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane is one of the most wonderful people you could ask to do your wedding. She was by far a bright light in the room during the ceremony. Diane also customized the whole wedding ceremony to fit our artistic needs and took time to really get to know my husband and I.
  • M
    Mike Married on 07/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Diane is wonderful. At the Royal Park Hotel our strategic Vendors and preferred relationships are extremely important to us and Reverend Diane tops that list of being so kind and accommodating to those she is here to preside over and always brings a smile to everyone's face with her message. I highly recommend Reverend Diane Clancy.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so pleased to have selected Diane Clancy to officiate at our wedding. She was flexible and supportive with our atypical but highly personal ceremony. So many of our guests remarked about Diane's warmth and graciousness during our wedding ceremony. When I was struggling with making decisions and with dealing with difficulties, Diane was quickly responsive with calm, sensible advice. Diane Clancy shared good ideas and accommodated our personal choices with ease.
  • User2668450 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Diane Clancy was a tremendous help for my wedding. She was extremely flexible with her schedule. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome of my wedding. Also I would recommend her to anyone else looking to get married.
  • S
    Scott Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Clancy was absolutely amazing! She is extremely quick responding to emails, and she will make your ceremony extremely special. She's so nice and caring, I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yes, yes, yes...Rev Diane is last minute and available. I called her on Friday evening and we were married on Sunday morning.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's very personal, professional, and kind. She kept me calm when things went wrong. She was my superhero. When our previous minister cancelled on us two days before the wedding, I called reverend Clancy. She agreed to perform the wedding and was there every step of the way... I have her many hugs of gratitude....
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice and friendly. She will make side it's exactly what you want. Overall just great.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Diane officiate our wedding, and she was beyond great! We were more interested in a spiritual ceremony, rather than religious, and it was perfect! We had lots of communication with her leading up to our day, which allowed us to relax, and take care of other business. I would highly recommended her services.
    5-15-2016
  • User2612908 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We very much enjoyed having Reverend Diane as our officiant. She was easy to work with, had a nice list of questions to get to know us a bit better to help customize the ceremony and vows without a lot of back and forth, which is what we were looking for. She was right on time, professional, and well prepared to preside over the ceremony.
  • J
    Joe Married on 04/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Clancy was extremely accommodating for my wife and I in regards to our ceremony. We had several requests and even a last minute change in ceremony time that she was more than willing to accommodate to ensure our wedding went flawless. Rev. Clancy was very professional and we wouldn't have had any other officiant to perform our ceremony. I highly recommend her services.

    Reverend Diane Clancy's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. Your wedding was beautiful !
  • S
    Stephen Married on 02/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane was extremely timely, she arrived half an hour early, much to our delight. She was very flexible with our ever changing timeline (thanks Diane!). Excellent AND fast communication via email to make sure everything went smoothly. Her oration was very nice and very beautiful, a very nice personal touch from her (which we appreciated immensely!). We would highly recommend giving her a call should you need any of the same.

    -Stephen & Patricia
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I simply could not have asked for anything more. If you are looking for a kind, compassionate, professional officiant look no further. Diane is a lovely person who brought just the right touch to our ceremony.
  • W
    Wayne Married on 02/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Did a great job and made us feel very comfortable. Would highly recommend your services to anyone.