Weddings

Reverend Charles Hall Reviews

Reverend Charles Hall

Reverend Charles Hall

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chris
    Chris P. Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    About US, NOT him

    Rev Charles did a great job of making sure our ceremony was what WE wanted, not about what he does. We really appreciated that!

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review!
    This is why I do what I do to make sure it’s about you. Many happy years to you both.
    RCH
  • Bryan
    Bryan Y. Married on 06/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful ceremony

    When our original wedding plans were cancelled due to the senseless lockdowns imposed by our tyrannical West-Coast governors, Charles stepped in on short notice to provide us with a wonderful little ceremony in the park to make our union official. His services were reliable and affordable, and I would definitely recommend him to other future couples.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Bryan
    Thank you for your review I am honored to have been a part of your special day.
    Rev Charles Hall
  • K
    Keyling G. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding Ceremony

    Reverend Charles is an amazing person and our wedding ceremony could have not been the same without his kind and hardworking personality. I totally recommended! He can work with you and make your ceremony the most unique and special. His wife is such an amazing person she helped keep me calm when I was nervous before seeing my husband and coordinated my groomsman and bridesmaids to walk down the aisle. I love their service and could not b more thankful with them.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Thank you for such wonderful words. We are so honored to have been a part of your day. Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos!
    Rev Charles Hall
  • G
    Glynda D. Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was Amazing! We were both very pleased!

    Charles and his wife were amazing!! My husband and I got married in the beach on February 14th. Charles was very excited to help us with our vows abs to come to location we had chosen. His sweet wife even took pictures for us!! We plan to renew our vows yearly and can’t wait to see them again in February.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! So beach renewal or a forest look this year!! Can’t wait to see you both again!
    RC Hall
  • S
    Sean D. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and a pleasure to work with

    Rev. Hall made our special day that much more special. He was so easy to work with, professional and dependable. I would highly recommend him not just to friends and family, but to anyone that is getting married in the greater San Diego area.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Sean
    Thank you for your kind words. It was an honor to be a part of your lifetime milestone.
    RC Hall
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant

    We loved that Rev. Hall allows the couple fully personalize their ceremony, we picked every word!
  • E
    Elise P. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Rev Charles Hall officiated our wedding ceremony on June 1st 2019. He and his wife Wanda went above and beyond to make our special day perfect in every way. We are so very grateful that we selected him as our officiant and highly recommend him!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fit right in like family.

    Charles and his wife Wanda are amazing people. We felt like we have known them forever. They made our wedding perfect, felt completely personalized. And Wanda jumped right in as a wedding coordinator the day of the wedding, they truly thought of everything for us!! I actually had guests asking who's family they were part of...that's how perfect they made everything.
  • Kiana
    Kiana Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We got more than we expected!

    My wedding was on December 7, 2018. I met Wanda, the reverends wife at the San Diego Bridal Expo and was immediately enamored with her. She was very sweet, not pushy in any way and explained their services. I later met with Wanda and the Reverend to give them my deposit. That same day i was given a book full of wedding vows and ceremony options i could use, mesh or just create our own. I can't tell you how incredibly helpful that was. I most certainly created a smorgashborg to create my perfect vows. We also chose to do the sand ceremony along with paying tribute to those dearly departed in a way that didn't turn my wedding into a sad funeral situation. I didn't know how much I needed Reverend Charles and Wanda until the day of my wedding where she was the one pinning flowers, lining up the bridal party and making sure all was good to go on time and putting out fires without telling me to not give me anxiety on my special day. I can't imagine how much more perfect they could have made my special day if they tried. I highly, highly recommend them.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Kiana,
    Your review is so touching. You brought my wife to tears with your kind words. I have no words to express my gratitude for this awesome review!
    This is why we do what we do-not for the review but for the way you got to enjoy your wedding day!
    Thank you again for the honor of being a part of your wedding.
    Congratulations once again to you and Dustin.
    Rev Charles Hall
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    Charles and his wife were both very friendly and easy to work with. They are flexible and tailor the whole ceremony to exactly what you are looking for. I had many compliments saying how sweet and personal our ceremony was. It was a pleasure working with them!!

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Thank you Courtney-
    You and Dustin made it very easy to please.I am blessed to have had the opportunity to be a part of your ceremony,
    Rev Charles Hall
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I Highly recommend Reverend Charles Hall, he is amazing!! He and his wife love weddings and it is evident throughout your interactions with them. I had a lot of fun planning the order of the ceremony/vows. Charles is very prepared, he has this awesome folder he put together with multiple options and vow examples in it (traditional and modern) It was so nice seeing it all printed out in front of me and was so helpful at both giving me a place to start and with some new ideas. He is also flexible and he somehow managed to fit a couple of my ideas into the program without it feeling like it was to long or to rushed. Some officiant don’t like to stray from rigid programs or try new things but Reverend Hall didn’t mind at all, in fact he was excited to do something he hadn’t done before. He even did the research for different ways to do a handfasting ceramonies for me!! On the day of my wedding he was organized and a pleasure to be around. We had a last minute change and he was so kind and professional and accommodating. I received multiple complimentes on both the ceremony and officiant choice. A few people even asked for his contact information. My husband and I Loved, loved, loved having him as our officiant.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Ashley & Rodney thank you for your flattering words.Yes my wife and I love weddings and that is why we do what we do. I enjoyed you and Rodney so much and so grateful to be a part of your commitment to one another.
    Sincerely
    Rev C Hall
  • N
    Nancy Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Charles performed a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. His wife Wanda was also amazing helping us to prepare before and day of wedding.
  • A
    Annamarie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    charles and wanda are amazing! very professional down to earth and really went out of their way to make sure our day went smooth ! i am so happy we chose them!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 01/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He married Michelle and I today he was awesome . Is Wife was very helpful and very nice she made it so easy to get married today I recommend them highly if anybody wants to call me and ask me please do Geoff and Michelle Daly 6619170422

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Mr & Mrs Daly- Thank you for this gracious review. It was a pleasure to have performed your ceremony today. What a way to start the New Year! RCH
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The minister we originally hired (we picked by price) called 3 days before our wedding and said she couldn't make it something came up.WTF so we called around and found Rev Hall he met with us that night and was very nice and sympathetic to our situation he was unable to be at the rehearsal the next day due to another one but his wife showed up and helped the walk in and walk out. Mr Hall showed up to the ceremony early and comforted me knowing he knew what he was doing. My advice is don't choose someone by price and make sure they have a backup if something "comes up" Thanks Rev Hall for coming to our rescue.

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Jessica and Rebecca- Thank you so much for your review, I am grateful you chose me as your officiant. RCH
  • M
    Martine Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We HIGHLY recommend Reverend Charles for your matrimonial needs. He and his wife Wanda are impeccably organized and exceptionally professional. They provided great assistance when guiding us through the available choices for customizing our ceremony's vows. A wedding coordinator was out of our budget, so we did a majority of the planning ourselves. On the day of the event, Wanda helped us coordinate the wedding processional which maximized the use of our venue and greatly improved our overall presentation; we received numerous compliments on her expertise.

    They maintained contact throughout the entire process (we booked a few months early) and were available for any questions and support. They also made the licensing procedure stress free and simplified.

    Overall, Reverend Hall's services puts his client's needs first and generously accommodates any special requests.

    They made our special day even more memorable.

    - Mr. and Mrs. Moses Farve
    Happily Married on September 24, 2016
  • L
    Luis Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved the attention and importance that they gave our wedding. They made sure everything went well. We could not have made a better choice. Not once did we feel like business to them we actually felt taken care of. I highly recommend them if you want good service.
  • T
    Tai Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly and professional.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married June 18th 2016 and it was the most amazing day of our lives. Rev Charles Hall and his wife Wanda are a amazing team who made our wedding day perfect. we are thankful to have found them there service is worth every penny. I really want to thank you two for answering all our questions and for the amazing service.

    From Chris and Julie Lowe
  • D
    Douglas A. Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Special thanks to Reverend Hall and his wife Wanda for making our wedding the most memorable and wonderful event. Very professional. So glad Sandy Ortiz (Max Catering) recommended him to us and we highly recommend him for your wedding.
  • J
    Jason Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic experience! Reverend Hall is the best!
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Charles and his wife made the whole process so easy for us. I highly recommend his services.
  • J
    James Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Reverand Hall for our wedding last April and he was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and responsive to all our questions and needs. He helped us every step of the way.
  • N
    Norman Married on 03/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Charles and his wife made a great team, they both provided us with a lot of great ideas and information to make our wedding day a time we'll never forget. They are both professional and caring. On our wedding day they were both Organized and helped make our day run smoothly. We highly recommend Reverend Charles Hall for your wedding day.

    Mr & Mrs Santos
  • H
    Haley Married on 12/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was wonderful thanks to Rev. Hall and his wife! Everything was done so nicely and well planned out, from the decorations to the ceremony. It was truly a great day, thanks to them!

    Reverend Charles Hall's reply:

    Thank you Jeremy and Haley! It was an honor planning all the details of your wedding! My wife and I truly appreciate your kind words. RCH