Skip to main content
Weddings

Reverend Annie Block Pearl Reviews

Reverend Annie Block Pearl

Reverend Annie Block Pearl

Sag Harbor, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

19 User photos

  • Caroline
    Caroline E. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    We feel so lucky to have found Rev. Annie. From our very first zoom call meeting, we knew we had struck gold. Displaying the highest form of professionalism, Annie was organized and easy to get a hold of while also being highly approachable and a delight to talk to.
    Rev. Annie carefully listened and took the time to get to know us so that she could craft a ceremony that was a perfect reflection of ourselves and our values. She brought in her unique insight as an accomplished psychotherapist and ordained minister to create something deeply beautiful and heartfelt. Throughout the day all of our guests kept commenting on how wonderful our officiant was. We are so grateful!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    We knew we made the right choice when selecting Annie as our officiant. She was so responsive and really took the time to get to know our relationship to curate the most perfect ceremony. Our guests are still talking about how it was one of the most intimate, beautiful ceremonies they have ever been a part of. Highly recommend booking Annie for your wedding!

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Thank you again for selecting me! It was a pleasure to officiate for you and to share in your most special occasion. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope that you will also share some photos of your elegant event!
    Abundant love and blessings,
    Reverend Annie
  • Heather
    Heather K. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Officiant in The Hamptons

    Reverend Annie Block-Pearl officiated our at-home intimate wedding ceremony about 10 days ago. Annie made our celebration special. Annie is spiritual, kind, and experienced and was sensitive and thoughtful with her drafting of the wedding vows and ceremony. Annie integrated both of our religious beliefs and honored our parents that passed during the ceremonial rite. We highly recommend Annie.

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Hi Heather,
    Thank you so much for your generous and gracious review! It was my honor to officiate this most meaningful and sacred event in your lives.
  • M
    Megha S. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We absolutely loved how perfectly Annie interpreted what we were looking for

    We shared our thoughts and vision with Annie and she brought it to life !

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Thank you, Megha. You made it easy! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and to work with you.
  • L
    Lindsay F. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Annie Made Our Day

    Reverend Annie officiated our last minute Hamptons elopement in September 2020. Anxious to get our plans sorted, Annie put us instantly at ease. She was quick to respond, professional and accommodating. We had an introduction call to acquaint ourselves and another conversation to review the expectations of our ceremony. Annie listened! She struck a beautiful balance between religion, spirituality, and personalized stories / references - all of which we discussed wanting. She was the star of the show, given it was just us and her present meaning she made the ceremony so special in honoring our union. We were so thrilled, words cannot express, and would recommend Reverend Annie for your occasion.

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Lindsay and Alex,
    Thank you so much for your generous words!. It was a pleasure to share in your precious day.
    Many blessings on your union!
    Reverend Annie
  • Heather
    Heather V. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this Gem!



    My husband I found Reverend Annie by way of our venue coordinator and we are so glad we found her. She was the picture of professionalism throughout the entire process of leading up to our ceremony and stayed flexible with us when our wedding plans got pushed and changed a few times due to COVID-19.

    We both grew up going to Episcopal churches and while we aren’t overly religious now, it was important for us to have touches of the traditional service woven into one that felt more personal to us. Reverend Annie got to know us through a detailed questionnaire and a Zoom meeting, and the script she wrote in return was absolutely beautiful. And struck the exact balance of what we were looking for. She’s such a gifted writer. She made the most excellent recommendation on a reading that captured how love is like the ocean, and it will definitely be framed on our wall for years to come. She was prompt on the day of wedding and handled our hybrid of in-person plus virtual attendance with grace. (We had 25 guests present on the beach and 100 on zoom!)

    We could not recommend Reverend Annie more. If you have the opportunity to hire her as your officiant, don’t hesitate. She has such a wonderful energy and a clear love for love. We will always look back fondly watching the videos of our beautiful ceremony.

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    I am so deeply touched by your review of my services. It was an honor to be part of your wedding journey!
    Warmly,
    Reverend Annie
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An unforgettable, precious moment

    The first thing you notice about Reverend Annie Block Pearl is her warmth. With a beautiful smile and empathetic gaze, you are in the presence of wisdom. This is why she presided over our wedding.

    We chose to marry on a beach, and hilariously, it turned out to be an incredibly windy day, which presented us with a bit of an obstacle. Her presence of mind helped us figure a way around it and everything continued as planned. That is something you can’t put a price on.

    Attentive to our requests, she helped create an intimate, unique, and truly memorable ceremony. Her well-chosen words were beautiful. Annie creates an atmosphere where one feels totally seen, individually and as a couple; everything radiates joy.

    We are deeply grateful to her.
  • I
    Izabela Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Izabela and Shane

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl was a true joy to work with and she met all of our expectations. She took time to get to know us as couple and individuals, even though we live far away, and had to schedule video calls on the weekends. We kept our ceremony simple, but had some unusual elements which Annie implemented seamlessly. She even provided a draft of the script prior to the ceremony as it helped me calm my nerves.
    During the ceremony she spoke clearly and confidently, but she truly let us shine! Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and would highly recommend Annie to our friends.

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor and privilege to officiate for you!
    Please share some photos of your beautiful day as well!
    Abundant love and blessings,
    Reverend Annie
  • A
    Alessandra Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Annie was a perfect addition to our beach wedding. She is dependable and flexible and included all that we requested as part of our ceremony. Annie gave a beautiful ceremony for us that was exactly what we wanted.

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Thank you, so much! It was truly my honor and pleasure. Wishing you a joyous holiday season.

    Abundant love and blessings,

    Annie
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie Block Pearl (ABP!) was terrific!

    Planning a wedding was all about choices. Choices to go cheap on this and spend more on that. Ten different types of flower options, groomsmen tie colors, napkin embroidery, DJ’s, limo’s, after parties, AH. It can be a lot.

    We met with several officiants before Annie Block Pearl, and almost right away, we knew she was the one for us. She was personal and professional. ABP got to know us well, and I felt that we created a real bond. She was flexible and yet well prepared. Her ceremony was both relaxed and yet had gravitas.

    It was the easiest choice we had to make, thanks Annie B!
  • A
    Alice P. Married on 01/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Well Executed, Personalized, and Simple Ceremony

    My husband and I were looking for a very low key, simple ceremony for us to do for our elopement and Annie was very accommodating to the bare bones nature of what we wanted. She was very kind and wrote some beautiful words for our ceremony that she let us have a copy of. She was also kind enough to do our ceremony on a holiday. Would absolutely recommend.
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie created the most magnificent ceremony for my husband and I. It was personal, including tidbits of our life together, and included various readings we picked out. Annie was super flexible and really honoured our wishes - we felt like we were all creating something together. On the day of our wedding, Annie was calm, kind and fully present -- she really is the embodiement of light and love.
    My wish for any couple is that they have a service as beautiful and heartfelt as ours, and I know that if Annie is involved, they will experience nothing short of amazing!!!
  • P
    Pam A. Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a beautiful, personalized wedding ceremony, we are so happy we found Reverend Annie. She accommodated our request to get married at the beach at sunset, and her professionalism and the words she spoke were outstanding. We highly recommend Rev Annie.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She seemed to fit in seamlessly with the desires we had for our ceremony. We were incredibly indecisive and Annie didn’t sweat it at all, yet gently guided us when we were getting off track. I think the most important thing to know about Annie, is that when we were at the alter, her presence was calm, assuring and holding, and looking back on the ceremony that’s exactly what we needed when were in the special yet vulnerable place. Thank you Annie! We will remember our ceremony forever!! ❤️
  • A
    Ash Married on 05/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of Reverend Annie Block Pearl officiating our ceremony last month. My husband and i come from different religious backgrounds and Annie wrote a perfect ceremony to intertwine both backgrounds. She also is very intuitive and will guide you perfectly.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie Block Pearl was the perfect officiant for us as a couple. She provided us with a ton of valuable guidance without imposing and allowed us to own as much of the process as we wanted to. I would highly recommend working with Annie!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our ceremony was beautiful and perfect! We would highly recommend Annie Block-Pearl as she was both personal and professional.
  • User5275541 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie was wonderful!

    Annie married my husband and I in a small backyard ceremony after we were forced to cancel our wedding due to covid. She was highly professional and wrote the most beautiful ceremony. She even took time to research some cultural components we wanted to include. We highly recommend her! Thank you Annie!

    Reverend Annie Block Pearl's reply:

    Hello Kinnari and Anin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! And I look forward to seeing the photos of your beautiful event.
    I hope our paths will cross again.
    Warmly,
    Reverend Annie
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You don't need to look any further. Rev Annie is The One! Rev Annie knows what she's doing & brings MAGIC to your ceremony. My husband & I searched extensively for the perfect Officiant for our garden wedding in Bridgehampton, NY. We met with several Officiants and the first time I spoke with Rev Annie, I knew instantly that our search was over. We live in LA but flew back east for our wedding, so we met over the phone a few times & Rev Annie was very accommodating with the time zone difference as she is very professional in how she conducts her business. We also met with her prior to the ceremony once we were back in NY for the wedding. We met at her gorgeous home the day before our wedding & even meditated with her outside! She is an incredible human being - a loving, compassionate, soul-guided spirit who is spiritually connected & fully committed to guiding you & your partner towards the ceremony of your dreams. She patiently worked with us to create an intimate & meaningful ceremony - far exceeding our expectations.

    I would also like to mention that Rev Annie has a beautiful presence. She looked stunning in her robes & is a beautiful woman inside & out. She radiated a gorgeous glow & added to the beauty of the ceremony.

    Rev Annie is a gifted speaker, listener, psychotherpist & holistic healer. If interested, she offeres incredible services in addition to her Officant role. We are forever grateful for the love, support, compassion & respect she shared with us. Our wedding ceremony stood out as the most significant & beautiful experience my husband & I have ever shared together. Thank you from the bottom of our married hearts, Rev Annie!
  • L
    Lilliana Married on 09/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding ceremony was simply BEAUTIFUL. Reverend Annie was our wedding officiant in September 2011 at a venue in Brooklyn, NY.
    Reverend Annie's love, support, compassion and understanding made of this union our biggest blessing.

    The ceremony was perfect, we wanted to have a short non religious event; all we had to do was explain to Reverend Annie exactly what we wanted and she fulfilled all of our expectations, giving us our most important gift: Our dream wedding ceremony fulfilled with all her magic.
    Today, Reverend's Annies blessings have multiplied within our lives, our family has grown and we now have a 20 month old baby boy "Joaquin" and expecting our baby girl Violeta for the end of May.
    Thank you Reverend Annie for all you have done for our family. You have completely changed our lives with your presence, love, and blessings.

    Lilliana & Alejandro Rad
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Reverend Annie! She was warm, friendly, and responsive. She spent time getting to know us so she could put together the perfect ceremony. She was very flexible, allowed us to pick our own readings, and made adjustments to the ceremony based on our feedback. She made our day extra special, and I would highly recommend her services!
  • C
    C Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Annie is a beautiful spirit and helped us create the emotionally meaningful ceremony my husband and I dreamt of. Thank you, Rev. Annie, for being such a special part of our beautiful day!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Wonderful! Thank you Reverend Annie