Reverend Annie Block Pearl Reviews

13 | Sag Harbor, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Reverend Annie Block Pearl

Recommended by 98%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Reverend Annie Block Pearl 1
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 2
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 3
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 4
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 5
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 6
Reverend Annie Block Pearl 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Block Pearl (ABP!) was terrific!

    Planning a wedding was all about choices. Choices to go cheap on this and spend more on that. Ten different types of flower options, groomsmen tie colors, napkin embroidery, DJ’s, limo’s, after parties, AH. It can be a lot.

    We met with several officiants before Annie Block Pearl, and almost right away, we knew she was the one for us. She was personal and professional. ABP got to know us well, and I felt that we created a real bond. She was flexible and yet well prepared. Her ceremony was both relaxed and yet had gravitas.

    It was the easiest choice we had to make, thanks Annie B!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 8
  • A

    Alice Pollitt · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Executed, Personalized, and Simple Ceremony

    My husband and I were looking for a very low key, simple ceremony for us to do for our elopement and Annie was very accommodating to the bare bones nature of what we wanted. She was very kind and wrote some beautiful words for our ceremony that she let us have a copy of. She was also kind enough to do our ceremony on a holiday. Would absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie created the most magnificent ceremony for my husband and I. It was personal, including tidbits of our life together, and included various readings we picked out. Annie was super flexible and really honoured our wishes - we felt like we were all creating something together. On the day of our wedding, Annie was calm, kind and fully present -- she really is the embodiement of light and love.
    My wish for any couple is that they have a service as beautiful and heartfelt as ours, and I know that if Annie is involved, they will experience nothing short of amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 9
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 10
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 11
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 12
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 13
    Reverend Annie Block Pearl 14
  • P

    Pam and John · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful, personalized wedding ceremony, we are so happy we found Reverend Annie. She accommodated our request to get married at the beach at sunset, and her professionalism and the words she spoke were outstanding. We highly recommend Rev Annie.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She seemed to fit in seamlessly with the desires we had for our ceremony. We were incredibly indecisive and Annie didn’t sweat it at all, yet gently guided us when we were getting off track. I think the most important thing to know about Annie, is that when we were at the alter, her presence was calm, assuring and holding, and looking back on the ceremony that’s exactly what we needed when were in the special yet vulnerable place. Thank you Annie! We will remember our ceremony forever!! ❤️

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Ash · Married on 05/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of Reverend Annie Block Pearl officiating our ceremony last month. My husband and i come from different religious backgrounds and Annie wrote a perfect ceremony to intertwine both backgrounds. She also is very intuitive and will guide you perfectly.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Block Pearl was the perfect officiant for us as a couple. She provided us with a ton of valuable guidance without imposing and allowed us to own as much of the process as we wanted to. I would highly recommend working with Annie!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was beautiful and perfect! We would highly recommend Annie Block-Pearl as she was both personal and professional.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • L

    Lilliana · Married on 09/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was simply BEAUTIFUL. Reverend Annie was our wedding officiant in September 2011 at a venue in Brooklyn, NY.
    Reverend Annie's love, support, compassion and understanding made of this union our biggest blessing.

    The ceremony was perfect, we wanted to have a short non religious event; all we had to do was explain to Reverend Annie exactly what we wanted and she fulfilled all of our expectations, giving us our most important gift: Our dream wedding ceremony fulfilled with all her magic.
    Today, Reverend's Annies blessings have multiplied within our lives, our family has grown and we now have a 20 month old baby boy "Joaquin" and expecting our baby girl Violeta for the end of May.
    Thank you Reverend Annie for all you have done for our family. You have completely changed our lives with your presence, love, and blessings.

    Lilliana & Alejandro Rad

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Reverend Annie! She was warm, friendly, and responsive. She spent time getting to know us so she could put together the perfect ceremony. She was very flexible, allowed us to pick our own readings, and made adjustments to the ceremony based on our feedback. She made our day extra special, and I would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Annie is a beautiful spirit and helped us create the emotionally meaningful ceremony my husband and I dreamt of. Thank you, Rev. Annie, for being such a special part of our beautiful day!!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wonderful! Thank you Reverend Annie

    Sent on 07/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review