Rev. Vince Tango Reviews

44 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Rev. Vince Tango

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
44 Rev. Vince Tango Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    John · Married on 05/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Vince Tango was an outstanding officiant, and I can't recommend him highly enough. He put us at ease during the first meeting and he really took the time to get to know Paul and I. I could instantly get a sense of the care and compassion that Vince has for his work, and it shined through when he officiated our ceremony. He helped relieve the stress of a short-notice wedding, which wouldn't have been possible without him.

    The ring warming ceremony was the highlight of our event, and won rave reviews from all of our guests. It created a close-knit feel to the wedding, and you could really feel the love in the room. This ceremony was recommended by Vince and it highlights the skill in which he conducts his ministry!

    Vince is a true professional and he knew what we needed even before we did. He was able to incorporate both mine and my husband's personality into the ceremony while keeping the traditional wedding elements. Simply put, we trusted Vince with one of the most significant events of our lives, and he absolutely exceeded expectations!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was the perfect Officiant for our Wedding! From our very first meeting one year before our wedding, to our actual wedding day, Vince was amazing. Not only is he a great guy, but he is spectacular at what he does. Our Ceremony was so personable and special and we couldn't have imagined it any other way. We have made a great friend out of Vince and would recommend his services to ANYONE looking for an Officiant for their wedding.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Vince is phenomenal. He was so much more than the officiant at our wedding. When we first found Vince we started our relationship with him through pre-marital classes. We was so easy to work with and really helped us not only prepare for marriage, but also grow our relationship into a strong foundation that we both feel has prepared us for all life will bring to us. He is extremely personable, understanding, well-spoken, kind, smart, and supportive. The classes themselves we worth working with Vince on alone.

    For the wedding he was incredible. Our wedding planner at our venue was not the best and wasn't quite organized enough for the ceremony. Luckily, we had Vince. He honestly saved the day. He immediately understood what needed to be done, where people needed to go, how things should be run, etc. We stepped up and helped take control of the situation and ultimately was the primary factor for helping us have the perfect ceremony.

    As far as his rating goes, if it was possible to rate him better than 5 out of 5 we would do it! All five of the ratings he knocked out of the park and then some. He was very organized, extremely prepared, and professional at both the wedding and throughout our pre-marital classes. He was very flexible anytime we had a time conflict and the value of his services is incredible.

    We would recommend Rev. Vince Tango to anyone who is looking for an officiant or relationship counseling. He is incredible to work with and most importantly he truly cares about the people he is helping and has a passion for what he does.

    Bottom line.... GO WITH VINCE!!!!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was flexible with times we could meet, punctual and professional. Whether you're looking for a secular or non-secular ceremony, he will do a great job!

    The marriage preparation is very helpful and is just another thing to factor in when it comes to wedding planning - BUT it is truly beneficial as you'll learn even more about your partner!

    As for the day of the wedding, Vince came on time and did a great job! He engaged the audience which was very important as we have been to several boring wedding ceremonies! We loved working with him and we hope you will too!

    Thanks, Vince!

    Newlyweds Kevin and Abigail

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince did an amazing job on our wedding back in August! He took the time to get to know us and from that information wrote a unique and custom ceremony. We had been having the hardest time finding an officiant and came across Vince here on weddingwire.com three months before the wedding. We were definitely on a time crunch, but we scheduled our three meetings with Vince: the initial consultation and two pre-marital counseling. Vince was flexible in working around our schedules. The pre-marital counseling is very insightful and my husband and I have applied what we learned in those two sessions to our relationship. Overall, the wedding was phenomenal and our guests still talk about the ceremony...even though it was raining the whole time! Vince was amazing to work with and easy to talk to, which made the ceremony much more special because we had grown a relationship; it was like having a friend officiate our wedding.

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince put together a beautiful and personal service on very short notice. He got to know us quickly and respected everything we wanted while still adding his own touch. We really appreciated his service when we gave very short notice (about 4 weeks). Thanks you!

  • User5167022 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tango was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He was professional and personable. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding to ensure our vows were personalized, not scripted. He was punctual and I'd highly recommend him. He made us feel comfortable from our first conversation.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! We received so many compliments on the ceremony and how personalized it was. Vince was fantastic. He was engaging to all. He certainly made our day special.

  • User4253374 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince is, in a word, AMAZING. His quality of service was beyond anything we could have hoped for. We had a destination wedding in Colorado, and Vince made it so easy and hassle-free to plan a ceremony from afar. We received so many compliments about the ceremony itself - how personal and special it was and how much it represented us as a couple. This was all thanks to Vince. He was super easy to work with, flexible, and all around fantastic. We HIGHLY recommend him.

  • R

    Randy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince is absolutely the best. He spent a lot of time with us before our wedding to guide us through the process. We had some general ideas of what we wanted and he was invaluable in helping us put together a beautiful ceremony that matched our personalities. Vince is a warm, genuine and caring person. If you need a wedding officiant contact Vince and you will not be disappointed.

  • M

    Mattew · Married on 08/30/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince to put it simply was "Awesome"! From the get go he was easy going, and fun. My wife and I were comfortable with him right away. He understood that we wanted a spiritual ceremony with some special things added in, but nothing that was to traditional or"stuffy" Vince scripted our ceremony the way we wanted it and everything went great.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. The best part of the ceremony was his message to the couple, which captured our relationship with precision and grace and was beautifully tailored to our love of humor and laughter. He maintained a very professional demeanor in dealing with our wedding plans, but also brought an element of genuineness to our meetings. This helped us to get to know him and feel comfortable with him. I would definitely recommend Vince Tango to anyone looking for a kind-hearted officiant who will take every step necessary to make the day feel special.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't say enough about how amazing working with Vince was!! We were unsure about searching for an officiant online, but our experience working with Vince was wonderful! Vince really took time to get to know us which showed in our ceremony. The message and ceremony were so personal and perfect for us. Countless guests complemented on how wonderful the ceremony was, and have even mentioned it since. Leading up to the ceremony, we were able to meet with Vince several times which was one of the highlights of the wedding planning process. We would highly recommend Vince to anyone!!!!

  • R

    Rich · Married on 07/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We organised our wedding service with Vince while 6000km away in Central Africa. Through a series of very interesting and fun Skype conversations, we discussed with him what we wanted for our service, and found his suggestions and views very informative and useful. In particular Vince was very helpful in guiding us with our adaptation of an old Anglican form of the wedding ceremony, even though we altered it considerably for our needs. Vince's integrity was greatly appreciated and he was open and interested in the less-than-conventional format we constructed. He was more concerned with the thought and feeling behind what we were trying to achieve than with our allegiance to any specific church or creed. Indeed. we got a great feeling of spiritual support from him. We felt he could be happy officiating at a diversity of styles of wedding, as long as the commitment and love felt by the couple was genuine and sincere. We finally met Vince in the US, and in the lead up to the wedding he helped us greatly with practical suggestions to make the ceremony go more smoothly. On the day, he proved to be a punctual, helpful, supportive and deeply sincere Minister for our ceremony, which turned out even better than we could have dreamed. We have no hesitation in recommending Vince Tango for your ceremony, especially if you are looking for someone willing to do more than simply going through the motions. He seemed to us a humble, caring person with a deep interest in people, who takes joy in the celebration of marriage. 5/5.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince did an amazing job and everything was so personalized and heartfelt, it really made the day special. We had multiple people comment on the ceremony and what a wonderful job Vince did - many asked if he was a longtime friend of ours as it seemed he knew us so well. What a testament to his ability, thoughtfulness and care throughout the process! Vince truly made the ceremony special and it meant so much to us.

  • G

    Gentle · Married on 06/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prior to Rev. Vince officiating our wedding, we met with him several times to discuss the details of the ceremony, as well as for couples enrichment sessions. Vince is a warm and compassionate person who is accepting, thoughtful, and caring; we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know him and having him guide us through the process of preparing to say our "I do's." His easygoing manner and style made the whole process fun and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Rev. Vince to anyone looking for a highly- qualified, yet truly humble, wedding officiant!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 06/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Vince was great in all aspects of our wedding. He took his time getting to know both of us through the sessions in his office. We did the Prepare and Enrich program with him, and the time reviewing our answers, as well as our similarities and differences, was priceless. He we extremely responsive, and guided us through the creation of our ceremony. He provided us with drafts of the ceremony for our review, and we talked through the entire process with him to make sure it felt right to us. Rev. Vince is a caring and compassionate man, and it showed through his devotion to us and our wishes. He is a pleasure to work with.

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 06/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Vince as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made! We live in Nebraska but had our wedding in Colorado, and Vince made sure that we were taken care of even though we were miles away. He always responded to emails in a timely manner which was very helpful. We got lots of compliments from our family and friends about how personalized the ceremony was to us. I definitely highly recommend Vince to any bride searching for an officiant! He has maintained contact with us even though the wedding is already done!!

  • C

    Charlsi · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small wedding (20 people) and it was very casual and last minute. Vince was SO helpful and understanding as we are terrible planners and had no idea how to pull off a last minute wedding. He was very patient when we changed locations several times and was able to "go with the flow" of our day.The ceremony that Vince prepared was definitely tailored just for us and was really meaningful and personal. I was worried that we would end up with some generic I Do's and it would all feel very monotonous....our ceremony could not be further from that!! We love Vince and would recommend his services to anyone without hesitation!!! THANKS, VINCE!!!!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. It felt like we had know him for years. He is a very kind and humble person. I highly recommend him!

  • H

    Holli · Married on 03/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Vince online after our pastor became ill and was not able to perform our wedding ceremony. We were a little nervous about selecting an officiant that we did not know personally, but we could not have asked for a better experience. We opted to complete three pre-wedding sessions with Vince and we really got to know both him and each other during that time. He listened to what we wanted both in a marriage and a wedding ceremony and helped us make our day very special. We had so many comments from our guests about how nice and personal our ceremony was. I would highly recommend Vince for your wedding day, no matter what type of ceremony you are looking for!

  • User4080329 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding on October 12, 2013. Vince worked with us to provide a ceremony that was truly unique and perfect for our celebration. Here's an excerpt from the note we sent to Vince a couple days after the wedding:

    "We can't thank you enough. The ceremony was beautiful and we've received many many compliments. The last of our guests left today and we are exhausted, but still riding a wave of euphoria that the ceremony was so personal and perfect. We continue to get comments about how inspirational the evening was. One guest even raved about how we managed to have a wedding that was personal and intimate but not self indulgent. And others continue to send us notes about how it made them feel closer to their own partners and inspired to be unafraid of being true to themselves.

    We could not be more proud and overwhelmed by the responses and feedback. But in the end, it was about us publicly declaring our commitment and that was simply exhilarating. We think the emotional momentum that blossomed during the ceremony carried throughout the night and we ended with a last dance with just us and our closest friends that was more beautiful than we ever anticipated. It was magical and it would not have happened without your encouragement and willingness to guide us through the process of creating a custom ceremony."

  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not sure I can say enough about Vince and how amazingly well he directed our wedding. Vince is very compassionate, listens to every word you say, and is there to help you throughout the entire process.
    We did opt to take advantage of his Marriage Preparation, which we found to be a very fun learning experience. We met with Vince on 3 separate occasions and ran through different exercises to help my wife and I better know and communicate with one another. We talked with Vince about our hopes, fears, and the things we love and respect most about one another, only to be very happily surprised by how intently he listened when he brought these topics up during our ceremony.
    The ceremony itself was the most beautiful, intimate, well-spoken I’ve ever experienced. Our guests said much the same, and most everyone was in tears throughout the ceremony; raving that it was as if he’d known us for years. Vince worked with our venue planner and our wedding party to ensure everything went according to schedule and everyone involved knew their role, timing, and had the proper cue’s to execute appropriately. In every step, from our initial contact with Vince, to our parting after the ceremony and signing of our Marriage License, Vince was there as a friend, mentor, and the connection of our marriage and faiths.
    For anyone who wants a wedding ceremony that speaks specifically to you as a couple and the two individuals who make up the couple, I don’t believe there is anyone else around that would be better fit to provide it.
    Chris and Debbie Nelson

  • P

    Patsy · Married on 08/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Vince, the ceremony was beautiful, wonderful and meaningful. We absolutely loved it and you really made it special and perfect for us. We also received several very strong complements from our family and friend on how extraordinary it was.

    We loved your approach to Marriage Prep so much that we decided to incorporate that into date night and it put much more meaning into our wedding and relationship. We can't thank you enough.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rev. Tango through his website, and were immediately impressed by his background and open-minded approach to making our wedding right for us. It took only a brief phone conversation for us to feel comfortable trusting him with our special day. Though we met for the first time in person on our wedding day, we felt like were being married by a friend. He made it a point to learn about us... both individually... and as a couple. He touched base often,he asked good questions and he made our ceremony personal. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Mark & Lynne Davidson

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review