Weddings

Rev. Tom Kildea Reviews

Rev. Tom Kildea View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mary
    Mary M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding special

    Tom was very professional and worked with what he had in mind for our wedding. We got a lot of compliments on Tom about how nice of a guy he was that just made our day special. Can’t thank him enough!
  • JOANNE
    Joanne T. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Tom Kildea had a wonderful and beautiful ceremony for us and we inserted some of our own thoughts at the ceremony. It was a wonderful day and Tom was wonderful too.
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom will work with you to craft a beautiful ceremony!

    My husband and I enjoyed working with Tom. We were married this past June of 2019. He was able to walk us through our ceremony and describe what we would expect. He was very flexible with his hours and made time to web-chat with us to help ease our nerves before the big day. He has a wonderful personality and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Tom made our ceremony day a memorable one. I highly recommend him.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A professional and beautiful service!

    We loved working with Tom! He was quick to respond, professional and was so easy to work with! We had our initial call with Tom and then decided to attend his Sunday service and met with him afterwards. We had a follow up call and then he sent us his script to edit, along with a list of suggested scriptures. He attended our rehearsal the night before, which was very helpful and productive. He was on time, dressed as we asked, and led a beautiful ceremony! He showed our witnesses how to correctly complete the marriage license and mailed it for us. If you are looking for a warm, open, and professional man to perform your wedding ceremony, you found your guy!
  • Keri
    Keri E. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests all commented on how great the ceremony was...

    Tom Kildea did an excellent job with our wedding ceremony! He made it very easy to feel comfortable and his calm demeanor helped my nerves while I was standing in front of all our guests. Many of the guests commented on how well he did and how much they liked him! He helped in making our wedding day very special and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • J
    Justine Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most wonderful officiant ever

    We found Pastor Tom through wedding wire as we did not have an officiant for our wedding. We got married last Saturday on November 10th, and I literally could not wait a minute longer to post my review on Pastor Tom. Pastor Tom is simply wonderful. He has a kind-hearted spirit and a calming presence (which is exactly what you need while wedding planning!). He worked with us effortlessly on our ceremony and truly took into consideration what kind of ceremony we wanted. A number of guests approached us at our reception saying how wonderful Pastor Tom's ceremony was. I cannot recommend him enough because he is simply the best.

    Rev. Tom Kildea's reply:

    You are most kind, Justine. It was truly my pleasure to be part of yours and Michael's special day. Thank you!
  • P
    Peter Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony For Our Special Day

    Tom is responsive, organized, and professional, but beyond that he was also sincere and took great care in making sure our ceremony reflected us as a couple. Taking the time to get to know us on a personal level, Tom really made all our guests feel that something special and intimate was occurring with the ceremony, and that they were all a part of it. He speaks eloquently, provides laughter at the appropriate time but also conveys the importance and significance of whats happening without question. He easily adapted to changes in our initial plans due to torrential rains and all our guests loved him! Tom is warm and caring, he provided exactly what we were looking for and I am so grateful to have had him with us for this special day!
  • M
    Marc Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Tom is the absolute best

    Tom was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding. We truly can’t speak highly enough about him. We went through quite a few people looking for just the right person to officiate our ceremony. From the moment we first met Tom and talked about what we were looking for, it clicked. He’s genuine, open, honest, and cares about the people that he’s marrying. This isn’t just something he does, he truly wants to get to know you, allow you to get to know him, and make sure that everyone is doing this for the right reasons. We got to know Tom before the wedding, and that was instrumental in the actual ceremony going off without a hitch and feeling authentic and relaxed. He worked with us every step of the way on our ceremony, provided suggestions, and took ours to heart. We were able to create a unique, one-of-a-kind ceremony together – one that our family and friends still remark on and highly regard. We absolutely loved working with Tom and thank him for everything he did to make our wedding ceremony such a special and memorable experience.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not say any more great things about Rev Tom! We had no idea what kind of ceremony we wanted or what we wanted him to say but he was so helpful through this whole entire process it made the ceremony part so simple! He was very responsive and professional and just such a nice person! We can’t thank you enough Tom for all of your help and your services everything was perfect!!
  • D
    Dalincy Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall Amazing! Everything was exactly what I wanted and so much more. I am so grateful rev Tom Kildea shared our special day with us. He customized it to fit our exact expectations and vision.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was absolutely amazing. His demeanor was extremely professional with the right amount of modern and religious values that made everyone happy. Many people came up to my wife and I after the ceremony and talked about how wonderful and homely feeling he made the ceremony. Very flexible with schedules and even skyped with us a few weeks before hand to get to know us a bit and ask questions pertaining to the ceremony. He was also flexible and catering to more or less religious beliefs and was willing to dress accordingly. Thank you again, Tom!
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known Pastor Tom for a long time, he was my Pastor as a kid growing up! He is a wonderful, kind, caring man that truly wants to make your special day amazing! He takes the time to sit and talk with you and really listens to what you and your fiancé are saying. He made our ceremony so special and could not have imagined it any other way!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married in September 2017. Pastor Tom officiated our wedding and we couldn't be more pleased! We feel very blessed to have met him and highly recommend his services.
  • K
    Krystina Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Tom Kildea was just amazing! We met him about 10 months prior to our wedding and we instantly knew he was the perfect choice for us to have as our officiant. From the beginning, Pastor Tom made such an effort to get to know my husband and I. We met both in person and over Skype multiple times prior to the wedding. The first couple of meetings were great because he took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. Although we had only known him for a couple of months, Pastor Tom made us feel like we had known him forever! He then put together our ceremony and was COMPLETELY open to any changes/suggestions we had, which weren't many because he wrote an already amazing ceremony. My husband is Jewish, and Pastor Tom was completely open to including some of those traditions into our ceremony. He made sure that the ceremony would be personal and meaningful to us, while including the traditions that we wanted.
    Prior to our wedding, Pastor Tom took the time to meet our families and wedding party at our rehearsal. We then got married on August 5th 2016, and he was an absolute JOY at our wedding ceremony. Our guests LOVED him and had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. We would highly suggest choosing Pastor Tom as your wedding officiant because he truly does get to know you as a couple and makes sure that your ceremony is magical.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Tom made our wedding a truly special and blessed affair! During our initial meetings he took the time to really get to know us as a couple and walked us through a typical ceremony. From there he worked with us to personalize and craft the ceremony based on our preferences: recommended readings, customized vows, and overall flow of the service. A natural and gifted speaker, he gave beautiful opening remarks and ran the ceremony very smoothly (just like we practiced at the rehearsal dinner)! He was with us every step of the way, even going above and beyond typical responsibilities to perform a small ceremony with us for a loved one stuck in the hospital on the morning of our wedding day. We could not recommend Pastor Tom strongly enough!
  • B
    Brian Married on 08/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom is an amazing officiant but also an amazing human being. He made our wedding so personal and very special. Can't say enough about him. Great choice for a wedding.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Tom was very professional and understanding during our whole wedding process. He made a stressful time more calming and was willing to work with us to help us have the best ceremony possible. Before the wedding, he was willing to meet with us and plan the ceremony, providing insight on what might work or not. It was very helpful in determining the order of events, readings, and the vows. The actual ceremony ran beautifully and he helped set the stage for one of the best days of our lives. Thank you Pastor Tom! We highly recommend him.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 08/08/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    so happy to have had Tom officiate our wedding! We had a rather unconventional, informal ceremony, and working with Tom was effortless. He accommodated our requests, and was as welcoming to all our guests as family. Thanks, Tom!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 03/15/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I came from different religious backgrounds so while we chose the church I grew up in for the venue it was important to us to honor both where each of us came from individually and where we aspired to go to together. We had lots of ideas! Rev. Kildea was a patient listener and adviser and worked well with the officiant from the church to put together a service that was authentic for everyone involved. Like a lot of young couples, we were looking forward to the reception and although the party was everything we had hoped it would be, we both agreed the day after the wedding that it was the service that we would remember above all else. Many years later, that prediction is still holding up.