Chicago Wedding Guy Reviews

241 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

241 Reviews for Chicago Wedding Guy

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

241

10 User photos

Chicago Wedding Guy 1
Chicago Wedding Guy 2
Chicago Wedding Guy 3
Chicago Wedding Guy 4
Chicago Wedding Guy 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • User3027893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was amazing at our wedding ceremony! He doesn't read out of a book or script - all from memory. He is enthusiastic and the "readings" were so heartfelt and meaningful that everyone in the audience could relate and were so touched! And he steps out of the way at the right moments so your photographer gets the perfect shots of you and your spouse at the alter! It was perfect. During the reception, EVERYONE told us what a wonderful job he did and asked us how we found him. It would be a mistake not to have Rev. Tom officiate your wedding!! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was fantastic during our July 27th, 2014 wedding! He was incredibly personable and made everyone he came in contact feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Rev. Tom preformed the ceremony flawlessly, incorporating humor, emotion, and the outside elements into our day (it was INCREDIBLY windy).

    Rev. Tom was awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    Mark and Nicole · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met with Rev Tom we instantly clicked with his personality. We knew that we wanted him to be there on our wedding day. He listened to all of our ideas and helped guide us to creating the perfect ceremony. He included our personal stories which made the ceremony touch the hearts of our guests. It was funny and sincere, emotional yet light hearted. He was a comforting professional and a great presence to have by our sides during the ceremony. We have nothing but positive things to say and we received endless positive feedback from our guests as well. We would put him up against any officiant in the world.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • I

    Italia · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was a wonderful officiant and perfect for us as a couple. He was fun and engaging and really made it feel like a true family affair.

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • J

    Jim & Jaide · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to find someone like Tom, someone who we could trust, depend on, talk to, call, text or email us back in a very timely period. Tom took all of our stress away by going the bat for us without any extra fee. We loved the way he handle our event before and after. We would recommend "Tom" to anyone because we feel that he is the best of the bests.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • G

    Gereldine & Tim · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Thomas made our wedding ceremony very special, we contacted him once and he responded fast and all that we have discussed (in one meeting)how we wanted our ceremony, he just delivered excellently! We love all the readings that he articulately delivered, Our wedding ceremony was unforgettable and I couldn't thank him enough! Highly recommended and I give him 5 stars rating!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom performed an amazing ceremony for my husband and I. We were so thrilled and received so many compliments about his service throughout our wedding night. He kept right on topic and our ceremony was short and sweet but still very meaningful and sentimental - which was so important to us.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was exactly what we were looking for. No weirdness and no pushiness. We wanted to keep it short and lighthearted which he did. My email had an odd problem so I didn't see the emails he had sent close to the wedding and our license packet got lost in the mail! But he did what he could and worked with us so that we were able to hand deliver everything he needed the week before the wedding. The ceremony flowed smoothly with no problems!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom was great! As soon as we had our initial meeting, we knew he was the right guy for us. He is professional, witty, and funny and did an incredible job officiating our ceremony. He listened to our wants and executed everything perfectly. After the ceremony, I had tons of friends and family come up to me to tell me how great his officiating was. He does not read off any cards and goes from memory, which really adds a genuine feel to the ceremony. I would recommend Tom to anybody looking to have a ceremony filled with laughter and love.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Perrucci really helped to make our ceremony be a very special and intimate one for not only my husband and I - both everyone in attendance. There were so many family and friends who had such nice things to say about our ceremony and how Rev. Perrucci led it. You could tell there was great thought put in it . Def. recommend!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • V

    Verna · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom provided us with exactly what we expected. He kept our guests entertained, made them laugh, and most importantly, reminded them that true love does exist and that this wedding is a beautiful union of two people. We were both touched and overwhelmed with the words he provided for our ceremony. Regardless of whether or not the words were used by prior clients of his, he made it seem as if the words were just meant for us, for that exact moment. Our guests couldn't tell whether the vows were personally written by us, or provided for us by Rev. Tom. He took his time with us, was very patient, and adapted very well with our DJ and other vendors. He's a true professional who knows what he's doing and his experience really shined by making everything so much easier for us on a rather stressful day. We can't thank him enough for the exceptional service and everlasting memories he provided on the best day of our lives so far. Rev. Tom, thank you.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received many compliments about Rev. Tom. People really enjoyed the ceremony and the words that were spoken. He had command of the room.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • H

    Harold · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with Rev. Thomas. Perrucci. This man did an amazing job. With my fiance (now wife!) in Ecuador planning our church wedding, I was tasked to plan the civil wedding here. And hiring Thomas was the best choice I made. Many of my guests, even our photographer, were coming up to me complimenting him on the service. I even had a guest come up and say they felt as she were in a motivational seminar and wanting to pull out a notebook and pen and write down some of his words. All in all, I would highly recommend him. He will get the wedding started off perfectly. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • I

    Irina · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Thomas Perrucci did a very nice job... Once we met him and talked about how our wedding ceremony will be organized, we had no doubts that it will be a success. We did rely on a real professional. He took time beforehand to know us better, to understand our versatile backgrounds and cultures, and incorporated those personal elements into the ceremony. Thus it was special for everyone, us as well as our family and friends. I would say the ceremony was the most remarkable moment of the whole wedding day!

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    REV Tom performed our wedding, we were so impressed with how personal he made our ceremony. It was so relaxing and fun and he involved our children and parents. He made our own day so special and put more into it then we had even thought of putting in ourselves. He made marrying the man of my dreams a day to remember, Thank you Tom!
    Mike and Elizabeth Kozar

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was absolutely the best! He made us feel relaxed throughout ceremony. He included humor and words to live by as well during our ceremony. Not only were we touched, our guests were as well. We received so many compliments from our guests on what a great service he provided. We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • P

    Paula · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was the officiant for my wedding this past Sunday, February 23. We had so many compliments the wedding was absolutely beautiful. Rev Tom let us customize our wedding how we wanted and he helped us come up with ideas. He spent a lot of time with us and he spent time getting to know us and letting us know a lot about him. He has a great senses of humor and was an excellent choice for our beautiful day.

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev.Tom really did a nice job working with my husband and I, getting us organized and helped us make our day be what we hoped it would be. He was very friendly with both us an our guests. The ceremony and words he used made our day most special.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Choosing Rev. Tom to officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Tom made my groom and I feel comfortable from the minute we met him and he truly made our day special to us.

    My husband and I decided not to get married in a church, much to the dismay of some of our more religious family members, but after our heartfelt, touching, moving, ceremony we received so many compliments. He was able to find the perfect balance of religion, faith, and humor that matched us as a couple and made everyone feel welcome. His talent for improvisation came in handy as well when I knocked over a glass vase in the middle of the ceremony! After a well timed "Mazel Tov" from my father, Rev Tom went into a quick story of the history of the Jeweish exclamation before seamlessly transitioning back into our vows. He turned what could have been a disaster into a very memorable and touching moment.

    Thank you again Rev Tom for making our day perfect. Everyone should be as happy with their officiant as we were!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • M

    michael · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Will make you smile, laugh, cry, and shout for joy all in a matter of minutes! We had 150 people at our wedding and everyone commented on how great of a ceremony it was. If you haven't already, give Rev. Tom a call!"

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • T

    Tom · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was the best wedding Officiant we could ask for. Everyone at our wedding commented on how great our ceremony was and how great our officiant was. He gains the crowds attention and adds humor where appropriate to help liven up the situation. Our ceremony had a very good flow from one part to another. Rev Tom suggested a wine ceremony instead of a unity candle (or sand) where you mix red and white wine in one glass to make pink (a union) that you both drink. No one ever saw that performed before and they all loved it. Couldn't have been happier with our ceremony and Rev Tom made that happen. If you are uncertain who to choose as your officiant, Rev Tom is the safest bet you will find. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3612081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was a breath of fresh air. He made us both feel so relaxed at the ceremony. Everyone at the ceremony commented on how it was one of the best weddings they had attended.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! He was able to conduct our ceremony with the professionalism it deserved and roll with the imperfections and humor. Our family and friends enjoyed the way he lead the ceremony, and we got a lot of compliments. Before the wedding, he was always quick to respond and very knowledgeable about all of our questions and concerns.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • B

    Brenda and Brian · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom is simply awesome at what he does. Having him at our wedding and conduct the ceremony was absolutely a tear jerker for all the guests and it was by far the highlight of our day. The way he spoke and thought on the spot to cater to the nervousness typical in having; was hands down the most inspirational, emotional and amazing experience and we highly recommend him to any person needing an officiant for their ceremony.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User2980036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was awesome in everyway!! Our wedding ceremony was the best!!

    Sent on 09/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review