Rev. Ruth Zwald Reviews

87 | Fennville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Rev. Ruth Zwald

Recommended by 100%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Rev. Ruth Zwald 1
Rev. Ruth Zwald 2
Sort by:
  • Kristina

    Kristina Fellure · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Caring

    Rev. Ruth was very kind and caring. She was always prompt with her responses and put a lot of thought into personalizing our ceremony. She was absolutely wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth is Wonderful!

    We had a positive interaction with Ruth every step of the way. She has a wide selection of vows and messages to choose from and is knowledgeable in a variety of ceremonies. She kept us calm cool and collected and continued to remind us throughout the ceremony what the day was all about. Ruth was able to make the rehearsal and the day of so much fun and was even able to joke around with our bridal party while we practiced. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony!

    Ruth was great! All correspondence was done via email and she planned the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She gave us all the detail and let us make even minor modifications throughout. Guests enjoyed the ceremony and Ruth's role in the wedding! I would highly recommend Ruth for future couples!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Rev. Ruth Zwald 3
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Personable and prompt

    Ruth was absolutely amazing to work with. So was always very prompt with communication and was very very helpful when constructing our ceremony. She would give us different ideas and ways to go about things such as the symbol of unity, etc. She even worked with us to do something that we saw at another wedding but she had never done before. All in all she definitely made our ceremony feel unique and personable. Before booking Ruth we read a lot of reviews that commented on how when she officiates weddings it feels like she has known the couple for a long time. That is EXACTLY how it felt at our wedding too. I can not say enough amazing things about Ruth - we would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Candice

    Candice · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth is Amazing!!!

    I can not even put into words how great Ruth is! She had everything planned and in order, very organized. She put my anxiety at rest about the ceremony, she had everything covered. Even when she had to deal with my husband's unruly and annoying groomsmen the day off the rehearsal, she handled them like a champ, way better than I even do. I really appreciate everything she did and would recommend her to anyone in the area. Very reasonably priced for her gracious services. She was also amazing at communication even though we live on the other side of the state.

    Thank you again Ruth!
    -Candice & Josh LePage
    Wedding Sept. 8th, 2018

    Sent on 12/25/2018
    Rev. Ruth Zwald 4
  • L

    Logan P Houlihan · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant for a Perfect Day

    Ruth was great! She basically did the job of our wedding coordinator. Very professional and catering to our needs. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • A

    Abinaya Hena · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding ceremony experience

    Rev. Ruth Zwald conducted our wedding ceremony beautifully. She reminded us to be in the moment, and the whole ceremony went by like a dream. We planned our wedding quickly so we did not have time to schedule a rehearsal however, we exchanged emails about how the ceremony should go and it couldn't have gone better. Ruth helped us with choosing our vows, discussing the order in which we would arrive and went above and beyond by providing us helpful suggestions that ultimately made the ceremony very memorable. Before the ceremony, she spoke to me and my husband, met the other people who would be standing with us, and was on top of getting the essential signatures required on our marriage certificates. My husband and I are so happy she was our wedding officiant and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Allyse Diepenhorst · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Rev. Ruth!

    We really enjoyed working with Rev. Ruth during our wedding planning process from the very beginning. She was very professional and always so helpful and kind. We loved being able to customize our vows to how they fit us. We would recommend Rev. Ruth over and over again!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Ruth as the officiant for our wedding was the best decision we made. Though Ruth didn't know us at all when we hired her, she took the time to get to know my husband and I and to get an understanding of our relationship and what we wanted out of our ceremony. She worked with us to create a very personalized and meaningful ceremony. We asked for a lot of suggestions and Ruth had wonderful ideas for readings, prayers, and unity symbols. The ceremony itself was absolutely perfect - we got so many compliments that it was the best ceremony people had ever been to. And to top it all off - she was very affordable. I would have paid 4x as much for what we received.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth did a great job for us! She was easy to work with and always on time.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was truly amazing! She seemed as if she had known my husband and I for years. She made us both feel so comfortable and was very thoughtful in designing the perfect wedding ceremony for us. Ruth has a way with words and a calming presence. She did an excellent job with our wedding and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ruth was amazing! She was very helpful in planning the ceremony and helping guide us to find the perfect readings and blessings for us. She was very responsive to emails, inquiries, and very accommodating to any changes we requested. She is very easy to talk with, and made everyone comfortable during our rehearsal and our ceremony. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth is the best! From our first email to our first meet up in SW Michigan she was so easy to work with and made creating our ceremony one of the easiest parts of wedding planning! She put together the most beautiful ceremony for us and we received so many compliments on how amazing she was and how smooth, beautiful and fun our ceremony was. On top of the amazing ceremony, Ruth is truly a wonderful, kind, warm, loving person. I would HIGHLY recommend you book Ruth - you will not be disappointed! THANK YOU RUTH! :)

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • R

    Raven · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was an absolute joy to work with. She has a warm presence and she is just delightful. Ruth was able to prepare the perfect reading based of the questionnaire that was provided and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was amazing. She was very helpful with planning our ceremony. She responded quickly to any questions we had and made the whole process very easy. She also had suggestions for vows, which came in handy.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Ruth as our wedding ceremony officiant was among the easiest decisions we made. We live in Chicago but chose to get married in Michigan so we did a lot of online searching for an officiant that felt like 'us'. She was incredibly easy to work with and, although we didn't meet in person until the rehearsal, we felt entirely comfortable with giving her the responsibility of marrying us. Her survey helped us to finalize what we really wanted & she put together a 10-15 min ceremony that was a true reflection of our relationship. We also really enjoyed the fact that she gave us tips - when to take a deep breath, for example. She also naturally made us laugh during the ceremony, which was also very comforting. If you're considering hiring Ruth without meeting her beforehand, don't even hesitate. She'll be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had wedding back in May, we had a wonderful experience with our wedding officiant Ruth, we cannot say enough good things about her! She was extremely kind, patient, professional, responsive and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She listened to our wants and needs and did an amazing job with very reasonable price!
    We are very happy with her excellent service and really appreciate it! We would certainly recommend Ruth to anyone!
    -Jin

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was absolutely wonderful! We didn't meet her in person until the day of our rehearsal, but you would have never known. She was great at helping us plan our ceremony in a way that fit what we wanted and helping us through the process. She was able to give us several unique and detailed options for different elements we could incorporate into our ceremony. The ceremony is such an important part of the day and I would 110% recommend her for your day!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ruth is delightful to work with. She helped us build our ceremony to exactly what we wanted and gave us several options for a unity ceremony. Everything about her is wonderful; she was on time, professional, flexible, and responded quickly to my initial inquiry and following emails. I highly recommend Rev. Ruth.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was wonderful to work with. She seemed to really care about my husband and I. She helped design the perfect ceremony for us that was so personal and really fit what we wanted. She gave suggestions but also asked us for our input. I recommend Ruth to anyone looking for a caring and knowledgeable officiant. Thanks Ruth!!! You made our day so special :)

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could rate her higher than 5 stars we would! Rev. Ruth was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant, plus more. We wanted a very personalized ceremony that reflected us as a couple and she helped us create the most amazing ceremony script I've ever read. She added all the elements we wanted and created such a personal and loving atmosphere, which is exactly what we were looking for. Her suggestions were fantastic along the way! She so beautifully crafted the ceremony, our guests even raved about it! Aside from her creativity and kindness, she was also extremely prompt and professional in correspondence from the beginning emails, to coordinating our rehearsal, to making everything so easy and comfortable on the big day. Can't say enough great things!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was amazing. My wife and I are not religious in any way so we had not had an officiant lined up in the way some people do where it's a lifelong pastor/priest/reverend etc. But she made us feel so comfortable and we are so glad that she was there with us to direct the ceremony and it turned out great!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Ruth was. It is always nerve racking finding vendors online, but Ruth makes all your fears wash away. She instantly makes you feel like she has known you forever. She asks you questions to really understand what’s important to day. She caters to your needs and wants. She responds to emails quickly and makes you feel like you are her only client.

    On the day of, she was extremely professional but also felt like she was a family member. She worked the ceremony so well. She made people laugh and cry, she knew all the right notes to hit. She is the perfect for anyone; you would be lucky to have her.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • User6656736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was wonderful! She made the whole process and ceremony quick and easy! The ceremony was tailored to fit my husband and i perfectly. I would recommend her to anyone in the area that is looking for an officiant who is flexible, easy to work with, and kind hearted!!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • User5324077 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was an amazing officiant for our wedding! She is a very friendly, flexible, and helpful. We liked that she didn't require us to meet with her prior to the wedding since we were from out of state. She managed to perfect all of our wedding details through email which made the process so much easier for us. We had our wedding ceremony on the roof at the Veranda in St. Joseph and she was able to project her voice so that all guest were able to hear the ceremony which was phenomenal! I highly recommend Ruth to anyone who may be looking for the perfect officiant!

    Sent on 12/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review