Weddings

Rev. Ruth Zwald Reviews

Rev. Ruth Zwald View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 97
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christy
    Christy E. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day of my life

    Ruth was amazing, she was super simple to work with and was very easy going which helped me relax the day of. She had great energy and made our ceremony very personable, Ruth touched bases that made our ceremony perfect to us and we loved that. Our families was very pleased and impressed by the work that was presented. We loved having Ruth marry us, and you would too.
  • nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We absolutely loved having Ruth! She helped make our ceremony so special & it was exactly what we envisioned. Extremely responsive & caring. She listens to what you’re looking for & helps make your day so perfect. Highly recommend!!
  • Celeste M.
    Celeste Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect ceremony!

    Ruth was wonderful to work with. She guided us through the whole ceremony planning process. She was intentional about getting to know us as a couple and hearing out what we wanted for our ceremony. My husband and I both come from blended families and have family members of different faiths, but she helped us create the most beautiful ceremony plan that kept this in mind. She was very creative and gave us some great options for rituals we could do, and we loved how the box of promise option turned out. She also provided us with different verses we could include in the ceremony. These options and choices really helped make the ceremony feel like it was one of a kind.
    On the actual day of the rehearsal and ceremony she had such a soothing presence. Her words were beautiful and she was patient with us as we went through all the steps. Several friends and family complimented our ceremony and said that they actually enjoyed the event because of how in synch we were with Ruth. We are so happy Ruth was a part of our day. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • H
    Hayden G. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Ruth is an Expert at Creating Beautiful Ceremonies

    Rev. Ruth officiated our SW Michigan wedding and created a beautiful, intimate ceremony that we will remember forever. She was incredibly easy to work with over email and catered the ceremony to our specific values and beliefs. Guests thought that she was related to either the groom or myself because of how personable she is and how she seems to bond with the couple instantly. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable and at ease, and reminded us to take in the beauty of the journey we were about to embark on. I would absolutely recommend Rev. Ruth to all of our friends and family.
  • Olivia
    Olivia D. Married on 02/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience

    Ruth was simply amazing to work with! She had a wonderful set of questions of things we hadn't even thought of, was timely and professional. I'd highly recommend her to any of my friends.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    We enjoyed working with Ruth. She cared about us personally and created a ceremony that represented us and our families.
  • A
    Alissa T. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ruth is the best!!

    Ruth was absolutely amazing! She did an amazing job with the ceremony and we couldn’t of asked for a better officiant!! I highly recommend her!!!
  • katie
    Katie Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ruth is Amazing!

    Ruth was our officiant for our wedding last year, 08.04.19. She did such a phenomenal job, I can't recommend her highly enough. She let us completely customize our wedding ceremony. I think I was even emailing her days before the wedding to make changes and she was so accommodating! She also gave us so many great ideas for how to have a more non-traditional ceremony that we wanted. She is a total pro and can give you great resources for any kind of wedding that you want. She even gave us great ideas for things we could do during our ceremony that were very unique. When we met her in person, she was so warm and friendly. She was the perfect person to marry us, I'm forever grateful for her! We absolutely loved Ruth and would 100% recommend her to other couples for their wedding day!
  • C
    Cheyenne Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Ruth was amazing in helping us plan our special day! Communication was a big deal for us because we had many questions. She was very quick to respond and she made the process easy and smooth. The ceremony was personalized to our liking and she was very flexible in accommodating our ideas. We could not have asked for a better officiant.
  • Kristina
    Kristina F. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Caring

    Rev. Ruth was very kind and caring. She was always prompt with her responses and put a lot of thought into personalizing our ceremony. She was absolutely wonderful to work with!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ruth is Wonderful!

    We had a positive interaction with Ruth every step of the way. She has a wide selection of vows and messages to choose from and is knowledgeable in a variety of ceremonies. She kept us calm cool and collected and continued to remind us throughout the ceremony what the day was all about. Ruth was able to make the rehearsal and the day of so much fun and was even able to joke around with our bridal party while we practiced. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony!

    Ruth was great! All correspondence was done via email and she planned the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She gave us all the detail and let us make even minor modifications throughout. Guests enjoyed the ceremony and Ruth's role in the wedding! I would highly recommend Ruth for future couples!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Personable and prompt

    Ruth was absolutely amazing to work with. So was always very prompt with communication and was very very helpful when constructing our ceremony. She would give us different ideas and ways to go about things such as the symbol of unity, etc. She even worked with us to do something that we saw at another wedding but she had never done before. All in all she definitely made our ceremony feel unique and personable. Before booking Ruth we read a lot of reviews that commented on how when she officiates weddings it feels like she has known the couple for a long time. That is EXACTLY how it felt at our wedding too. I can not say enough amazing things about Ruth - we would recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • Candice
    Candice Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ruth is Amazing!!!

    I can not even put into words how great Ruth is! She had everything planned and in order, very organized. She put my anxiety at rest about the ceremony, she had everything covered. Even when she had to deal with my husband's unruly and annoying groomsmen the day off the rehearsal, she handled them like a champ, way better than I even do. I really appreciate everything she did and would recommend her to anyone in the area. Very reasonably priced for her gracious services. She was also amazing at communication even though we live on the other side of the state.

    Thank you again Ruth!
    -Candice & Josh LePage
    Wedding Sept. 8th, 2018
  • L
    Logan H. Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Officiant for a Perfect Day

    Ruth was great! She basically did the job of our wedding coordinator. Very professional and catering to our needs. Would highly recommend!
  • A
    Abinaya H. Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding ceremony experience

    Rev. Ruth Zwald conducted our wedding ceremony beautifully. She reminded us to be in the moment, and the whole ceremony went by like a dream. We planned our wedding quickly so we did not have time to schedule a rehearsal however, we exchanged emails about how the ceremony should go and it couldn't have gone better. Ruth helped us with choosing our vows, discussing the order in which we would arrive and went above and beyond by providing us helpful suggestions that ultimately made the ceremony very memorable. Before the ceremony, she spoke to me and my husband, met the other people who would be standing with us, and was on top of getting the essential signatures required on our marriage certificates. My husband and I are so happy she was our wedding officiant and I highly recommend her.
  • A
    Allyse D. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Rev. Ruth!

    We really enjoyed working with Rev. Ruth during our wedding planning process from the very beginning. She was very professional and always so helpful and kind. We loved being able to customize our vows to how they fit us. We would recommend Rev. Ruth over and over again!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Ruth as the officiant for our wedding was the best decision we made. Though Ruth didn't know us at all when we hired her, she took the time to get to know my husband and I and to get an understanding of our relationship and what we wanted out of our ceremony. She worked with us to create a very personalized and meaningful ceremony. We asked for a lot of suggestions and Ruth had wonderful ideas for readings, prayers, and unity symbols. The ceremony itself was absolutely perfect - we got so many compliments that it was the best ceremony people had ever been to. And to top it all off - she was very affordable. I would have paid 4x as much for what we received.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth was truly amazing! She seemed as if she had known my husband and I for years. She made us both feel so comfortable and was very thoughtful in designing the perfect wedding ceremony for us. Ruth has a way with words and a calming presence. She did an excellent job with our wedding and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth did a great job for us! She was easy to work with and always on time.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Ruth was amazing! She was very helpful in planning the ceremony and helping guide us to find the perfect readings and blessings for us. She was very responsive to emails, inquiries, and very accommodating to any changes we requested. She is very easy to talk with, and made everyone comfortable during our rehearsal and our ceremony. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth is the best! From our first email to our first meet up in SW Michigan she was so easy to work with and made creating our ceremony one of the easiest parts of wedding planning! She put together the most beautiful ceremony for us and we received so many compliments on how amazing she was and how smooth, beautiful and fun our ceremony was. On top of the amazing ceremony, Ruth is truly a wonderful, kind, warm, loving person. I would HIGHLY recommend you book Ruth - you will not be disappointed! THANK YOU RUTH! :)
  • R
    Raven Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth was an absolute joy to work with. She has a warm presence and she is just delightful. Ruth was able to prepare the perfect reading based of the questionnaire that was provided and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • M
    Mike Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth was amazing. She was very helpful with planning our ceremony. She responded quickly to any questions we had and made the whole process very easy. She also had suggestions for vows, which came in handy.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Ruth as our wedding ceremony officiant was among the easiest decisions we made. We live in Chicago but chose to get married in Michigan so we did a lot of online searching for an officiant that felt like 'us'. She was incredibly easy to work with and, although we didn't meet in person until the rehearsal, we felt entirely comfortable with giving her the responsibility of marrying us. Her survey helped us to finalize what we really wanted & she put together a 10-15 min ceremony that was a true reflection of our relationship. We also really enjoyed the fact that she gave us tips - when to take a deep breath, for example. She also naturally made us laugh during the ceremony, which was also very comforting. If you're considering hiring Ruth without meeting her beforehand, don't even hesitate. She'll be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding!