Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Ronesa Rosewood Reviews

Rev. Ronesa Rosewood

Rev. Ronesa Rosewood

Asheville, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

37 User photos

  • Andrew
    Andrew G. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, customized, attentive experience with Ronesa

    Working with Ronesa on our ceremony and our vows was just as anyone would want it to be - simple and stress-free. She made everything extremely easy on us by sending a number of vow options to choose from, and allowing us to customize where we saw fit. She was timely in her communications, and remembered every last detail of how we wanted our experience to go. Couldn't recommend her enough as an officiant.
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful, intimate ceremony

    Rev. Ronesa worked with us to help craft the ceremony that fit our unique needs and wants perfectly. She provided us with a great number of scriptures, poems and practices to choose from. She was very mindful to help us craft a ceremony that best fit us personally and spiritually, free from any rigidity. It ended up being a wonderful moment that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • O
    Olivia W. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    We had a wonderful experience using Ronesa’s services. We planned a last minute elopement and she was so responsive and flexible. She helped to plan a memorable ceremony and ensured every detail was taken care of.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free Experience

    Ronesa was very responsive and guided us the entire way. She clearly has been doing this for some time. She made it easy to customize our ceremony and she followed up with me at the appropriate times to make sure everything went smoothly on my wedding day. Her sermons were beautiful!
  • Hunter
    Hunter J. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! We are forever grateful!

    Rev. Ronesa was amazing to work with, and even more amazing to have on our special day! From the moment we first spoke with her we knew we would be in amazing hands! She really listened to us, and from start to finish we felt like we not only had full control of how we wanted our ceremony to go, but also we were given tons of options and passages to play with, while being provided different drafts as well. When we met her we had an instant connection, and many of our guests thought that she was a lifelong friend! We are forever grateful for you Rev. Ronesa, thank you for making our special day so special!
  • T
    Tom A. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant

    We contacted Ronesa after our first officiant refused to get vaccinated or even tested for COVID19 as we required. Ronesa was prepared and gave us lots of great options for our ceremony. She arrived on time to the ceremony and did a wonderful job. Ronesa was on board with our requests to provide a negative COVID test result before coming to the ceremony as was our protocol for anyone who was attending (vendors/guests alike). If you are looking for a flexible, well prepared, knowledgeable and safe officiant, look no further. We were extremely happy with our choice.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone

    She was very quick to respond and helped us with our wedding and it turned out great considering we didn’t give her much to work with! She picked out the perfect place and really made it to fit our wants. She made our elopement very special to us!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Z. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    I absolutely loved working with Rev. Rosewood! She was very quick to respond and so easy to work with. I loved how we could customize our ceremony to fit us as a couple perfectly. The ceremony we created was so meaningful and brought tears to our eyes when we read over it before the big day! We had a few changes the day of and she handled them well and was so flexible. She is so sweet and did a wonderful job!
  • D
    David M. Married on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony!

    Very nice and highly recommended! We wanted a small elopement and she worked with us to get the wording right. Thank you so much!
    - David
  • M
    Mackenzie N. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Rev. Ronesa

    I highly recommend Rev. Ronesa -- she went above and beyond making sure our wedding ceremony went off without a hitch. My fiance and I were also able to completely design the ceremony to reflect our love and values. Rev. Ronesa provided a few template ceremonies that were beautiful and could have been used on their own; however, we added passages and a song to one of the template ceremonies. She also provided many pages of wedding readings that we found super helpful to designing our ceremony. Overall, Rev Ronesa was extremely kind, reliable, quick to respond to emails and did a great job officiating. We feel lucky to have found her!
  • Montanna
    Montanna W. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forest Wedding 5-16-20

    Rev. Rosewood was extremely easy to work with and was always on top of communication. She worked tirelessly on our ceremony, and was willing to incorporate all of our requests. She has beautiful materials to work with which provided for a truly beautiful wedding. You won’t go wrong with choosing her!
  • L
    Leticia C. Married on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest service we could ask for

    We had no problems with deciding the ceremony and figuring out the place and the details because Rev. Rosena was just amazing helping us and being part of everything! We will always remember this day as the most special day and ceremony too. Thank you so much
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ronesa went above and beyond

    In the middle of the drought this year, I thought we would be ok as far as rain and boy was I wrong! It poured on our wedding day and this wonderful woman stood with us in it. She also gave us something special I will always remember and hang in my home. She was very reliable and stayed in touch the entire time, also went as far as to help with our vows. I adore her and you won’t find a better person to say “I do” with. Thank you Ronesa you’re such a gift and beautiful soul.
    Chelsea & Isaac

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, you and Isaac are also beautiful souls. Although the rain poured, it didn't seem to dampen anyone's spirts, your family and friends really hung in there!
    All the best to you both,
    Ronesa
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood was amazing. She wasnt feeling well and still came early to help me with my dress. We just wanted it to be us and our 2 witnesses. We got married in the yard with the horses. I just decorated with some pumpkins, hay and mason jars. It was the best day ever and im so happy. I would recommend her to everyone. Thank u so much for everything.

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood's reply:

    Thank you, Elizabeth, your wedding was sweet, I loved the added 'touch' of Chris and your 2 horses acting as witnesses to your union!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cassie and Tyler's Elopement

    Ronesa was absolutely fantastic in helping us plan the perfect elopement ceremony, and was very flexible during the planning process when we needed to move locations. She was also very helpful in creating the ceremony itself. She provided us with loads of readings, poems, and suggestions for the format of the ceremony but ultimately gave us free reign, which made it feel so meaningful and personal on our big day! We couldn't have had a kinder or more caring officiant for our wedding!

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood's reply:

    Thank you, Cassie, you and Tyler will always remain in my memory. The love and enthusiasm you brought to the occasion, you covered every single detail of eloping on the mountaintop! And your additions to the ceremony are now a permanent part of my ceremony files. Enjoy a happy life together!
  • Kari
    Kari N. Married on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made everyone cry!

    My husband and I wanted to renew our vows, 30 years. We only had our family and a few very close friends...and it was like Reverend Rosewood read our minds. The service was sweet, sincere and reflected our family to a tee.

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood's reply:

    Thank you, Kari, celebrating your 30 years of marriage was an honor; your 2 adult sons walking you up the aisle was especially touching. The love between all of you was palpable!
  • D
    Diane Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional yet personal

    We were an older couple who reunited after 46 years. We decided we wanted to get married on the deck of our new mountain house with just a few weeks to plan it all. She was prompt, very helpful, supportive, and endearing. She was in tears with us as we shared our past experience and the story of my bracelet that John had given me for Christmas 1969 and I was wearing for our wedding day 11/3/2018.

    Rev. Ronesa Rosewood's reply:

    Thank you, Diane, you shared a very heartfelt story between you and James, what a lovely reunification you have. Blessings to you both!
  • A
    Alexander J. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    Ronesa did such a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony in a very remote mountain location in the Smokies. She was very professional and gave us some great suggestions on planning the details of the ceremony. We loved working with her to create our wedding. It was a very special ceremony we will never forget!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ronesa helped to make our fairytale mountaintop wedding even more special! From our very first contact, it was obvious that she would strive to make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. She was very helpful in giving us sample services to go by, and totally open to how we wanted to individualize our service. She was also great about staying in contact. I never had a moment of worry about her reliability. If you are looking for a pastor who truly cares, she is the one for you. Her spirit shines through, and she is professional as well!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ronesa was very professional, easy to work with and extremely accommodating. I would recommend using her services. You will be pleased.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ronesa Rosewood is a genuinely caring professional. She was quick at responding to all my emails and I can’t thank her enough with how helpful she had been throughout the entire wedding planning process. She created a beautiful wedding ceremony for us and I love every word of it. Thank you for officiating our wedding on July 31st!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely cannot recommend Ronesa highly enough! We interviewed two officiants who we were both very disappointed with before we were recommended to Ronesa by our wedding coordinator. We felt an instant connection and positivity from this wonderful woman when doing a Skype call with her. She listened to us and was very understanding and supportive of our unconventional wedding ceremony. She allowed us to take the reins with what we wanted and only made minor suggestions and did not attempt to alter our original wants and needs from our ceremony. She had a deep peace about her and honored our wishes without judgment. Overall, she made the process so easy and stress-free, and during our wedding, she was an absolute joy as she trekked to our location in the middle of a river and delivered what my husband and I both felt was a flawless ceremony. We both felt that she was the star of our wedding day and we couldn’t imagine having gotten married without her. Thank you Ronesa!!!!
  • F
    Frederick Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional but at the same time very friendly and helpful, worked well with the wedding planner and with us....highly recommended.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She did a great job! She helped us personalize our ceremony and responded promptly to any correspondence . We were very pleased with the service.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message