Weddings

Rev. Natalia de Rezendes Interfaith Minister Reviews

Rev. Natalia de Rezendes Interfaith Minister

Rev. Natalia de Rezendes Interfaith Minister

Slatersville, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alfred
    Alfred M. Married on 02/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful personal service

    We were looking online for a justice of the peace and really got lucky to have found so much better with Reverend Natalia! From the moment we initially called her on the phone and throughout the entire process, Natalia made us feel so welcome and at ease. She created a wonderful personalized ceremony for us based on questions we answered for her during our initial meeting. She was very organized and allowed us to have the ceremony in her house, after we realized it would be much too cold to have the ceremony outside at our chosen gazebo in February. She added her style of spirituality into the ceremony that made it extra special. We highly recommend Reverend Natalia. Thank you.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Bilingual Ceremony

    In just a few short weeks, Rev. Natalia helped us plan and execute a personal and intimate bilingual (English and Spanish) wedding ceremony. She listened to what we wanted and helped us craft a ceremony that was flowed from Spanish to English and vice versa. From the beginning she was caring, attentive, responsive and helped put this stressed COVID bride at ease. I am so appreciate of her services!

    Rev. Natalia de Rezendes Interfaith Minister's reply:

    Caitlin...
    Awesome....
    Thank you so much.....so concise, sweet, and absobluminglutely wonderful...
    Blessings
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harmonious Personalized Ceremony

    Natalia is one of the most special people you will ever meet. She took the time to meet with us, listen to our story, and help us create a ceremony that was unique, heartfelt, and personal. She composed our ceremony by listening to our ideas and providing guidance where needed. She even helped coach me to sing during the ceremony as a special surprise for my groom. There was not a dry eye! Thanks Natalia for your friendship and for making our day extremely special and memorable. We will never forget it. I would highly recommend Natalia!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was just perfect more then we could ask for

    We were so blessed to find Natalia, she was absolutely amazing our family loved her just as much as us! She even did it in Spanish for my in laws who don’t speak English. My in laws were late and she calmed me down and made me feel so much better. She did everything personalized to us and our relationship. She made our special day better then we could have ever imagined! I highly recommend her to everybody.
  • L
    Liza Married on 07/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to have found Natalia! She provided us with such a lovely wedding service and really took her time to work with us up till the days before our big day. She has the most peaceful voice and very soothing way about her. We felt very happy with her service and would recommend her to any one of our family or friends.
  • R
    Richard I. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wonderful Day

    Natalia De Rezendes officiated our wedding in October of 2018. It was a beautiful service. Natalia understood the meaning of the day and designed a service that reflected the specialness of the moment. From the start, Natalia make us feel very comfortable with the service, spending time with us discussing our ceremony. She is very personable and easy to talk to. Natalia gets to know you as a person. Her background and life experiences give her insights to planning a service. Her background that includes a masters in Music Education, teacher, a professional singer, a minster and a person who takes an interest in the cultures of the world allows her to develop brilliant ideas to make the day unique for everyone. Her background in music was of a great benefit when discussing our musical selections and for our wedding. She provided valuable insights on how to incorporated our desires into actuality within the service. She collaborated with us to have different elements shape themselves into one fully blended ceremony that moved effortlessly from one aspect to another, whether it was from readings that came from the bible or from E.E. Cummings, wrapping of hands, to a sand glass the ceremony more seamlessly with the unifying themes of caring and love. After the ceremony many of our guests remarked that the ceremony was “simply beautiful.” That is the gift of Natalia, taking a service and turning into a memorial loving ceremony.

    Rev. Natalia de Rezendes Interfaith Minister's reply:

    My wonderful Richard and Maria,
    Planning and officiating your wedding is one of the highlights of my officiating career. You are both beautiful gems of light, love, beauty, truth and wonder and it has been an honor, joy, and privilege to know you and serve you. It was the most beautiful wedding ever ever! Turning the ceremony into the. loving heartfelt wonder it truly. became, was indeed much aided by having known the bride Maria since she was 10! Love you both!
    Rev. Natalia deRezendes
    www.revnataliaonevoice.com
  • T
    Tanya Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known Rev. Natalia ever since I was a little girl. I knew that I wanted to have her be apart of my special day. It was the best day of my life and having her was just perfect. She knew just want to incorporate to make it personal and beautiful. The sand ceremony was such a great and creative incorporation. I would highly recommend Natalia!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalia officiated our wedding on August 1, 2015. She took time prior to our weding day to meet with us and get to know our story. She a took a genuine interest in our lives and wated to and did make our ceremony personal and special. The fact that she is an ordained minister added spirituality and meaning to our service.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalia was wonderful! We wanted to do something traditional but also original for our vows. What she came up with was so beautiful! You couldn’t find a sweeter woman! Definitely recommend!
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Natalia to craft our wedding ceremony. I had grown up Catholic, and my husband had no faith tradition, and Natalia listened to our stories and blended together something that was meaningful for us and felt authentic. Our (mostly Catholic) guests raves that they had never seen a ceremony like ours before, but they loved it! We met twice at Natalia’s home, which was located easily off the highway, and happened to be halfway between our home and the wedding venue. We loved Natalia, and would 10/10 recommend her to other couples.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet, amazing, kind human. Goes above and beyond to make your day special!!!!! So love her!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Reverend Natalia to create our ceremony was a dream. From her first email to the day of the wedding, she made the process go smoothly with great ideas to incorporate to make it our own. Highly recommended.
  • S
    Silvia Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have nothing but great things to say about Reverend Natalia. Reverend Natalia made our Wedding day even more special. From the moment you call to make an appointment until the end of the ceremony Reverend Natalia will take care of you with so much care and enthusiasm. Reverend Natalia has a special touch and unbelievable personality that will make you so comfortable. Wedding planning is stressful but arranging our ceremony was easy thanks to Reverend Natalia.
  • M
    Mark Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalia is the best!!

    She made our wedding ceremony very memorable.
  • N
    Natalia Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalia de Rezendes was our officiant for our wedding day eight years ago on 7/17/2010. We initially contacted her because we were looking for an officiant who could perform a bilingual ceremony for us (English/Spanish). Upon meeting her she shared with us that she had never performed a bilingual ceremony, but that she was open and willing to try and give us what we were asking for. We chose her because she made us feel comfortable and as if she had been a long time friend to us. She was very easy to talk to. She listened to the details that were important to us and executed a beautiful bilingual ceremony for us effortlessly. It was one full of humor, tribute to the ones we loved who couldn't be in attendance, faith and most of all love. The intense feeling of love, joy and commitment was expressed perfectly between my husband and I. Because of her, every one of our guests was able to enjoy and understand every part of our ceremony. Reverend Natalia was able to give us the ceremony we had dreamed of!! She added her own personal touches to the ceremony and at the end asked that everyone stand and join her in raising their arms/hands in asking for god's blessing of our marriage. She explained that she asked this because every person in attendance that day was also an important influence in our lives and would be instrumental in helping support, guide and encourage a life long marriage and that the "power was vested in me and all of you as well". It was a great and meaningful added touch. I will always remember that moment and the love shown by all at that moment. Because of Reverend Natalia, our wedding day began with the out pouring of love that we had hoped and dreamed for. I can never thank her enough. We will be getting in touch with her again next year to plan our 10 year anniversary vow renewal.
  • G
    Gava Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Natalia is a wonderful person. We are so glad that we chose her for our big day. She is very experienced and has a lot of advice to make your big day more special. She was very organized and quick to respond. I highly recommend her.