Rev. Michael Savage Reviews

285 | Hackensack, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

285 Reviews for Rev. Michael Savage

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

285

36 User photos

Order by:
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Getting married on 08/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and wonderful a great all around service a plusure to work with

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • K

    Kaitlyn Henson · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply great

    Reverend Michael did an amazing job during my husband and I's ceremony - he spoke from the heart and truly did an exception job. Our wedding wouldn't of been complete without him!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Guy

    Rev. Michael Savage is an outstanding guy and great to work with. He has you feel like he’s apart of the family. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • J

    Jackie Rispoli · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Rev. Michael Savage was great! Very responsive and helpful to any questions we had! Our day would not have been the same without him!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • T

    Thomas Preziose · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Michael Savage was Excellent

    Rev Michael was a pleasure to work with while planning our wedding and was excellent in person. He is very personable, friendly and most importantly makes sure your ceremony goes off smoothly! Wedding days can be hectic but Rev Michael brings a level of calm to make you feel comfortable on the big day. Highly recommend :)

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Anthony

    Anthony · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier

    Rev. Savage made our special day perfect! Prompt, knows exactly what he’s doing and made the process as easy as possible!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • E

    Emily Delgrosso · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed

    Rev. Michael did everything we needed to make our ceremony perfect! From the selection of readings, ideas, order, and more we felt that we could totally customize our ceremony to uniquely fit us as a couple. He was always available to chat and help. He was on time. He was more than nice and sincere. I could not have pictures a better ceremony for my husband and I! I will be forever grateful!!!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn Campisi · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful ceremony!

    Reverend Michael Savage was amazing to work with and helped us create a ceremony that felt very personalized - he truly did a great job. From the moment we met him on our FaceTime call, we felt vey comfortable and he made us feel at ease. Reverend Michael walked us through the entire process and if we ever had any questions, he was only just a text or an email away. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!

    Rev Michael Savage is great! He helped us step-by-step with the whole process and made us feel comfortable from the start. Our ceremony was beautiful thanks to him with his perfect guidelines, his kind words, and even his sense of humor. Thank you so much for marrying us!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Sunny

    sunny brower · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Ceremony and experience with Michael Savage

    We hired Michael for our outdoor wedding at our family's private home. He was extremely responsive, easy to work with, genuine and respectful of our wishes. He provided us with the most lovely, heartfelt ceremony - one that we have received many compliments on from our guests. Can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • P

    peter wise · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Rev. Michael Savage was a pleasure to work with. He made us feel that we knew him for years even though we just met. He did an amazing job from start to finish. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Colette

    Colette Hunter · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING officiant

    Rev. Michael Savage was an excellent officiant. He was easy to contact and presented an amazing ceremony. We couldn't of asked for anything more.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 19, 2019

    Rev. Savage was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding process. He provided in depth information on what we needed to do and when to get our marriage license, as well as what was needed for my wife’s name change post wedding. He helped us write the script for the ceremony, which went over perfectly. We could not have been happier with the service. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Piaia · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Two of our friends used Rev Michael Savage for their wedding and we loved the ceremony so we contacted him for our own. He was amazing to work with and helped us create a ceremony that felt personalized to us. We had so many comments on how beautiful the ceremony was and the special touches. Rev Michael Savage is very responsive and walked us through the whole process. He put us at ease and helped make our day perfect! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Jon

    Jon Frega · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect wedding officiant for your special day!

    Working with Michael Savage was an incredible experience that I highly recommend to any perspective couples! We were introduced to Reverend Savage after seeing him perform an amazing wedding and could not be happier with his professionalism, support and guidance on our special day! It only took one meeting to know that he was the perfect person to facilitate our ceremony!

    He is prompt, thorough, and helpful through the entire wedding planning process! We loved how carefully he considered our life, experiences and families in order to craft a ceremony that was perfect for my wife and I! In a wedding planning process that can often become overwhelming, Reverend Savage was delightful for work with, always prepared, and supportive of our vision for our special day.

    We highly recommend working with Reverend Savage and know that you will love working with him as you prepare for the big day!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • K

    Kristen Bozzone · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and professional

    Amazing! Michael made us very comfortable and calm throughout the entire process. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • D

    Dan Bozzone · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    He was great! Knew what he was doing and was always available to talk and help us out throughout the whole process leading up to our wedding day, all in all he was great and definitely recommend him to others!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Elaine

    Elaine Matthews · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Officiant... couldn’t have done a better job

    Michael did a wonderful job for our wedding from start to finish. He met with us in advance of the wedding and provided us all the requirements we need to meet to ensure we had no hiccups for our license and ceremony. He answered all our questions promptly and really guided us through the process. He arrived early for our ceremony and did a wonderful job. We made a great choice. He’s very pleasing to work with.... 💯 %🙌🏽

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Y

    Yiwen Jia · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and wonderful!!!

    Reverend Michael Savage officiated our wedding and he was the consummate professional. Since the beginning, he's been timely, thorough, patient, and flexible and we loved working with him. After my husband and I had submitted the inquiry form on his website, he immediately reached out and setup a FaceTime session to get to know us better. He was thorough and professional and went above and beyond in putting together the ceremony script for us. He also provided us guidance and details on how the marriage license process worked in New Jersey.

    The day before the wedding, he texted me to confirm his time of arrival and he arrived even earlier than that on the actual day of the wedding. This goes to show his level of detail orientation and how much he cares about his couples and providing them a stress-free experience. He was flexible and adaptive when we had last minute changes to the ceremony processional order. During the ceremony, he had the full attention of the audience and did an amazing job with the readings and the overall pace.

    We really loved working with him and highly recommend him to couples looking to get married! Thank you Michael for an amazing job and well coordinated ceremony!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Rev. Michael Savage as your officiant!! Best of the best!

    Working with Rev. Michael Savage was so easy and amazing!!! We got married on June 8th and we are still receiving compliments on how great our ceremony was! He made the whole planning process of it so easy and made sure we knew exactly what we should be doing. He was professional, so nice and made us feel so comfortable from the moment we met him! We cannot thank you enough!!! If you are looking for an officiant, definitely choose Rev. Michael Savage!! The best!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision !

    My husband and I were looking for an officiant for our wedding, Rev. Michael was recommended to us. As soon as I reached out he was extremely pleasant and responded right away. We did a FaceTime phone call and we knew Rev. Michael would be the perfect fit! His personality, knowledge and organization made our day go by without an issue. Our ceremony was personalized to us and he gives you tons of options to make sure it’s just want you pictured for our ceremony! It was one of the best decisions! Also the follow up with the marriage license and name change directions make the process so easy. We will be forever grateful to have found Rev. Michael!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Lutz · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided great resources. Very Satisfied!

    Provided great resources on the marriage license process. Ceremony was beautiful and perfect. Very satisfied we chose Rev. Savage.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • B

    Becky Travis · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Michael is amazing!!!

    Reverend Michael was absolutely amazing! He was incredibly easy to work with and was able to create a ceremony that was perfect for us. He understood exactly what we wanted and was able to execute it. His follow up was impeccable and he even took our wedding license to the registrar to request the wedding certificates. Additionally, he provided us with helpful tips for changing my last name. As I have started this process, the sheet he gave me has been very helpful. You cannot go wrong by choosing Reverend Michael!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing Short of Exceptional

    My husband and I were beyond happy when we found Rev. Savage. From the moment we hung up with him after our first face-time phone call, through to the pronouncement as “Mr. and Mrs.” he was everything we looked for in an officiant. He spent the evening of our rehearsal dinner meeting and getting to know our bridal party and immediate family. Everyone loved him! We wanted our ceremony to be a direct reflection of us as a couple. While the space was intimate and personal, Rev. Savage added some light-heartedness and humor. He guided us through our reading selections, made great suggestions and even helped to surprise our mothers with a “Rose Tribute” reading. Rev. Michael Savage was nothing short of exceptional and we’re so glad he joined us on our special day!

    Sent on 06/10/2019