Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev Marriage Reviews

Rev Marriage View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was an absolutely amazing officiant! We had a very small wedding (35 people) and Gord did an amazing job making it feel special and intimate. During preparations before our wedding day, he was very responsive, flexible and was able to give us useful advice on everything from our vows to the logistics of the ceremony. He was able to make us feel at ease and calm our nerves on the day of the wedding. We were very happy to have him officiate our ceremony and would recommend him for any wedding be it big or small.
  • K
    Kaytlyn Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was absolutely amazing! We received so many compliments about ceremony from family and friends afterwards. Gord was super flexible and understanding about our requests/vision for the ceremony. Having only corresponded via e-mail prior to the wedding, Gord put all our wedding nerves to rest and made us feel at home during our ceremony. We cannot sing his praises enough. Thank you for an amazing day Gord!
  • User2364989 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord is fantastic. He is responsive, open to ideas, very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He understood what we wanted from our ceremony and implemented it seamlessly. Highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • User1678043 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony was done very well. Very happy with the readings and the relaxed side of the way the ceremony was done.
  • D
    Dennis Married on 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was the first and only person we met when choosing an officiant. He was extremely flexible and accommodating. His advice and knowledge for how to procceed with our plans was invaluable. Beyond all this his calming presence during our wedding day was wonderful. I would highly recommend his services to anyone. He is a fantastic person!

    Dennis & El
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had previously met Gord when he was the officiant for my sister's wedding and knew from that point that we would also be contacting him once we were engaged. He is very friendly, easy-going and easy to work with, which was nice since so many of the other aspects of wedding planning can be complicated and stressful.

    I had many compliments on our ceremony, which was short and sweet, but also a little more quirky than some, and Gord delivered it perfectly. I have already recommended him to some friends of ours who are getting married next summer.

    Thanks Gord! :)
  • User1099263 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord Marriage provides excellent service and is an amazing officiant. He made our ceremony absolutely perfect and is amazing to work with.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both Pat and I, and all of our family and friends were thoroughly impressed with your work. You fit with our personalities perfectly, and added just the right touch to our special day. We would like to thank you with the greatest sincerity.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was extremely professional, warm, and attuned to our needs and preferences. He was flexible and helpful in preparing the ceremony outline. He spoke beautifully and had our friends and family both laughing and crying. We received countless compliments on our ceremony, with people telling us it was the most moving and engaging ceremony they had ever attended. We are so thankful to have had you as our officiant, Gord! We have recommended you to all our friends and loved ones!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord, you were absolutely amazing. You put Mike at ease just when he was starting to stress. You were professional, yet warm and friendly all at the same time. You worked with the crowd, and made our ceremony flawless and memorable. Thank you so much!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 09/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Wedding Day was amazing. Gord Marriage was part of this amazing day, his service was perfect, very friendly & professional !
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Gord for our August 2012 wedding, and we were so pleased with the way everything turned out.

    Right from our first meeting with Gord, he made us feel very comfortable and at-ease. He very clearly had lots of experience in the wedding business, and was very knowledgeable of all things ceremony-related (whether you’re looking for a formal, religious ceremony, or something more simple).

    He provided us with a great document that housed tons of example ceremony readings and vows, which allowed us to easily pick-and-choose what we wanted to use and not use.

    It made things so much easier for us than trying to write everything ourselves.

    We also had Gord do our rehearsal for us, and it was great to get the practice. He showed everyone where to stand and what to do. And he also went over the basic ceremony timeline with us.

    Overall it helped us to feel a lot more relaxed about the real thing, and I think things went much smoother because of it.
    Gord is great to work with, and very easy-going. If you’re looking for a nice, personable officiant with lots of experience, he’s your guy! I have already recommended him to several friends.
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose to do a handfasting ceremony. Rev. Marriage was familiar with the idea and offered some great suggestions!
  • F
    Fabienne Married on 08/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was great! He helped us pick make this day as simple as we wanted to but formal enough for our families...!
    His help in providing templates and examples of text was greatly appreciated and most of all, he used his best high school French to make this a bilingual ceremony for the French folks in the audience!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best officiant we could have asked for! Friendly, inviting and kept a perfect pace through the ceremony. He provided us with clear instructions and a wide variety of vows etc. well before our wedding day, giving us more than enough time to chose our vows wisely and they were perfect for us.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service (pun intended)! Gord kept everyone relaxed and our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to his direction
  • User1035142 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Marriage was a wonderful help in planning our service. Not only did he suggest wonderful readings but kept everybody at ease. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without him. In the days following the wedding I had multiple people asking about our officiant, with nothing but praises for him.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Gord is very helpful and the wedding left us a really sweet memory.
  • User875882 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gordon was amazing! He was supportive, organized, calming, and professional. He really personalized our ceremony, and helped to make our day a true dream come true! We absolutely recommend him and have only positive reviews for him!!!
  • K
    Keely Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gordon Marriage was recommended to us by the folks at 'At the Schoolhouse' in Munster, Ontario. Gordon did an incredible job end-to-end. He was very prompt, thorough, and well-versed when responding to our first 'fact-finding' inquires. Gordon was gracious to accomodate our request to meeting person; his upbeat, fun and relaxed demeanor definitely confirmed our belief that he was the officiant for us. A large part of the success of our ceremony was due to Gordon. He made a potentially stressful experience calm and beautiful. We could have not asked for anything else than what he offered. I would highly recommend Gordon Marriage to any couple seeking a discerning, perceptive, calm, and fun professional to guide them through this process. Bravo!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was wonderful to work with as an officiant for our wedding. His warm, personal approach put us at ease during every interaction with him, which is key during the stressful wedding planning period. He is responsive, listens to your ideas, and answers all questions with care. On our wedding day, it was a relief to see Gord's friendly face at the alter. The ceremony was amazing, and exactly what we had envisioned for our day. Thank you Gord for doing such an excellent job and for being part of a day we will never forget!
  • User855826 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Well-spoken and eloquent. We were very satisfied with the way Gord lead our ceremony. Highly recommended!
  • B
    Bruce Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord Marriage was a huge help to my wife and me before the wedding and during the ceremony itself. He met us weeks before the wedding date and painstakingly answered our questions regarding timing, music, vows,etc.
    During the ceremony itself, Gord relaxed and reassured us with calm professionalism, making our wedding day a memorable one. I would recommend Gord Marriage without reservation.
    Bruce MacGregor.
  • S
    Suzanne T. Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Gord Marriage was so helpful even from our first meeting. He made suggestions regarding the photographer and DJ that made the ceremony go so much smoother. He was super accommodating; incorporating traditions from both sides of our family, including Greek Orthodox elements.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gord was absolutely amazing!!! We loved him and were so happy with everything. We also recieved so many complements on how well he performed our ceremony. We would not have done it any other way!

    Ashley & Terry
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message