Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant Reviews

Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant

Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant

North Liberty, IA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • A
    Adrieonna R. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Mark was awesome! Highly recommend! The mic went out a couple times during our ceremony and he handled it very well and just went with the flow and everyone could still hear him. He provided us with multiple ceremony options and we were still able to alter what we wanted to make it specialized to us. We also may have forgotten to sign our marriage license immediately after the ceremony amidst the chaos of the day but Mark did not! He came and found us where we were taking pictures to make sure it was signed and even sent it in for us!
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderfully kind man who enjoys what he does

    We hired Mark sort of last minute for a quiet elopement. He was very accommodating and was able to even fit in a last minute meeting before our trip. He was very responsive throughout the process. The ceremony was beautiful, you could tell he really wanted to make it special and meaningful for us and he absolutely did.

    Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Tiffanie. It is nice to hear. I try to make it special and I am glad that it was for you and your beloved.
  • Ck
    Ck Married on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderfully preformed simple ceremony

    Rev. Hall preformed a wonderful simple elopement ceremony customized to our preferences. He made excellent suggestions to make our experience special. Rev. Hall was very proactive in communicating to make sure we had nothing to worry us. He showed a pleasant and joyfully demeanor and we can tell he truly enjoys preforming weddings. We recommend his services to anyone seeking a simple or elaborate ceremony.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jon M. Married on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Mark is as genuine as it gets

    Rev. Mark has a kind and relaxing manner that brings peace and ease to your day. It was a perfect ceremony that was tailored to our wishes. Thank you for being a part of our special day at Tabor Home vineyard!!!
  • Bill
    Bill C. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Personal Ceremony

    We found Reverend Hall to perform our wedding ceremony. Prior to the service we had a brief meeting to work out the details of the ceremony. Reverend Mark was very well organized and easy to work with providing us with several options. He was very good at communicating with us. The day of the service went wonderfully. We are very happy with his service and the ceremony he performed.
  • A
    Ariana V. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Man of god

    Rev mark hall married my husband and I on February 20 2021 at a fair price and he was genuine, polite and friendly. Loved his service.
  • J
    Jasleen G. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding officiant

    Rev. Mark is very professional and easy to work with . My fiancé and I had the most beautiful wedding all thanks to Rev. Mark .
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Wanted and More

    Rev. Mark was a wonderful officiant. He initially gave us three ceremony options and we greatly appreciated the ability to choose which fit us best. The ceremony length was perfect, around 30 minutes. He was always available and quickly returned any emails or texts. We received many compliments about our ceremony and we are overall very happy we chose Rev. Mark.
  • T
    Tricia G. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Mark is Highly Recommended

    Rev. Mark is a Godly, kind, compassionate man. He listened to our wedding vision, was flexible on time and location, and gave our vows meaning and depth. He was quick to return all emails, texts, and calls. He was an extra blessing on our special day. We highly recommend him.
  • David
    David A. Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Reverend Mark was an important piece of the puzzle to make our day complete and a beautiful puzzle it turned out to be. He was perfect!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Reverend Mark was a fantastic officiant. My husband and I organized our wedding in less than two months, and Reverend Mark’s flexibility really made our wedding run smoothly. He initially gave us three ceremony options, and we greatly appreciated the ability to choose a non-religious ceremony. Would not have changed a thing!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great guy!

    He let me write my own ceremony and it was perfect!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased that Reverend Hall was willing to drive a few hours to our wedding location, and worked with us to blend tradition into our non-traditional ceremony - thanks!
  • KMJ
    Kelsey Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was great to work with on our wedding day! He was punctual and friendly! The ceremony was beautiful and we received many compliments on everything! We would recommend Mark to anyone searching for an officiant!
  • B
    Ben Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was very professional and great to work with!
  • A
    Ana Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Mark Hall was fantastic to work with! He was organized, responded quickly to e-mails and/or text messages, and was willing to work with us to make sure our wedding ceremony was what we wanted. Although my husband and I are not religious, he was able to tailor our ceremony and made us feel at ease. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for an officiant that is laid back and willing to work with your needs!
  • B
    Becky Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless execution and made it an awesome experience

    Chaplain Hall helped us craft a ceremony that expressed our love. He was well organized, on time and spent time with our family and friends. We strongly recommend him for your wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Mark was wonderful! We received many compliments from our wedding guests about his reading and ceremony. He was easy to work with, really cared about making sure we had the type of ceremony we wanted, and even gave us ideas about things during the ceremony we hadn't thought of. We are really glad we chose him as our wedding officiant!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Hall was great to work with and made our special day incredible! Like many other bride-to-be's, I was not sure what to expect for this special day or where to even begin in some aspects. Mark was very efficient in answering all of our questions and had many references and examples to help guide us along the way. What I liked most about his services was that he allowed my fiance and I to create a ceremony that truly reflected who we were and how we wanted to present our holy union to our loved ones. I would recommend Mark to anyone, hands down!

    Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much. You are very kind. Rev. Mark
  • P
    Paula Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony was beautiful and Rev. Mark was amazing. Rev. Mark spent time getting to know us personally and kept in touch so we were happy and comfortable that everything would run smoothly. We were assisted in the areas we needed help with and were very very happy with our wedding. It was super hot on the day and Rev. Mark performed the ceremony with the care and professionalism, which not only helped with our nervousness on the day, made the ceremony very special. Thank you Rev. Mark!
  • N
    Nardin Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chaplain Hall was on time, well dressed, impressed our wedding party with his humor and he made this a very special wedding day for us. We can't say enough good things about him.
  • K
    Kari Married on 05/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Mark was exceptional! He was very easy to work with and made the whole ceremony process smooth and comfortable. We had a Nintendo-themed wedding and he was able to incorporate this theme into the ceremony and vows. We give him the highest recommendation.
  • S
    Sean Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Hall was the perfect choice for my wife and me. He was incredibly responsive, flexible, friendly, and kind. He was very enjoyable, and everyone at the wedding liked him a lot. You will not be disappointed if you choose him.

    Rev. Mark Hall Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark is very professional and flexible. He is friendly and easy to work with. He helped our wedding ceremony run smoothy. We couldn't have asked for anyone better!
  • D
    David Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We approached Rev. Mark without much notice before our wedding date. He was extremely responsive and accommodating. He listened to our wishes, helped us with the scenario and setup (the wedding was in our backyard), provided good options for the language for the sermon, and worked with us on getting the sermon written to everyone's liking. Rev. Mark clearly has a wealth of experience. We followed all of his recommendations, because they were good ones, and his delivery was commanding and professional. He is a very kind man with a wonderful sense of humor. We couldn't have imagined a better person to work with us and be our officiant. Thanks Rev. mark!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message