Rev. Lynne Glaros Reviews

58 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Rev. Lynne Glaros

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

58

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Brent

    Brent Roberson · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Rev Lynne took the time to interview us and write a very personal ceremony that described us perfectly. She Also has fun while helping our nerves during the entire process. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • Debra

    Debra Wolff · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Everything was so wonderful the ceremony was perfect I loved it it was very personal shes great

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 06/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ☺️

    It was so much fun working with Rev. Lynne! Everything with Covid 19 made things more complicated, but she was super flexible and easy going with all the changes we had to make. She made the readings fun And personal and our family thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Sent on 06/17/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica Fields · Married on 05/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience in unique situation

    Lynne was amazing from start to finish. She is a great woman of faith and I appreciated her insight as we wrote our ceremony. Lynne was always responsive and available and really took time with me and my husband to learn about our relationships, beliefs, and how we wanted to make our ceremony special. I have to commend her on her flexibility as well, as we had our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic and ended up having our ceremony broadcast to our guests via Zoom completely changing our wedding to a simpler ceremony. She was supportive and professional and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/13/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen and Brad · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was fantastic

    We had a very difficult situation to work with -- our original officiant had to cancel and various rules and regulations surrounding COVID were in flux. We found Lynne through our wedding planner and she was able to officiate the wedding on a very tight timeline. Lynne was understanding and cooperative and helped make the day as great as it could be. We can't recommend Lynne enough!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • E

    Ezgi Erdem · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant in Town!

    Lynne is such an amazing officiant. Our ceremony was personalized and exactly what we wanted. All of our guest came up to us and said how perfect the ceremony was and how it was just us. Lynne will listen to what you want and make it happen. She was funny, and was amazing at directing us. My bridal party knew exactly what they needed to do after the rehearsal . Lynne is amazing and you will be so happy to have her as your officiant because we are extremely happy. We loved everything about our ceremony.

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • Ryann

    Ryann · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant for our Non-religious Ceremony

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding! We got so many compliments on how great she was and how great she did at personalizing our ceremony. She was funny and sincere, it was almost as if she had known us for years. She was so accommodating to all our wants and needs. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Joann

    Joann Waggoner · Married on 09/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyous Beach Wedding

    We were planning a small, intimate wedding on the beach and really scored a home run when we found Lynne to officiate. She is incredibly kind and gracious and is very easy to work with, This was very important to us as we were planning from out of state. When we finally met in person, it was like reconnecting with an old friend. Our sincere thanks to Lynne for touching our hearts and souls with her presence and the beautiful words she chose just for us. It was a privilege to have Lynne perform our ceremony. Highly recommend!
    Jo & Steve

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • D

    Dan Kaufmann · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our beach wedding

    Lynne did a amazing job on our very simple beach wedding she worked with us since our wedding date was moved due to a hurricane and couldn’t ask for anything any better. She was great.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Officiant to Friend

    We were so incredibly lucky to have had Lynne officiate our wedding. She was more than our officiant, she helped guide us through. She is a wonderfully kind person and we will forever be grateful that she was part of our day!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • D

    Deatra · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breath taking

    A beautiful ceremony given by Rev. Lynne. Very prompt with emails and phone calls. Couldn't be more happier with the given ceremony. Memories to last a life time. Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with!

    Lynne was great to work with! She helped create the framework of our ceremony and we filled it in how we wanted. We were able to do our own vows and we loved that!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Desiree

    Desiree Kuchinsky · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful and made our wedding day perfect.

    She was very helpful and made our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant!!!!

    Lynne is so great! I traveled from out of town and hired her. I’m so glad I did. I immediately connected to her! She’s so easy to talk to and gives great advice! She was so attentive and created beautiful ceremony vows for us. She even sent it to us ahead of time so we could review and make any changes we liked. She gave us ideas for personal vows and selected bible versus based off our meeting. She walked us through everything in so much detail during the rehersal. I felt so much more confident on the day of. She knew exactly how to lead us during the wedding. I would highly recommend her as your wedding officiant! She’s really wonderful.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Rev. Lynne made our day super special! She really personalizes the ceremony to fit you and your partner. We actually had to move our wedding date 6 months out because of the hurricane, and she was so flexible to help us put all of the pieces back together when rescheduling. The guests at the ceremony even commented on how wonderful her words were! I would 100% recommend Lynne - a beautiful person all around.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was wonderful to work with. She took the time to talk with us and get to know us and our history to be able to create a personalized ceremony that was unique and perfect. We were located out of town and she made communicating with her easy and simple. She even took care of taking the wedding license back to the Register of Deeds for us.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • T

    Toni · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was very helpful in preparing our wedding vows, she also talked with us individually in depth to learn about each of us. The ceremony was so personal and we felt like she was a long time friend. As believers in Christ, she was a perfect choice.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne’s participation in our ceremony made our wedding day so very special. From the beginning, Lynne got to know both of us & made us comfortable sharing our love story. She did a wonderful job incorporating our spiritual beliefs & personalities into a ceremony—making it feel more like a story than a script. We got amazing compliments at how personal the experience was— and cannot thank Lynne enough for making our day so truly memorable!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that Lynne was part of our special day! Lynne was so perceptive in our interviews and we loved the vows that she wrote for us, she captured our thoughts and feelings and helped to make our day perfect! We would highly recommend Lynne to officiate your wedding! Lovely lady and very dependable too!

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • S

    Shanon · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was an excellent officiant for our ceremony on Wrightsville Beach! She was super responsive and worked with our vision for the ceremony with such ease. Her speaking Greek was quite helpful too since we wanted to incorporate some Greek traditions into our ceremony as well. Would surely recommend her to others looking for an officiant in and outside the Wilmington area :)

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Mo · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Swedish relatives surprised us when they arrived at our home. They had prepared all the papers and they wanted to get married here, on the beach within the next week. Rev. Lynne Glares came highly recommended so we were ecstatic when she promptly returned our call and fit us into her busy schedule. The ceremony was beautiful. She captured their personalities perfectly. I am deeply grateful for her talent to give the couple just what they ask for, whether big or small.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was great! She was super friendly, professional and funny. She was the perfect fit for our big day!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Lynne Glaros was great to work with and she went above and beyond to help make my wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was the perfect officiant for our wedding at 128 South! Lynne was extremely responsive and listened to what we wanted for our ceremony. We are so glad we chose Lynne to be a part of our big day!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was wonderful, she met all the needs we had. She was very flexible, professional and friendly! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/07/2017