Rev. Kenneth Corbin Reviews

41 | Lindenhurst, NY
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Rev. Kenneth Corbin

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
41 Rev. Kenneth Corbin Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ken was professional and we had the most amazing ceremony. My friends and family talked about how beautiful it was for weeks after the wedding. He was very responsive to making the ceremony exactly what we wanted!

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin 1
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ken was fantastic. He allowed my wife and I to arranged our whole ceremony the way we wanted. He was very supportive and encouraging and made helpful suggestions. He even ad-libbed a part about us which gave it a personal touch. He is just a really sweet man and we couldn't recommend him highly enough.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Samantha and I found Reverend Ken when looking on Wedding Wire for officiants. Immediately, we knew that he was the person we wanted to preside over our ceremony. From the get-go the Reverend proved to be nothing short of amazing. He was extremely patient, attentive, and responsive to our needs and wants in regards to the ceremony to make sure that it was perfect and ran smoothly. Our ceremony felt very personal and individualized. Prior to the ceremony, we sat with Reverend Ken and explained to him what we wanted to add, change, or omit from the ceremony. He is a very kind and understanding man and I would highly recommend him to anyone to preside over a ceremony.

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin 2
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Kenneth Corbin had prepared us well in advance of how the ceremony would take place. Everything ran very smoothly.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He provided a lot of options, and guidance for us. You could tell he has a lot of experience, everything went very smoothly. And he was very flexible when it came to scheduling face time appointments whenever we needed to touch base with him, ask a question, or review the layout of our ceremony with him. We also really liked that he provided us with a lot of material to choose from, and also gave us great ideas and suggestions like including our moms, which helped to make the ceremony even more special and personal.

    Sent on 11/14/2017

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Christina and Chris, Thank you for such an excellent review. I truly enjoyed working with you to make your ceremony special. All the best in your new life together. Peace, Rev. Ken
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Rev. Ken do our ceremony. Any questions or changes we had he was able to accommodate. He answered our questions right away and was easy to stay in contact with. Our ceremony went smooth and he is someone I would definitely recdomend!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
    Rev. Kenneth Corbin 3

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth and Joseph it was great working with you and celebrating your special day.
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rev. Ken was truly an easy and pleasurable experience. He was very invested in taking the time to get to know us and personalize our ceremony. We chose to do pre-canar with the Rev. and his wife and were so glad that we did. It gave us the opportunity to establish a relationship before the ceremony and for us to focus on our love instead of wedding planning. We are so glad we chose to work with Rev. Ken.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and easy to work with.

  • S

    Sal · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got along with Ken right away and he really seemed to connect with us. We felt comfortable with him instituting the most important day of our lives. He also offered spiritual services and counseling on our request. The day of the wedding we forgot our marriage license. Ken was poised and patient while one of our children went back to the house to get it for us. Ken also put up with the flowers on the arch dripping on him during the ceremony. He never flinched.

    Prior to the wedding Ken met with us twice. Once in Skype and once in person getting to know us and our relationship. He offered more meetings if we wanted it s a well. He built s beautiful ceremony centered on what we envisioned an we used our own vows. It was beautiful, and many of our guests commented on the ceremony. We highly recommend Ken

  • L

    Lynda · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ken was everything we were looking for. I highly recommend him.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenneth Corbin made our wedding so rememberable. Thank you

  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ken was an exceptional officiant, who we highly recommend to other couples. We had a unique circumstance which Rev Ken helped us navigate. He brought insight and expertise to our situation that no one else could provide, which allowed us to create a ceremony unique to us and our mixed cultural backgrounds. Rev Ken's kindness and true passion for his work shone through during each of our sessions together; and ultimately reflected in ceremony on the day of our wedding. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • A

    anthony · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ken is amazing! He is kind, has a way of articulating words and really gave our ceremony that special something we were hoping for. Not a dry eye in the house. My husband and I were looking for someone special who believed in love. Love that comes in many different sizes, shapes, colors and collections. Rev. Ken will never be forgotten.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Was very professional, caring and friendly. He was a pleasure and we recommend him highly.

  • S

    Sal · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin was amazing to work with. He was very welcoming and understanding to our needs. He met and spoke with us multiple times to make sure the ceremony was exactly what we vision for ourselves. We feel very fortunate to have had him as part of our wedding.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenneth is professional. We highly recommend him!

  • C

    Charles & Kathleen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ken was prompt, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful and understanding in helping us make our wedding vows and ceremony exactly what WE wanted it to be. Rev. Ken was amazing!!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ken was a delight. From when we first got in touch to the time of our wedding ceremony, he was pleasant, professional, understanding and a joy to work with. You can tell just by being on the phone with him that he loves doing what he does. Meeting him and working with him felt like working with a friend; he genuinely cared about our ceremony and who we are as a couple. Reverend Ken was open to any questions we had and offered several helpful suggestions for our ceremony. His officiation at our wedding was flawless; his involvement made the day even more special and memorable. We highly recommend Reverend Ken to anyone who wants to create a personal, meaningful ceremony for their wedding.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ken was wonderful to work with! Having him as our officiant was perfect as my husband and I had a beach ceremony, but we wanted an experienced catholic priest. He is very professional, knows what he is doing, and is flexible. I highly recommend working with him.

    Sent on 07/27/2016

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Thank you Kim and Nick. It was good to get to know you at the pre Cana meeting and during the process of developing your ceremony. All the best as you begin your new life together.
  • F

    Frank · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rev. Ken Corbin was an absolute pleasure, and we are so thankful that he officiated our ceremony. Ken was extremely helpful during the planning stages by providing a comprehensive outline as well as all corresponding readings/materials for our review. He was always readily available and happy to answer any of our questions. With his guidance and expertise, we were able to customize our ceremony to best reflect our relationship and personal beliefs. On our wedding day, Ken arrived on time and in good spirits. He was well prepared and performed the ceremony flawlessly. We could not have been happier with his delivery and overall level of professionalism. My wife and I highly recommend Rev. Ken Corbin!

    Sent on 07/23/2016

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Thank you Liz and Frank it was a pleasure to work with you as we created your ceremony. All the best as you begin your new journey as husband and wife.
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ken Corbin was wonderful! Truly accommodating and very eloquent. He had great ideas and worked with me in developing the best ceremony we could have ever hoped for. His calm demeanor brought peace to my nervous parents and put my mind at ease before the ceremony. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • K

    Kay · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You and your wife were the perfect people to talk to us about marriage. You were very flexible and designed our ceremony to fulfill all our wishes. I will definitely recommend you to anybody that needs an officiant. You are awesome!

  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ken did an amazing job of performing our ceremony! My now-husband and I opted to include elements of a Filipino ceremony and he was able to accommodate things seamlessly. He made our ceremony that incredibly special and personalized.

  • R

    Randi · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved ken he did our ceremony and he was extremely respectful of both of our traditions. He was capable of performing a multi religious faith ceremony.

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Thank you Randi &Jim it was my pleasure to be your officiate and to have been a part of your ceremony
  • C

    Carey · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin officiated my wedding, it was extremely short notice and at the beach, he responded in a timely fashion and accomadated our wishes. I would definitely recommend him

    Sent on 10/06/2015

    Rev. Kenneth Corbin's reply:

    Thank you Carey it was a pleasure to have been a part of your ceremony. Rev . Ken

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review