Rev. Joseph Paul Reviews

34 | Maplewood, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Rev. Joseph Paul

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Rev. Joseph Paul 1
Sort by:
  • Terrie

    Terrie · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Ceremony

    Wonderful gentleman. Great personable and very warm.

    Love working with Rev. Joe.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • A

    Aldo · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Grateful

    Rev. Joe made our wedding great. He was on time, courteous, and we had an open line of communication always.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Megan

    Megan milano · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joe is the best!!!!!!

    Planning a wedding is never easy, and working with multiple vendors is part of all the work you have to do to get it done. What we loved about Rev Joe was that he was super personable, and was flexible enough to meet up with us (on our schedule) to go over all the details. He made the process so seamless. He was very attentive to our needs and open minded for what we wanted (we are not the most traditional couple) and he was committed to giving us the ceremony we wanted, which was a stark change from other priests, etc, had told us previously (and hence why we didn’t end up working with them). Rev Joe also handled all the paper work for us the day-of so we didn’t have to worry about it. 10/10, we fully recommend Rev Joe!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Pleased!

    We were pleased to have Rev Joseph Paul officiate our wedding. We appreciate him taking the time to get to know us and to get a feel for how we wanted our ceremony to be like. He has been super accommodating throughout the whole process - from helping us structure the ceremony to helping with the marriage license. Glad to have his guidance through all this. Very pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a more than exceptional service and experience!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the big day easy and excellent

    Rev Joe was a very nice and professional . He would always respond back to my calls and emails with all my crazy questions. His services were wonderful and he did such a nice job with our ceremony. There were changes to the ceremony and he was right on top of fixing anything we didnt want or suggested. I enjoyed working with him and he was wonderful to work with on our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I searched for an officiant for our wedding, I wasn't sure which direction to go in because we were not having a religious ceremony and did not have another option. So I searched online (which I felt was weird) but then I came across Rev. Joe. We spoke on the phone, and just from our phone call, I knew he would be a good fit. We met in person and went over everything, worked out a ceremony via e-mail, met one more time before the wedding when he had us fill out our marriage license, and the day went perfectly smooth! I booked him very early in advance and he was extremely responsive via e-mail. I had to call him when I applied for my marriage license and he answered right away and was happy to help me! You cannot beat his prices. He was the perfect officiant and I recommend him to ANYONE! Even the pickiest of brides! Thank you again Rev. Joe!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • J

    Jack · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with our officiant, Joseph Paul.

    Joseph wrote a beautiful service for us. He made us feel comfortable and relaxed and made our day very personal and special. We highly recommend using his services!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Joe was great! Very personable and really interested in making sure our day was everything we wanted it to be. He was really easy to work with and truly profession while paying attention to the things that made us, us.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
    Rev. Joseph Paul 2
  • B

    Brighid · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely wonderful! He made the ceremony so special by dedicating time and effort upfront to crafting our special ceremony, he listened to all of our feedback and was super responsive.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev, you were awesome, you helped to remind us to keep it simple and to not make things more complicated than they truly are. Your feedback helped us shape a world record <5 minute ceremony that was applauded by our guests and terrified the venue staff. Thank you again for your great service, we really appreciated having you be a part of our special moment.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • P

    Paul · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is very flexible and responsible. We are happy with his service.

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rev. Joe just this past November for our small ceremony and we couldn't be happier. He is very easy to talk to and accommodating. If you are unsure of anything he will also help and walk you through it or give you direction.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Joe did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony! He took the time to meet with us and personalize it. He was available to talk with throughout our planning process and always responded in a timely fashion. He is kind and personable. You can tell that he is passionate about officiating and really cares to help make your big day easier.
    I highly recommend him!
    -Brittany and Sal

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Joe was great! We met with him a couple months before the wedding and he mentioned that whatever we wanted the day of the ceremony he would do. He wanted us to be happy with everything. He officiated a great ceremony and had many lovely things to say. He was friendly, professional, reasonably priced and on time. He even went the extra step and sent out our marriage certificate to be filed with the town. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joe was an absolute delight to work with and he took the time to make sure we were aware of what we needed to do as far as getting our marriage license and certificate. We liked the fact that he came out to meet with us before the actual ceremony to discuss any questions and go over what type of ceremony we would like to have. He prepared a beautiful ceremony and spoke so clear and well. We would highly recommend Reverend Joe as the officiant for your ceremony!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joe was exceptional!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • C

    Celeana · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joe was absolutely amazing from start to finish! He made sure he got to know mybhusband and I as a couple and was able to make our service personable, genuine, and sweet. He arrived timely on every occasion and pleas always professional and respectful. Thanks for a beautiful ceremony Rev Joe!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • M

    Marc · Married on 05/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Joseph Paul was a fantastic individual to work with. He was flexible, kind, and took the time to work with us and personalize our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. He even offered us suggestions based on his past experiences and was a pleasure to deal with. My wife and I would not have changed a thing.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • S

    Steven · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Paul's services were beyond our expectations. We couldn't have been happier with the way our ceremony was performed. The reverend was very accommodating to what we requested regarding our ceremony and we will definitely recommend his services to all of our engaged friends. If you decide on Reverend Paul you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Joseph Paul was fantastic, we were planning our wedding from California and he took the time to FaceTime us to get to know us then met with us in person days before the wedding to go over all of the details to make sure we were comfortable. The ceremony was beautiful and he did an amazing job.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Joe is down-to-earth and a good communicator. He is very reliable and tailors the service to your exact needs. He is willing to make changes last minute if necessary. I would recommend him to a friend or family member! To top it all off, his price is VERY reasonable and affordable!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a pleasure to deal with, from beginning to end! He created a sample wedding script, then allowed us to customize it to our liking. He guided us in areas we didn't understand, but allowed us to make it a personal ceremony in every way. Joe is a warm, loving man and you will be in the very best hands with him!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • User6780861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is great!!!!! Our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    Kristen and Scott · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, patient, understanding, flexible, kind, and fun! Wonderful sense of humor. Very likeable and very professional and very spiritual. A beautiful combination! We couldn't actually meet with Rev. Joe before the wedding because of scheduling conflicts and our limited time before the wedding,. We had less than three months to plan the wedding on top of dealing with the demands of raising three teenagers. Everything was last minute and rushed, but he worked with us and helped us and made it completely stress free and did everything top notch! Couldn't have been happier or asked for anything more. Just the best !

    Sent on 05/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review