Rev Jon Reviews

17 | Portage, MI
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Rev Jon

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Rev Jon 1
Rev Jon 2
Rev Jon 3
Rev Jon 4
Rev Jon 5
Rev Jon 6
Sort by:
  • Cierra

    Cierra · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding officiant!

    Rev Jon was so easy to work with! He kept in contact with us and wrote the PERFECT script for our ceremony. He helped coordinate our rehearsal when we were so nervous. He was always cooperative and willing to change things for us and was always on time. Such a nice guy. Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • K

    K West · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jon is the best

    Jon is an amazing officiant. Our ceremony was thoughtful and delivered with care and professionalism. He took the time to talk to everyone and make sure we were all on the same page. He even managed to calm some nerves! My (new) wife and I cannot thank him enough.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • T

    Tonia Walker · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and Patience

    A very understanding nice and patient person to make your day very special on your wedding

    Sent on 10/09/2019
    Rev Jon 7
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laid back and professional

    Reverend Jon was great to work, always responded within 24 hours with any questions or concerns, and provided us with a wonderful and stress-free ceremony!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Westfield · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jon was so patient!

    Rev Jon did such an amazing job. He was so patient during the ceremony when my 2 year old daughter was crying to be held. While everything around us was choatic he continued to remain calm and I really appreciated it! Thanks again Rev Jon!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    Rev Jon 8
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with our ceremony!

    Rev Jon was great! He gave us opportunity to customize our ceremony to meet our needs. Also, he married us on NYE, which was awesome for him to spend a small part of his holiday with us!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jon was amazing to work with!

    Such a pleasure to work with for our wedding on 10/13/18! He worked with us to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted and was amazing to work with from beginning to end. Many options were given to us to meet our needs and responsive, responsible and very polite! Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • Brian

    Brian · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was fantastic! He was intentional and listened to everything that my now husband and I were wanting in our wedding ceremony! He put together a beautiful ceremony and really helped to highlight Michael and I coming together as husbands and also celebrating the diversity in our lives and those around us.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was very nice and helpful with everything. He made our day so much easier.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is an amazing person. He works so well with you and he most definitely nailed our ceremony. Would highly, highly, recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    Mac · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon did a great job - attentive to our planning process, spot-on delivery for the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Rev Jon 9
  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jon was super helpful with keeping our ceremony in line with our personalities. Plus, when we got stuck on our vows the night before, he quickly responded with some extra help and insight!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • M

    Maxwell · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jon was very nice, easy to work with, and professional. He was great to work with. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev John was absolutely amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! We would definitely recommend him to others!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice ceremony, Jon was very pleasant and prepared, was on time, and made our special day everything we hoped for

    Sent on 02/06/2018
    Rev Jon 10
    Rev Jon 11
  • Darbie

    Darbie Jones · Married on 10/05/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and knowledgeable

    Jon was very knowledgable and helpful. He is willing to do as much or as little as you'd like. He asks questions to personalize his speech to you. He even hung around after our wedding because I forgot the marriage license at my house.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • M

    MERLIN · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us, Jon was easy to get along with and we liked him right away. He was flexible and let us work through the decision making, which changed right up to the day before the ceremony. He let us guide him with the vows and passages. The only problems was when he emailed some questions and I replied the next day and got no response until the next week. We were concerened something happened to him. Otherwise he did what he said he would do. We would let him marry us again!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
    Rev Jon 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review