Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

693 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

693 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

693
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

51 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni was recommended to us from our vendor Uncle Bubs BBQ. Upon meeting Rev Giovanni, we liked how we could customize our ceremony to how we wanted it. During the rehearsals, he took charge and made us all feel comfortable going into the wedding day. The weather was cold and rainy, but the ceremony was the perfect length. It wasn't too quick and it was long enough to really be present and enjoy the moment. Rev Giovanni has a lot of experience and we were confident that he would do a great job, which he did! Thank you for making our ceremony perfect.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was amazing. He made our day and ceremony perfect. I highly recommend him to any couple getting married whether in a church or elsewhere. Thank you for creating such a special ceremony for us especially with the short time frame we had.

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. G is awesome. He has so much personality. I would recommend anyone to use him. Our families liked him too!

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • D

    dayna · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    did a great job! loved the ceremony content and also the way it was presented

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni makes the wedding what you want the wedding to be. We did not have to worry if our Officiant was going to add their own spin or surprise us with their own words of wisdom on your special day. He could do that if you want, but we had things in mind we wanted to see, and Rev. Giovanni makes room for you, all while having a legacy of information he can provide to you in case you feel a little lost or unsure on what you want.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni was amazing! Everyone asked us if he knew us cause he made it fun and joked around with us!

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was very helpful in many ways. He was able to guide us through the entire ceremony and customize it to our liking. Since he's been a reverend for many years he also knew all of the legal dealings and was able to ensure that we were officially married! I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you and your wife were absolutely awesome! You two both treated us with kindness, didn't judge us and you were both super professional with giving us what we exactly wanted for our wedding. You rolled with the punches and always returned our calls. We could not have been happier, our wedding was perfect, thank you very much.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
  • J

    james · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni is amazing, whitty, and very funny. The way he helps you create your wedding ceremony is extremely unique, a lot of fun. He has plenty of ideas and hides a surprise or two, to keep you on your toes. He has a lot of experience and it shows in everything from your vows to the way you walk down the aisle. I HIGHLY!!!! HIGHLY recommend him for anyones services.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was the greatest. He was incredibly easy to work with and made our wedding day so special. By letting us customize our own ceremony using his "wedding book" we got exactly what we wanted. He even made a few jokes and had our guests laughing throughout the ceremony! So many of our guests complimented us afterward and asked how we had found Reverend G. He even came to the venue early that day to talk with both of us and review the ceremony one last time and make sure we weren't nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a beautiful ceremony that you will never forget.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • R

    Rose · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice, hire Rev. Giovanni he is simply the best! :-)

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend hiring Reverend Giovanni as your wedding officiant. Rev G helped us put together a beautiful wedding ceremony that included all of the components we envisioned for our special day. He was extremely reliable and always quick to respond to emails and calls regarding questions and concerns. He even emailed us a copy of our entire ceremony prior to the wedding, so we could review and finalize on all the arrangements. Rev G attended our rehearsal and was able to walk us through everything and made sure we were all set and ready for our special day. Our son was a part of the ceremony and Rev G helped us incorporate a special sand ceremony and family vows into the ceremony to blend our new family. Thank you Rev G for helping us make our wedding so wonderful!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very direct and knowledgeable. She gives many options for what is included in your ceremony and also adds a little humor. Everyone loved her!

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was the most amazing part of our wedding! I had so many compliments about him! He went above and beyond for us and we had a great ceremony that I will never forget! The ceremony was my favorite part of our entire wedding!! I loved the personal touches he added in about our family too, it was so special!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's no question I would absolutely recommend Reverend Giovanni. He was great and did an amazing job making our ceremony special and tailored to us as a couple. We had so many people comment how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful he was. Our guests went on and on about how impressed they were with him. He even won over 2 extremely picky mothers of the bride and groom (who were not happy the ceremony wasn't in a church). Our children were in the wedding and he was so patient and made them feel comfortable being in front of everyone. He truly made the wedding perfect.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • G

    Geri · Married on 02/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Carol was a delight to work with. She helped us tailor our ceremony to "us" so it was very personal. Her sense of humor brought a spirit of happiness to us and our friends and we continued laughing throughout the entire day! Our wedding will remain a wonderful memory in our hearts forever!!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G and Sheryl were so amazing! My ceremony was perfect. I am still getting compliments to this day! I enjoyed working with Rev G so much. He makes things very easy and really allows you abs your spouse to show in your ceremony. Looking forward to building a relationship with them for future needs!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I have heard from the wedding guest was that our wedding was the most beautiful and touching ceremony they have ever attended! The Reverend was amazing! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni is extremely easy to work with, he will customize your ceremony to fit your needs and he is an all around great guy! Thank you rev g!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Anabel · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very grateful to have Reverend Giovanni officiate our wedding. Reverend Giovanni was very personable, professional, and funny! We were initially impressed with how much time he took to sit with us to talk through our expectations and helped capture what a ceremony truly represents. It was so great to have the options on how we wanted the ceremony to flow and customize even the paragraphs in our ceremony! Both him and Cheryl (his assistant) are genuinely good people who become immediately invested in your wedding. He comes highly recommended and we honestly couldn't imagine another officiant in our ceremony!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • A

    Alain · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was so amazing and made us feel so comfortable. He had us and the crowd laughing. From our first meeting we knew that he was who we wanted to marry us. A lot of people have made comments to me about how much they liked our officiant. I can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He and his assistant do a great job officiating the wedding. He is very flexible and has great ideas if you want to do something a little different.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Carol was the best possible officiant for our wedding. We had an absolutely blast planning our ceremony with her. She is so knowledgeable, non denominational, real, and very funny. She helped us put together a ceremony that was emotional, funny, personal, and just very "us". We are so very glad she was our officiant and can't have imagined our ceremony without her. I'm so happy to have worked with her and would gladly recommend her to any couple looking for an officiant who has a lot of personality, years and years of knowledge, and a strong air of professionalism.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I were looking for a brief, non-denominational ceremony that would appeal to our respective Catholic/Lutheran families. Rev Giovanni knew exactly what we were talking about and took all the guess work out of planning the ceremony. He was punctual, professional and his fee was extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Christian · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni and Sheryl made our special day even more special!! Thank you for looking after us throughout the wedding day, including before and after preparations! We cannot possibly have a memorable event without you! Highly recommended for couple that wanted to have a religious ceremony with flexibility. They do listen to your ideas and suggestions.

    Sent on 10/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review