Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

684 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

684 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

684
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

37 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was the greatest. He was incredibly easy to work with and made our wedding day so special. By letting us customize our own ceremony using his "wedding book" we got exactly what we wanted. He even made a few jokes and had our guests laughing throughout the ceremony! So many of our guests complimented us afterward and asked how we had found Reverend G. He even came to the venue early that day to talk with both of us and review the ceremony one last time and make sure we weren't nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a beautiful ceremony that you will never forget.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • R

    Rose · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice, hire Rev. Giovanni he is simply the best! :-)

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend hiring Reverend Giovanni as your wedding officiant. Rev G helped us put together a beautiful wedding ceremony that included all of the components we envisioned for our special day. He was extremely reliable and always quick to respond to emails and calls regarding questions and concerns. He even emailed us a copy of our entire ceremony prior to the wedding, so we could review and finalize on all the arrangements. Rev G attended our rehearsal and was able to walk us through everything and made sure we were all set and ready for our special day. Our son was a part of the ceremony and Rev G helped us incorporate a special sand ceremony and family vows into the ceremony to blend our new family. Thank you Rev G for helping us make our wedding so wonderful!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very direct and knowledgeable. She gives many options for what is included in your ceremony and also adds a little humor. Everyone loved her!

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was the most amazing part of our wedding! I had so many compliments about him! He went above and beyond for us and we had a great ceremony that I will never forget! The ceremony was my favorite part of our entire wedding!! I loved the personal touches he added in about our family too, it was so special!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's no question I would absolutely recommend Reverend Giovanni. He was great and did an amazing job making our ceremony special and tailored to us as a couple. We had so many people comment how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful he was. Our guests went on and on about how impressed they were with him. He even won over 2 extremely picky mothers of the bride and groom (who were not happy the ceremony wasn't in a church). Our children were in the wedding and he was so patient and made them feel comfortable being in front of everyone. He truly made the wedding perfect.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • G

    Geri · Married on 02/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Carol was a delight to work with. She helped us tailor our ceremony to "us" so it was very personal. Her sense of humor brought a spirit of happiness to us and our friends and we continued laughing throughout the entire day! Our wedding will remain a wonderful memory in our hearts forever!!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G and Sheryl were so amazing! My ceremony was perfect. I am still getting compliments to this day! I enjoyed working with Rev G so much. He makes things very easy and really allows you abs your spouse to show in your ceremony. Looking forward to building a relationship with them for future needs!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I have heard from the wedding guest was that our wedding was the most beautiful and touching ceremony they have ever attended! The Reverend was amazing! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni is extremely easy to work with, he will customize your ceremony to fit your needs and he is an all around great guy! Thank you rev g!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Anabel · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very grateful to have Reverend Giovanni officiate our wedding. Reverend Giovanni was very personable, professional, and funny! We were initially impressed with how much time he took to sit with us to talk through our expectations and helped capture what a ceremony truly represents. It was so great to have the options on how we wanted the ceremony to flow and customize even the paragraphs in our ceremony! Both him and Cheryl (his assistant) are genuinely good people who become immediately invested in your wedding. He comes highly recommended and we honestly couldn't imagine another officiant in our ceremony!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • A

    Alain · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was so amazing and made us feel so comfortable. He had us and the crowd laughing. From our first meeting we knew that he was who we wanted to marry us. A lot of people have made comments to me about how much they liked our officiant. I can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He and his assistant do a great job officiating the wedding. He is very flexible and has great ideas if you want to do something a little different.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Carol was the best possible officiant for our wedding. We had an absolutely blast planning our ceremony with her. She is so knowledgeable, non denominational, real, and very funny. She helped us put together a ceremony that was emotional, funny, personal, and just very "us". We are so very glad she was our officiant and can't have imagined our ceremony without her. I'm so happy to have worked with her and would gladly recommend her to any couple looking for an officiant who has a lot of personality, years and years of knowledge, and a strong air of professionalism.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I were looking for a brief, non-denominational ceremony that would appeal to our respective Catholic/Lutheran families. Rev Giovanni knew exactly what we were talking about and took all the guess work out of planning the ceremony. He was punctual, professional and his fee was extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Christian · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni and Sheryl made our special day even more special!! Thank you for looking after us throughout the wedding day, including before and after preparations! We cannot possibly have a memorable event without you! Highly recommended for couple that wanted to have a religious ceremony with flexibility. They do listen to your ideas and suggestions.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User7346303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was awesome. He really cares about your wedding and does what he can to make everything perfect! My husband and I got married 10.22.2016 and rev G kept us on time and we had the most amazing sunset ceremony!He was very concerned and caring toward my husband who got emotional during our ceremony he made sure we had a minute alone so we can calm ourselves. That was really the only time we had by ourselves that night so I really appreciated he did that for us. I highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was just married on October 21, 2016 by Rev Giovanni. We met with Rev Giovanni late last year and we booked him on the spot. He made us both feel very comfortable and we liked he was both funny and professional. He went over the ceremony in detail and then sends you an attachment in an email to print out the whole packet he has of choices so you and your fiancé can look it over and chose. We loved all his wordings and you can make your ceremony as simple, non-religious, religious, complex etc as you would like. My husband and I are both not center of attention people and he broke everything down for us so it was easy and yet still beautiful. Before the ceremony he met with my husband to go over what to expect and then he met with my dad and I to go over everything. It was nice to get a run down right before. During the ceremony his humor helped ease nervousness right off the bat which we loved. After that it was smooth sailing and it was just beautiful. We received SO many compliments from our guests and so many people asked about Rev Giovanni. I am so happy that I came and read so many reviews to pick the best officiant. Hopefully this review helps others make the right choice too!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • I

    Isela · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni and his assistant Sheryl made our wedding a unique and memorable experience for us and our guest. All of our guest are still speaking of our wedding ceremony in how it was so professionally set.
    I recommend Rev. G!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start of by saying Rev Giovanni was amazing and we highly recommend him!! He was very helpful and coached us every step of the way, answering every question we had promptly. He had an amazing “build your own ceremony” where he provided an outline where you can choose how you want your ceremony to sound. You can tell he has a lot of familiarity officiating weddings which helped calm our nerves – we knew we were in good hands. He also has experience working with a lot of other wedding vendors in the area (Lombard, IL area) which helped the ceremony run smoothly. His assistant Sheryl (who is just as friendly!) also took a bunch of pictures of our ceremony which was an amazing gift to have. Overall we can’t stress enough how amazing our experience with Rev Giovanni was!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni is wonderful to work with. He let's you customize your ceremony to the way you like it with a touch of humor. He responded quick to any questions you may have and is a great person to meet and talk with. I would highly recommend getting in touch with Rev. Giovanni for your ceremony!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • H

    heather · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Rev G. From the beginning of the process, he made it super easy and helped make the ceremony individual to us. He even helped calm nerves during the ceremony.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni was a delight to work with! From our first meeting with him we felt totally confident that he was the right choice for us. Our wedding was beautiful and the ceremony was so well done. It was personal, intimate, meaningful, and fun. We highly recommend Rev. Giovanni!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni did a fantastic job!!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • L

    Lucky · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful we are for Rev. G! Our venue coordinator recommended him to us. Even from the beginning, Rev. G has been prompt at answering our questions and replying to our emails. We have looked up a couple of wedding officiants and Rev. G is the only one who gave a reasonable price. When we met him, he took the time to get to know us and guided us to the ceremony process. Months leading up to our wedding, Rev. G was open to suggestions and even made wonderful recommendations to make our ceremony unique to us. But what makes him so special was how he supported us on the big day! Rev, G arrived early and went over the ceremony with us one more time. His presence calmed us and gave us the confidence to move forward. In addition, he made our wedding ceremony unforgettable by involving our parents, deceased loved ones, and bringing humor to ease our nerves. The ceremony was remembered as a happy, warm, and heartfelt event. Rev. G's assistant, Sheryl, was also very warm and helpful. Infact, Sheryl helped coordinate our bridal party for the wedding procession. In addition, Sheryl took wedding pictures like a professional!! We were surprised when Rev. G sent us the pictures and was amazed at how she documented the wedding ceremony even though it was not part of the contract! Thank you Rev. G for your support and for adjusting to our demands. We are beyond thankful and will be forever grateful to you!

    Sent on 10/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review