Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

692 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

692 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

692
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

51 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Getting married on 10/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many compliments!

    We wanted a ceremony that was personal and “us”. Rev G worked with us to nail it! I’m religious and my husband is not, but we were able to customize the ceremony to our needs. We even added our own benediction. Rev G was on time, extremely friendly and accommodating. We had multiple comments about how beautiful and touching our ceremony was. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
  • L

    Leann Specht · Married on 06/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G. helped our ceremony be our own!

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect and it was thanks to Rev G. The planning he puts into his ceremony's is second to none! Our guests felt the love and it was because of how he helped us to choose exactly what was said, in every part of the wedding!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher Lehman · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great guy

    Great sense of humor. A true soul.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 9
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 10
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 11
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 12
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 13
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 14
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 15
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 16
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 17
  • J

    Jessica Blair · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni was a blessing and we could not have asked for a better officiant!!!

    Everyone keeps raving about how amazing our ceremony was because the words the reverend spoke were simply perfect. He was such a joy to work with and ensured the ceremony was about us.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Kelley · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend more

    Rev G. was professional and absolutely knowledgeable. He worked with all our vendors and wedding party to help everything run smoothly. He even came up to the Grand Canyon for us. Sheryl was also very sweet and helpful, she took pictures of everything and sent them to us afterwards. The whole ceremony was tailored to us thanks to them!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 18
  • Christina

    Christina Aviña · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very proffesional and fun

    Having Rev Giovanni be a part of our big day was a great experience. Love the fact that he let us pick what we wanted said during our ceremony and didnt charge an arm and leg to do so. He was very proffesional and made us feel like we've known him for years. Highly recommended! Thank you Rev Giovanni and Sheryl for being a part of our big day.
    -Luis and Christina

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 19
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 20
  • T

    Tammera · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was the best!

    My beautiful bride and I were delighted to have Rev. G. be the celebrant at our wedding in May. From the moment we met him and Sheryl at their office to the moment he said Amen after saying grace, Reverend Giovanni put us at ease. Choosing the wording for the ceremony was made very simple with his ceremony workbook. A step by step guide to allow us to put just the right amount of faith and humor into the wording of the ceremony and our vows.

    On the day of the service he met with both of us individually, reiterating that he'll ensure that we know exactly where we should stand, what to say and when to say it. All this in a manner that kept us both smiling. It was truly our pleasure to have Rev Giovanni as a central figure in our most special of days.

    As an added bonus, Sheryl took some great pictures of the ceremony.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending you hire Reverend Giovanni (and Sheryl) to any couple looking for a wedding celebrant. We have no doubt you'll be delighted that you did

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Dramil

    Dramil Dodeja · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect addition to our wedding ceremony!

    Rev was an absolute joy to work with. He gave us a lot of options for each part of our Ceremony timeline allowing us to personalize the entire thing. We met with him a couple of times before the big day to get everything all situated and any questions ironed out. Most definitely the best choice!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 21
  • Darren

    Darren White · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing personal service

    I'd recommend Rev Giovanni to anyone looking for a flexibleervice

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 22
  • K

    Kenny · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recent wedding

    My fiance and I chose Reverend Giovanni for our wedding recently. We couldn't have been happier with the service we got. He and his staff were very supportive and easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was great

    Rev G was great to work with and made our ceremony perfect!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Theresa

    Theresa Vatuone · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend him enough!

    Rev Giovanni is the perfect officiant and we cannot recommend him enough. He just married us a week ago on 4/13/2019 and he helped make our wedding very special. You get to personalize your entire ceremony and he walked us through on how to do that. It was a perfect way for my husband and me to take a break from wedding planning and pick exactly what we wanted for our vows and ceremony. The day of, he arrived early and told us what we would expect to do during the ceremony. He was well spoken, professional, and humorous at times-which we loved! It helped ease the nerves of being up in front of everyone. Our guests went on raving about how he performed a beautiful ceremony! His wife, Sheryl even took some photos during the ceremony. It was fun receiving those while we wait for our photos from our photographers! Again, me and my husband cannot recommend him enough! Thank you Rev G for an amazing part of our wedding! -Theresa and Clay King

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 23
  • C

    Caitlin & Karim Kane · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny and Professional!

    He made our day so great! He reduced any ounce of anxiety! He made us the center of attention without the stress! It was absolutely amazing and custom! He captured us so well! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • K

    K · Married on 03/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Fun, Personalized

    Rev. Giovanni and his assistant kept in contact with us regularly, reminding us of all the tasks we had to do in terms of vows and in name changes, etc. They also gave us space when we were still deciding on a few things. They drove up to Pine for our wedding and were patient as we thought it would rain and as we were delayed by about an hour. The Reverend emphasized we use our own personal choices in our vows, was incredibly flexible, and - I believe - enjoyed what turned out to be a sunny, breezy, beautiful spring day without a drop of rain in the ceremony at all!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Rev Giovanni was great! He even did a rehearsal to make sure everything ran smoothly, which was a great help to us

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    So glad we picked Reverend G! He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He provides you with a ceremony workbook which allows you to customize your ceremony. We received several compliments from our guests about how down to earth and professional he was.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 24
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with!

    Rev was great to work with. He allowed us to create the service we wanted. Very responsive and professional

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I was really worried about having vendor/professional regret for my wedding. But when I met Rev. Giovanni I felt 110% confident about my decision. He speaks well and is so experienced he puts you at ease immediately. I definitely recommend him, our families thought his service was great!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice and Professional

    Reverend Giovanni was great to work with. He went through the whole ceremony with us at the first meeting and then allowed us to personalize any section we wanted. On the day of the wedding he met with each of us separately to ensure the wedding would go smoothly and that he had everything correct.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 25
  • T

    Taylor McNeil · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick the best Rev!

    So happy you were able to lead our ceremony with such a short notice! Our ceremony was so special because we picked every word! Super easy to meet other people will give you the run around. Rev G did an amazing job and add humor to keep everyone’s attention.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • M

    Maggie Schroeder · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with us on a last minute officiant change

    We were very happy with the service provided by Rev G. We had to find an alternative officiant about a month out from our wedding and he and his wife worked with us to give us the service we wanted. It was nice because he let's you pick everything he will say that day, which was exactly what we needed.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • C

    Cian Lundy · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Working with Rev Giovanni was a blast! He made it very easy to enjoy our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • C

    Cian · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni

    Reverend Giovanni was outstanding my wife and I were able to meet with him and create our own custom ceremony it was absolutely beautiful tailored to what exactly what we wanted and was extremely easy and helpful! His wife was even able to take photos of our ceremony! I highly recommend him to anyone getting married!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • S

    Shana Newman · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!

    We found Rev. G. through theknot.com. We were most excited to see an officiant with so many religions listed. This was perfect because I came from a Jewish background and my husband came from a Mormon background and weren't quite sure how we wanted to approach a ceremony with traditions while keeping it fairly non-denominational. He was so knowledgeable and easily helped us create the most beautiful ceremony ever. All of our family and friends said it was the perfect length, content, and fun. He also thinks of everything, so when I realized i left my vows in the dressing room, he had them printed out and ready for us to read from his workbook! Thank you Rev. G!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 26

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review