Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

702 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

702 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

702
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

56 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 50
Sort by:
  • M

    Monique Gonzalez · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I could have asked for and more

    On our wedding day, I was so nervous but revered Giovanni helped ease that by giving me pointers before the ceremony on what I should focus on. He made the ceremony flow so well and my guests truly enjoyed him. He made them laugh right from the beginning which helped break the ice. The photos that Cheryl provided me where an added bonus and so beautiful. I thank reverand Giovanni and Cheryl for everything and highly recommend him to anyone planning their wedding.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 9
  • O

    Omar Cordova · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cordova Wedding

    Rev Giovanni was the absolute best. The ceremony is probably the most thought out and nerve racking part of the wedding. He made sure my wife and I were comfortable throughout the entire process. His ceremony choices were so interchangeable and made it VERY easy to build our ceremony. Not to mention he is really funny too. His communication was excellent and I would recommend him and his assistant Sheryl to anybody!!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom

    Rev. G. was easy and fun to work with. He quickly grasped our ideas and presented a service that beautiful, fun and very us. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many compliments!

    We wanted a ceremony that was personal and “us”. Rev G worked with us to nail it! I’m religious and my husband is not, but we were able to customize the ceremony to our needs. We even added our own benediction. Rev G was on time, extremely friendly and accommodating. We had multiple comments about how beautiful and touching our ceremony was. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 10
  • Mercedes

    Mercedes · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Rev G!

    We had the best experience with Rev G! I would recommend him to all of my friends and family because he was so great. He’s really funny as well! Our guests really enjoyed him and made them laugh. He also allows you to choose exactly how you want your ceremony to go and this is what I really liked about working with Rev G. We sent him our Vows the night before our wedding day and he was super accommodating. His assistant Sheryl is also very helpful and we really appreciate everything they did for both of us! Thank you for making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 11
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 12
  • S

    Sara Covarrubias · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect ceremony!

    Rev. G was awesome! He was so easy to work with, he took the time to understand our vision for the ceremony and he engaged our guests and really shared our story with them. We could not be more thankful for Rev. G & his assistant!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Helland · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for us

    Giovanni was responsive and easy to work with. He allowed us to customize the ceremony so it fit us as a couple. He incorporated the right amount of humor and adjusted the length of the ceremony since it was very warm. He and his assistant were on time, explained the process to everyone involved and even took some nice photos. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 13
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    Rev G and his team were amazing, their method for your ceremony is so personal and unique. Day of he made sure that all vendors were on the second page so that I didn't have anything to worry about. He even kept his cool during the windstorm that blew through our ceremony.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • P

    Paige Santiago · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony!

    I highly recommend Rev G! He was amazing and his approach to a custom ceremony was perfect. He was funny and engaging and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to marry my new husband and I!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • N

    Nicole Ashton · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Rev. G made us so comfortable on our big day. He helped us feel less nervous, and he was pretty funny too. I can't imagine a better officiant.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • L

    Leann Specht · Married on 06/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G. helped our ceremony be our own!

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect and it was thanks to Rev G. The planning he puts into his ceremony's is second to none! Our guests felt the love and it was because of how he helped us to choose exactly what was said, in every part of the wedding!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher Lehman · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great guy

    Great sense of humor. A true soul.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 14
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 15
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 16
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 17
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 18
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 19
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 20
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 21
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 22
  • J

    Jessica Blair · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni was a blessing and we could not have asked for a better officiant!!!

    Everyone keeps raving about how amazing our ceremony was because the words the reverend spoke were simply perfect. He was such a joy to work with and ensured the ceremony was about us.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Kelley · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend more

    Rev G. was professional and absolutely knowledgeable. He worked with all our vendors and wedding party to help everything run smoothly. He even came up to the Grand Canyon for us. Sheryl was also very sweet and helpful, she took pictures of everything and sent them to us afterwards. The whole ceremony was tailored to us thanks to them!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 23
  • Christina

    Christina Aviña · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very proffesional and fun

    Having Rev Giovanni be a part of our big day was a great experience. Love the fact that he let us pick what we wanted said during our ceremony and didnt charge an arm and leg to do so. He was very proffesional and made us feel like we've known him for years. Highly recommended! Thank you Rev Giovanni and Sheryl for being a part of our big day.
    -Luis and Christina

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 24
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 25
  • T

    Tammera · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was the best!

    My beautiful bride and I were delighted to have Rev. G. be the celebrant at our wedding in May. From the moment we met him and Sheryl at their office to the moment he said Amen after saying grace, Reverend Giovanni put us at ease. Choosing the wording for the ceremony was made very simple with his ceremony workbook. A step by step guide to allow us to put just the right amount of faith and humor into the wording of the ceremony and our vows.

    On the day of the service he met with both of us individually, reiterating that he'll ensure that we know exactly where we should stand, what to say and when to say it. All this in a manner that kept us both smiling. It was truly our pleasure to have Rev Giovanni as a central figure in our most special of days.

    As an added bonus, Sheryl took some great pictures of the ceremony.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending you hire Reverend Giovanni (and Sheryl) to any couple looking for a wedding celebrant. We have no doubt you'll be delighted that you did

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Dramil

    Dramil Dodeja · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect addition to our wedding ceremony!

    Rev was an absolute joy to work with. He gave us a lot of options for each part of our Ceremony timeline allowing us to personalize the entire thing. We met with him a couple of times before the big day to get everything all situated and any questions ironed out. Most definitely the best choice!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 26
  • Darren

    Darren White · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing personal service

    I'd recommend Rev Giovanni to anyone looking for a flexibleervice

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 27
  • K

    Kenny · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recent wedding

    My fiance and I chose Reverend Giovanni for our wedding recently. We couldn't have been happier with the service we got. He and his staff were very supportive and easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was great

    Rev G was great to work with and made our ceremony perfect!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Theresa

    Theresa Vatuone · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend him enough!

    Rev Giovanni is the perfect officiant and we cannot recommend him enough. He just married us a week ago on 4/13/2019 and he helped make our wedding very special. You get to personalize your entire ceremony and he walked us through on how to do that. It was a perfect way for my husband and me to take a break from wedding planning and pick exactly what we wanted for our vows and ceremony. The day of, he arrived early and told us what we would expect to do during the ceremony. He was well spoken, professional, and humorous at times-which we loved! It helped ease the nerves of being up in front of everyone. Our guests went on raving about how he performed a beautiful ceremony! His wife, Sheryl even took some photos during the ceremony. It was fun receiving those while we wait for our photos from our photographers! Again, me and my husband cannot recommend him enough! Thank you Rev G for an amazing part of our wedding! -Theresa and Clay King

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 28
  • C

    Caitlin & Karim Kane · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny and Professional!

    He made our day so great! He reduced any ounce of anxiety! He made us the center of attention without the stress! It was absolutely amazing and custom! He captured us so well! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Gurevitz · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We built our ceremony and it was perfect

    We’re so happy we chose Reverend Giovanni as our officiant for our wedding. I love that we were able to fully customize and create a wedding ceremony that represented us as a couple. It was so easy to use his workbook and design our ceremony. On the day of, Rev G met with us and our family to make sure we completely understood what we were to do during the ceremony. This was definitely helpful! Overall, it was definitely a great and easy decision to choose Rev G.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • K

    K · Married on 03/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Fun, Personalized

    Rev. Giovanni and his assistant kept in contact with us regularly, reminding us of all the tasks we had to do in terms of vows and in name changes, etc. They also gave us space when we were still deciding on a few things. They drove up to Pine for our wedding and were patient as we thought it would rain and as we were delayed by about an hour. The Reverend emphasized we use our own personal choices in our vows, was incredibly flexible, and - I believe - enjoyed what turned out to be a sunny, breezy, beautiful spring day without a drop of rain in the ceremony at all!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Rev Giovanni was great! He even did a rehearsal to make sure everything ran smoothly, which was a great help to us

    Sent on 03/26/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review