Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

661 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

661 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

661
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

32 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • D

    Dani · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Was very accommodating and helpful with our translator for our bilingual ceremony. We absolutely recommend having Rev. Giovanni at your wedding, he will make sure everything goes on smoothly.

  • A

    Ashley W. · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G is a true professional!

    Rev G is absolutely amazing! My husband and I had no idea where to start for finding a wedding officiant, but once we met Rev G we knew right away that he was the perfect fit. He is extremely experienced, so he was able to answer all of our questions and make us feel totally comfortable for the big day. The best part was we got to choose every aspect of our ceremony. Rev G will personalize it to fit your wants/needs. I will continue to recommend Rev G and his awesome assistant Sheryl to anyone and everyone!! (Oh, and Sheryl also captured some amazing photos of the ceremony as well!) They will treat you like real people - not just another gig. They also walked us through the paperwork and marriage license process which was a huge help. You won't be disappointed!

  • K

    Keri Weigl · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    He made the whole process very easy and made me and my new husband very comfortable through the whole process. Amazing man and we are very happy with how everything turned out. Would definitely recommend!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I are both in our early 50's and wanted to have an officiant that could represent both of our backgrounds at our wedding. Rev Giovanni and Sherry were extremely easy to work with and helped us craft a ceremony that had sufficient religious and secular leanings to make it very personal for both of us. It was a wonderful, joyous ceremony and Rev. Giovanni brought the appropriate amount of gravity and wit to the occasion. Our guests were highly complimentary of him as well. It was an enjoyable experience all around and we highly recommend him!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giovanni is awesome! He was funny during the ceremony and he's so nice as well! Definitely would recommend! He worked with my husband and I as far as living out of state which is a big plus!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute BEST Choice of Officiant!

    We stumbled upon Rev. G while searching for an officiant here on The Knot about seven months before our wedding. We knew that getting married in Greer, AZ would narrow our officiant options significantly as it would require a four drive from either Tucson or Phoenix. After reading his shinning reviews we gave it a shot to see if he'd be willing to venture out to the woods to marry us. Lucky for us, he agreed! We communicated via Skype to discuss our vision for our wedding, who we are as a couple, and what we hoped for our ceremony. Rev. G was very clear that his entire goal is customize and ensure our ceremony is all that we envisioned and more. The wonderful thing about it, is that he meant it. He takes his role and responsibility of bringing a couple together in marriage very seriously, but has a great sense of humor to keep your stress level low and the focus on the joy of your impending marriage. We were set to get married at 3:00PM out in the woods (where there is no cell reception), so to ensure that he made it to the venue timely he arrived at 1:00PM - allowing plenty of time to check on both the bride and groom (and our families!) before the ceremony. We placed our faith in him for a ceremony that fit us as a couple and he beyond delivered. We are forever grateful we found him and would recommend him to our closest friends and loved ones - hands down!

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 17
  • S

    Shanmari · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to work with Rev. Giovanni to marry us! All our ceremony planning went so well and easy, we also wrote our own vows and everything worked out perfectly on our big day. He helped us wherever he can and always have good advice. We had an elopement and the walk was far, he made the best of everything! We could not have been happier that he married us, thank you again, so much!

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 18
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 19
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 20
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 21
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovani was absolutely fantastic! He was very helpful in helping us coordinate and choose the perfect ceremony. I came from a large Catholic family so it was important to incorporate some catholic traditions. However, we did not want an overly "preachy" or long ceremony. It was traditional and modern. Reverand Giovani had great timing and was humorous. Our wedding guest enjoyed the ceremony and had many compliments. We would recommend Reverand Giovani to any couple.
    Joseph and Jennifer Fiedorowicz

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 22
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 23
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 24
  • Cody

    Cody · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni blew us away. For starters, he gave us a packet to determine every word to be said at the ceremony. He also incorporated professionalism AND humor into our wedding (by our request) and delivered it perfectly. He helped us relax during the ceremony and enjoy every moment, so thank you Rev Giovanni for everything! Highly recommended!

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice out there! He jumped through hoops to make sure was perfect! Couldn’t have asked for a better minister. Thank you Rev G!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni and his assistant Cheryl were the perfect touch to our wedding. He is very reasonably priced! He was very professional and communicated effectively way before the wedding and the hour before making it way less stressful. The ceremony went perfect, he was serious when needed but light hearted and fun. He had the perfect balance between the two and I couldn’t thank him enough. I absolutely recommend reverend Giovanni. Also, Cheryl was just as helpful and took photos of her own which were very sweet and also amazing photos! Thank you again!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Rev G and his assistant Sheryl were amazing!

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 25
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found rev Giovanni through his great reviews on wedding wire and after our experience with him I can see why his review are so great. He showed up early and broke down the instructions on what to do. He was very patient and knows exactly what he was doing as well as his assistant, he has a great sense of humor so it's not too serious or awkward, definitely knows how to break the ice. Our guests gave us compliments on how awesome he was. If you're looking for an experienced wedding officiant rev Giovanni is definitely your go to guy

  • N

    Norma · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Satisfied with Rev. G. He provided variety of options for the ceremony. When booked he is booked for the entire day which we loved. Very professional in all matters.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni is awesome!! He was super friendly and he held our hand through the whole process. He was very thorough and made sure we had the perfect ceremony for us.

    I would recommend him 1000%!!

    As a plus, he has some great Muhammed Ali stories ;)

  • W

    Warren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G far exceeded expectations. His attention to detail and devotion to making sure our service was tailored to our wishes was impeccable. It made for a great memory!

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 26
  • J

    Jayla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was wonderful to work with! He is very timely in his email responses and ensures all questions are answered appropriately. My husband and I were able to customize all of our ceremony with his help, which was very important to us! We would highly recommend his services.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many compliments from guests and it was such a great experience! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure to work with Rev G and Cheryl. Rev G has a wonderful sense of humor keeping the events of the wedding (which can be stressful at times) light and the guests entertained. You will love how Rev G and Cheryl allow you to personalize your big day! They encourage uniqueness and compatibility with their specialized process of building your ceremony together with your partner. My husband and especially respected Rev G's rigorous efforts to feed hungry children.
    The support this team provide to couples is invaluable. If you choose Rev G, you're assuring a beauitful ceremony that you and your guests will love and never forget.

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 27
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni is so awesome. We were able to choose what we wanted in the ceremony and he also threw in humor here and there. I definitely recommend using him for your wedding ceremony. You will not be disappointed.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Carol officiate our ceremony and it was the best! She was very professional, quick to respond and came with a customizable book of anything we could want included in our ceremony.
    Even though we’d met her only once before our big day, it felt personal, and intimate and Carol even knew how to insert humor into the ceremony.
    We actual got compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was ❤️

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rev. Giovanni for officiating our wedding :-) We are so pleased that we chose to use your services! We had so many compliments from our guest as to how much they appreciated your delivery, sense of humor, and professionalism. You were definitely a hit with everyone in attendance. Thank you for making our ceremony very personal, heartfelt, and fun. You definitely made it easy for us and calmed our nerves by your professionalism and guiding us through the ceremony. We cannot thank you enough. Warmest Regards, Deanna and Steve

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 28
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni is very professional and did an amazing job with our ceremony. We could not be more happy with our ceremony and overall experience .

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was the best choice we could have made for our officiant! He allows for so much personalization in your ceremony. He put our stressed little minds at ease, both in the planning process and on the big day. He knows how to roll with the punches! I highly recommend him to brides who want someone flexible but extremely organized and professional.

    Rev Giovanni Weddings 29
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 30

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review