Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

682 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

682 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

682
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

37 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • Theresa

    Theresa Vatuone · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend him enough!

    Rev Giovanni is the perfect officiant and we cannot recommend him enough. He just married us a week ago on 4/13/2019 and he helped make our wedding very special. You get to personalize your entire ceremony and he walked us through on how to do that. It was a perfect way for my husband and me to take a break from wedding planning and pick exactly what we wanted for our vows and ceremony. The day of, he arrived early and told us what we would expect to do during the ceremony. He was well spoken, professional, and humorous at times-which we loved! It helped ease the nerves of being up in front of everyone. Our guests went on raving about how he performed a beautiful ceremony! His wife, Sheryl even took some photos during the ceremony. It was fun receiving those while we wait for our photos from our photographers! Again, me and my husband cannot recommend him enough! Thank you Rev G for an amazing part of our wedding! -Theresa and Clay King

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
  • C

    Caitlin & Karim Kane · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny and Professional!

    He made our day so great! He reduced any ounce of anxiety! He made us the center of attention without the stress! It was absolutely amazing and custom! He captured us so well! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • K

    K · Married on 03/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Fun, Personalized

    Rev. Giovanni and his assistant kept in contact with us regularly, reminding us of all the tasks we had to do in terms of vows and in name changes, etc. They also gave us space when we were still deciding on a few things. They drove up to Pine for our wedding and were patient as we thought it would rain and as we were delayed by about an hour. The Reverend emphasized we use our own personal choices in our vows, was incredibly flexible, and - I believe - enjoyed what turned out to be a sunny, breezy, beautiful spring day without a drop of rain in the ceremony at all!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Rev Giovanni was great! He even did a rehearsal to make sure everything ran smoothly, which was a great help to us

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    So glad we picked Reverend G! He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He provides you with a ceremony workbook which allows you to customize your ceremony. We received several compliments from our guests about how down to earth and professional he was.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 9
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with!

    Rev was great to work with. He allowed us to create the service we wanted. Very responsive and professional

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I was really worried about having vendor/professional regret for my wedding. But when I met Rev. Giovanni I felt 110% confident about my decision. He speaks well and is so experienced he puts you at ease immediately. I definitely recommend him, our families thought his service was great!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice and Professional

    Reverend Giovanni was great to work with. He went through the whole ceremony with us at the first meeting and then allowed us to personalize any section we wanted. On the day of the wedding he met with each of us separately to ensure the wedding would go smoothly and that he had everything correct.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 10
  • T

    Taylor McNeil · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick the best Rev!

    So happy you were able to lead our ceremony with such a short notice! Our ceremony was so special because we picked every word! Super easy to meet other people will give you the run around. Rev G did an amazing job and add humor to keep everyone’s attention.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many compliments!

    We wanted a ceremony that was personal and “us”. Rev G worked with us to nail it! I’m religious and my husband is not, but we were able to customize the ceremony to our needs. We even added our own benediction. Rev G was on time, extremely friendly and accommodating. We had multiple comments about how beautiful and touching our ceremony was. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 11
  • M

    Maggie Schroeder · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with us on a last minute officiant change

    We were very happy with the service provided by Rev G. We had to find an alternative officiant about a month out from our wedding and he and his wife worked with us to give us the service we wanted. It was nice because he let's you pick everything he will say that day, which was exactly what we needed.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • C

    Cian Lundy · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Working with Rev Giovanni was a blast! He made it very easy to enjoy our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • C

    Cian · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni

    Reverend Giovanni was outstanding my wife and I were able to meet with him and create our own custom ceremony it was absolutely beautiful tailored to what exactly what we wanted and was extremely easy and helpful! His wife was even able to take photos of our ceremony! I highly recommend him to anyone getting married!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • S

    Shana Newman · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!

    We found Rev. G. through theknot.com. We were most excited to see an officiant with so many religions listed. This was perfect because I came from a Jewish background and my husband came from a Mormon background and weren't quite sure how we wanted to approach a ceremony with traditions while keeping it fairly non-denominational. He was so knowledgeable and easily helped us create the most beautiful ceremony ever. All of our family and friends said it was the perfect length, content, and fun. He also thinks of everything, so when I realized i left my vows in the dressing room, he had them printed out and ready for us to read from his workbook! Thank you Rev. G!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 12
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kindness itself...

    The Rev Giovanni was kind, sensitive to our needs, and very responsive. He is perceptive, personable, and calmly professional.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great turnout

    They traveled to our home town for rehearsal and for our big day, Everyone enjoyed the ceremony, Rev made everyone laugh and over all it was beautiful. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica Gautier · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Best out there!

    Amazing! The best out there. Personalized ceremony, quick responses, attentive, reliable, beautiful ceremony words; so professional. We had the best experience and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • D

    Dani · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Was very accommodating and helpful with our translator for our bilingual ceremony. We absolutely recommend having Rev. Giovanni at your wedding, he will make sure everything goes on smoothly.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Thank you for your professional manner. We appreciate the way your ceremonies are set up with choices, guidance and thoughtful input. Rev. G made us comfortable through the process, guided us and performed a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Rev G was amazing! We are so happy we decided on him to officiate our wedding. We were able to customize our ceremony to fit our wants and needs . He was quick to respond with any changes we had to the ceremony script. Rev G and his assistant Sheryl arrived early the day of the wedding. They touched base with both my husband and I to go over last minute details. It made us both feel at ease to know we were in good hands!

    I highly recommend Reverend Giovanni!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Keri Weigl · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    He made the whole process very easy and made me and my new husband very comfortable through the whole process. Amazing man and we are very happy with how everything turned out. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I are both in our early 50's and wanted to have an officiant that could represent both of our backgrounds at our wedding. Rev Giovanni and Sherry were extremely easy to work with and helped us craft a ceremony that had sufficient religious and secular leanings to make it very personal for both of us. It was a wonderful, joyous ceremony and Rev. Giovanni brought the appropriate amount of gravity and wit to the occasion. Our guests were highly complimentary of him as well. It was an enjoyable experience all around and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giovanni is awesome! He was funny during the ceremony and he's so nice as well! Definitely would recommend! He worked with my husband and I as far as living out of state which is a big plus!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute BEST Choice of Officiant!

    We stumbled upon Rev. G while searching for an officiant here on The Knot about seven months before our wedding. We knew that getting married in Greer, AZ would narrow our officiant options significantly as it would require a four drive from either Tucson or Phoenix. After reading his shinning reviews we gave it a shot to see if he'd be willing to venture out to the woods to marry us. Lucky for us, he agreed! We communicated via Skype to discuss our vision for our wedding, who we are as a couple, and what we hoped for our ceremony. Rev. G was very clear that his entire goal is customize and ensure our ceremony is all that we envisioned and more. The wonderful thing about it, is that he meant it. He takes his role and responsibility of bringing a couple together in marriage very seriously, but has a great sense of humor to keep your stress level low and the focus on the joy of your impending marriage. We were set to get married at 3:00PM out in the woods (where there is no cell reception), so to ensure that he made it to the venue timely he arrived at 1:00PM - allowing plenty of time to check on both the bride and groom (and our families!) before the ceremony. We placed our faith in him for a ceremony that fit us as a couple and he beyond delivered. We are forever grateful we found him and would recommend him to our closest friends and loved ones - hands down!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 13

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review