Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson Reviews

43 | Glastonbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    When it came to hiring an officiant, it was important to my now-husband and I to find someone who would make our wedding feel personalized and meaningful. Bob was warm and kind, and he had great suggestions for our ceremony.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • J

    Jen Nardello · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    We are so lucky to have found Rev. Bob for our elopement. He was everything we were looking for and needed. We wanted something unique and he helped us create something better than we could have imagined. He was the perfect fit. We are so grateful!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Smith · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Robert Henderson

    Planning our out-of-state wedding was tough when it came to selecting vendors - we couldn't meet vendors in person and had to interview them over the phone or FaceTime. Finding a wedding officiant was particularly tough. We didn't want just any officiant, we wanted someone we clicked with. After talking with 4 or 5 different candidates, we didn't think we would find the "right" officiant. That is until our DJ (DJ Sam from Atmosphere Productions) recommended we reach out to Robert Henderson. We setup a FaceTime call with him and within about 30 seconds, we knew we found our officiant. Robert's outgoing personality, sense of humor, and easygoingness made us feel comfortable and confident. He politely offered suggestions and helped make our ceremony a special one. A few months before the wedding, we made a trip to Connecticut for a holiday and Robert asked us to stop by his office to meet. He was just as we expected - he couldn't have been nicer. As the day approached, Robert checked in with us to make sure everything was just right. He attended our rehearsal and did a wonderful job with the ceremony. Afterward, we had several family members and friends remark how great our ceremony was. I'm so glad we chose Bob for our officiant and I would highly recommend him to other couples looking for one.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Mari

    Mari · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is the best!

    We recently had the pleasure of having Bob officiate our wedding in October 2018. Bob is awesome to work with. He is very kind, professional, and trustworthy. From the first meeting we had, we knew that Bob would be perfect for our wedding. He told us that he could tailor our ceremony to be EXACTLY how we wanted it. We worked through a couple drafts of the script until we came to the final version. At our ceremony, he did not deviate at all from the script that we had agreed upon. He was extremely responsive to emails and was willing to set up as many in-person meetings as necessary. He also provided many options for readings that we were able to choose from. I would highly recommend Bob as an officiant - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially contacted Bob because he happened to officiate my sister in laws wedding back in 2011. From the first time meeting we knew Bob was incredible, he gave us direction, ideas and potential readings we could include and worked with us to create an incredible ceremony with readings by our maid of honor, best man, and two very close friends, not to mention working with my husband to add a special surprise. Bob made our ceremony so very special for us and we could not say enough wonderful things about him.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson 2
  • J

    J&J · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first meeting, my now husband and I walked out of Rob’s office with a smile and an immediate reaction of, this is him! This is who I want to marry us! There was a sense of comfort, relief, and just a overwhelming amount of a connection as if we have always been around one another. Our chosen ceremony, one of many offered, was exactly what we were looking for! Being in constant contact kept that connection going and meant even more when speaking these words. We are very grateful and will forever keep in touch with Rev. Dr. Henderson!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did a phenomenal job officiating our ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony at our venue, and my husband and I were very particular about what we did and did not want said or included and Bob was so easy going and accommodating. He gave us a layout of a typical ceremony with many suggestions for readings and little personal touches we could pick from so we easily crafted our own personalized experience that we were both comfortable with. He was very helpful with guidance on things we weren't sure about, and was very personable and warm. He also was very patient with us as we worked and went back and forth on some details. On his suggestion we did a wine bottle ceremony during the wedding and everyone loved it! I would highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my (now) husband and I first spoke with Rob we knew he would be a great fit. He was always so friendly and professional. Even though we had just met him, it felt as though we had know him forever. He was always very responsive and I could not imagine anyone better for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Robert Henderson was wonderful. We had everyone think we were having an engagement party, but once the guests arrived we surprised them with a wedding. Bob was great to work with. He was kind, helpful and extremely professional. We highly recommend him

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Rob to be our officiant for our wedding. He is so personable and comfortable to be around. When we first met with Rob we had an idea for the kind of ceremony we wanted and Rob was able to go into detail as to how it would work out. And he offered other ceremony ideas. He even emailed us a rough draft copy of the ceremony the next day. He made everything so easy for us and was so accommodating of what we wanted. We got married outside and our venue did not offer a rehearsal so Rob invited us to have a rehearsal outside at his church. We actually made a change to the processional the day of the wedding and Rob was perfectly ok with it, he wanted us to have the ceremony we wanted.

    I can not thank Rob enough for marrying us!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • K

    Ken & Catherine · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Rev. Dr. Henderson we felt a deep peace, comfort, and trust. Coordinating our first meeting was a pleasure because of his responsiveness, respectfulness, and comprehensiveness.

    He is a humble man. You can see and feel his heart and desire for excellence in everything he does.

    He created a beautiful service that captured the unique essence of our love. His creative ideas celebrate our love now and in the future.

    During the service he made everyone present feel comfortable and valued. He is
    such a loving man who believes in love and just wants to support it and honor it and its importance in people's lives.

    We highly recommend Rev. Dr. Henderson!!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Reverend Henderson online and we are so glad that we did! He met and communicated with us as much as we needed. We wanted a ceremony that had some religious elements and he incorporated the perfect balance. He also had some great ideas to personalize our ceremony and we were thrilled with the result! He was extremely helpful during the rehearsal and the morning of the ceremony. We would absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Bob, we had the most lovely ceremony! From our first email, to our hikes through the park, to our wedding-day vows, he was always professional, attentive, and kind. After just one meeting, it felt like he was already part of the family. Bob helped make our day stress-free and one to remember, thank you!!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was the best officiant we could ask for! From the moment we met (via skype) to the actual wedding day, he was responsive to any emails and very helpful with his suggestions. Bob is a warm, good humored person, and we felt so lucky to have him officiate our wedding. He was able to plan the perfect ceremony for us, with cute touches that reflected our personalities as a couple. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a personal, sweet ceremony. Thank you Bob!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • User7410435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Rev Henderson! Perfect ceremony and he's a sweetheart! I felt completely comfortable using him as our officiant. He took time to get to know both my husband and I. He was on the ball 150% of the time. Reverend Henderson is professional, GENUINE, and it was an absolute pleasure to work with him.
    I couldn't recommend him more.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    Jayanna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bob stepped up for Andrew and I and he was the perfect fit for our wedding day this fall. He was very accommodating to our crazy schedules and flexible with our ceremony preferences. He was also extremely responsive to all questions at all times. If you are looking for an officiate Reverend Bob is worth reaching out to!!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • User6069945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have imagined a better officiant. He was so helpful and responsive and even incorporated a last minute change without any hesitation. He provided us with great ideas for the ceremony, but let us personalize everything. After the ceremony, numerous guests commented about how wonderful the officiant was and how wonderful the ceremony went. I would recommend using Dr. Rev. Henderson without any reservations.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert Henderson is one of the most engaging and caring individuals we have probably ever met. His level of professionalism along with his prompt responsiveness is amazing. His ideas for our ceremony were both innovative and meaningful.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User6074569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose to work with Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson for our ceremony! Bob was so helpful throughout the entire process. He allowed us to customize our ceremony the way we wanted and provided us with great ideas to use. He kept things moving along as we had asked, and he was so great to work with. He was very responsive to our emails and checked in with us. He was early to both the rehearsal and ceremony (so important!) Bob is an all around great guy, and we were so happy to have him as part of our wedding! We would recommend him to any couple! He was really fantastic to work with. Thank you Bob!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was such a wonderful officiant for our wedding. His warm demeanor and welcoming speaking style really helped all of our family members, both non-religious and religious, feel welcome. We got so many complements on our ceremony from our attendees. He also had so many great ideas and helped us craft a ceremony that felt personal to us. I would definitely recommend him to anybody who is looking!

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dr Henderson was extremely responsive and easy to talk to. He had provided us with lots of information and a packet of readings which allowed us to personalize our wedding ceremony. He helped us make our event a very special day.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Reverend Rob Henderson was a complete pleasure from our first email exchange to the actual day of our wedding. He is incredibly warm, kind, responsive, and personal. He was open to our feedback about our specific desires for our ceremony and as a result it felt like "us." Our family continues to discuss how amazing the entire day was but they really seem to appreciate our vows more than almost anything else. I would highly recommend Rob to any couple.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dr. Robert Henderson was awesome! Such a nice person to work with and very responsive to the requests of the bride and groom. The ceremony was perfect!

    Bob takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and it makes the wedding day even more special because of this. We felt like he was a member of the family!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob Henderson was definitely the right choice for our wedding. He was kind, professional and everyone in our wedding party loved being around him. He was incredibly responsive during our engagement process and even gave us advice for book reading material as we started preparing for marriage. He was very patient during our rehearsal- we have a big family and it's not easy to get everyone to listen all at once. He was a wonderful asset to our special day. Our ceremony went off without a glitch and we feel so thankful to have had Rob be a major part of that. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • L

    Lana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Henderson (Rob) was truly amazing. The initial planning meeting was a great experience, he had so many wonderful ideas for our ceremony. Reverend Henderson made it all so easy, to select readings and customized the ceremony so that all of our guests felt special. We participated the in the wine box ceremony where we wrote love letters to be placed in a time capsule with a bottle of wine, this is to be opened on our 5th wedding anniversary. All of our guests were gushing about how beautiful the ceremony was to witness. I can't say enough about how special our wedding day was thanks to Rob! He is a very special man!

    Sent on 12/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review