Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson Reviews

88 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • User4009235 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was simply amazing! He tailored our ceremony to us as a couple. Rev. Frank is professional, very punctual, committed, and takes his time on you. He did a fantastic job at our ceremony as well as rehearsal. He is very organized and will do anything he can to make your day just right, as well as memorable. Thank you Rev. Frank for a beautiful ceremony!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • User4123456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank was such a pleasure to work with! He built our ceremony based on what we wanted as a couple for our wedding. He also made the ceremony very unique and personable for everyone there. Numerous guests asked us where we found him! We highly recommend Reverend Frank for your ceremony. :)

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was everything we were looking for in an officiant. We did our pre-marital prep classes with him (TalkPoints) and also had him officiating the ceremony. Guests are still telling me a month later that the ceremony was beautiful! We were able to go through the ceremony and personalize it before the wedding so it fit my husband and I perfectly. We couldn't be happier with Rev. Frank!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • User3850688 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recomend to take his marriage course! It was by far both of our favorite part of wedding planning!

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank is FANTASTIC! We worked with Rev.Frank on our marriage prep and he also performed our wedding ceremony. We couldn’t have been any happier with both the marriage prep and the officiating of our ceremony; he truly made both experiences memorable.

    Marriage Preparation: We really appreciated how Rev. Frank guides each couple through the marriage preparation, but allowed each couple to make what they want of it. Additionally, we felt the topics were very relevant topics for a couple to talk through before entering marriage.

    Marriage Ceremony Officiant: We still receive compliments from ours guests about how personable, unique and heartfelt our ceremony was. We really liked how Reverend Frank worked with us to customize our ceremony exactly how we wanted it and we were able to preview the ceremony on paper before our big day. Our only regret is that we didn’t book a videographer so that we could see our ceremony again!

    If you are looking for both a marriage prep program and/or wedding officiant, do yourself a favor and meet Rev. Frank. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed one other officiant before finding Rev. Frank and we were pleasantly surprised after meeting with him. During our initial meeting and throughout the whole process he was very professional, organized and always willing to make the ceremony how we wanted it to be. We also did the pre-marital classes which were very helpful and added to our positive experience. And the ceremony was great! Thank you Rev. Frank for being our officiant and for all of your guidance and help along the way. We would highly recommend Rev. Frank as an officiant.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • G

    Greg A. · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was our officiant for our wedding and we decided to take his pre-marital course as well and all was worth it. He offered us his internet course and it was very beneficial for us both. It was very well explained and easy to work through together. As far as our ceremony and rehearsal, Rev. Frank was always promptly on time and easy to work with. He was always prepared and worked hard to give us a great ceremony and communicated well with his plans on how the ceremony would go. We had received many comments from guests at our wedding of how good the ceremony and wedding was. If he is available for your day, we would highly recommend you consider Rev, Frank.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Frank made our wedding ceremony so special and it was so unique to us and our beliefs. We got so many compliments and we loved all the special touches he added in to make our day special.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank is great. He really made our wedding ceremony unique with all of his personal touches. He was very flexible and was willing to work with us to shape the wedding ceremony so that it was just the way we wanted it. You can tell that he's been doing this for a long time and that he's a total professional.

    We also took the private marriage prep counselling with Reverend Frank. He's a former church pastor, and we think that helps him be a great teacher. He's got a lot of experience from counselling other people. We felt that he genuinely cared about us.

    We definitely recommend Reverend Frank for both counselling and as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • A

    Anne M. · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Reverand Dr. Frank Nelson, other then he was the best and we were so blessed to have him Marry us, he made it so personal and was such a good leader at the wedding rehearsal, he was willing to meet up to talk and discuss things whenever we needed him, and he offers a great pre-marritable counceling/reading sessions. He made everything that much better, in fact we got so many compliments on him that I was overwhelmed with how great he was and is! If you chose him to marry you, you will be so happy that you did and I really don't think you will be able to find a better officiant. Thank you again Rev. Nelson, we are so greatful for you! Love Anne & Jason

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Frank Nelson was spiritual, but not stiff or stuffy; he was funny and animated but reverent; he was flexible and communicative with us during our fast-paced schedule and planning. His preliminary conselling process elicited our beliefs and feelings for eachother in such a comfortable way, we knew we had the right officiant for us. He wove our words together with his to create a beautiful ceremony and vows that were so personal -- many of our guests commented on how intimate and special it was. He worked with us to involve our children and to find symbols that reflected our values and interests. He was awesome! Kim Evers, St Paul

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • User2176213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are grateful we met Rev. Frank. He was amazing and personalized our ceremony to not only bring out our personalities, but to make it better than we could have asked for.

    We participated in the premarital counseling, which was a great opportunity for us to not only dig deeper into subject we thought we had covered (after dating for 5 years while in our thirties) but also for Rev. Frank to get to know us.

    You can tell uniting people in marriage is Rev. Frank's passion and he will go out of his way to make your day exactly what you want it. We highly recommend him.

    Also, I should mention that we received countless compliments from our guests on our ceremony, including "best wedding ever" multiple times. It lasted about 20 - 30 minutes, and was a very special time. I loved it.

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was amazing to work with. He was able to give us the exact ceremony that we wanted and was able to personalize it even though he had only met us once, in person, before the day of our wedding. He was very easy to get a hold of via phone and email and provided ideas for readings and the general planning and flow of the ceremony. We received so many compliments from our guests. He was able to keep the ceremony light while still making it very meaningful. I would recommend him in an instant to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding.

    Thanks Rev. Frank for helping to make our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Frank did a wonderful job with my husband and I's wedding. He is a very kind and understanding person and provided us with a very personal, intimate wedding ceremony. In addition, he provides marriage preparation classes that were quite helpful, both for us as a couple and in crafting our ceremony to make it a more unique experience from the 'standard template' that I have seen in the past.

    I can't thank Rev Frank enough!

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • User3145820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed our time working with Rev. Frank both in planning our wedding ceremony and in marriage preparation sessions. He created a beautiful ceremony for us that was unique to our style, relationship, and values. The meetings with Rev. Frank were well organized with lots of valuable content and the environment was open minded and relaxed. I have recommended Rev. Frank to friends and will continue to speak highly of him as do the guests at our wedding.

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank provided premarital counseling and then officiated our wedding on 8/27/11. It was AMAZING! He created a ceremony that is so unique, we got a million compliments. People were saying it was the best wedding ceremony they have seen because of how unique it was. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was everything we could have asked for in an officiant. He took the time to really get to know us and catered everything to our needs and desires. We would definitely recommend Rev. Frank to anyone!!

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • T

    Tina A. · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank was wonderful with the pre-wedding counseling as well as including our children in the ceremony. He had everyone laughing during the ceremony, and we love the thoughtful gifts he gave us!

    Sent on 02/23/2013
  • G

    Garrett A. · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was wonderful to work with. Our wedding ceremony was incredibly meaningful and personal to us as a couple. Many people that attended our wedding said it was the most meaningful loving ceremony they have seen. Rev. Frank will work with you to create a day you will remember forever.
    Garrett and Anne

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • A

    Adam · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Angela and I had an interfaith wedding that we had to plan from afar. Reverend Frank was not only accomodating but became close to us personally and we still keep in touch. He is a kind, caring man who understands the tone and touch to give to a ceremony and we were lucky to have him.

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • User3051786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was really great to work with and we got so many compliments on the ceremony from all of our family and friends!

    Evan & Renee

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • J

    Jenifer A. · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blessed to find Rev Frank to be our Officiant for our wedding. We were looking for an officiant that would honor our faith outside of a church setting. It was a perfect match. Our wedding was an outdoor wedding in a vineyard. Rev Frank match his message to our setting and our history as a couple and it was wonderful. Many commented that the service was perfect and they thought we had known Rev Frank for years. Even though we met just month earlier.

    We enjoyed going through the TalkPoints for engaged couples book. While there were many areas my husband and I had already discussed there were new areas the book guided us through. This helped us feel even closer together as a couple.

    From day one we really connected with Rev Frank, especially my husband. Which is nice when so much of a wedding is focused on the brides wishes, having an officiant that my husband connected with was a joy. Rev Frank's personal approach and caring demeanor is evident. To this day, 3 years later, we still stay in touch.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was fantastic! He was more than just our officiant, he was a real blessing. He listened to our needs and made us feel extremely comfortable. Getting married can be stressful and Frank was always there to help guide us along the way. He helped us create an incredible memory and he will always be remembered!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • User3160638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was extremely accommodating to our needs, as we were living out of state. He was able to discuss much of our thoughts on marriage through online video conferencing. It made our in-person visits more comfortable.

    Additionally, Rev. Frank listed to our every want and wish in regards to our service. Nothing came as a surprise to us, and everything went as smooth as could be.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was wonderful to work with. He truly cared about us as a couple, but also as individuals. The classes we took with him before our wedding were very helpful in realizing our different personalities and backgrounds, and why we work well together as a couple. The classes also helped us determine the differences we have and how best to learn from them. The wedding itself was wonderful, as Rev. Frank is a true professional. He relates well to the guests and it really shows how well he has come to know the couple he is marrying. He also has a great sense of humor which makes it fun too! We would definitely recommend Rev. Frank to anyone who is looking for marriage classes as well as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 04/02/2013