Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson Reviews

76 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson

Recommended by 99%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 1
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 2
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 3
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 4
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 5
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 6
Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional officiant!

    We are so happy we chose Rev. Frank to officiate our ceremony! We also chose to do the in person marriage prep course with him. He is so warm and personable and completing the marriage prep course allowed us to all get to know each other and make our ceremony very individual and personal. We feel even more prepared for a long, happy marriage thanks to Rev. Frank!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Lyle · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Heartfelt Wedding Ceremony

    We had a great experience working with Rev. Frank as our officiant. Frank was recommended to us by a pastor at my husband’s childhood church, and we are so glad we got this recommendation. Frank met with us at a coffee shop in order to get to know us personally, and it really showed in the ceremony draft he put together. He also made it easy for us planning a wedding out of town by being very responsive through email. He created a few different drafts for us based on our comments and feedback and by the end we had a ceremony that felt very personal and heartfelt. He also did a great job running the wedding rehearsal and making sure the bridal party and ushers knew exactly what to do on the big day. In the end we had a ton of positive comments from family and friends about how wonderful the ceremony was. A few aunts and uncles mentioned that it made them reflect back on their own marriages and vows. We highly recommend Rev. Frank!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Alysha

    Alysha · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1000/10 would hire again!

    Rev Frank was absolutely amazing. We made the right choice by hiring him as our officiant and doing premarital counseling with him. We didn't think we needed premarital counseling but after doing it with Frank, we can't believe couples get married without it (specifically his program). He really got to know us as a couple, but also as individuals, and personalized the ceremony to our liking. Many guests came up to us and told us how amazing the ceremony was. It was great learning from him- he is so thoughtful and insightful. He really is the best at what he does.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 8
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin Sinner · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!

    My husband and I were married by Reverend Frank during late fall 2018. We both grew up in faithful, Christian homes, but between our several moves in a short period of time due to college and graduation, we had not found a church of our own, and were left without an obvious choice for an officiant for our wedding. We found Reverend Frank via an online search, and by our first meeting together we knew that we wanted to have him officiate our wedding and counsel us premaritally.

    Reverend Frank is very accommodating to whatever your ceremony wishes are, and it is something that you will spend time discussing prior to your ceremony. He is very detail oriented and so genuinely caring; it was very clear that he wanted us to love the ceremony and play a role in its design. Every detail was crafted and reviewed to ensure the ceremony reflected our personalities and desires. We felt completely comfortable suggesting new and different ideas to Reverend Frank, and never once felt they were unwelcome.

    We chose to have a ceremony rooted in Christian faith, but we had some non-traditional elements as well - particularly when it come to the readings and music. Reverend Frank did such an amazing job, and we had many compliments on his officiating after the ceremony. It truly felt like we had known him and worked with him for so much longer than just a few months!

    He also offers premarital counseling, which I would highly recommend as well. The formatting of the premarital counseling is such that you work individually, with your fiancé, and also as a group of the two of you with Reverend Frank. We found ourselves cherishing the time we spent together on our counseling, and it was an effective method to discuss our hopes, excitements, and fears, all with Reverend Frank’s guidance.

    All in all, Reverend Frank officiated a very lovely ceremony for us. He prepared us for our wedding day, and also many years to come. Reverend Frank was one of the top highlights of our wedding, and made us feel so special. I highly recommend him - you will not be disappointed!

    -Brett and Kirstin Sinner

    Sent on 08/04/2019
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 9
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 10
  • S

    Shiori · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caring Officiant for Any Wedding

    Rev. Frank was a final piece to our wedding puzzle. We met at a cafe for the first time, and we knew right away he was the right one. He worked to incorporate our different cultures respectfully into our wedding, and he was very open to our requests and had many great ideas himself. We received many compliments on our ceremony and his warm personality, as well as his ability to engage people in the event. We truly appreciated him as an officiant, and we highly recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 11
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on September 29th, 2018 up north in Minnesota. We met with Rev. Frank last spring and immediately felt comfortable and understood how organized Rev. Frank was. Prior to our wedding, we completed the Talk Points marriage counseling course. My Husband and I have been together for a long time and yet this course was able to get us to discuss things we hadn't talked about before. We learned new things about each other and had difficult conversations with one another that we may not have otherwise had that inevitably drew us closer to one another. We both think we garnered a great benefit and we are appreciative of the guidance the course offered to develop such honest conversations between us. Rev. Frank led our ceremony rehearsal and made a point to meet everyone present so that on our wedding day, everyone was excited and assured of what their role was.
    Using Reverend Frank as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Our ceremony was personable and heartfelt. Reverend Frank was engaging and funny. He presented us with an outline and worked with us to create a program that expressed everything we wished for. He played off of my husband and I's humor and made the ceremony to reflect our personalities-- including a reading dedicated to our dog! We were not the only ones who were very impressed; the rest of the night our guests raved about how wonderful our ceremony was and how great Reverend Frank is. He made the entire ceremony feel warm, even on a cool, snowy Minnesota day.

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond our expectations!!

    To say this was an AMAZING experience would be an understatement. We had so many people tell us it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever attended. From the beginning of marriage counseling through the ceremony, everything reflected us and our relationship. We couldn't have asked for more and were blown away by how things actually ended up! There were so many small details that reflected our relationship and proved that Rev Frank took the time to know us as a couple and incorporate that information into the ceremony. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Lisa

    We were planning a very last minute wedding as we wanted to be married outside when a friend referred us to Rev Dr Frank. From our first meeting it was clear to us what a kind and genuine man he was and the more we talked we realized it was perfect fit! The ceremony he officiated for us was absolutely beautiful, heartfelt and meaningful. He touched many peoples heart that day and ours and we are forever grateful to him.
    Lisa & Elby


    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • L

    Louise · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire wedding experience was full of relaxation, fun, and emotional connections because of Frank's ability to make you feel special. His attention to centering your experience around who you are is so great. Highly recommend having Frank be a part of your wedding adventure.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was the best! From the first phone call to the day we were married he was very attentive to all of our needs. He was so knowledgeable, were glad we choose him for our big day. If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding Frank is the best in the twin cities. We loved his marriage prep course as it was laid back, but very helpful. We had so many friends and family comment on how beautiful the ceremony was. If you are like us and have been researching for days on who to choose, stop now call Frank and set up a meeting....You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 12
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Rev. Frank. Hiring him as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. The ceremony he crafted for us was so beautiful and personalized to as a couple. A few of our guests said our ceremony was the best they had ever heard because of the personal touches that Rev. Frank added. He made it a point to get to know our families the night before at our rehearsal dinner as well and was very willing to travel to our mini-destination wedding
    Rev. Frank is pricey, but those were dollars well spent in our eyes. We recommend using his online premarital counseling course as well.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson 13
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank Nelson did an incredible job with our Wedding ceremony, including all the planning and communication. He really made sure to have a little bit of our personalities and humor into the ceremony which we really liked. We recieved many compliments from our guests who were very impressed with Frank's work. Thank You Frank!
    - Mike and Erin

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank was great! Frank came highly recommended from a family member who had him perform their ceremony and we were not disappointed in our choice (coming from a Minnesotan, being 'not disappointed' is high praise!). Frank was on point in his communications and was very amiable and genuine from the get-go. Working with Frank before our wedding was a breeze. He provided several drafts of the ceremony on the way and made every change that we requested (there weren't many). The resulting ceremony was great: it was heartfelt without being too serious and the length was perfect.

    We also opted to do pre-marital counseling with Frank. If you're able to do this, we recommend doing so. Not only do you and Frank get to know each other, but you can also get a chunk of your wedding license fees removed! Frank's attention to detail was evident as he brought up many of the small thoughts and details for our ceremony in future meetings. We felt that through several face to face meetings Frank was able to make our ceremony more personal.

    Our only gripe was that sometimes communications to and/or from Frank were never received. We don't know if it was on our end or Frank's, but after a follow up message Frank was always quick to respond. If you're looking for an officiant, Frank is your guy.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank is hands-down the best Wedding Officiant we could have ever asked for! He not only tailored our wedding ceremony to precisely the right tone we wanted, Rev. Frank made our ceremony so personal, fun, and special - guests have been talking about the ceremony just as much as the reception! From the minute we met Rev. Frank, we felt so comfortable - he is the most kind-hearted, warm, caring person with insightful advice and a great sense of humor. Rev. Frank's commitment to making sure our wedding ceremony was specific to us as a couple and our lives together, including our family and friends, stood out and will forever make me smile when I look back at my wedding day!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Rev. Frank. We took the classes and so happy we did, it really put an extra touch on our ceremony. Rev. Frank really took the time to get to know us and even worked with us on ways to involve our daughter. we got so many compliments after our ceremony.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson was absolutely amazing! We did the pre-marriage sessions and he was our wedding officiant. The pre-marriage sessions were very helpful and Frank made them fun. He is a very approachable and kind man. He also has a good sense of humor which helped make every encounter a relaxed effort. My husband and I always looked forward to going to our meetings with Rev. Frank and we always had great conversations afterwards! Our wedding ceremony was perfect! Rev. Frank did a great job at making it personal and special. He helped us write our own vows and the wedding guests raved about how great of an officiant he was. We truly can't say enough good things about Rev. Frank.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • N

    Nathaniel · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for guiding us through this marriage course as well as performing at
    our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for more from Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson who
    taught us how to better communicate and learn from each other with his class as
    well as give us everything we wanted in a ceremony. We had multiple family
    members ask where we found him because of how perfectly he made the ceremony. He
    made it somehow unique and traditional. Our wedding was a perfect day and we
    couldn't have had that without him. Thank you from the bottom of our
    hearts.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Frank Nelson did an amazing job at my wedding! I have known him most of my life, but he did not know my fiance and he was able to incorporate the best parts of our classes together to make us a wedding ceremony completely our own and so very special! Highly, highly recommend Frank to anyone looking to have a unique and personalized wedding ceremony customized to you!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about the amazing experience we had working with Rev. Frank as our wedding officiant!
    We chose to do the online marriage classes and met with Rev. Frank for our third and final session. It was so valuable to us as we prepared for our wedding day and our marriage!! The program that Rev. Frank has developed perfectly guides the couple through their marriage prep and facilitates great conversation.
    Rev. Frank also used our own words and thoughts from the marriage courses as part of our ceremony which gave it an extra level of personalization that we appreciated so much.
    We received so many compliments directed towards Rev. Frank. He arranged the perfect ceremony and every guest was captivated the entire time!
    I would hands down recommend any future bride and groom reach out to Rev. Frank and book him as you officiant!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional choice for an officiant and marriage preparation courses. It was great to work with Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson as he took the time to get to know us as a couple and provided positive feedback. We enjoyed completing his workbook and meeting with him to discuss the exercises.

    We wanted our ceremony to be meaningful and not like every other wedding that seems to have little reflection of the couple getting married. Our marriage ceremony was unique and personal. We were very pleased with every aspect of the event. Rev. Frank took the lead at the rehearsal and coordinating with the DJ the day of our wedding leaving little for us to manage and more time to focus on other aspects of our special day. We also received a great deal of feedback from our friends and family of how much they enjoyed the ceremony and thought it was very special.

    We would highly recommend Rev. Frank for marriage preparation classes and as an officiant.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Reverend Frank Nelson as our Officiant. Even in just meeting him, we felt close to him and he helped make our marriage ceremony beautiful and personal.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank was amazing! We did the marriage preparation course with him as well, which we found to be really helpful. Rev. Frank took the time to get to know my husband and I as a couple and as individuals and was able to bring unique personal elements into our ceremony as a result. He knows his stuff when it comes to weddings and had lots of great ideas and he was flexible and worked in some of our ideas as well. Rev. Frank handled the rehearsal impressively and really helped everyone to feel comfortable and an important part of the ceremony. He helped to make sure everyone knew what they needed to do to make what ended up being the most unique, personal, emotion felt wedding ceremony. We had so many guests come up to us afterward and comment on how touching the ceremony was and how personal it felt. My husband and I could not be happier with our luck in finding Rev. Frank and are so thankful for everything he did for us.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • L

    Lissa · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Frank is the best! He really took the time to get to know us and he understood us from the very first time we met. We met together multiple times leading up to the big day and it was always fun. Our ceremony was incredibly personalized and was really special. Every one of our guests told us how heartfelt the ceremony felt and many even said it was the most beautiful they had ever been to!

    We would recommend him to everyone, he is the best!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Reverend Frank!! He was recommended to us by a friend, and would not hesitate to recommend him to others, as both pre-marriage coach and officiant.

    In our pre-marriage counseling, he was a great facilitator and guide. We got so much out of our sessions, they were a pleasure not a chore and we learned a ton of new things about each other and ourselves as a couple.

    And as for the day of the wedding , he was again terrific. He was essential in orchestrating the ceremony in the exact tone and tenor that we wanted. He was also so warm and personable on our wedding day. Our families loved him, I must have gotten over ten compliments from family about how lovely he and his words were. He did a great job at making our wedding feel personal and intimate while still keeping the gravity of the occasion.

    In summary: great counselor, great at planning the ceremony, and great on the day! We absolutely could not recommend him more highly. He is the best!!

    Sent on 10/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review