Rev. Doug Morgan Reviews

69 | Bossier City, LA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Rev. Doug Morgan

Recommended by 99%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Rev. Doug Morgan 1
Rev. Doug Morgan 2
Rev. Doug Morgan 3
Rev. Doug Morgan 4
Rev. Doug Morgan 5
Rev. Doug Morgan 6
Rev. Doug Morgan 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sabrina Sistrunk · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true pleasure.

    It was a pleasure having Rev. Morgan perform our ceremony. He walked us thru everything and had the perfect words for us and our family. Would definitely recommend him.

  • T

    Trina Martin Camp · Married on 12/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Minister Doug was very professional, very friendly, very warm, a pleasure to do business with!!

  • A

    Anonymous Groom · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience,

    Reverend Morgan was great to work with. We wanted a low key event without any attention as we are private people. He was able to accommodate our request and make sure that we had everything needed. The wedding script was perfect.

  • C

    Cynethia Henslee · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    We enjoyed being married in our home. Rev Morgan arrived before time and performed a beautiful small ceremony. Perfect for us! Thank you Rev Morgan! I highly recommend

  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, responsive, professional, light mood

    Rev. Doug was so easy and made the ceremony seamless. Also, he made it everything we wanted from words to grace to god to beer! Lol. 10/10 recommend

  • C

    Charles Brickett · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for local wedding needs!

    I called Rev. Morgan last minute for a private wedding. He went above and beyond what we needed and wanted. We really appreciate his service.

    Rev. Doug Morgan 8
  • A

    Alex Strickland · Married on 10/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service it was great

    Doug Morgan was awesome and the fact that his website walks you through the process step by step was great. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Service

    Our wedding was Oct 20th in Ruston and from the first message I sent Doug he was so responsive. He worked with us and wrote a beautiful script for our special day. He made that part of planning our wedding so easy. He truly made our day special.

  • A

    Annikea · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is wonderful and so easy to work with!

  • B

    bobbie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Morgan was so professional and caring. He took everything we told him and created such a beautiful wedding script/vows for our ceremony. He also accommodated us when we explained our wedding was an hour+ away and he was willing to make the drive. The fact he took in consideration what attire to wear and dressed accordingly was also a plus! I would definitely refer him to all of my friends and family! ??

  • T

    Tonya · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional was on time had patience with us I really am happy we chose you I will recommend you to anyone I know

    Rev. Doug Morgan 9
    Rev. Doug Morgan 10
    Rev. Doug Morgan 11
  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Morgan did a wonderful job would definitely recommend him in the future. On time and very proffesional. We waited until last minute to find someone to marry us and even though he already had another wedding to do that day he still managed to do both. Laura and i both appreciate your service very much.

  • C

    Corie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My ceremony was very beautiful and Rev. Doug Morgan was awesome. He was very professional and he knew exactly what to say that described my husband's and I relationship, beliefs and the love we share for each other. If I had to do it all over again I would defenately choose Rev. Morgan again. Thank you for making my day perfect. You're the best!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service

    Very easy to work! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Angel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Morgan provided a professional and welcoming atmosphere. My fiance and I were very pleased and I highly recommend him.

    Rev. Doug Morgan 12
  • J

    Judith · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice ceremony. I was very impressed with the promptness answering my first initial email. He arrived in plenty of time to get to know everyone before the ceremony. Thank you very much.

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Rev. Morgan! My husband and I met with him a few weeks prior to wedding, we were both very happy with choosing him to officiate for us. We asked him to add a few things into the ceremony and he did it perfectly. May have been one of his longest ceremonies, and he did it in 100 degree weather! We were all sweating!! We had so many compliments on Rev. Morgan! Everyone was so impressed with his service. We are 200% satisfied with him! Could not have chosen anyone better!!

    Rev. Doug Morgan 13
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating. Wedding ceremony was just what we wanted! We highly recommend Rev. Doug Morgan!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Doug was great! He was personable, kind, and welcoming. Our ceremony was smooth and quick, but meaningful and memorable.

    Thanks Rev. Doug.

    The Welch’s

    Rev. Doug Morgan 14
  • H

    harmony · Married on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Doug Morgan was excellent. The ceremony was beautiful. He showed up on time and was professional. He did a great job and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the area.

  • K

    Keara · Married on 04/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Morgan was ABSOLUTELY amazing! I couldn’t have picked anyone better to marry us. He gave us words of wisdom as a man married of many years and he welcomed us with open arms. Thank you so much, again Rev. Morgan

    Rev. Doug Morgan 15
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was awesome very nice and was very patient I would recommend him to everyone !

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very sweet and kind with us. Very prompt and on top of everything. Thank you so much!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Doug presided over our wedding this past weekend. He was prompt in responding to any questions or concerns that we had. He was accommodating to our needs and specific requests. The service was sweet and was written specifically to our needs. He was very reasonably priced as well. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review