Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Doug Morgan Reviews

Rev. Doug Morgan View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

  • Erica
    Erica Getting married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Doug,
    Did a beautiful job in all aspects of facilitating our special day. It was perfect.
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Guy!

    We’re so thankful for Doug coming to help out. He did a great job and everything was quick, efficient, but still sincere and sweet!
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Adaptable & responsive

    Rev Doug responded to my initial email very quickly. He was able to adjust his script to our specifications and it was absolutely perfect. I immediately knew I was in good hands and I never had to worry.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Saraelen
    Saraelen J. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    The ceremony was beautiful and Rev. Doug was very professional and kind throughout the whole process. Highly recommend.
  • Suzy
    Suzy S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Service

    Rev Morgan did an wonderful job officiating our wedding. His words were beautiful, and he made our day amazing. Highly recommend.
  • W
    Wendy W. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone

    Rev. Doug was great! Did the ceremony just how we wanted and was awesome to work with!
  • S
    Stacey J. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome great experience

    Very easy to deal with. He made our big day a very special day.
  • T
    Theresa P. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionally Perfect

    Kind, professional, courteous, flexible… Everything we wanted!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day

    Rev doug is everything we could of asked for!! Kind, communicative, experienced, would of chose anyone else
  • R
    Rebecca P. Married on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for More!

    Doug was so easy to work with and extremely professional - always very prompt in answering emails and getting back to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone to officiate their wedding.
  • W
    William V. Married on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was amazing. He’s a very nice man

    Mr. Doug was amazing. He did a great job with everything. He made our day very special.
  • Carla
    Carla Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Officiant!

    Rev. Doug was absolutely perfect from the very beginning, from the moment we booked his service the communication was always there. We also had to postpone due to Covid and it was not a problem. Our ceremony was perfect and there are no words to describe the beautiful message he gave. He also was able to guide us with rehearsal since we did not have our coordinator there for that.

    Thank you again Rev. Doug!
  • Shelly
    Shelly R. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Rev Doug

    Everything went smoothly with my wedding. I was unsure to find one online to hire. Rev. Doug answers any questions anytime. Hes shows up on time and is very polite. Definately a trusting man to deal with. Dont hesitate to hire him. Thanks again Rev Doug, Bless you
    Shelly
  • C
    Cassidy B. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doug Morgan was wonderful!

    Mr. Morgan was wonderful during our elopement. We had to move our large wedding back a year due to the Coronavirus and we decided to elope last minute. He was willing to travel and even showed up 6 hours early because it was going to rain during our original elopement time.
  • A
    Ansleigh Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional

    He was so sweet, on time and did an excellent job. The ceremony was short which is what we were wanting.
  • C
    Cindy K. Married on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Rev. Morgan is very professional and organized. We really appreciated the service he provided and the ceremony was exactly how we envisioned it.
  • A
    Amber W. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    White wedding 2019

    Doug made our experience so easy. He wrote our vows which were not traditional and the wording was perfect! He was great to work with on any changes we needed and making it personable to us. I would 100% recommend using him!
  • Haylee
    Haylee Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We had a great experience having Rev. Doug Morgan officiate our wedding. He went by the script we spoke previously about and was very professional. Prior to the wedding, he was very quick to respond to any questions we had.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Officiant!

    Rev. Doug made sure our wedding was spectacular. He was super flexible and professional!
  • K
    Karen B. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Very professional. Stayed in contact and always quickly answered any questions we had. Price was very reasonable.
  • J
    Jordan J. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very excellent

    Easy to contact, responded extremely quickly for every email, I switched a few things and added stuff and he was perfectly fine with that. Very friendly and loved how loud his voice was. Definitely recommend Mr. Doug for your wedding day!
  • Lex
    Lex Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was great!

    We loved working with Doug. He was extremely professional and our ceremony was very personal. I’d definitely recommend him to any family friends!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Rev. Doug was great! He was very responsive to any questions we had and really helped us decide what was most important for our ceremony. He is also flexible to your wants and needs. Very professional and kind!
  • Diamond
    Diamond B. Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my day the best!

    I had been looking forward to my day for over 3 months. I was so happy to finally have it happen for my husband and I. Thank you so much! Such light in a dark place. All is God! 🙏🏾💗
  • Jamillah
    Jamillah T. Married on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Sweet, Kind, and Punctual Officiant

    Mr.O'Morgan has been very kind and helpful through my whole process. He was there on time and took the time to get to know me. He actually made me feel better because I was very nervous. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message