Rev. Claire Frances Reviews

43 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Rev. Claire Frances

Recommended by 97%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
43 Rev. Claire Frances Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire was incredible! We wound up finding her late in the game and she was only available because of an unexpected cancellation. She was SO flexible and interested in making our wedding ours. She gave us a lot of ideas based on what we expressed interest in and then she was able to help us create the perfect, personalized ceremony. The energy was calm and warm; exactly what we were going for!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Claire Frances did such an amazing job at creating a personal and memorable ceremony. We had no idea what to expect when we were seeking an officiant, but Rev. Claire Frances made the process incredibly easy with a video call and a questionnaire that we each filled out. She asked us about hobbies or interests that were a part of our relationship and found ways to interweave Star Wars and Office quotes into our program without them taking away from the ceremony. We appreciated her guidance when it came to writing our own vows and how she reminded us to take in the moment (as the day will fly by!). We are so grateful to the various Charlottesville vendors that referred us to her service!

  • M

    Maya · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire did a great job with our somewhat complicated interfaith ceremony. She really listened to our desires as a couple and was willing to incorporate our parents' feedback. She considered a number of practical issues involving the the ceremony that we never would have considered on our own. In our meetings with her, at the rehearsal, and on our wedding day she truly set us at ease. She truly surpassed all expectations in helping us bring together our family and friends to witness and celebrate our marriage during the ceremony. We were very happy with our ceremony, our parents were happy and many friends have told us that the ceremony "felt great" and was deeply moving.

  • D

    David · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy to have Rev. Claire perform our marriage ceremony. Her sincerity in celebrating the love my husband and I share is so evident. She patiently listened to us as we shared our story of who we are, our preferences, our perspectives, and our what our ideal ceremony would include. She surpassed every expectation! We are most grateful for her!!

  • C

    Christy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met with Rev. Claire Frances during our planning, we felt instantly at ease with her. It was an easy decision to choose her as our officiant. Putting the ceremony together with Rev. Claire was a very easy process and we appreciated her input in how to easily incorporate our different religious backgrounds into the ceremony. During the rehearsal and on the day of the wedding, Rev. Claire was nothing less than an absolute pro. The ceremony was flawless, despite the cold weather that day, and Rev. Claire made sure that everything flowed smoothly. We appreciate all of her help in making our ceremony so memorable.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really wanted an interfaith ceremony that truly reflected who we are as a couple. I am so glad we found Claire! She got to know us early in the planning process and truly respected our wishes to create a ceremony that felt like us. She was able to infuse joy, warmth, and humor to showcase our love and relationship. And best yet, both families were happy! We highly recommend Claire.

  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Claire Frances was a wise, loving, and patient guide through our wedding ceremony design process. Because she took the time to get to know me and my husband personally, she was able to provide truly heartfelt and genuine remarks. It nearly rained on our outdoor ceremony and Rev. Claire was able to somehow transform that into the occasion for a beautiful parable about how water makes a knot stronger. She is a gem.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire was amazing to work with. She met with us many times to make sure the ceremony was a reflection of us as a couple. The ceremony was beautiful!

  • E

    Eldridge · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our choice of officiant! We instantly felt a connection with her and she was flexible with us editing wording of blessings, placement of elements, etc. to make it exactly what we wanted. She educated us on how a ceremony is set up so that we could tweak ours until we were happy. She met with us three times in person and twice on Skype (we live in another state right now) and was very giving of her time with us. Her tone and demeanor while speaking in the ceremony were absolutely perfect. She was joyful yet solemn, and warm and caring and comforting while leading our guests and ourselves through the ceremony. She even brushed up her Tibetan singing bowl skills just for us! Her presence made our ceremony the best one I've ever seen. Thank you Claire!

  • User5127504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Claire for our recent wedding! We found her online after reading review after review of officiants. We had actually made a list of our top 5 choices for officiants, and after meeting her, we canceled the other appointments!

    Claire met with us and spent some time getting to know us- she asked about our ideas for the wedding, our family backgrounds, our level of religion/spirituality in our lives, etc. Later in the process, she sent us a questionnaire as well as a large packet of ceremony choices. My husband and I were undecided about writing our own vows, but after seeing all of her possible choices, we felt fine with using one of hers- because we were able to find one that was perfect for us! Literally, she allows so much customization for your ceremony, you can get exactly what you want!!

    All of her correspondence prior to the ceremony was timely. She was timely at the rehearsal and the wedding. During the rehearsal, she was extremely organized and explained exactly what was going to happen the next day (this was very helpful for me). The day of the wedding, she came in and checked on me (i was in the bridal room) and provided periodic updates, which I liked. She is a true professional and obviously very experienced.

    Our ceremony was outside, so the DJ provided Claire with a mic. Everyone said that they had no issues hearing her, except when the wind would blow (for obvious reasons- and this is something that she discussed with us prior). During the parts where my husband and I spoke, she would remove the mic and place it between us- and our guests say that they could hear us talking (which I was happy about- a lot of times the guests can't hear the vows!). Many of the guests commented on how Claire's voice and tone sounded 'sweet' and 'loving'- you could feel the emotion as she spoke- that she genuinely felt inspired by the event.

    I highly recommend her!!!!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Claire is incredibly warm, kind, and is genuinely concerned with making your day everything you want it to be. She was quick to respond to all my questions and paid great attention to every detail. My husband and I are blessed to have found her. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Claire was the officiant at my wedding, and she did a beautiful job. She worked with me to help organize the ceremony, and provided a lot of knowledgeable advice and experience to help my wife and I write our vows. Our wedding was breathtaking, and we couldn't have done it without her!

  • User4600547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I chose Claire Goodman of Sacred Ground Ceremonies as the officiant for our wedding and were so pleased that we did. She was just wonderful - easy to work with, flexible, and very supportive and accommodating. The questionnaire she sent us was very detailed and thoughtful, and from our answers, she crafted a lovely, very meaningful and personal ceremony that was just perfect for us. She worked well with our wedding coordinator, and we all appreciated her input and suggestions regarding the ceremony. Thank you, Clair, for making our special day so memorable.

  • User5225069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Claire Goodman led a beautiful and personalized ceremony for our wedding. She was wonderful to work with in so many ways. The ceremony was short and sweet - exactly what we wanted - but absolutely conveyed the love we wanted to express. She provided so many options for us to choose from to help create our vows and other ceremony components. It was the perfect ceremony!

  • User4752187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Claire. She did a preliminary Skype interview to get to know us and talk about her process before we even booked her. Since we were not doing a religious ceremony, I thought the process of designing the format and choosing the language would be daunting, but Claire made it extremely easy. She paid careful attention to what we wanted. She provided a lot of guidance, but at the same time had a very streamlined process so it wasn't time consuming to work with her. I wanted a mixture of traditional and contemporary, so having the flexibility to choose from a wide variety of options and mix and match was very much appreciated. I also really appreciated that she was happy to read a poem I had selected. Claire was extremely professional, warm, friendly, and experienced, and we would highly recommend her!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire was the most wonderful officiant for our wedding! Her planning process was seamless and let us choose passages to make up the perfect ceremony that was totally "us". She was such a pleasure to work with and was a calming force on our big day. Her words were beautifully chosen and we were so thrilled to be her 750th wedding performed! I would recommend Claire to anyone, without reservation, planning a wedding in the Charlottesville area!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Claire Goodman is a joy to work with. We were planning our wedding out of state, so Claire met with us on Skype so we could get to know each other a little before the wedding. To make the ceremony more personal, Claire asks you to fill out forms telling her a little about your relationship and favorite things about your partner. Writing and reading each other's answers was one of my husband's and my favorite parts of the whole wedding planning process. We also got to pick each element of our ceremony, from vows to blessings to ring vows. Claire was very responsive and integrated everything we asked for into the ceremony! At the ceremony, Claire's words were both serious and emotional, with just the right touch of levity! Thank you Claire for a beautiful ceremony!

  • User4331589 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE CLAIRE. Everything about Claire Goodman is perfect. She made time out of her busy schedule to meet with us on skype from NYC and then twice before the wedding in Charlottesville. We were nervous about creating the perfect, traditional, Jewish/Christian ceremony and she put our worries to ease. Our ceremony was beautiful and our parents/families were all pleased. We overheard at least 10 guests discussing how great our officiant was. We had 3 couples ask us for her information, and we ourselves were just beyond grateful.
    Thank you so much Claire. You are amazing!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Claire is wonderful! We were so thrilled to have her plan and officiate our wedding ceremony. She was thoughtful, reassuring, and flexible throughout the planning process, and she personalized our ceremony to match our vision perfectly. Ultimately, she designed a warm, upbeat, slightly spiritual ceremony, just as we’d hoped for.

    Rev. Claire was great to work with; she even helped us very early on by making great recommendations for other vendors (DJ: T.D. Layman; Harpist: Eve Watters; Photographer: Rob Garland). She’s done many, many Charlottesville area weddings, and she’s very happy to bring her experience to bear to help her brides and grooms. She gave us great advice specific to our venue (King Family Vineyard), which allowed us to avoid mishaps such as poor amplification, lost wedding bands, etc.

    Overall, Rev. Claire has a warm, calming presence, and without ever needing to yell or strain her voice, she immediately captures the attention of wedding attendees in a wonderful way. She’s a great person to work with, and she’s incredibly talented at making the ceremony feel special on the actual day. Our wedding would not have been the same without her!

  • A

    andrea · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we feel so blessed to have found rev claire goodman of sacred ground ceremonies to be our wedding officiant. both my husband and i are very spiritual but not particularly religious, and both come from religious families who observe different faiths. we met with claire to talk about beliefs about spirituality, love, marriage, our families and our roles within them, what we wanted out of ceremony, what moved us, etc. she really took time to get to know what mattered to us and what would make our ceremony meaningful. claire has a very gentle, kind spriit that makes it easy to talk with her and feel like you have known her for years when you've only actually met twice!
    claire ran our rehearsal with professionalism and was very efficient in making sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be, when, how to cue transitions, etc. we felt very comfortable going into our wedding.
    the ceremony itself was pure loveliness. claire incorporated everything we asked for and the address and blessings she provided were moving and inclusive of all in attendance. i regret not getting a videographer just so i could watch this ceremony again.
    wonderful. highly recommend.

  • User2877053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire is wonderful. She listens and implemented everything that we had wished to be included in our ceremony. She is very easy to work with and very professional. Our ceremony was perfect in every way.

  • User2450974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were incredibly impressed by Claire's thoughtfulness, passion, and professionalism. She was organized and responsive, and she delivered a ceremony that really captured who we are as a couple. We appreciated how flexible she was with us and knew she would work with us to build a ceremony that reflected our values and priorities. We received tremendous feedback from our friends and families about our ceremony, and we walked away from our wedding weekend SO thankful that we had the opportunity to work with Claire. - Claire, you made us feel incredibly comfortable throughout the wedding planning process, and we cannot thank you enough for the words you shared on our wedding day. We are incredibly grateful!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claire was amazing! She worked with my (now) husband and I to tailor-make the wedding ceremony of our dreams! It was beautiful and so special because we had been such an integral part in creating it. She helped us create a ceremony that truly represented what we believe and who we are as a couple. When I first started thinking about what the ceremony should include, it quickly became overwhelming. But Claire offers her couples a wedding ceremony "menu" with many examples and choices to consider. It helped tremendously! She also gave us advice and guidance regarding how to write our own vows (which turned our beautifully, by the way). In addition, Claire was essential in making sure that our ceremony went off without a hitch! She's very experienced and ran our rehearsal like a true professional. She gave us and our wedding party lots of useful information to use on the day of. She's just a wonderful person who is instantly easy to like and get along with. I highly recommend her!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Claire Goodman is the first name you will hear when you ask other vendors and brides for recommendations regarding an officiant. We are so happy that Claire was part of our day, we cannot say enough kind words about her. She created a memorable, personal wedding ceremony. Claire is full of great ideas and advice. She even suggested a vendor for ceremony music, who we were also more than pleased with. We received so many compliments from our guests on Claire and the ceremony that she created. Claire will help you create a beautiful and personalized ceremony. We could not have done it without her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review