Weddings

Rev. Charles (Coach T) Taylor Reviews

Rev. Charles (Coach T) Taylor

Rev. Charles (Coach T) Taylor

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Bernice R. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Rev. Charles Taylor is amazing. He is patient and understanding. We took his premarital counseling and discovered a lot about ourselves as a couple and as individuals. We live in Central FL and he coordinate the counseling through zoom. Rev. Charles added his special touch onto our already special day. Thank you Rev. Charles and Shakira. Many blessings, Mr & Mrs. Meggie
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa M. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My daughters wedding

    Charles and his wife Shakira performed my daughters wedding on 6/10/2021. We gave them a very short notice (2 months) to perform an out of state wedding. I was nervous because of the timing but, they presented themselves so professional that it relaxed the atmosphere. They arrived on time, included everything that needed to be included for the ceremony and were very polite and professional. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness of their work. They were kind and funny. We made a great choice with the selection of them as the ministers for the ceremony.
  • M
    Mattie M. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding experience

    Charles and Shakira were excellent. They answered all my questions and made my wedding day a breeze! I recommend them to everyone!
  • Rikera
    Rikera C. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    We are so happy that we chose Reverend Charles as our wedding officiant and pre-marital counselor. He spent months getting to know us and it was truly a pleasure to work with him throughout our engagement and on our wedding day. For pre-marital counseling, we were provided with a book that taught us about various aspects of marriage. We discussed each chapter with Reverend Charles and carefully talked through how we would navigate challenges that might arise during our marriage. Because our last counseling session was a few months before our wedding, we were provided with a complimentary session closer to the wedding. By the end of our sessions, Reverend Charles had gotten to know us very well. On our wedding day, he arrived promptly and well-prepared. He wrote a thoughtful and personalized speech for the wedding ceremony that perfectly summarized our love story. We are incredibly thankful for the guidance, love, and dedication that Reverend Charles provided as our Pre-marital counselor and wedding officiant. We have recommended his services to all of our family and friends who are engaged or planning to get married!
  • Y
    Yonette P. Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent !

    We reached out to Rev Taylor via wedding wire about 3 weeks before our wedding (in the middle of a pandemic), because our local church Pastor was no longer able to officiate. He and Shakira were prompt in responding to us, friendly and extremely organized. Our wedding ceremony script was customized to our liking and everything went perfectly just as we discussed in our meetings leading up to the ceremony. We are so glad to have found Rev Taylor and that he agreed to step in on such short notice!
  • S
    Sadequa C. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pre Marital counseling and wedding officiating

    Counseling needed for any couple
  • Jazmyne
    Jazmyne Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Ever After

    Reverend Charles orchestrated our premarital classes and did such a great job. He helped my husband and I learn to see things from the other’s perspective. Mrs. Shakira did such an amazing officiating our ceremony and many of my guests praised on how well she did. I highly recommend Mr. Charles and Mrs. Shakira!
  • Melba
    Melba Married on 09/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Reverend Charles did a fantastic job! My husband and I grew during The counsoling sessions. He listened and gave his honest experienced opinion without judgement. The words he wrote for our ceremony were heartfelt and loving.
  • K
    Kai J. Married on 01/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Reverend Charles performed our wedding beautifully. His marriage counseling sessions really provided my husband and I with the tools to create a lasting and happy marriage. Thank you Reverend Charles 🙏🏼😇
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Premarital counseling and officiant

    Reverend Charles was helpful in counseling and created a beautiful ceremony for us. Shakira was always professional and both were flexible to our needs.
  • Paulette
    Paulette H. Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Charles Taylor, An Outstanding Marriage Counselor and Officiant

    Rev Charles Taylor was our wedding officiant and pre-marital counselor. In both cases, he was the best choice we could have made. The counseling highlighted areas of challenge and he gave us the tools to work through them, some of which we are still using. His style is professional, balanced, and non-judgemental and it helped that he could share advice from his own experience. He created a space for us to speak honestly about issues we couldn't discuss calmly on our own. Many of our wedding guests said our ceremony was beautiful and quite moving, and much of that is due to the spiritual meaning of love and marriage that Rev Charles highlighted. Of note, we come from different religious backgrounds yet we both felt perfectly fine in the substance of both the counseling and our wedding. We highly recommend Rev Charles to other couples, you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Renee Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Charles Taylor has the ability to work with couples on a level of understanding that is spiritually inviting. As a couple, we have gained insight about our relationship that would be beneficial in strengthening our marital bond in years to come. We are so pleased to have Rev. Charles as our pre-marital counselor and will continue to utilize his marital counseling services in the future.
  • TSARITA
    Tsarita W. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guidance on point

    We are happy we chose Coach Taylor for our pre-marital counseling lessons. He covered areas that were unseen to both of us as a couple. The sessions really got us understanding the commitment we were going to make. After months of being married, his coaching is still relevant. I would recommend Coach T without a doubt.
  • K
    Kevin A. Married on 03/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allows building of foundation for addressing concerns to better support the relationship. Helps create and understand each others love languages.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Charles and his wife Shakira were a pleasure to work with. We enjoyed the counseling and helped us in answering some of those questions most people don’t like to talk about but truly need answered before marriage. Thank you for being a part of our big day and hopefully continue some form of relationship!
  • K
    Katouchka Married on 01/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect to the T.
  • M
    Mailyn Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom found Rev. Taylor after my original officiant had to drop out 3 weeks before the wedding and of course I was panicking. We spoke to his wife Shakira and she immediately made me feel calm and made preparations for us to meet Rev. Taylor a few days later and we could not be happier with the decision. They were so easy to work with. He spent some time getting to know us and what we wanted for our wedding and delivered a beautiful ceremony for us. My husband and I were so grateful and it was a pleasure having them.
  • L
    Lourdes Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Charles Taylor delivered his blessings at my daughter's wedding this past weekend. The ceremony was beautiful! all family, good friends, and God's blessings what more can you ask for. The minute you contact them and you are treated by Mrs. Taylor you know you're in the right place. We're on day three after the wedding and still receiving compliments on such a beautiful ceremony.

  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was extremely important to us that we go through pre-marital counseling before we got married. The time we spent with Rev. Charles was invaluable in preparing us for such a serious commitment. With his guidance, we were able to ask ourselves the hard questions and have those tough but necessary conversations that helped reaffirm our commitment to each other.

    It also helped to personalize our ceremony. We got so many compliments on how well our ceremony reflected us as a couple. Our guests felt Rev. Charles must have known us for years! Our day wouldn’t have been the same without him!
  • E
    Ebone Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shakira is so warm in her tone. She drafted the perfect ceremony script & incorporated everything I wanted. She responded to all of my emails same day and arrived to venue early to prepare.
  • H
    Hary Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Taylor is the consummate professional and has a contagious personality. After our first session, he realized he was dealing with the coolest couple ever. The questionnaire that was given to us before our sessions were made to bring the best out of both couples. If you truthfully answer the questions from the questionnaire, you will certainly gain more from this experience.

    We fell in love with Rev. Taylor and his wife cause they allowed us to be ourselves and they brought out the best in us. The services provided are well thought out and unique. Therefore, this officiant is not here to take your money and not do his job. He’s a great communicator and he also provides your ceremony with a speech tailored from his experiences with you during the four sessions. If you’re looking for someone who takes officiating your wedding seriously and respectfully, Rev. Taylor is the man!!!! Thanks Rev!!!! Big hugs from Cynthia & I!!!!!!!
  • L
    Leslieann Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The counseling sessions were enlightening and very helpful. Rev. Charles and Shakira were very professional , punctual and responsive. I highly recommend them.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Charles and Shakira provided pre-marital counseling and officiated our wedding ceremony. They were extremely professional and available whenever we needed them. I would definitely recommend their services.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 02/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Rev Charles on wedding wire and selected him based on the reviews I read. I was in a time crunch with a little more than a month before our wedding. I called and spoke to Shakira. She was able to quickly gather initial information and got a contract out to me the same day. One of the stipulations in the contract is that the couple must complete four pre-martial counseling sessions prior to the ceremony. I was planning a destination wedding and would not be in Florida until the week of the wedding. Rev. Charles agreed to counsel us over the phone and was very accommodating of our jam-packed schedule. My husband was willing to do the sessions, but wondered what we would get out of it. Our sessions were lively, thought provoking, and helpful. Rev. Charles recommended great resources and books. One of which, I am reading now. He did a great job of highlighting areas in our relationship that deserve our attention without being overbearing. Prior to the ceremony, Shakira sent over a script of what Rev. Charles planned to say and gave us the option to personalize it to make it our own. The words were heartfelt and full of the religious and cultural components we were looking for. Most importantly, it felt genuine to who we are as a couple. After the ceremony, I received many compliments about Rev. Charles and how smooth, unique, and beautiful the service was. Rev. Charles and Shakira displayed professionalism and excellent service throughout this process and were an integral part of our wedding day. I would recommend their services to anyone !!!!
  • A
    Athenia Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with H.I.P Coaches (Rev. Charles "Coach T" Taylor and his wife Shakira) for our wedding was a wonderful experience. With the difficult obstacle of my fiance at the time (now husband) and I living in the Middle East while getting married in Miami, FL, I was having trouble finding an officiant that was our style. After contacting well over 10+ WeddingWire officiant recommendations I knew H.I.P Coaches was the right fit 2 mins into my first conversation with Shakira. What sold me was that they had mandatory marriage counseling within their officiant services. We never thought marriage counseling was needed but we sure learned a lot more about each other which was very refreshing for our relationship. And not to mention doing them through skype with Coach T was very accommodating for our situation.
    Through the time we spent during counseling and our last session in person with H.I.P Coaches, Coach T and Shakira got a great sense of my husband and my personality making our wedding ceremony completely tailor made to our style. So many of our wedding guests commented on how they really enjoyed our officiants words, the flow, and spiritual feel of the ceremony without it being too religious (since we had a variety of religions attending).
    From beginning to end of the process with H.I.P Coaches we were very pleased with all the services they provided, including receiving our marriage license within record time after filing. I would recommend H.I.P Coaches to everyone!