Rev. Ben's Wedding Service Reviews

34 | Buckley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Rev. Ben's Wedding Service

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Molly

    Molly O. · Married on 05/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have made our event work without him!

    Rev. Ben officiated an elopement vow renewal for us in the midst of the COVID crisis, after we had to un-invite all the guests we'd planned to share the event with and convert it to a re-commitment in front of our children. He was receptive to what we wanted from the event and quickly in tune with why we were doing it, spent time getting to know us ahead of time via a phone call and an in-person meeting, and then put a lot of time into writing up a vow renewal service just for us based on a variant of the Episcopal vows we'd said at our original wedding. All of the above would have earned him a 5-star review -- but then, the day before our planned outdoor event, the weather forecast made it clear it was going to be a disaster, and Rev. Ben rearranged his entire work day schedule to allow us to slip a day into the work week, and made an extra trip to Grayling to officiate for us. He made our vow renewal the incredible, emotional experience we had dreamed of it being, and we can't recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney W. · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    We decided to elope due to financial difficulties and Rev. Ben Shultz work with us beyond belief! He actually did our ceremony free of charge an exchange for our wedding photos and review. After the wedding there was a little trouble in paradise and Rev. Ben offered services of couples counseling and to help in anyway he could. Rev. Ben is absolutely amazing and a God sent! We were even running late and he was super understanding and kind about it he made this day perfect!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    We love Ben! He was fabulous to work with and help calm nerves by answering a million questions my husband and I had. He laid out options for our ceremony clearly and was so flexible in making adjustments to match the service we dreamed of. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • Justin

    Justin H. · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Ceremony

    Ben was an awesome officiant. He was calm and worked very well with our venue. He came to our rehearsal to make sure everything was set in order and we knew what to expect on the day of. He was very flexible in the ceremony choice and provided an amazing ceremony for the day of.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Jenn

    Jenn L. · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made wedding planning more fun. 10/10

    Ben was fantastic. Very flexible and accommodating of what we wanted to do--short, religious ceremony. He also had great suggestions and was really helpful with pulling together last minute details. My husband and I had a lot of fun during premarital counseling with him, which we weren't entirely expecting when we decided we should do counseling. Awesome guy; he did a great job.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Marty

    Marty · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Reverend Ben did a great job! He went out of his way to make our accommodations on a remote spot in Mackinac Island. His wife took photos for us and they were so laid back and pleasant, just made the whole experience that much more perfect. Rev Ben was always prompt at getting back to me and worked with us for what we wanted to do. He was really nice and we highly recommend him !

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Ben, he did everything I wanted and more for my ceremony and my wedding was perfect! I highly recommend him if you are looking for an officiant in the Charlevoix area!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • T

    Trent C. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A terrific person to work with.

    Ben was extremely helpful in getting our wedding together in a short amount of time. He guided us without being pushy. Made suggestions to get the creative juices flowing. And ultimately, made the whole event much less burdensome than it could have been. He gave us options to customize our ceremony and make it “ours.” In the end, this proved to be the best part, as we felt like we really “owned” all the decisions on our day. I would highly recommend working with him.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • J

    Jon U. · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes, you should hire Ben!

    Ben was awesome! Not only did he conduct our ceremony, but he was willing to work with us on some strange requests we had (including striking down my best man with a lightsaber!). He was professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Rev. Ben was great to work with. He responded to all of our emails quickly and was willing to work with the quick and non-traditional type of service we were looking for. We recommend!!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Steve

    Steve S. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional & Experienced

    So glad we found Rev. Ben. He made everything from the beginning to the end so comfortable with less stress. Very prompt on answering any questions or concerns you may have. Highly recommended. Showed a level of professionalism you typically don't find.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • B

    Brandon W. · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding

    Ben was great, professional, and added a nice personal touch to our service. We highly recommend

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Rev. Ben was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He was professional, on time and respectful to our needs. It was a pleasure working with him.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was such a great guy to work with! He made sure the ceremony and rehearsal went smoothly, and he was great at communicating through the wedding planning! I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • S

    Santana · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very helpful to me through the planning as well as during the wedding. Very communicative and friendly. Loves having him and his family join in the festivities and food after the ceremony. Good price and willing to travel. Flexible and stuck with me even when we switched out location on him.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing expierence with Ben. He was AWESOME. So professional & available. He made everything so easy.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is great! He's very laid back and super easy to work with. We have used Ben for a wedding and unfortunately also a funeral. He's serious when he needs to be and funny at just the right moment. You'll like Ben and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben waa one of the best parts about our wedding process. He made it fun, relaxing, and helped coach us through frustrating moments. His personality made it a joy to work with him. It's been almost a year and he still checks in and has been involved with a few other life events. We're so happy to have him as a part of our lives.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • D

    Derek T. · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Schultz was a Terrific Officiant!

    Reverend Schultz was such a joy to work with leading up to and during our wedding ceremony. He was funny and personable during the ceremony and really took the time to get to know my fiancé and me. He provided all of the information we would need to craft our perfect ceremony and vows. He was also flexible, allowing us to customize the service to fit our needs. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ben was great, got back to very quick, I even had to change times and he worked around it he was on time and did a wonderful job

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • C

    Chrissie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ben was incredible from the getgo. I always wanted my Grandfather to marry me, but he passed a couple years before I even met Nick. We decided to find someone that wasnt associated with either of our families. I found Rev Ben and we talked for quite a while, and we invited him over for dinner to meet Nick. He was always available and tailored our service perfectly down to every detail. We have been married almost a year now and still stay in touch with him. I would recommend his services to anyone looking!!! Thank you, Ben!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was great! He made our vows special and was awesome to work with!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 2016 Pastor Ben officiated our wedding on east bay in Traverse city. He was prompt, easy going, very accommodating and reasonably priced! We were very happy with our ceremony and would recommend Pastor Ben!!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier than with Rev. Ben officiating our service!!! He helped make our day so special and my entire family adored him so much they put him on speed dial for future events. You will not be Disappointed if you choose Rev. Ben!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • L

    Lisa C. · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Pastor Ben gave us all the flexibility we wanted, resulting in the perfect ceremony for us. We wanted a non-denominational ceremony, he gave it to us. My aunt used to be a Pastor, and it was my dream to have her help with my wedding, Pastor Ben graciously worked with my aunt, making sure it was a legal process. It was perfect and we can't thank him enough for the wonderful experience we had on our wedding day! Thank you Pastor Ben!

    Sent on 04/14/2019