Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Arlene Goldman Reviews

Rev. Arlene Goldman View more information

210 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 210
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

38 User photos

  • Timothy
    Timothy A. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing professionalism

    Arlene, was referred by the venue we had are wedding at The Beachcomber resort. I had spoked to several of the people they referred and I knew right away that Arline was the one great personality and Voice she did and amazing job.
    Thank You Arline for being part of Marzena & I special day
  • David
    David S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fantastic experience

    Arlene made our day extremely special and was a pleasure to work with. She's an absolute professional and that was clear immediately on the day of. At least in my opinion, the last thing you want on an already hectic day is to have an officiant who isn't sure what they're doing. With Arlene that was never a concern - she got to know us by asking the right questions and produced a beautiful ceremony (I keep getting compliments).

    We highly recommend Arlene and you can rest assured that you're in good hands if you choose her.
  • Heather
    Heather Y. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and easy

    Arlene was easy to work with. Gary and I are not religious and I do not love public speaking …writing my own vows just seemed intimidating. Arlene provided both a questionnaire and reading choices that helped us both express ourselves and our vows to each other. She was able to use our words to created a beautiful and unique ceremony. She also helped to incorporate the children Into our wedding with a beautiful sand ceremony. We were very happy with our choice!!!! Our ceremony was special and Arlene was amazing
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee A. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Working with Rev. Arlene was an absolutely pleasure. She made the process painless and worked with us to make the ceremony not only personal but tailored to what we wanted for us and our audience.
    She knew exactly what we wanted and had the perfect suggestions for us when we ourselves did not know what to direction we wanted to go in. You can tell that she truly cares for the people she works with and puts everything she has into making this moment special.
    Very punctual, great communication and responsiveness, and honestly an overall delight.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arlene was amazing!

    Thank you so so much for such a lovely ceremony!! You brought such a beautiful personal touch to the ceremony and so many people complimented us on the messaging and the way it played out. You were such an amazing person for this and we couldn’t have picked a better officiant to marry us on our special night. Thank you so so much!!
  • S
    Sean C. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Ceremony was exactly what we wanted, elegant and beautiful.

    From the first call till the champagne toast to a long marriage, Pastor Arlen is professional, kind and very concerned with making sure the wedding ceremony was flawless, elegant and everything that we wanted. Her questions during the planning allowed for careful consideration into what to include and made helpful recommendations along the way. She is the best person to help the Bride, Groom and the families have a great memorable day.
  • T
    Tammy B. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev arlene is wonderful!

    Rev Arlene is wonderful at what she does and made everything so easy. I truly can't thank her enough for how great she was. She is kind, caring and did a beautiful job with our ceremony. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • N
    Natalia O. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A personal and meaningful ceremony

    We were blessed to have found Arlene and met with her for the first time during COVID, via Zoom. She was friendly, personable, and KIND! I think this is the one defining quality she transpires through her entire being – she is genuinely kind.
    We met a few times after and built together the vision for our ceremony.
    She took the time to know me and fiancé and even our entire family’s story. Then she created a beautiful ceremony for us, that was both meaningful and full of details from our lives, of love and personal stories.
    She was patient and attentive to details that mattered to us as individuals and as a couple.
    The day of the wedding she came before the ceremony to my prep room, spent time with me and encouraged me. She was there all through it and felt like a family member.
    Our wedding was a success also because of her dedication and passion for what she does.
    Now we will have memories for a lifetime from our amazing ceremony. Thank you, Arlene!
  • Melanie
    Melanie C. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Interfaith Ceremony

    Arlene made our ceremony so special! I am Jewish and my now husband is Catholic and Arlene did an amazing job at combining special parts from both of our religions. We got so many compliments after the ceremony on how amazing she was. She was a pleasure to work with and made it so easy to customize the ceremony with her.
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 12/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Out-of-Town Bride

    Rev. Arlene was the officiant for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our choice! She was kind, professional and tailored our ceremony to my husband and I, and our family. She spoke of us as though she knew us our entire lives, all by gathering information from us as we live several states away. She made sure our wedding day was special and couldn't recommend her more!
  • Melanie
    Melanie O. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant

    Arlene was great to work with, on top of everything and made our ceremony special. Everything went smoothly and were really glad we found her! She did a great job!
  • K
    Kelly V. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, very professional!

    We had a great experience with The Rev. he was very professional and gave us exactly what we asked for. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.
  • Autumn
    Autumn H. Married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, Meaningful Ceremony

    Reverend Arlene has a beautiful way with words. She wrote our ceremony script and we loved every bit of it. We enjoyed the level of personalization we were able to add and appreciated the attention to detail she had throughout the process. She was incredibly responsive and expedited the paperwork post ceremony very quickly -- we had our marriage license in our mailbox a couple weeks after the wedding. Thanks so much!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything went so smoothly! Sweet sweet memory!

    Arlene has went above and beyond for our special day! She ensured everything went smoothly and customized the most touching wedding speech! Thank you, Arlene!
  • S
    Shannon L. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so fantastic

    She was so wonderful and made our day romantic and so joyous
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing jod!

    Arlene was amazing and did a great job. She was very flexible and helpful. She was even able to give us access to the beachfront for our intimate wedding and was able to recommend a great photographer. All this on a very tight schedule of about a week and a few days.
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Professional

    She was awesome! Very flexible considering I had to postpone twice (due to COVID-19). Highly recommend.
  • Denise
    Denise S. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique and wonderfull

    Arlene was great! Would highly recommend her. She’s very hands on and a delight to work with. She took the time to know us and give us what we wanted. Very understanding and sweet. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Deb
    Deb Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Highly recommend Arlene

    Arlene made the ceremony absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend her!!!! Everyone is still talking about how amazing it was! :)
  • Chesca
    Chesca Y. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Ar is simply AMAZING

    Rev Ar officiated our wedding and it was very beautiful. From the moment we connected, she walked me through everything, she was very responsive and on the day of our Wedding, she even surprised us with a thoughtful gift. She's very detail oriented. During our ceremony, she delivered the words so beautifully. Everyone said the ceremony was wonderful! It was truly a pleasure and honor having Rev Ar officiate our wedding. Thank you very much Rev Ar!
  • R
    Ramanantsoa Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing reverend, no words can define my experience with her

    Reverend Arlene is very reactive and professional on what she's doing. We have very honored and lucky to have her on our wedding. She's very reactive when I took in touch with her for the first time, she took time to get to know us, prepared and encouraged us with our stressful moment. She is very kind with wisdom and calm. She's doing everythig perfectly. 5 stars is not enough to my appreciation!!! Thank you again for all! I recommand 10000%!!!
  • H
    Helena Married on 09/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing!

    Rev. Arlene was so amazing to work with! She is so sweet and wrote us the best ceremony. She’s very easy to work with, incredibly flexible, and her services were affordable. I highly recommend using her as your officiant!
  • David
    David C. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant - Punctual, Fair Pricing, Thorough, and Good Speaker

    We hired Arlene Goldman to officiate our wedding in Aug 2021. She was communicative and provided many examples of various readings and vows for us to decide on a custom experience, guided us through the entire process, showed up on time for everything, and her performance was flawless. Our guests loved her as well. Thank you Arlene!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arlene was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end

    Arlene was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. She guided us through all the steps leading us up to our special day and took all the stress off my shoulders. Don’t hesitate to book with her.