Rent Event Utah: The Backyard Wedding Specialists! Reviews

15 | Murray, UT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Rent Event Utah: The Backyard Wedding Specialists!

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

15

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering Rentals

    We rented all of our cutlery, plates, cups and catering supplies as well as linens. Everything was really lovely and looked beautiful. Easy to work with and a good value.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • User5455381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordably priced, quick to respond and very helpful.

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • M

    Madison · Married on 09/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so very impressed with All Out Tent & Event Rental! We had plans of renting only chairs and tables and then as our reception got closer and the weather forecast become more and more accurate we were in need of renting tents. They were so easy to work with and so flexible as we were making the decision weather or not to have the tents. And, I was very ery to the whole tent idea because I thought it would block the beautiful view of the backyard where we had our reception but it actually is what made the event as classy as it was! They created such a fun vide and were really actually pretty! I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone! Adam is who we worked with and he was incredible!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is a great guy! Very generous and easy going. He was fantastic to work with and I will be using him again for future needs and weddings. Thanks Adam

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • C

    Cyndi · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banquet linens and table cloths were high quality thick fabric. Perfect condition, pressed nicely on hangers so I didn't need to iron before even. Owner was a gem to work with. Flexible with pick up times and return at my convenience.
    Very pleasant experience, made the wedding a happy non stress environment.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5337895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rent event was so accommodating of my wedding that was very last minute. I appreciate their willingness to help me and to understand my needs. Adam was so kind and very respectful.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5305944 · event on: 07/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Rent Event multiple times. The linens are always clean & pressed. Staff is professional & so nice to work with.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • A

    Angela · event on: 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is this company is the most professional Company I Could Ever Worked With you will be very satisfied

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • L

    Lloya · Married on 02/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rent Event Utah gave us great service for our wedding reception. I loved the simplicity of being able to order and pay online and then have the linens delivered to the venue. Adam and Bailey bent over backwards to get us what we needed when we needed it. They did their best to work within our time frame and even helped us put ties on the chairs when we were pressed for time. I give Rent Event Utah 5 stars and will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was an incident where the overlays we had ordered were destroyed by a bride the day before our reception. They called us that night and replaced the overlays with other ones and then refunded us the money we paid. It still turned out fine.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 03/09/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I rented chair covers from Seating Solutions, Utah, and I had a great experience. They were the cheapest I could find, and they were really good to work with. They were extremely flexible with times for picking up and dropping off, and they were easy to get a hold of as well.

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • C

    Chalon · Married on 04/24/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We used Rent Event Utah for our linen rental at our reception. They had come highly recommended by our event coordinator at Heritage Park. The day of our reception came, as if not stressful enough, our linens did not arrive until after our event started. The woman that delivered the linens was rather rude towards my husband when she arrived and he approached her with his concern. Adam, the owner of Rent Event Utah, contacted me via email almost immediately - apologizing for the mix up and delay in delivery. While I was appreciative of this, and his attempt to make things right, he informed me our fees would be refunded - it is now a month after our reception and we still have not seen our refund. The linens where clean and the fact that they deliver and pick up is very convenient. But I would highly recommend staying in close contact with the company before expected delivery.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/01/2016

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We were so excited to find a reasonably priced company and looked forward to renting from them. The quote came in very satisfactory and we quickly paid the deposit. Based on the way we were treated when we called to ask questions, we would have liked to cancel the contract. However, after reading the contract more carefully, there is NO way to get any sort of refund if you change your mind. Be prepared to feel like you are bothering Adam, anytime you call. We had some questions and each time we called it was the same tone. (A tone that he was to busy to talk to us.) We couldn't get an approximate delivery time. We were told to plan on "sometime" between 8-4, and they actually showed up at 830pm. The linens had stains and the chairs were dirty, which we discovered after they left. When we asked Adam's wife about it at pick up time, she said, "Well, we are a rental company." When we were trying to make arrangements for pick up after the event on Friday night, we were asked if we could find somewhere to store the stuff until Tuesday Morning, as it was a holiday weekend and they wanted to go out of town. We were not comfortable with that, based on the treatment we had previously received, so arrangements were made for pick up at 930pm, after the wedding. They arrived at 9, just as the Bride and Groom were leaving. We commented that they were early and we were told that "their plans had changed."

    I am disappointed at how unprofessional they are.
    We felt like we were a bother to them.
    I think they are to small to give the customer service a Bride deserves, on the most important day of her life.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • User5337596 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Recently I had my wedding and Rent Event gave me a quote, and dropped off the items. This company's chairs & linens were dirty and when we told Adam he acted like he didn't care. Will go to Diamond Rentals next time.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • M

    Marci · Married on 11/22/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Not a good experience at all. Owner is rude and short and unwilling to make your experience a good one, in spite of the promises made through his automatic emails and website. Emails from him were rude and condescending. I would avoid this company at all costs moving forward.

    Sent on 10/03/2018