Renee Rojanaro Reviews

28 | Redlands, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Renee Rojanaro

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Renee Rojanaro 1
Renee Rojanaro 2
Renee Rojanaro 3
Renee Rojanaro 4
Renee Rojanaro 5
Renee Rojanaro 6
Renee Rojanaro 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Renee for both private functions in my home and public functions as the social chairman for the Redlands Country Club. I am NEVER disappointed! You know how it is when you have an event in your mind down to the last detail, and you're just not sure if the person or group you're having really understands and you fret about it for weeks? That doesn't happen with Renee. I tell her, this is what I want--she gets it! She played in our home for my husbands birthday, which had a Caribbean theme. We had a steel drum player as well as Rene. She stepped right up and made the most beautiful music with that steel drum. The New Year's Eve party at the country club was a Gatsby affair. Not only was everything her band played perfect for the occasion and they were perfectly dressed to fit the part, but also, Rene gave me wonderful tips for decorating and additional entertainment. They put the event over the top! We also used Renee's band for our Valentine's Dance in 2017. I asked for romantic, jazzy music. They were right on. Renee is a professional in every way, her voice is beautiful, her band is top notch. I highly recommend them. The price I listed below was for the New Year's Eve event at the country club with the full band.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
    Renee Rojanaro 8
    Renee Rojanaro 9
  • R

    Renrr · event on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful entertainer. Renee is such a professional and her voice is like a angel. Renee sang jazzy tunes and Christmas songs for us at our beautiful gallery. John her saxophonist is awesome. They are a talented pair.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was everything we wanted

    Sent on 12/28/2017
    Renee Rojanaro 10
    Renee Rojanaro 11
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was brilliant. Our guests LOVED her. She sang everything for people to eat to, then dance to!! Very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    MELISSA · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were more stars to select, I would. Renee made my parents 50th wedding anniversary party spectacular!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • R

    Ray · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even sure how to start this amazing review. Renee has become our go to person when we need excellent entertainment. She sang at our 25th wedding vow renewal and made this event off the carts amazing. She was the perfect choice for that event. Then when I had my wife's 50th birthday party I planned it around Renee's schedule because I HAD TO have her there. Now I am going to have her do a special song for my daughter's birthday dinner. I cannot say enough good things about Renee. He quickly responds to my calls. She lays out, in detail, what services I will be receiving. She matches the music to the event...and on...and on. When we start planning our next event, whatever it might be, Renee will be our very first choice.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Renee Rojanaro 12
    Renee Rojanaro 13
    Renee Rojanaro 14
    Renee Rojanaro 15
    Renee Rojanaro 16
  • D

    Danielle and Justin · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Renee and her band without hesitation. Renee met with us several times over the last 18 months to make sure everything was to perfection. She was in close contact often the last month to confirm every little detail. At the wedding, Renee and her band far exceeded all of our expectations. The guests were in awe of the entertainment the entire time from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception. There was seamless transition between all parts of the wedding. The 200 guests of all ages packed the dance floor and had the most wonderful time. Many said it was the best wedding and entertainment they had ever been to. We are so grateful to Renee for making this event a dream come true! Sincerely, Justin and Danielle Kinder and Ervin and Mary Caver

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • W

    Wade · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of hearing Renee perform on many occasions and at different venues. She is awesome. So when my son and his new wife, who live in Toronto Canada, told me they wanted to renew their vows here in California when they visited, I made arrangements to have a dinner at Tartans restaurant in Redlands. I hired Renee Rojanaro to entertain us at dinner. She sang their wedding song as they danced, then performed for us. She was incredible, just what I expected. I absolutely would recommend her to any couple who is looking for someone to perform at their wedding. She can perform at small weddings and venues by herself, or large venues with her band After Dark. Thank you Renee, you were awesome.. xoxoxo

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was absolutely amazing in all categories. All of us, including many of our guests specifically commented on Renee's performance ans voice. She was incredibly professional, accommodating and flexible to work with as well. We definitely hope to be able to host an event with her again in the future.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Renee and her team at the wedding. Highly personable, professional and what a beautiful voice!! Renee went above and beyond in in helping to coordinate logistics with the venue and to manage the flow of the reception as well. We received many compliments from our guests on the music, which was just the perfect blend of lively but classy.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee and her team are FANTASTIC! I found Renee just a few months before my wedding and wanted her to perform Rat Pack era music at my cocktail hour and I wanted help finding a sax player or violinist to accompany our DJ. From the moment Renee and I first connected by phone I felt so well taken care of. She wanted to hear all about my wedding and my vision and then wanted to do everything she could to help. She put together a fabulous group of musicians for the cocktail hour (pianist, sax, and her on vocals), everyone was blown away by their talent. She also worked everything out with the sax player, Keith, to play with our DJ during dancing time (HE WAS INCREDIBLE!). On top of that she did all the sound for our ceremony. I felt like Renee was family every step of the way, it was like my wedding was her daughter, sister, or best friends wedding. She responded to emails and calls immediately, worked within my budget, and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend her and her team for any and all events!!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • M

    martha · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A BAND THAT IS MUCH MORE THAN JUST A BAND. LOOK NO FUTHER. RENEE IS THE BEST ORGANIZER I HAVE EVER MET. SHE HAD ME COVERED FROM THE FIRST TIME WE MET. SHE HAD IDEAS THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF. THE VOCALS AND THE MUSCIC PUT OUR WEDDING OVER THE TOP AND HUNDREDS OF GUESTS TOLD US THAT IT WAS THE MOST FUN WEDDING THEY HAD EVER BEEN TOO. THIS WAS BECAUSE OF THE MUSIC AND RENEE'S IDEAS. I CANNOT RECCOMEND THEM HIGHLY ENOUGH. WOULD USE THEM AGAIN IN AN INSTANT. BEST CHOICE I HAVE EVER MADE. FAR SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User5326047 · event on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary with a renewal of vows (with the entire original cast) in the St. Francis Chapel at the Mission Inn in Riverside, CA, with a wedding reception following in their Grand Parisian Ballroom. Renee Rojanaro sang during the wedding ceremony and with her band all during the reception. It was magical and everything we expected from them and more!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • C

    Carl · event on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee and her band are incredibly good. We were to rotate musical guest at our community’s event however, we’ve now decided that our annual event will only feature Renee Rojanaro. From Jazz to pop to dance there’s no way you will be disappointed. Their awesome! Carl Schmidt- President of the Retreat Community

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • T

    T · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Renee for our wedding reception. Throughout the planning stages, Renee has been a godsend. She has not only acted as the lead singer, but also as a wedding planner -- offering suggestions, song ideas, and even planning out the night's itinerary! We had 20 kids at our reception and she played songs for them and even lead them in dance moves! The kids loved it! Her voice is lovely and the songs they played appeal to all generations. The only thing we'd change is that hubby and I walked in to the room and she was in the restroom. It was awkward and we had an "after" introduction! Besides that, we highly recommend Renee and would do it again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee and her band were fantastic!! She is so genuine and a pleasure to work with. Everyone enjoyed listening and dancing to their wonderful music :) my only regret is that I didn't have them play the entire wedding. In hindsight I would have had them play in place of a DJ. They are wonderful, you will not regret hiring them for any event. Thank you Renee!!! You helped make my evening so much more memorable.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Renee recently for a twilight open house at a luxury resort-type home in South Palm Springs. It was my first time hiring entertainment for anything and I felt like a hit the jackpot. Her lovely presence, talent, sultry voice and friendly camaraderie with my guests made it really special. Everyone loved her. I loved her song selection and so did everyone else. She is the consummate professional: prepared with all the right equipment, adaptable to her surroundings, gets along great with everyone, allows herself plenty of time to set up so that things start on time, etc etc. And she's also got a great look for the gigs, channeling Marilyn Monroe with that fabulous blonde hair and perfect makeup. Can't wait to have an excuse to hire her again!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • J

    Johnnie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost Renee has one amazing voice! We heard that from countless wedding guests. Her band is equally as talented and just a pleasure to listen to. Working with Renee was a breeze, she was upbeat, flexible and so much fun. In our memories, the soundtrack to our wedding day is Renee's beautiful voice!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • I

    In Love Events · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was fantastic from the beginning! We are an event production company and worked with Renee recently for one of our client's weddings. She was always on time for any appointments, quick to respond to our emails and phone calls and on the day of- fantastic. Her professionalism and voice was beyond words. She is very talented and worked with our ever changing schedule throughout the night. Look no further then Renee when looking for the right music talent for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee has the most beautiful elegant voice!

    We wanted a classy and jazzy vibe to our wedding and Renee and her band did just that.
    They performed every song we requested and they even learned and performed the requests that they weren't familiar with.

    The added bonus was that Renee is very organized and addressed every possible detail from our ceremony to our reception. She was the main mc for all events and pulled it off perfectly.

    I highly recommend hiring Renee for wedding, company functions, charity events, etc. . .

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • M

    Melissa · event on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Where do I start. Renee and her band did a great Job. Their sound was smooth and light. Renee's voice was perfect for the crowd of over 440 wine drinkers. Her song list was extensive covering all areas from jazz to top 40. She does great at any venue...

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • M

    Mars. Roman · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to write a quick and overdue thank you to Renee and her amazing team of musicians! Our wedding would not and could not have been what it was without them! First off Renee's voice is like silk and you just want her to keep on talking/singing because it sounds so soothing. She can sing pretty much anything and everything you can think of and does it with class! We wanted a live band that could keep it jazzy during cocktail/dinner hours and then spice it up for the rest of the evening and they had the perfect balance! Also when you hire Renee its like getting a wedding planner included! Not only is she amazingly talented at singing but she basically ran the reception show! She really helped guide the timing of everything along and just like her voice everything she touched was so smooth. Its been a year and a half since my wedding and I still keep in contact with Renee. She became like my wedding fairy godmother! She is so beautiful and talented and I hope to have another event where I can hire her! I recommend her to friends and strangers all the time but secretly want her to be all mine :). If you are looking for someone to make your wedding the classiest of all of your friends then just stop looking and call Renee. I am so glad I did and you will be to!!!! Love you Renee!!! xoxo

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • C

    Carla · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with Renee's level of professionalism, with so much to do when planning a wedding she was so accommodating and such a pleasure to interact with. Renee's performance is polished and oh so classy. Her voice is both flawless and charming creating just the atmosphere which we had hoped for at our Wedding. Her music creates an environment that fills the room with energy yet is so personal and charming! We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Renee Rojanaro is simply an amazing performer! She played my cocktail hour and dinner hour at the Redlands Country Club last July. Her heavenly voice filled the room and adding such sweet ambiance! She knows EVERY song you can think of, just try to stump her! She sings jazz very well, but then again, she does pop too! Honestly, I don't think there is anything that she can't do! Renee, thank you for sharing your gift with my husband and I on what was one of the most important and beautiful days in our lives!

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Renee and her band for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary party in Pasadena. I told her who did (and didn't) have open access to make announcements, and what times I wanted certain events, and she handled the whole thing flawlessly, and everyone loved her. I did not have to worry about a thing - at every moment I was able to relax and enjoy myself because I knew everything was in good hands with Renee. We could not have been happier. I got so many compliments on her, my guests really enjoyed the entertainment she provided.

    Sent on 07/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review