Weddings

Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Reviews

Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel

Cincinnati, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • F
    Frederick B. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fantastic event!

    Not only is this one beautiful venue, Jordan Adams, and the entire Hotel staff did a great job of making our event one that was fun, beautiful and full of wonderful memories! Joran is a fantastic person to work with . She was professional, incredibly easy going and flexible to the desires of everyone involved in our event planning.
  • M
    Maria F. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    When we walked into the Renaissance we knew immediately that this was the place we wanted to have our wedding reception. We love the old charm and character the building offers. The ballroom is absolutely STUNNING. We also felt that we would be taken care of and that is exactly how you want to feel when planning a wedding. It was also a bonus to be able to crawl upstairs at the end of the night and not have to worry about shuttles.

    We had to postpone our date TWO TIMES and the staff were very accommodating. We originally worked with Nikki before the pandemic hit and then began to work with Jordan. Both ladies were great to work with. Jordan picked up and finalized things as the big day drew near. It was very refreshing to see her familiar face when we got back to the Renaissance after the ceremony. She kept things moving and made sure we were taken care of all night long. EVERYONE that worked our wedding night (wait staff, bartenders, valet, etc) were all so friendly. Not just to the wedding party; but they were friendly to all of our wedding guests. That really was a true testament of how they are as a wedding venue and a business. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Renaissance for weddings or any event.
  • A
    Amy T. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience from beginning to end

    I planned my son's wedding in September 2020. The reception was held at The Renaissance - Burnham Hall. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience planning and pulling off a wedding during a pandemic. Jordan was our wedding coordinator. She is a true professional. Every detail was planned, every question answered, every email replied to, every concern was addressed. The wedding was beautiful, fun and safe. The food was fantastic, the staff bent over backward to be helpful, the facilities are stunning. There is a reason this is the #1 place in Cincinnati to hold a wedding. You will never regret having your wedding at The Renaissance.
  • S
    Scott M. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!!!!!!

    Jordan Adams was as professional, helpful and at our attention as anyone could ever be in her role as Senior Catering Manager.
    In addition, on the night of our wedding, she was incredibly hands on.....making our experience perfect!
  • M
    Mendo A. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tremendous wedding experience November 16, 2019

    As father of the bride, I couldn’t be happier and more satisfied on how the entire staff at the Renaissance starting with the valet guys, the staff at the bar, all the people that made that tremendous transformation from the ceremony setting into the spectacular layout for the dinner, the chefs and helpers not only at the food tasting but the actual dinner which was incredible. The layout and food got a 100% approval from one and all. A special thanks To Nikki who was there to oversee the rehearsal event. And now to a young lady that made this whole event come together, from a simple email with my daughter Amanda (the bride) from Fort Myers, Florida to this most spectacular of a wedding event. It was all because of how Jordan Adams took control and stepped my daughter and myself thru every step of the way. Jordan you were tremendous!!! The way you conducted the entire event last night was beyond what a bride and a father could have imagined. You came around and catered to me, Viki, AJ and Amanda all night long bringing us drinks and asking if we needed anything else. You are one energetic, intelligent and incredible young lady that the Renaissance should be very proud to call their own. Jordan, I personally could not have got this done without your personal and professional guidance. Jordan, I love you and the entire Renaissance team that made me the proudest father of the bride on Saturday November 16, 2019.

    Thank you,
    Mendo Anevski


  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect! No problems

    Everything was great. This place is so beautiful and the food was amazing. I would definitely recommend having a wedding here everything turned out so beautifully.
  • M
    Mollie R. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding staff at a beautiful hotel!

    Our daughter's wedding reception was held at the Renaissance Hotel/Cincinnati this past August. Our experience was exceptional thanks to the professional guidance of our coordinator Jordan Adams. Jordan anticipated our needs before we even knew to ask, she was attentive, professional and a joy to work with. Every hotel employee was attentive, pleasant and helpful. The valet, front desk, housekeeping, bartender, and wait staff were fantastic! We had an additional 50 family members staying at the hotel and they all had only wonderful reviews of their experiences as well. Thank you Jordan and the fantastic staff at the Renaissance Hotel!
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot recommend this venue enough

    We toured multiple wedding venues in the greater Cincinnati area, but it wasn't until we visited the Renaissance that we knew this was the one. The Renaissance offers a classic elegance that is gorgeous and the perfect backdrop for the wedding of your dreams. Furthermore, the service was absolutely incredible and our guests have been raving about the wedding ever since. I cannot speak highly enough of Jordan and her team, as they provided exceptional service and executed the weekend flawlessly. Jordan is responsive, approachable, and welcoming, and often anticipated and resolved our needs before we even knew what to ask. I cannot recommend this venue enough and have already been encouraging newly engaged friends to consider getting married at this wonderful place.
  • Kia
    Kia M. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding experience

    Nicolette Holthaus is one the wedding coordinators for the venue. She was and is amazing. She was nothing but short of amazing. She went beyond the her call of duty. I gave her a budget and she stuck with it. She asked all the questions that I didn't even think of. She emailed and communicated consistently through the entire process. She kept me on top of the schedule. She made suggestions to make the event more beautiful. On the rehearsal day and wedding day she made herself available to answer questions. Even while she was setting the tables, taking care of my guests (Guests I forgot was vegetarian), and cutting up the wedding cake.

    Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel is such a beautiful hotel. Very Clean and the staff was extremely helpful. From valet to the front desk to others that worked there. I was extremely pleased. The food was so DELICIOUS. My guests loved ALL of the options. Even the pickiest eater said the food was amazing. The red wine was to die for. I had multiple glasses. Also our photographer was amazed. He had so many ideas to capture great shots for our day. That so awesome because I didn't even think of that. Another great thing was there was a second wedding. I could not even tell because it was so strategically planned. I thought that was interesting.

    I would definitely recommend this venue to a friend. There's not a lot venues that would host a small intimate wedding of 40 people and not be charged an alarming rate.Also many many rooms choose from to make the event special. I was highly pleased.

    Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel's reply:

    Kia,

    It was such a pleasure and honor to host your family and friends for your wedding day! Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so happy you and your guests were thrilled with the planning and service during the event.

    Congratulations and best wishes to you and Felix!!

    -Nicolette Holthaus and Renaissance Team
  • W
    William H. Married on 10/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catherine and Cody married 10-13-18

    The Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown was simply outstanding, I give it the highest recommendation if you are planning a wedding reception in the Cincinnati area. Beautiful venue, the food was amazing and the staff is excellent paying close attention to every detail. As the parents of the bride, we along with daughter Catherine and fiancé Cody worked with Jordan Adams, she did an amazing job and made herself available to answer questions and make us feel extremely comfortable. The day of the wedding, Jordan was there to make sure everything was perfect.

    Our out of town guests found booking to be extremely easy, the hotel amenities to be beyond expectation, and the staff extremely helpful and courteous.

    Every detail from cocktail reception to the delicious meal, late-night snack, and Sunday morning brunch to the courteous and attentive staff made this an unforgettable experience.

    We highly recommend the Renaissance Cincinnati to anyone planning a wedding reception in the Cincinnati area.
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    The Renaissance was the perfect wedding venue for my husband and I! From the start of our planning, Jordan (our event coordinator) was very professional and answered all our questions thoroughly. From the food tasting to our final meeting, she was super organized and made us feel as ease.

    As for the Renaissance, what a beautiful wedding venue! The staff was spot on the day of the wedding and we had so many compliments from our guests on how attentive everyone was. I would definitely recommend this venue to any couple beginning their search!
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel is an excellent choice if you are planning a wedding reception in Cincinnati. The Venue is beautiful, the food amazing and the staff is excellent. As the parents of the bride, we worked with Director of Catering, Jordan Adams to plan the event. Jordan did an amazing job coordinating everything. With her extensive experience with planning events, Jordan was an excellent source of information when guiding us through the planning process. The day of the wedding, Jordan was there to make sure everything was perfect. Gary Adams, Director of Banquet Operations worked with us to ensure AV equipment was setup and ready for presentations we had prepared for the reception. He even met with us a few days prior to the reception to do a trial run to make sure there were no issues with connecting our laptop to the equipment.

    We had many out of town guests, so booking the event at the Renaissance made it extremely convenient for those guests and many local guests who reserved rooms at the Renaissance. They could enjoy themselves at the reception and didn’t have to worry about driving afterward.

    Everything from the preparations for the cocktail area and the reception in Burnham hall, the delicious meal and late-night snack, to the courteous and attentive staff made this an unforgettable experience for the bride and groom and all our guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the entire event. Most of our guests told us that this was the best wedding reception they had ever attended. We can’t say enough about excellent service from management and staff. We would highly recommend the Renaissance Cincinnati to anyone planning a wedding reception in the Cincinnati area.
  • L
    Lynette Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fabulous wedding at the Renaissance! We held both the ceremony and the reception, and both went so smoothly. The entire staff, from Jordan the catering manager to Gina in Group Sales were great to work with.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our cocktail hour & reception here and it was AMAZING! We worked directly with Heather Paparella and she took great care of us and made us feel like family. She made sure that every detail was worked out as we had discussed. She and her staff checked in on us to make sure the night was running smoothly, but they were never in the way. They always seemed to appear out of thin air with a fresh beverage or a new hot plate of food if the bride or grooms got cold. The bridal suite is a nice place to "rest your head" at the end of the night as well. We highly recommend choosing the Renaissance as your venue for your wedding. You WILL BE treated as royalty. You WILL HAVE the best night of your life.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Without a doubt the best indoor wedding reception venue in Cincinnati!!! The venue is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the staff was great! Weeks later and our guests are still commenting on how much they enjoyed the venue and how beautiful the ballroom is.

    We worked with Jordan Adams and she did an amazing job coordinating the event. She was an excellent source of information and advice throughout the process. Furthermore, she really went out of her way to make sure every request was accommodated throughout the planning process and on the big-day. For example, when a few of our guests tried to book a hotel room after our room block expired, she was the first person to make sure a room was available and made an exception to give them the discounted rate. During the planning process she offered insight into what has worked well with past weddings and, when the wedding day finally arrived, she made sure every little detail was perfect, including personally bringing us (bride and groom) food and drinks and leaving a handwritten thank you note in our room.

    There were also a few perks to hosting an event at the Renaissance that we didn’t consider before we booked: it was easier on our guests since all they needed to do was walk up to their room after the reception (no need for cabs!), most of our other wedding vendors had worked in the space before so they were familiar with the space, and it had great acoustics for speeches and music (an overlooked point, but it really makes a huge difference). We really cannot say enough positive things about the Renaissance and its staff – our day went off without a hitch and we truly felt like royalty. We would highly recommend to any engaged couple!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Renaissance was a dream come true! It provided a classy, elegant venue and an amazing food and drink menu! Heather was our right hand girl who knows the business like the back of her hand. I never had to stress because The Renaissance had it COVERED! From the room flip, to the tiny details - they made it perfection! PLEASE do yourself a favor and book your wedding/event at this amazing venue!
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan was wonderful to work with. She kept in contact with with us throughout the entire planning process and the day of the wedding. The food was delicious and Burnham Hall is beautiful!
  • Y
    Yasna Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Renaissance reception room is absolutely stunning! Although very roomy, it has a very warm and welcoming feel. Absolutely first class!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding reception at the Renaissance Hotel in July 2016 and Jordan Adams and her team at the Renaissance were an absolute dream to work with. Any and all of my random questions throughout the entire planning process were answered immediately. All of our guests raved about the food and the space is BEAUTIFUL. My husband and I did not want a "cookie cutter" reception venue, and we knew we found something special and unlike any other venue in Cincinnati when we walked through Burnham Hall at the Renaissance. Not only was Jordan and her team wonderful to work with throughout the planning process, but made our wedding day seamless. We needed a full length mirror in the bridal suite on the wedding day morning because that's where my bridal party and I got ready that morning and one was delivered to us upon request, no problem. Although that's a minor example, random requests such as these were honored throughout the entire process (food allergies, special table signage, etc.). Jordan checked in with me and husband throughout the reception to see if we needed anything and made sure our gifts and cards were securely stored in her office for us to take home the next day, along with our toasting flutes, cake knife, etc. One of the best decisions we made was to have our wedding reception (with many out of town guests) at a hotel, and we are forever grateful that we chose the Renaissance to be that hotel for such a memorable day in our lives.
  • User2649975 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Renaissance. Heather and her team are incredible! If there was anything we needed both during planning and the day of the wedding the staff was more than happy to help. The food was absolutely delicious and multiple people told us how much they enjoyed everything. The Renaissance made our wedding stress free as they took care of everything. The hotel is beautiful throughout the entire building and within walking distance of multiple Cincinnati landmarks. Overall this would be my go to hotel to stay in as a guest downtown. This would also be my hands down top pick for any bride looking to get married in downtown Cincinnati.
  • User2615582 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is this place absolutely gorgeous, the guest rooms are clean and brand new, the food is incredible, the staff is wonderful, and the bar is the perfect place for guests to gather before and after wedding events. Heather, Maddie, and their whole team are AMAZING - I can't say enough good things about them!!! Super fun and easy to work with. They paid attention to every single detail, helped to coordinate our day between our planner and all of our vendors, and made sure I was comfortable with everything. I live in Boston and most of our guests were traveling from out of town, they really took care of us and made sure everything went smoothly throughout the entire weekend.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan and the rest of the staff at the Renaissance was amazing. The service and food was outstanding and the venue itself if absolutely gorgeous. Planning the event with Jordan was awesome. She was incredibly responsive to all requests and extremely flexible to ensure that the event was even better than I could have imagined. Our biggest concern going into the event was long lines at the bar and they opened extra bars during the initial hours of the cocktail hour and reception just to gaurantee that no one had to wait for a drink. I would absolutely recommend using Jordan and the Renaissance.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our NYE wedding at the Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel. The service, food, and ambiance were all impeccable. Jordan and her banquet team went above and beyond not only the weekend of the wedding, but throughout the whole process. Every time we had a question or wanted to meet, she was readily available. We could not have made a better decision in our choice of venue. We look forward to hosting many future celebrations at the Renaissance.
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cincinnati downtown is so fortunate to have the Burnham Hall at the Marriott Renaissance! The venue has charm, style, class and elegance! Gary who was our banquet mgr was very helpful and attentive to all our last minute requests/concerns. Props to the Chef who prepared scrumptious appetizers and an exquisite dinner for our guests. Jordan was our event coordinator. She is an impressive young woman as well as impressive young professional. Thank you Jordan for being a step ahead on questions and solutions! Guests can literally walk out of the reception to the hallway elevator and have quick access to their rooms. Being situated downtown makes logistics so easy for all out of town guests. I can absolutely recommend this venue and team of professionals for any bride planning her wedding! Thank you Jordan and team for such a wonderful experience and memory!!
  • User2473822 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The engaged couple (our daughter) stepped one foot into the Burnham Ballroom and knew instantly this was the perfectly beautiful reception venue! We cannot say enough about the stunning ambiance, the exceptional food and beverage, the above and beyond staff, the location, the entire experience from start to finish was amazing. The tall gorgeous ceilings and the layout of the ballroom, made it feel intimate and heavenly! We do recommend that you be sure to hire an outside vendor to provide lighting for this venue, rather than using what the Renaissance provides. Goodwin Lighting provided beautiful amber and champagne lighting which gave the room a warm and beautiful appeal.