Skip to main content
Weddings

Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel Reviews

Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Foxboro, MA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • A
    Angela F. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Our winter wedding on 1/13/24 was absolutely perfect from start to finish while working with Tricia at the Renaissance Hotel. I cannot begin to put into words how wonderful every single detail of our events went from the rehearsal, to the wedding and breakfast the following morning. Tricia made sure everything was stress-free. Her connections with vendors in the wedding industry were also impressive. For example, she helped us coordinate with Montilio’s for our cake, with Mike at Tavolino for our rehearsal dinner, and with Melissa at Six String where the after party was held. Tricia made sure my husband would be able to check into our suite early the day of the wedding so the groomsmen could have ample time and space to get ready. Furthermore, she made sure not only myself and my husband were happy, but also all the members within the wedding party. For example, the chef made grilled chicken for my bridesmaid who had not been feeling well (something not even offered to other guests), engineering helped glue a sandal strap that broke for one of our guests, and making sure the wedding party was fed and hydrated the day of! We were so busy during cocktail hour that we did not get to sample the appetizers; however, Tricia had extras on our sweetheart table during dinner. Additionally, Tricia made sure we actually ate our dinner as we were preoccupied mingling with guests. Guests could not stop raving over the delicious food. Items came out in a timely manner and hot. We choice the filet mignon, chicken roulade and pasta primavera. The late-night pretzel stand was also a big hit!

    Throughout the day, two employees (Jess & Hayley) who worked specifically in the hospitality lounge (where the bride got ready) and the sweetheart table, were both incredible. They checked-in with myself and my husband to make sure we had everything we needed. Both could not have been more helpful, professional, and personable. Even the staff not directly tied to the event, such as the employees at the front desk, especially Ellen and Julia, were a pleasure.

    My husband and I decided to spend an extra night, which I recommend for everyone! Tricia left snacks and goodies in the suite along with a bottle of champagne and a sweet note. She also took the time to text us periodically to make sure we had everything that we needed. She truly made us feel like VIPs!!! I can say with absolute certainty if you are looking for a magical night that will be seamless, look no further than Tricia and the Renaissance Hotel at Patriot Place in Foxboro.
  • S
    Savannah B. Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience you could ask for!

    We recently got married on New Years Eve and we are so glad we chose Renaissance as our venue. Everything was amazing from the staff, service, decor, and the food! We booked our venue almost 2 years prior to the event and unfortunately had 3 different venue coordinators within that time, which was very stressful and frustrating. Ultimately, Tricia and Jazz came in and made sure every single detail of our event was beyond perfect. Our guests cannot stop raving about the beautiful event space and the amazing food!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jen G. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!!

    We recently got married at the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel and we could not be more pleased with our experience from beginning to end! Tricia, Jazz, and the rest of the staff made our night perfect in every way! We did not have to worry about a thing. Our guests continuously raved to us about the food and the venue itself.

    Tricia was incredible throughout the planning process at checking in with us every step of the way to ensure we felt comfortable and ready to go. Any questions we had were answered fully and promptly so we never felt in the dark. They were also helpful in connecting us with vendors they had previously worked with. In the lead up to the wedding and on the wedding day, we never had a worry because we knew Tricia had us covered! I cannot recommend the Renaissance enough!
  • M
    Meghan M. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12.2.23 Wedding Experience

    We held our wedding on 12/2/23 at The Renaissance at Patriot Place for both our ceremony and reception and I could not recommend this venue enough, our wedding day was amazing. We worked with Tricia and Jazz and knew from the first phone call with Tricia we were in the best hands. Both Tricia and Jazz were attentive, helpful, organized, professional and so easy to work with! The planning process was smooth and stress free with their support throughout the process. The night before the wedding a wedding dress mishap occurred and Tricia and Jazz were both there for help, support and were able to make a stressful situation calmer and help get everything worked out. Communication is key and both Tricia and Jazz were always available and the most helpful.
    The staff at the Renaissance were also all amazing, they only employ rockstars. Everyone from hotel check in, to the restaurant bar, event servers and bartenders were all so kind and helpful. They attended to any and every need and request presented. A huge shout out also to Hailey, our attendant, who went above and beyond and was so kind, funny and helpful. She made getting ready in the beautiful and massive bridal lounge at the hotel a breeze.
    Our guests have been raving about all the food (cocktail hour apps, display tables and dinner meals), hotel (rooms and decor), event presentation and atmosphere for the past two days, calling it one of the best weddings they have ever been to! I personally think it was the best one I have ever been to and I am so lucky to call it my own! Not only did our vision come to life but our expectations were exceeded. Look no further than The Renaissance for your venue, it is truly a gem and they have the best staff you could ask for on your big day. Thank you so much Tricia, Jazz, Hailey and all Renaissance Staff who made it the best day ever!
  • K
    Keirstin Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/14/23 wedding

    We cannot express our utmost gratitude for this venue from the front desk down to the room attendants, everyone interacting with us during our wedding this past Saturday was professional, genuinely happy and easy to work with. Tricia and Jazz were truly the rockstars of the success, Tricia was attentive, helpful beyond explanation, professional, personable and truly passionate about putting our vision to life and for her job. We appreciate everything she did throughout this process and throughout our day to make it the best weekend of our lives all while creating a sense of calm and peace, and supporting my family. And Jazz was sweet, caring and helped create the vision I wanted for our day from the ceremony to the reception. I cannot recommend this excellent venue enough.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tricia Cummings Director of Weddings and Social Events

    Tricia Cummings was my daughter’s wedding coordinator. A consummate professional with an approachable, caring personality.
    She addressed all my daughters needs and our family throughout the day. The event went smoothly due to Tricias ability to manage a large wedding party and wedding guests. It was a beautiful , memorable wedding! Thanks in part to her experience as a professional wedding coordinator and her personable interaction with my family. It was a pleasure having her coordinate my daughter’s wedding.
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust well placed

    The Renaissance Hotel has proven themselves to be worth every cent you can give them and then some. My wedding was originally planned for November of 2020 and had to be delayed MULTIPLE times after due to issues both worldwide and personal. Never did I feel unwelcome or a burden by anyone who was working with me. On the contrary, I was treated with compassion and care. Because of the length of the engagement, we went through a few different event coordinators, all of whom were fantastic, with Tricia being the one to see me through the finish line. She was invaluable during the final stages of planning and especially on the day of.

    Speaking of day of, the wedding itself couldn't have gone better. All decorations were handled exactly like I wanted them to be or even better. The food was delicious; the service was immaculate; and I have never heard so many guests compliment a venue as much as they have done in the weeks since. I really can't do enough to recommend this hotel for events and weddings in particular. You won't be disappointed.
  • R
    Ricky B. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding-tastic

    We had an amazing day at the Renaissance, the venue looked so beautiful decorated to our specs. The food was amazing, the service was top notch, with no complaints. Our coordinator was with us 100% and helped very professionally to get us through the day as well as the lead up.

    I would highly recommend this venue for your special day.
  • A
    Aly R. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    We had an absolutely AMAZING wedding at the Renaissance in May 2023. We had booked awhile back and had been through a few coordinators, however everything transitioned seamlessly! We started working with Tricia a few months before the wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job! Everything went perfectly and it was such a beautiful venue. She was so thorough, helpful and great at following up and she nailed down all of the details! All of our guests raved about the wedding and said the food was the best they've had at a wedding! We are still receiving compliments!

    I was very set on having everything under one roof, and the Renaissance made that all possible, I would highly recommend it! And it's great there's a second hotel next door for additional room blocks
  • L
    Lily H. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the groom

    Tricia Cummings did a beautiful job the day of the wedding! She certainly went above and beyond! Everything was perfect- the venue, food and all the vendors! Wish we could do it all again!
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    The Renaissance staff, Tricia, Hailey and Ramon were amazing. Tricia worked with us to put my wedding dream into reality. She reached out weekly, checking in, sending updates and always telling me she's just a phone call away. She wasn't just my wedding coordinator, she was my friend. She helped me in so many ways (including bustling my dress in the day of). Hailey and Ramon were awesome on the day of the wedding. Hailey made our girls luncheon special and made sure we were all satisfied. She also made a plate specially for my husband and I at our cocktail hour. Every detail was executed.
    Tricia and her staff are so warm and make you feel at home. The Renaissance is an amazing place to have your wedding.
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience - Dec 2021

    We had an absolutely incredible experience working with Amy Norton to plan our wedding at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel. We had originally planned our wedding for April 2021 but due to the pandemic, chose to push our date back to December 2021. Amy was helpful every step of the way - hopping on innumerable calls with us and keeping us up to date on all of the ever changing regulations around large gatherings. We ended up (finally!) having the wedding of our dreams two weeks ago. We planned 5 different events with Amy over the course of our wedding weekend and each one went off flawlessly. The week of our wedding saw a large covid surge that had us on the phone with Amy up until the night before our wedding making last minute changes to our guest list, wedding party and seating chart. Through it all Amy was calm, professional and so supportive. In addition to the pleasure of working with Amy - the Renaissance is just an all around great venue. They have so many incredible spaces to offer from their cozy lobby area we used for cocktail hour, their gorgeous ballrooms and even a club lounge we were able to use for getting our 14 person wedding party ready complete with 6 hair and make-up artists. We loved that guests who wanted to were able to stay over throughout the weekend without any added transportation needed. Overall, we had an incredible experience planning our wedding at the Renaissance and would highly recommend it!
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    my wedding

    I first signed with this venue in 2021 - the hotel went through 3 wedding coordinators during my planning. Trisha was the third and she was honestly a breath of fresh air. Before she came along I lost all of my faith in this hotel because of all the turnovers they had with wedding coordinators , I was ready to take my money, and eat my losses. She really is AMAZING at what she does and the Renaissance is VERY lucky to have her. I am very type A and so isn't she! She has a very calm demeanor to her as well. She worked very hard for us and I appreciate her so much - my whole family and bridal party loved her.
    The hotel itself is beautiful and it was so clean and the food was 10 out of 10 the chef they have is absolutely amazing. Everyone enjoyed the food! They accommodated my guests with early check in and late check outs. The wedding space is stunning! I had the time of my life at my wedding and had zero hiccups day of! I am truly grateful.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't even express how Amazing our experience was . Our daughters wedding was 10/06/2018. Ceremony/Reception. Both in the Revolution room with the most beautiful large hanging crystals that twinkle with the up lighting. The ceremony was absolutely magical which they set up 100+ chairs for our guest then during cocktail hour transforms back for the reception. First the Renaissance provided outstanding service and the food was Unbelievable!!!! Went with the middle package., with the one hour Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres "Incredible " We had the filet and bake stuff shrimp called the duet , fantastic !! every bite melted in your mouth. Everyone raved about the food . The whole process was flawless from the beginning to the end of that night. It's all because of the fabulous Chrissie Sue Chubka. Let me tell you all about Chrissie Sue she went above and beyond to create a breathtaking unforgettable night with our vision of a glitz and glamour Hollywood theme. And being huge Patriot fans added Patriots theme to cocktail hour out near the lobby/patio . Chrissie Sue is truly a one of a kind rare gem in her profession!! You need someone like her to trust and be honest , to help guide you through the process of planning such a big event. Let's be honest it's a lot of money for one night . She will be by your side and gives 100 percent of herself!! She really does invest herself into your event. I don't know how she does it but she makes the planning process seamless and makes you feel like your wedding is the most important event happening . No matter how many conversations/tex I had with Chrissie Sue she never made you feel like you were bothering her or crazy for bring in 11 bins of decorations like 98 crystal globes and 4 foot Field goal post lol and believe me when I say she was just excited to see all that bling as of I showing her. Now where else would you ever find someone that is into your vision as much as you are... thats what makes Chrissie Sue the BEST
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was the time of our lives that our friends and family continue to talk about!!!! The food was to die for, the room was spectacular, and Chrissie Sue was nothing short of a miracle worker. From start to finish she held our hands throughout the whole wedding process to make our dreams come to life! We were the first wedding in the newly renovated Revolution Ballroom and it is truly breathtaking. Every single detail of our wedding was flawless. Our guests told us how much they appreciated the flow of the wedding. From start to finish, everything was perfect. There was never any lag time to sit around and wait for the next thing to happen! Our ceremony flowed right into cocktail hour and kicked off right into our reception which flowed seamlessly everyone knowing exactly where to go and what to do! The food the food the food!!! The chef is AMAZING!!! I can't wait to go back for dinner just to eat the food again!!! The waitstaff and bartenders are so friendly and happy! We have not one complaint about our wedding! It was truly the time of our lives! Chrissie Sue and her team put on a remarkable event that we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about the service and experience at the Renaissance at Patriot Place for our wedding reception on August 4, 2018! From the first meeting, to the day of the event, Chrissie Sue exceeded our expectations! With detailed checklists and organized meetings, Chrissie Sue helped to make the planning process manageable, efficient, and enjoyable. When looking for the venue for our wedding reception, we could tell from our first meeting that we would be in great hands at the Renaissance. After touring approximately 10 venues, it was clear that Chrissie Sue’s experience, knowledge, and excitement for event planning was above and beyond, and the Renaissance would be the best choice for our wedding reception. Chrissie Sue’s expertise in event planning led to a smooth and fun wedding reception that we are so grateful for! On the day of our reception, we received so many compliments from our guests about the service, the food, and all of the details of the event space. In addition, the service staff at the Renaissance, led by Kristin, was amazing! Our guests raved about the food and personalized service provided throughout the reception. The physical space in the Patriot Ballroom was perfect for our guest count of 140, and the dance floor was great! We would 100% recommend the Renaissance at Patriot Place for your wedding reception! Thank you!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had an unforgettable wedding at the Renaissance Boston Patriots Place Hotel thanks to Chrissie Sue and Krista!! I can't thank them enough for making our day so incredible. Krista went above and beyond..taking the time to make sure that every little detail was perfect! She was extremely hospitable and made us feel like we were family! From the food tasting to the moment I walked down the aisle she made sure everything was perfect. We are so happy that we chose the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel and would highly recommend future brides ( who are also Pats fans!) to have your wedding here...Thank you Chrissie Sue & Krista..love you guys!!!!!!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't enough positive words to describe our experience with the Renaissance at Patriot Place! From our first contact to the sales team, we were already impressed. When we had our tour and consultation, we immediately knew the Renaissance was going to be our venue. Not only did we love how fun and unique the hotel was, but we were blown away by the amazing staff. Chrissie Sue is nothing short of fantastic, and she made the entire planning process so simple and easy. About half way through our planning, we learned that Chrissie Sue would not be available for our wedding day, and we were transferred to another coordinator. Upon meeting Krista, we instantly knew we were in good hands. Like Chrissie Sue, Krista listened to our vision, gave us great suggestions, and made everything come to life. She was with us on the day of our wedding, and she made sure it was perfect. Even though Chrissie Sue couldn't be there on our wedding day, she took time out of her busy life to call my room just to chat and say congrats. Once again, I was blown away by her kindness and thoughtfulness. These traits were evident in the entire staff, including the head chef (forgive me for forgetting his name!). He met with us at our tasting and customized our menu to fit our tastes and personalities (pierogies hors d'oeuvres for two Polish families?! It was a hit!). Our guests are still raving about how good the food was! Thank you, Chrissie Sue, Krista, and the Renaissance for a wonderful experience and a perfect wedding day!
  • C
    Carol Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So glad we found this gem! The best food and service by far, and so professional! Very impressive! Krista went above and beyond, worked tirelessly to help us create a wedding more beautiful than we could have imagined! Our wedding was small, only a little over 50 people, as it was a second wedding for both of us. I was delighted that The Renaissance was willing to host such a small wedding, as other venues require over 100 guests. This meant that we would not be relegated to some restaurant's little banquet dining room, but could host our wedding in a ball room, instead! Krista did an amazing job at planning, so that our wedding was both beautiful, and intimate. She designed the layout so that it looked and felt elegant and the space did not make our small wedding of 53 guests feel lost in a large ballroom. In fact, everything was so impressive, that our guests raved about our wedding, literally for months after! Our cell phones were blowing up with texts from our guests, saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and they'd been to lots of weddings, as the average age of our guests was around 60. That is saying a lot!!! They all said the food was amazing, and the tables were absolutely beautiful, and vibe was elegant and so warm and intimate, which was exactly what we were trying to attain. Krista nailed it! Very classy! Our flowers were by Designing Images, one of the vendors approved by Renaissance, and the owner, Carole, did an amazing job! She listened carefully to my vision, and made it even better by adding a few touches. I was beyond thrilled when I saw the finished bouquets and centerpieces! These two women, Krista and Carol, are so creative and dedicated to their craft, you can't go wrong with them on your team! Thank you for helping us create the wedding of our dreams!
    Carol & Tom F.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married on November 25, 2016 - only a short 7 months after he had proposed. Needless to say, once we picked our date, decisions needed to be made fast. I was lucky enough to work with Chrissie Sue Chubka. She made the whole wedding planning process seamless. At no point did I feel like deadlines wouldn't be met or that I had less options because of the short timeframe. Everything from the teamwork, food & ballroom to the hotel itself was perfect.
    Chrissie Sue - I don't know how she does it but she is phenomenal at what she does. Her fun, energetic personality never dims and she really invests herself into your event. She put an extra special touch to everything. She was also aware of our budget and respected it to the very end. Her whole team felt like they were part of the family. She made my husband and I feel like royalty. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else.
    Food - Oh my goodness, the food. AMAZING. We had the filet and roasted chicken for our guests - EVERYONE raved about it. Our passed d’oeuvres were on point and I wish we could have them every week! And visually they looked like artwork!
    Ballroom - We had our ceremony in the Patriot Ballroom. It was a perfect spot. The room gave us the soft, intimate feel as we said I do. The reception was in the Revolution Ballroom. When we were announced by the DJ and saw the room for the first time, I was blown away. The whole room was stunning and by far exceeded what I was expecting. No matter how many conversations I had with Chrissie Sue or the endless questions/comments, I still never expected in my wildest dreams that my wedding would be as perfect as it was.

    Thank you Chrissie Sue & everyone at The Renaissance - you are all amazing and wish you all a happy new year!

    With love, The Fagans
  • N
    Nina Sent on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on NYE at the Renaissance Hotel. Everything was perfect. The decor of the hotel in itself is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Chrissy Sue did an amazing job with booking the venue for our big day and answered all of my questions. Krista, our event coordinator, stayed in touch throughout the entire process and always answered any questions I had (even if they were ridiculous). She understood my vision for the wedding and helped me pick linens/decor that matched my theme. If there was anything wrong or awry behind the scenes, she made sure I never knew about it. The food is DELICIOUS. My guests have been complimenting the food and I've even heard from some that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Everything was convenient in terms of the hotel providing lists of vendors to reach out to that they partner with- there was no guess work or searching and costs were always disclosed up front when working within the package you choose with the hotel. I cannot thank Krista and the Renaissance enough for making my wedding day everything I ever wanted. I wouldn't change a thing!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 12/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were blown away with the final product of the last 15 months of wedding planning at this venue. Krista is AMAZING! She was very responsive with emails and phone calls, she ensured us she would take care of any and all requests- which she did and she transformed out thoughts and visions perfectly! It was a night we will never forget. The hotel blocked rooms for our guests, were very accommodating to everyone and treated us like royalty. The beds are crazy comfortable! The food was awesome! We have not heard 1 bad thing about the food. The options were great and the final product was very tasty. The packages they offer will suite your every need and are a great deal for what is out there for wedding costs these days. We also held a rehearsal brunch and a post-wedding breakfast at the hotel and these were equally as good from a space, decoration, options, food and flawless execution standpoint. This was the 1st place we looked at for a venue and from day 1, we knew there was no other place that would measure up to this one. We cant say enough about the front desk staff, the wait staff, bartenders...everyone involved. And most of all Krista- you want her to be your event coordinator! We can promise you that! We will be back to this venue for future event needs.
  • B
    Brigitte Sent on 12/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is hands down the best place to host a wedding! Everyone is so nice and energetic it's so refreshing! They had at least 10 events the week of our wedding if not more and even 3 in one day but they never let you think that! They made you feel as if the whole day was your day! Chrissie Sue is so involved from being helpful to just being excited for you! She really sells the place well! She told me to make sure I had a lot of safety pins for my bustle will most likely break and not even 5 mins after I bustled my dress someone stepped on it. She fixed me 3 times and smiled every time she did it! The next morning we had breakfast at the restaurant and Vic quickly threw tables together for us and made sure we got water asap. He was super sweet to us along with the rest of the waitstaff. They made us feel special all weekend! I literally had almost no stress at this hotel. The night manager was a little bit of an issue but I'll take it for everything else was beyond perfect! You won't be disappointed!
  • Z
    Zaida Sent on 12/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Malia, the Event Coordinator at the Renaissance!! My wedding party and several wedding guests stayed at the hotel and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very accommodating and professional and they even went out of their way to make sure our flowers were kept in a cool place overnight! We also took our formal pictures there and so far they are studding. They made our lives much easier and just helped make our Wedding Day that much more special. A huge thank you to Malia and her team!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours