Remixologists Reviews

233 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

233 Reviews for Remixologists

Recommended by 100%

233
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Remixologists 1
Remixologists 2
Remixologists 3
Remixologists 4
Remixologists 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Anthony Tambasco · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Music was a top priority for our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier with our selection of DJ Ben from Remixologist.

    During the planning process he was very responsive and organized. Also was proactive in reaching out to our other vendors to ensure everyone was in sync regarding timeline.

    When it came time for the wedding, everything went perfect. DJ Ben played all our favorites plus many more and cleanly transitioned from song to song keeping our guest dancing all night. After the wedding we had multiple friends reach out and let us know how much they loved the music.

    if you are looking for a DJ that will mix music and not just play an itunes playlist then I highly recommend Remixologist

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Bowes · Getting married on 12/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend, Simon & Ben were great

    Echoing everything below, Simon and Ben were both really helpful through the whole process for our August 2019 wedding. They were very responsive to any requests or updates. Ben was helpful as far as helping us organize our playlist.

    On the day of, Ben adapted well as to how the event was going which was great. Because of Ben, we had people out on the dance floor who don’t normally dance - it was a great time.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • L

    Lauren Callahan · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj luke & remixologists the best ever

    AMAZING! Literally the best DJ I could have asked for.
    We had DJ Luke with us on our special night. From start to finish and all the days leading up to our wedding he was so professional, organized & pleasant to work with. I was never overwhelmed with the planning process, as he made it so easy to set up all our music for our special day. Our guests are raving about the music, and were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. I've never been to a wedding where the dance floor was that packed and everyone was having THE BEST time. Thank you for making our day even more amazing!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • G

    Gianna Silvestri · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    such a fun & easy experience !

    my husband & i had our wedding on September 21, 2019. we had hired DJ Luke thorough Remixologists & it was such a wonderful experience ! from the first interaction, everything was so easy & so fun! both luke & simon made this whole experience awesome ! any questions we had up until the wedding were answered immediately & luke had helped us & talked us through everything. and the day of was amazing ! luke killed it with the songs and kept everyone out of their seats the whole night. he really created such a fun vibe

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Carlin · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remixologists bring the party

    Right from the start, Ben Coleman (aka DJ Benja Styles) was such a pleasure to work with. He put our minds at ease, helping us with our timeline so that we could maximize our dance time. He also suggested we put our favorite songs into a playlist and he would do the rest and he really did. We really couldn't have asked for a better day! The music was definitely our favorite part of the night. We can't even tell you how many people talked about how great the music was and how great his selections and segues were. Even before the night was over, people were asking us for the playlist. If you're looking for a DJ that will get all of your guests on the dance floor, Ben is your guy!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Simon was a true professional. He did a fantastic job of improvising to the venue's demands. He mixed music together seamlessly and we got many compliments about how professionally it was done and that people felt they were at a concert or a club rather than a typical wedding. The song choice was also a perfect mix of what we had wanted and what was working with the crowd.

    Equally importantly, Simon was a lot of fun to work with and he was very nice and down to earth in person. He took the time to learn all our family's names and on the day, his pronunciation was perfect.

    For such an important event as a wedding, you want to hire someone that cares about you as people rather than just clients and we knew from the first time we met Simon that we could trust him.

    We could not have asked for a better experience and we feel Simon was a huge part of our wedding being a success. We cannot thank Simon enough.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Marina

    Marina Pedisich · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Ben was great! Very easy to work with leading up to our wedding, and the music was fantastic. We spoke over the phone a few times and he was very responsive to questions. We were able to send him Spotify playlists of music we like. He seamlessly was able to play many of our favorite songs fantastically mixed for a great dance party. He was even able to accommodate our musician friend to allow him to play a couple of small sets. The dance floor was full all night and we had such a great time!
    Working with Ben and Simon was easy - they checked in frequently as the date approached. Bonus, payments and contracts were done electronically, which was very easy and appreciated!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • P

    Paige Avellan · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply the best!

    We had our wedding on 9/07/2019 at the Arts Ballroom in Center City Philly. At first we could not decide between a band or DJ however, after a lot of research, phone calls and emails to other DJs/bands we decided on the Remixologist -- and so happy we did! We had Ben as our DJ and Barbara as the drummer (for us it was the best of both worlds between a DJ and band). Ben and Barbara were absolutely AMAZING! I got so many compliments from our guests. They did an excellent job reading the room, getting people dancing, honoring our requests as bride and groom, staying on track with order of events, etc. -- absolutely PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ than Simon!

    Simon was amazing to work with. He was very professional and we were very comfortable knowing that all the sound setup was in his hands for the ceremony. He was able to incorporate all of the music we wanted and it was all perfectly on schedule. The dancing portion of the night was spectacular, thanks in a huge part to the amazing mixes/playlists Simon came up with. He was able to read the crowd and take our input and make sure he was playing music that both we really wanted to hear but also kept our guests dancing. Multiple guests came up to us at the end of the night and commented on how amazing the DJ was. 10/10, we hope to go to another event that he’ll be DJ’ing at. Thank you Simon!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Anthony Narvaez · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Had a fantastic time dealing with Luke. He did a phenomenal job. I highly recommend, very professional!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • W

    Wes Davis · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great all around!!

    Many of the guests loved the selection of Nigerian music that Simon played. For Nigerian guests, this helped them to feel welcome in a different country. For everyone, it helped to give the event a multicultural feel that aligned with the purpose and spirit of our ceremony. We really appreciate Simon (DJ Taiga).

    Remixologists was professional and had a very helpful template that we used to organize the ceremony and reception timeline. Simon was responsive, flexible, and in general a great DJ/emcee!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Bret

    Bret Schlein · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remixologists were perfect for our wedding

    Remixologists was our favorite decision in planning for our wedding in July 2019. DJ CoolHand (a.k.a. Luke) played our wedding and we were blown away by his set and creative spin on what we were hoping to hear. Remixologists will listen to what you want to hear and are great to work with throughout the planning process. We are music people and we were pleasantly amazed by the expertise of DJ CoolHand. The dance floor was full from the beginning of our reception to the last song. We could not have hoped for a better DJ and company for our wedding. These guys are awesome!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing non-stop party on the dance floor

    Music was one of our top priorities for our wedding. We could not have been happier with choosing the Remixologists as the DJ/MC for our big day. My husband and I were both avid club/bar goers in our twenties and wanted a club dance floor vibe for our wedding. DJ Ben absolutely killed it! He played everything we wanted, figured out our style right away and was able to mix everything so perfectly that I felt like I was at a club in AC or Philly. Almost every single wedding guest commented on how amazing the music was, and the dance floor was constantly packed.
    The process leading up to the wedding was super easy and user friendly. The Remixologists use Google Drive and a really easy to use platform called Basecamp to keep track of your song choices and timeline. I also was able to send my Spotify playlist instead of having to list every song/artist we wanted to hear. DJ Ben made the planning process completely stress-free and made the wedding a non-stop party from start to finish! I could not recommend DJ Ben & the Remixologists more! You definitely won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Edwin

    Edwin Cherian · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Simon was amazing!!

    DJ Taiga (Simon) was our DJ for the wedding. We had him DJ our ceremony, reception and cocktail hour. Simon gave us great feedback in regard to song selection and music flow prior to the event. Simon even helped us remix/cut music for our dances. He was very easy to work with and was very responsive. We spoke with Simon a few times before the wedding. He made sure we discussed the details, bridal party names and timeline. Simon played music from different genres and ensured they flowed well together. He listened to our requests and put together a killer playlist. We can't recommend Simon enough. We got so many compliments regarding the music and Simon deserves all the credit!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Julie

    Julie L · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for an Incredible Wedding Dance Party

    The number one priority for our wedding (other than the getting married part), was to have an awesome dance party with our friends and family - and boy did DJ Taiga deliver! The dance floor was packed from the beginning of the night to the very end (and even after) thanks to Simon’s amazing DJing. He took our song requests and playlists and was able to put them together in a way that read the room and kept the energy up all night. Simon was amazing to work with from the start, and we knew after our first planning call with him that he understood what we were looking for and would work with us to create our dream wedding reception. The planning process was very collaborative, and Remixologists’ planning system makes everything so much easier to manage (and a relief in the midst of all of the other odds and ends of wedding planning). For a super professional, personalized, and fun wedding experience, we cannot recommend Simon and Remixologists enough!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Shona

    Shona Callahan · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Real Deal

    I am so happy we chose Remixologist (Simon) as our DJ. Total professional and very responsive. He edited songs we selected to make the most of them... pretty much took out all the awkward moments of songs - of being too long or not starting in the part you want to hear. We had provided an extensive list of songs and he helped narrow us down and figured out OUR type of music. The crowd loved it! They just wanted to dance and that is what he allowed to happen! As the bride and groom, you are often torn in different directions trying to spend time with all your guests. ALL I WANTED TO DO IS BE ON THE DANCE FLOOR! This is not the type of DJ that just plays one song after the next.. he really mixes it up and keeps the party going. And was also a total pro at all the intros and other formalities. All around AWESOME!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Gwendolyn

    Gwendolyn Petersen · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want good music book them!

    We worked with DJ Ben for our wedding on June 22nd 2019. He was so wonderful to work with! Honestly he was the perfect DJ. I was so nervous to work with a DJ after having been to a few weddings with bad DJ's who talked too much, made mean jokes, and played terrible music. Ben eased all of my fears. He truly listened to all of our concerns and helped us work through so much of the details of our reception timeline. Ben was literally the ultimate DJ. He curated the most perfect cocktail hour and reception music set, that captured the soundtrack of our lives. We asked for no song requests and he navigated guests who requested songs with the utmost professionalism. Having Ben as our DJ was the best decision we have ever made. He helped to make our night perfect and our hearts happy. Thank you DJ Ben for all of your hard work

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • Jessie

    Jessie Ai · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Simon

    We hired Simon to be our DJ and MC for our wedding. He initially stood out to us because he and his wife both graduated from Penn, which is where my husband and I met. We immediately clicked with him and his taste. Out of all our vendors, Simon was the most responsive and easy-going. He assured us that nothing was too "annoying" or "complicated" and always met each of our demands with a smile and acknowledgement. During the day of our wedding, all our guests had so much fun with the music he played. His MC-ing was flawless. Everything Simon did was so seamless that I forgot I had to worry about his role. I don't think I approached him once during the whole day because he just had everything under control.

    A million thanks to Simon from Rudi and me!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Q

    Qwalyne · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a Great Party!

    We're so glad we hired Remixologists, specifically DJ Tristan and drummer Barbara Duncan, for our May 2019 wedding. The music was so great and all of our guests had so much fun. Adding on a drummer was worth the added costs. She really amped up the music and brought it to life.

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • C

    Christopher Park · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest Part of Wedding Planning!

    Wedding planning can be very easy. If you are looking for a stress-free, no headache experience, in addition to having the best music where even the shyest and the “people that never dance” out on the dance floor, look no further. Simon and his team make the wedding process so seamless and easy. Give him a few songs that you like and don’t like and he already will know what style you want for your wedding! They literally had 90% of our wedding out on the dance floor for the whole night. This was the easiest decision of our wedding planning and we’re so thankful to Simon for it all. Not to mention he responds so quickly with 1000% details it’s like he’s always on email when he’s not listening to new music. We’d do it all over again if we had to cause he was so fun!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Pete

    Pete O'donnell · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non-stop Party!

    My wife and I could not have been happier with Remixologists. We had the pleasure of working with DJ Lee. He made the entire process very simple and seamless. The use of the online portal to exchange and organize information (wedding party names, timeline, music choices, etc) made things very easy. DJ Lee was also very helpful in providing some example introduction songs, which we were a little unsure of going into it.

    Payment was a breeze. They made the payment schedule very clear from the get go, and being able to pay via PayPal and Venmo was super helpful.

    As we got closer to the big day, we had a great call to just review everything and make sure we were on the same page. He also provided his mobile number so we could text back and forth for any remaining things (last minute song requests, etc) over the last few days.

    The day of, DJ Lee was a consumate professional. He did a great job staying in communication with the venue and the both of us (our request). He also helped us figure out when/how to do 2 last minute huge cousin pictures.

    The music was perfect. Our main priority was having a non-stop dance party, and DJ Lee delivered in spades. Seriously, my mom and all my aunts were grooving and shaking even before the salads were served. Then, after dinner, he kept the party going the entire time.

    Despite our very biased standpoint, my wife and I both agree that our wedding was the most fun one we've been to, and DJ Lee was a huge part of that. We highly recommend Remixologists and hope you're lucky enough to get DJ Lee on your big day.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Gomez · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible choice

    We hired DJ Luke for our April wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. He read the crowd really well and adjusted the music accordingly based on how our guests responded. My husband and I knew we really didn't want a DJ that was overwhelming/corny/over the top and Remixologists delivered. Incredibly professional and our guests had an amazing time. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Luke

    Luke Kim · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Party Can't Stop Won't Stop!

    I need to think of an excuse to gather friends and family together just so that I can have DJ Taiga spin again. Simon was incredibly responsive from the get go and organized – he had a special spreadsheet and website to organize the various aspects of the day and when/if music will be needed). And that’s just who he is from a business standpoint. In terms of his abilities as a DJ, let’s just say the dance floor was packed all night and people were disappointed the night had to end. He even got my dad to dance; it was literally the first time in my life I’ve seen my dad dance. SIMON’S THAT GOOD. I gave him a list of songs/genres and he took those inspirations to create a dance mix that was, as the youths call it, LIT AF.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • A

    Asa Yee · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    Hiring Luke for our May wedding was one of the best decisions we made! I first listened to all the mixtapes on the Remixologists site and right away knew that he was the right fit because of his flare, transitions and every song he played on his mix made me smile. We were looking for someone who could do a fusion South Asian-American wedding and he had great experience with that too. He was kind enough to meet me in person a week out, to go over the announcing/MCing and the music selections for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! He was so sweet, patient and easy to work with. The day of the wedding he was there early and everything ran smoother than we could’ve even hoped for. So many guests congratulated us on having the best music and DJ! Hire Remixologists because they are professional, kind and have your back from the moment reach out to post-wedding. Best decision EVER!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon is an excellent DJ for any wedding. All of our guests loved him, from an 11 year old, to a 28 year old, to a 70 year old, everyone keeps raving about him!

    Sent on 08/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review