Remington Place Productions Reviews

14 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Remington Place Productions

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Remington Place Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is amazing. He was so accommodating and very professional. He truly gives you the best quality video and memory and the best bang for your buck. He truly is an artist who has a knack for paying close attention to detail and compiling any and all clips together to pull on your heartstrings. I was able to describe a little of what my ideal day was and my wedding image and he created a work of art. He sent the sneak peek over the day after the wedding and every time my husband and I watch it, we both tear up. The music he selects is perfect and truly matches our style. If anyone is looking for a perfect videographer who makes your day everything you want it to be and more look no further, Andrew is your guy. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone wanting to document a special day in their lives to cherish forever!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is a true artist - prompt, professional, and fairly priced. He understands how and which backgrounds, lighting, and scenery will affect the video he is shooting. He has a keen eye for selecting optimal shooting ground for picture and sound. Andrew also has a very unique approach in his “Road to the Aisle,” concept. While we had previously (engaged 4.5 years ha) picked out our rings, the venue, and mostly everything else, Andrew still found a way to make a unique video documenting some of our trials and tribulations leading up to the ceremony. He has a soft, welcoming approach to “interviewing” which allowed us to feel comfortable in opening up. We didn’t feel camera shy at all. So far, the “Road the the Aisle,” the preview, and the creative film have included some of the best moments from before and during our wedding. We highly recommend Andrew - for private or professional settings - as he is adaptable, focused, and pays extreme attention to detail. We also are happy to provide a letter of recommendation to any venue looking to add Andrew to their preferred vendor list.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew did an amazing job as our wedding videographer!! He was very friendly, easy to talk to, and punctual. He showed up early in the morning the day of our wedding and stayed all day to capture every moment. He gave us an incredible video that we will cherish for the rest of lives and will be able to show our children and grandchildren one day. The interviews he did with all the groomsmen and bridesmaids were so special. He invested time to get them to share memories of us and advice. So many other videographers just shove the camera in people's faces and tell them to say congratulations. Andrew worked hard to make both our short summary video and full video works of art. He was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that everything was just the way we wanted. I highly recommend him!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew came highly recommended by our favorite photographer who had worked with him in the past. To explain our family dynamic, I'd ask anyone reading this to imagine a full soda bottle that has been dropped off the Grand Canyon being opened. We are a rowdy and talkative bunch. He had his work cut out for him and a whole lot to capture. Our boys were silly and all over the place. Our oldest sang and our youngest daughter is quite the performer and such a little ham. Our families and friends love hard and gave toasts and so many sweet moments. He captured it all. He not only captured it all, he got the "us" of it. He used my grooms original song in our video. It was so good I publicly shared a video of my face without makeup. That's skill, yall. Best choice we could've made! Book him! Stop reading and book this guy.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we booked Remington Place Productions and have a wedding video and ceremony footage to remember this most special day! Andrew was easy to work with and available for the entire wedding day. We will cherish this footage for a lifetime!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remington Place Productions was wonderful to work with for our wedding videography! We chatted with Andrew before the wedding about how we would like our wedding day recorded. My husband was a little worried about having a video taken, but Andrew listened and came up with some great ideas to balance what we wanted and still get the important parts of the day. Andrew blended in seamlessly with the events and provided us with some beautiful captured moments. We love our video!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we had everything in order except the Videographer. With it being such short notice, I was beginning to panic! Andrew Feherty contacted me and I was so relieved. He was available on the day of our wedding. When the special day finally arrived, so did Andrew. He actually arrived before I did! Andrew did an absolutely amazing job videoing our wedding. He was extremely professional, but also very good at making my nervous jitters less jittery. The whole experience was so stress free, hassle free, and relaxed. Andre w was very accomadating to what I wanted to and even made suggestions that I would have never thought of, or even considered. He made certain to capture every intimate moment making may day even that much more special. Would I recommend others to use his service's? Absolutely! If you are looking for a Videographer who is on time, courteous, professional, and easy to work with, look no further. Andrew is the one to entrust with capturing every magical moment so you can relive the experience over and over again. Thank you Andrew Feherty for all you did to make my wedding less stressful. I trusted you to video our special day and you more than delivered. You exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond to make the experience as perfect as it could be. I cannot tell you how much we both appreciate it!

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew with Remington productions captured the romance, the magic, and the fairytale that was our wedding. Andrew was a life saver when our original videographer fell through 2 weeks before the wedding and I'm so glad it did. He was so wonderful with our family and friends and was incredibly comfortable to be around. I remember seeing him once or twice that day and then never saw him. He blended in the background but was always there for the perfect moment to capture it perfectly. He never missed a beat and went above and beyond to meet our needs and more. He hand delivered the videos to me complete with some champagne for my new Husband and I to share. He truly made us feel special and as if we had known him for years! Our wedding videos are beautiful and better than I could have ever imagined. There isn't anything I would change and that's saying a lot as I am very picky and Type A. Thank you Andrew for making our day so memorable and capturing all of the special moments. You are making the perfect choice if you choose Remington Place Productions to capture your wedding! Trust me. It'll be the best decision that you will be able to treasure and relive for years to come.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Him!
    Andrew of Remington Place Productions crafted a beautiful video story of my daughter’s wedding. He was able to collect the most special moments and put them together into a video that tells the love story of Laura and her husband, Alex, their very special wedding party members, families, the beautiful wedding and reception so we can remember and re-experience the love and fun of the day as if it was just yesterday. He was SO easy and fun to work with. The wedding party talked about how comfortable he made them feel. We were very blessed to find Andrew and so very happy we hired him. He is very talented and extremely easy to work with. He produced the video and delivery within a month! You will NOT regret hiring him! Thank you Andrew! We absolutely love the video and feel like you are a friend.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Remington Place Productions as our wedding videographer was the perfect decision. Andrew provided a comfortable and encouraging environment during each meeting for filming our Road to the Aisle. He went above and beyond to capture vendor meetings, venue visits, and our love story. And the gift box filled with video DVDs that we received less than four weeks after our event...Beautiful! Our first viewing brought us to tears. The footage, music choice, selection of personal messages from our friends and family was all combined to create videos that will be forever treasured. No other company could've provided such a personal experience. And if we had to make the decision to hire Remington Place Productions again there would be no questions asked :) Thank you, Andrew!

  • T

    Thayne · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was extremely easy to work with and produced an amazing wedding video. Kellie and I were extremely impressed with the results. I cant say enough about Andrew, just a great guy in general and knows how to produce a great video! Would highly recommend!

  • User4963012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just saw our finished video and can’t believe how great it turned out! To be honest, I wasn't sure if I even wanted a wedding video because so many wedding videos I've seen are cheesy and overly dramatic. After viewing some samples that Andrew had passed along, I was blown away and wanted to learn more. Andrew made us very comfortable from the start. After a few conversations about all of his shooting capabilities and editing style, I was more excited than I ever thought I would be for the video of my special day. He gave me the rare gift of peace of mind throughout the process. When I received my first finished edit, I was absolutely floored by how beautiful it was! Besides the actual video, Andrew was extremely professional and worked seamlessly with my photographers so that they didn’t get in each other's way. I laugh that I did a 180 from not wanting a video to ending up with one, but honestly your day goes by so quickly that a video is worth it to experience the whole day whenever you want! The attention and artistry put into the final product is absolutely outstanding. Remington Place Productions is worth every penny and were hands down the best value. Whenever I watch my videos, I'm completely reliving the best day of my life and still tear up every time. Thank you so much Andrew and Remington Place Productions, you truly are the best!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Andrew was a gem!

    I think his style of interaction is a little rough around the edges, but it was exactly what we were looking for because we are more casual and relaxed. I'm so glad we found him for our wedding!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/01/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Andrew with Remington Place Productions did a wonderful job with our wedding video! He was kind enough to make himself available last minute and I am so glad he did! The experience was amazing and we are so happy to have these memories we will cherish for life! Thank you so much Andrew! We couldn't be happier with our product!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review