Skip to main content
Weddings

Rembrandt Band Reviews

Rembrandt Band View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

  • B
    Bonnie R. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    I have had the pleasure of working with Rembrandt for all 3 of my children's weddings over the past 6 1/2 years and each and every time our parties have gone into overtime. Doug is very attentive to the details of every party and makes sure that he continues to keep the party and dancing flowing! The one item that my guests ALWAYS remember about the my kids' weddings is Rembrandt. There is nothing like having a live band that has such a wide variety of musical genres and song choices to get the guests on the dance floor. There is nothing more impressive than walking into an affair with a 12 piece band playing...the party begins when the doors open to the reception and continues through the evening. Doug and Rembrandt are truly the best!!
  • D
    Danna R. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Rembrandt brought the party! We are forever grateful for their talent and energy. They truly created the environment for the wedding of our dreams!
  • Josh
    Josh S. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    Best band! They brought the party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kodi H. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rembrandt is a 10/10 through and through!

    My fiance and I had seen Rembrandt play at a few of our friends' weddings and immediately knew we HAD to have them at ours! Bottom line, they are extremely talented entertainers top to bottom, and they know how to keep the dance floor packed all night. Quite literally all of our guests came up to us during our reception to comment on how incredible the band was, and we couldn't have agreed more. Aside from the actual performance, Rembrandt, and specifically Doug Waitman, was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, organized and professional throughout the entire planning process and he made our lives as stress-free as possible. We had such a wonderful experience with Rembrandt and would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding band

    Rembrandt is an incredible wedding band and helped make our wedding everything we imagined. Doug was great to work with from booking through the day of and our guests were on their feet dancing the entire night. We are still hearing how much fun everyone had months later. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun wedding vibe full of energy.
  • Ruth
    Ruth S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rembrandt Band is THE BEST!

    We truly cannot recommend Rembrandt Band any more highly. They played at my brother in-law's wedding 5 years ago, and we remembered their music/energy so fondly that it was non-negotiable to book them for our own wedding. Throughout the entire process they were professional, extremely prompt with responses, and gave us full autonomy to create the musical experience we envisioned. Our friends and family RAVED about how good the music was -- people were dancing before dinner was even served and no one sat down the entire evening. They made our wedding night extremely special and truly the best party of our lives. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book them for your event!
  • E
    Erica F. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The actual best!

    There is not better band to play/perform/MC your wedding. Period. Felt completely confident in their ability - they even learned a song for us and it was amazing !!!!!

    PS they performed at our friends wedding 10 years ago and we never forgot and looked into them for our own wedding.
  • C
    Claire K. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best!

    Rembrandt is top notch! Sounds just like the recorded music, but so much more fun because it is a live performance. Manager Doug is professional, talented and puts together a show that will keep you and your guests dancing!
  • M
    Michael B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    Amazing band! Played everything we asked for, learned new songs, kept the party going from start to finish.
  • G
    Genevieve B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hit of the wedding!!

    Everyone who attended our wedding talked about them for weeks after the wedding. Rembrandt did an amazing job at our wedding. We had lots of changes leading up to the wedding and they were extremely flexible throughout the entire process. They took the Spotify list of song we loved and took it up to the next level. They learned newer songs that we asked them to perform and they were incredible. We ended our wedding with an In-N-Out truck & they played the song as our guests walked out to the truck, it was awesome. We can’t thank the band for being the life of the party & helping us dance the night away!! Can’t wait to attend another event with them
  • M
    M Ferryman G. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing. Absolutely the BEST

    Can’t say enough about Rembrandt. Worth every penny. Total professionals. Absolutely willing to work with you to customize your event. It’s been over a month since our event and people are still raving.
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Event!

    Rembrandt band is incredible! From the initial planning process to the event itself, Doug and the rest of the band were influential in creating the mood of the event. They learned new songs to fit our preferences, read the room with perfection, and got EVERYONE up and dancing. They were the most praised aspect of the wedding!
  • Kathy
    Kathy L. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of bride

    Rembrandt is always the hit of the party! We got so many compliments on our choice of bands. Everyone had so much fun dancing and singing along with them and were upset when it was all over! Great job Rembrandt!
  • J
    Jenny J. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely made our wedding day!

    We cannot say enough good things about Rembrandt band!! They were responsive, professional, and very accommodating prior to our big day. On our wedding day, they had so much energy and kept our guests on the dance floor ALL night. We never wanted the night to end thanks to them! They read the room so perfectly and played an amazing setlist, we would not have changed a single song. Our guests continue to rave about the band weeks later! Do yourself a favor and hire them, you won't regret it!
  • Mark
    Mark J. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band. The wedding party was a huge success!

    I myself am a musician and performed for 30+ years at weddings, parties, etc. and so really cared about the music. I had attended another wedding where The Rembrandt Band performed and knew this would be the band for my son's wedding. They fulfilled my expectation! The party was high energy and with 5 singers and excellent musicians the music was amazing and the party was a huge success. By the way, for those reading this who are considering whether to use a DJ or live band, if you can afford it, go with the live band. It takes your party to the next level!
  • Denis and Jessica
    Denis Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked the Wedding!

    Rembrandt is an AMAZING band and was the highlight of the entire wedding. The first thing guests complimented us on when letting us know how much fun they had was how great the band was! Doug is a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Rembrandt!
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    Rembrandt was amazing! All the guests raved about the band and how much fun everyone had dancing. They really made my wedding reception that much more fun and special. I would definitely recommend them!
  • J
    Jcwedding2018 Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Doug and his team were fantastic. Very easy to work with during the planning phase. A great catalog of songs to choose from. Even learned one for a special request. Their sound is fantastic. Energy is awesome. Really got the people on the dance floor. People are still talking about how great they were. Would definitely hire again.
  • C
    Cori Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rembrandt was amazing! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an incredible band for a wedding or other event. Doug is great to work with and so flexible. The process for selecting songs and setting the schedule for the night was so easy and was a great, collaborative process. The night of, everything went perfectly. All the guests loved the band and said it was the best wedding music they have heard! If you are looking for a band, look no further!
  • L
    Lizzi Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Doug and Rembrandt was the best decision I could’ve made when it came to my wedding. My fiancé and I knew we wanted to have a big band, with a big band feel and Rembrandt was just that. The multi-piece band was insanely good and was a fan favorite amongst our wedding guests - I had several people come up to me to inquire about Rembrandt for their own wedding. Aside from how talented and fun they were, they were a PLEASURE to work with. During the planning process, Doug made everything so easy for us. He was so on top of it, and clearly had done many weddings in his lifetime which made us feel so comfortable. Doug was extremely helpful and kind, and couldn’t have made it a more seamless process. I highly, highly suggest booking Rembrandt. You will have the best band, and it will be the least stressful aspect of planning your wedding - I promise! The cherry on top was that Doug also scheduled our 3 piece jazz trio for our cocktail hour. Again, he made it so simple for us, and of course, they were amazing as well. We love you, Doug and Rembrandt!! And I know if you book them, you will too!
  • P
    Patty Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rembrandt was an absolute HIT at our daughter's wedding on Aug 25, 2018! They were unbelievably professional and very responsive during our planning and they were AMAZING on the night of the wedding! Our guests have not stopped thanking us and complimenting the band at the wedding. Their musicality, showmanship, professionalism, and just pure old fashioned, entertainment quality is a 10++++. They made for an amazing evening where mosts of our guests never left the dance floor! Thank you Rembrandt!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rembrandt Band is AMAZING!!! We used them for our wedding in San Diego and couldn't be happier!! We also used them for our Ceremony music and cocktail hour and was fantastic! Our guests are STILL talking about the band and have asked for their contact info for upcoming weddings and birthdays and even wanted the "set list!!" RUN-- Book them NOW! Doug was uber communicative throughout the process and their process is REMARKABLE to ensure you have the music YOU want for your event. The Rembrandt Band MAKES your wedding (event) playing all genres! We booked them as friends heard them at a charity event and thought it was a iPod playing it, everything from the 50's to Bruno Mars. The Medleys and MashUps are Crowd Favorites!! Our photographers, videographers and venue team couldn't say enough great things about them as well!! We can't thank the Rembrant Band enough for MAKING our wedding such a fabulous time!! Thank you, Thank you!!!
  • S
    Sue Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rembrandt is AMAZING — they were hands down one of the best vendors of our wedding day... all of our guests and family loved them and are still raving about them. We, alongside our guests, were on the dance floor the entire night ... which is exactly what we wanted.

    Initially, our Santa Barbara wedding planner highly recommended them by saying they were the best band she has ever heard live — and she was absolutely on point. Doug (the point person) was immediately accessible helpful and worked with us from day one in planning our music list. Their repertoire is ridiculously broad (their set list is loooong) which is great bc you can really pick and choose your vibe. You can be as general/thematic or choosy/detail oriented as you want ... Doug is very organized and we even hired them for our ceremony needs as well!

    The words of our guests speak for themselves — if I get married again I’m booking your band. — of course you found them in LA they are amazing — they sound just like the musicians they are covering you can’t tell the difference!

    Seriously. Stop reading this and. Book. Them. Now. You won’t regret it.
  • T
    Therese Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been to 7 events in the last 5 years that hired Rembrandt and all have been exceptional. That is why we had to hire them to play at our daughter's wedding on 7/20/18. They are the best. Doug and his 12 piece band delivered the best music for my daughter's wedding reception. He went above and beyond by learning a song to their repertoire for the father/daughter dance that they had not performed before. The event went smoothly because of his timeline suggestions. His musicians are talented and fun to watch, dance and sing with. Every guest at the wedding complimented us on the music and band. The dance floor was always full and everyone from young to old was dancing and having fun. Doug ensured that everyone had a great time by playing songs from our list and from every genre just like the original performers. Their horn section sounds like Tower of Power and the singers are amazing. If you don't hire Rembrandt, you will be missing out on the best party of a lifetime.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rembrandt is the BEST band ever. This is the third event of theirs I've attended - this being my son's wedding. Our guests are still talking about the band. Everyone was on the dance floor. Some friends are trying to figure out how to have them travel cross- country to their events! There's no question - best band EVER. Worth every penny.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message