Rembrandt Band Reviews

54 | Beverly Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Rembrandt Band

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Rembrandt Band 1
Rembrandt Band 2
Rembrandt Band 3
Rembrandt Band 4
Rembrandt Band 5
Rembrandt Band 6
Rembrandt Band 7
Sort by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny Jeon · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely made our wedding day!

    We cannot say enough good things about Rembrandt band!! They were responsive, professional, and very accommodating prior to our big day. On our wedding day, they had so much energy and kept our guests on the dance floor ALL night. We never wanted the night to end thanks to them! They read the room so perfectly and played an amazing setlist, we would not have changed a single song. Our guests continue to rave about the band weeks later! Do yourself a favor and hire them, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Mark

    Mark Joel Berger · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band. The wedding party was a huge success!

    I myself am a musician and performed for 30+ years at weddings, parties, etc. and so really cared about the music. I had attended another wedding where The Rembrandt Band performed and knew this would be the band for my son's wedding. They fulfilled my expectation! The party was high energy and with 5 singers and excellent musicians the music was amazing and the party was a huge success. By the way, for those reading this who are considering whether to use a DJ or live band, if you can afford it, go with the live band. It takes your party to the next level!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Denis and Jessica

    Denis · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocked the Wedding!

    Rembrandt is an AMAZING band and was the highlight of the entire wedding. The first thing guests complimented us on when letting us know how much fun they had was how great the band was! Doug is a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Rembrandt!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • S

    Sarah Andja Polich · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    Rembrandt was amazing! All the guests raved about the band and how much fun everyone had dancing. They really made my wedding reception that much more fun and special. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • J

    Jcwedding2018 · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Doug and his team were fantastic. Very easy to work with during the planning phase. A great catalog of songs to choose from. Even learned one for a special request. Their sound is fantastic. Energy is awesome. Really got the people on the dance floor. People are still talking about how great they were. Would definitely hire again.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • C

    Cori · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt was amazing! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an incredible band for a wedding or other event. Doug is great to work with and so flexible. The process for selecting songs and setting the schedule for the night was so easy and was a great, collaborative process. The night of, everything went perfectly. All the guests loved the band and said it was the best wedding music they have heard! If you are looking for a band, look no further!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt was an absolute HIT at our daughter's wedding on Aug 25, 2018! They were unbelievably professional and very responsive during our planning and they were AMAZING on the night of the wedding! Our guests have not stopped thanking us and complimenting the band at the wedding. Their musicality, showmanship, professionalism, and just pure old fashioned, entertainment quality is a 10++++. They made for an amazing evening where mosts of our guests never left the dance floor! Thank you Rembrandt!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • L

    Lizzi · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Doug and Rembrandt was the best decision I could’ve made when it came to my wedding. My fiancé and I knew we wanted to have a big band, with a big band feel and Rembrandt was just that. The multi-piece band was insanely good and was a fan favorite amongst our wedding guests - I had several people come up to me to inquire about Rembrandt for their own wedding. Aside from how talented and fun they were, they were a PLEASURE to work with. During the planning process, Doug made everything so easy for us. He was so on top of it, and clearly had done many weddings in his lifetime which made us feel so comfortable. Doug was extremely helpful and kind, and couldn’t have made it a more seamless process. I highly, highly suggest booking Rembrandt. You will have the best band, and it will be the least stressful aspect of planning your wedding - I promise! The cherry on top was that Doug also scheduled our 3 piece jazz trio for our cocktail hour. Again, he made it so simple for us, and of course, they were amazing as well. We love you, Doug and Rembrandt!! And I know if you book them, you will too!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rembrandt Band is AMAZING!!! We used them for our wedding in San Diego and couldn't be happier!! We also used them for our Ceremony music and cocktail hour and was fantastic! Our guests are STILL talking about the band and have asked for their contact info for upcoming weddings and birthdays and even wanted the "set list!!" RUN-- Book them NOW! Doug was uber communicative throughout the process and their process is REMARKABLE to ensure you have the music YOU want for your event. The Rembrandt Band MAKES your wedding (event) playing all genres! We booked them as friends heard them at a charity event and thought it was a iPod playing it, everything from the 50's to Bruno Mars. The Medleys and MashUps are Crowd Favorites!! Our photographers, videographers and venue team couldn't say enough great things about them as well!! We can't thank the Rembrant Band enough for MAKING our wedding such a fabulous time!! Thank you, Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
    Rembrandt Band 8
    Rembrandt Band 9
    Rembrandt Band 10
    Rembrandt Band 11
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt is AMAZING — they were hands down one of the best vendors of our wedding day... all of our guests and family loved them and are still raving about them. We, alongside our guests, were on the dance floor the entire night ... which is exactly what we wanted.

    Initially, our Santa Barbara wedding planner highly recommended them by saying they were the best band she has ever heard live — and she was absolutely on point. Doug (the point person) was immediately accessible helpful and worked with us from day one in planning our music list. Their repertoire is ridiculously broad (their set list is loooong) which is great bc you can really pick and choose your vibe. You can be as general/thematic or choosy/detail oriented as you want ... Doug is very organized and we even hired them for our ceremony needs as well!

    The words of our guests speak for themselves — if I get married again I’m booking your band. — of course you found them in LA they are amazing — they sound just like the musicians they are covering you can’t tell the difference!

    Seriously. Stop reading this and. Book. Them. Now. You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • T

    Therese · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to 7 events in the last 5 years that hired Rembrandt and all have been exceptional. That is why we had to hire them to play at our daughter's wedding on 7/20/18. They are the best. Doug and his 12 piece band delivered the best music for my daughter's wedding reception. He went above and beyond by learning a song to their repertoire for the father/daughter dance that they had not performed before. The event went smoothly because of his timeline suggestions. His musicians are talented and fun to watch, dance and sing with. Every guest at the wedding complimented us on the music and band. The dance floor was always full and everyone from young to old was dancing and having fun. Doug ensured that everyone had a great time by playing songs from our list and from every genre just like the original performers. Their horn section sounds like Tower of Power and the singers are amazing. If you don't hire Rembrandt, you will be missing out on the best party of a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt is the BEST band ever. This is the third event of theirs I've attended - this being my son's wedding. Our guests are still talking about the band. Everyone was on the dance floor. Some friends are trying to figure out how to have them travel cross- country to their events! There's no question - best band EVER. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding band or a special occasion band look NO further. Your search stops here! Contact Rembrandt Band and book them now! Your guests will be on the dance floor the entire night. They will work with you to create an incredible musical experience for you and your guests. Our daughter was recently married and Rembrandt Band made it the perfect day. Our guests danced the night away and are still contacting me a month after the big day to rave about how much fun they had and requesting the band's contact information. When you hear them play you will swear that the top artists are actually performing the songs (e.g. Bruno Mars, Michael Buble, Journey, etc.). Our daughter surprised her groom with a golden retriever puppy during the reception and guess what they named her........Remi (in honor of the band!). Wedding planning can be a time consuming a stressful time for the bride and her family so take this one off of your to do list........book Rembrandt Band now!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
    Rembrandt Band 12
    Rembrandt Band 13
    Rembrandt Band 14
  • M

    Melody · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard Rembrandt at a friends birthday party and knew that we had to have them for our daughter's wedding. Everyone at the wedding loved the band/singers/songs/dancing. Even friends who don't usually dance were out on the dance floor.
    Love them!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team with amazing energy. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • R

    Ron · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If the 5 pt scale would go to 10 pts, I would give Rembrandt Band that rating. My daughters wedding was absolutely amazing with Rembrandt there! Everyone was up and dancing from the moment our guests came into the reception. They totally played to the crowd and kept everyone engaged. I would HIGHLY recommend Rembrandt to anyone interested in having a band at their event!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • K

    Keegan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The following day at the post wedding brunch, everyone came up to us to say what a great band we had. That seemed to be the common theme throughout every person that attended the wedding.

    The band was great, so much fun, very talented and everyone had an amazing time listening l, dancing, singing along, etc.

    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The range of the band made the wedding a success as different music was played for different parts of the evening. The band was the talk of the wedding and seemed nostalgic.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt was great! They got the party started and kept it going. Played all of the songs we wanted them to and sounded amazing! Everyone at the wedding couldn't stop raving about how great the band was. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Alessa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Highly recommended

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band and MC were outstanding. Did a great job organizing the flow of the event and through the night. Kept people on the dance floor the whole time. Guests said the band was a highlight of the whole weekend. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Doug and your very talented band members for making my daughter's wedding "the best wedding we've ever been to!" said by many guests. You made the party and we can't thank you enough!
    Gayle and Jerry McCall

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST band I have ever seen perform. My wedding guests can not stop talking about them. My only complaint is that 5 hours went bye way to quick!! Thanks Rembrandt !!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt Band will MAKE your wedding!!!! Our guests still will not stop raving about the quality of the music and the energy that Doug and the team brought to the party. Doug is incredibly responsive and eager to help where he can. They make it easy to organize the flow of your reception. I recommend them whole heartedly!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • G

    Gail · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rembrandt made the party- everyone was on the dance floor. They have the ability to replicate all of the songs on their play list so that if you close your eyes, you would think that you are hearing the original. They are very professional and do exactly what you agree upon. Doug, the manager and creator, is very easy to work with and makes suggestions to help you plan properly. I would highly, highly recommend them for any event- they are the best!!!! I can't say enough good things about them.

    Sent on 07/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review