Relax Event Design Reviews

24 | Plant City, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Relax Event Design

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Hal · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Holly to plan your wedding or event!!! She was very attentive, accommodating, and organized. There were a few vendor issues that she handled the day of our wedding that we would have not even known about if she did not tell us after the honeymoon when we asked her. She took care of us and everything the entire day.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was just the type of planner I needed. She made sure everything was done in a timely manner and every detail was taken care of!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • User4874377 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with. Very responsive to questions, requests, etc. seemed to coordinate well w/vendors, venue. Holly was a huge help to the bride and groom. Suggestions for vendors was outstanding.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • S

    Stacey · event on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is amazing! I would recommend her for a small gathering to larger corporate events! She can handle anything with ease and dedication! When I say anything I mean ANYTHING, even my mother who can be all time consuming. Holly worked with all of our requests and designed the most spectacular baby shower anyone could have! She thought of every small detail down to decorating the outside of the doors as you walk into the room. She had the most up to date trends in a candy bar and decor! She even played mediator for my mom and I LOL :-) She was always available and always had the best ideas. She responded to emails and calls right away! She never left us feeling like something was left out. She listened to exactly what we wanted and then made it better! Her creativity is expansive and her talent is limitless! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • C

    Craig · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was absolutely wonderful to work with. She helped coordinate our vendors, review contracts, ensure people where in the right place at the right time and so much more. Holly helped make my Wife and I's wedding day absolute perfect and we are so grateful. I would highly recommend Holly's services to anyone that has an event or special day like ours. She was amazing to work with and I will be referring her to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was fantastic. She was so well organized and help me throughout the entire process. Her attention to detail was top notch. Holly was able to keep me calm as well as my wedding guests as we were slightly late getting to the reception venue. She handled everything with complete professionalism, and was truly just a genuinely kind person who wanted to make sure everything went just as I had envisioned. Couldn't have done it without her. Would highly recommend this company! :)

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly I want to thank so much for all that you help and supported me. I was a bride in need of that right hand person next to me and you were there the whole time. My wedding was beautiful and amazing!! I couldn't have done it without you. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for making my dream wedding come true!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was amazing! She helped me keep my sanity. I loved giving everything to her the night before and I totally got to enjoy my day without thinking about anything! Would highly recommend Holly!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • J

    Joy · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is a superstar! I was in such a panic the last month of planning and wasn't sure I could afford to get a day of coordinator. I quickly realized I could not afford not to have Holly after I saw her in action. She helped us so much the day before and the day of, and most importantly helped me to relax and enjoy the day. If you need assistance putting together your big day, call Holly!!

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is just WONDERFUL to work with. She has a ton of great contacts and is always very responsive. She was there to give tons of ideas and is honestly amazing. I'm so happy that we chose to have a day of coordinator the day of our wedding.

    Sent on 11/18/2011
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is just AMAZING! We were a little hesitant on hiring a wedding planner since we (foolishly) thought we could swing a 110+ person wedding, WRONG! When we met with Holly, just to talk, she was asking all sorts of questions we soon realized that there was so much to do on the day of that neither one of us would have been able to RELAX (Call Holly). From the very moment we met, my husband and I, wanted to work with her. She was always in constant touch with either my husband or myself. When we had an idea she would (kindly) tell us if it wouldn't work and give a suggestion on how to execute what we wanted. If the idea was fantastic she would tell us too! Towards the very end (or the beginning) Holly helped with the tux dilemma and kept my husband from having a groomzilla moment. She was the pit-bull to get the tux's right when they had my brother as being 7ft tall with a size 1 shoe and another guy had no pants, no shirt, or shoes! When she would tell us to trust her, we would without any questions or hesitation. Our wedding was so much fun to plan, we never stressed (well maybe a little) and enjoyed every moment because we knew at anytime we could call Holly. What Holly was able to do for us on our wedding day is something I will never forget. To be able to enjoy my girls while getting ready getting our hair/make-up done and having some drinks and not have to worry about my ceremony or reception decor/vendors or anything else is something I will always be grateful for! Honestly I am not even sure if this review is doing her justice!

    On a side note Holly understood the vibe we were going for and understood us so well she recommend our decorator, my hair and make-up girl and even the best DJ for us out of the company we were using! She also some how was able to get the Reverend we wanted even though he had already told us he was booked that day!Thank you Holly from the bottom of our hearts! Kristen and Gus
    Relax! Call Holly! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • T

    Krisitn · Married on 02/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was phenomenal! I can't even begin to express how happy I am that I found her. She took care of everything and made everything exactly how I envisioned it! Our wedding day was PERFECT! She was always there when I had a question and was quick to respond with answers. She was great with advice on how to do things I wasn't sure how to do. She contacted all my vendors and created time lines with them so everything would flow smoothly. I can not say enough great things about Holly. I will be calling her for future events for certain! I not only feel like I have a event coordinator but now I also have a new friend. Thank you so much Holly for making our wedding day more perfect than I thought possible!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2011
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was great. It was my 50th Birthday party with numerous people from out of state. We had 170 guests and I didn't worry about a thing. She handled most of the details while we were out of the country and did an awesome job.

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is life saver. I was planning a party for my parents anniversary and I didn't know where to start. A friend recommended Holly and it was the best thing that could have happened. The first meeting I had with Holly was wonderful. She was professional, organized and had many fabulous ideas for the party. There was no way I was going to let her leave without booking her. The party was best ever. My parents were so darn impressed, they were speechless. She is my one and only Planner. Of course I will recommend her to everyone. Nicole

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Relax Event Design for our daughter's wedding and could not have been happier. Holly, our wedding planner, was personable, dependable, and professional. She used these tools to communicate exceptionally well with the wedding party, hotel management, vendors, and other professionals involved in the wedding. Holly remained calm in the most stressful situations. She was very organized which enabled us to keep on track with every wedding detail, and made our wedding experience a special memory. I would high recommend using Relax Event Design to help with your special day!

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • J

    jan · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was wonderful to work with. She came to all of our planning meetings and was very organized. I especially liked the way she contacted all of our vendors right before the wedding. The wedding day was seamless and I know Holly played a big part in that. I think having a planner is so very important to your peace of mind!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful in taking the stress out of the planning and letting us just relax and enjoy our time together... She was always reachable by cell phone and helped us with several discounts and even gave us coupons and ideas to help out. We were very pleased with her services, and if marriage wasn't a one time event, then we would use her every time. THANKS HOLLY!!

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Morgan is an excellent wedding planner and provides expertise in her line of work. She provided us with wonderful ideas that were creative and classy; exactly what we were looking for!!

    Sent on 01/04/2009
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was instrumental is keeping us organized, on time, and on budget. My wife would have been completely stressed out if it weren't for Holly. Everything turned out great, and we received so many compliments afterwards!

    Sent on 01/05/2009
  • M

    Miles · Married on 10/13/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Morgan at Relax Event Design ensured not only our wedding was a success but also my wife's wedding shower. She made everything beautiful and my wife extremely happy. Thanks Holly.

    Sent on 01/05/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/13/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is caring and organized and a necessity for a smooth wedding!!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 03/18/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly has put on many events that I have attended and has helped me plan various events. She is knowledgeable and can always meet your needs. Whether the event is simple, extravagent, large, or small, Holly will make it a memorable event, not only for you, but your guests as well!

    Sent on 01/27/2009
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 10/09/1993

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly, with Relax Event Design, has helped me numerous social events over the years. Everyone has a passion in life and this is Holly's passion. Not only is she creative, organized, professional, and hard working; she truly enjoys taking the stress out and putting the fun back in to socializing. I highly recommend Relax Event Design for any wedding, party or social event.

    Sent on 01/26/2009
  • V

    Valorie · Married on 11/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small birthday event. Holly was exceptional. She asked for the number
    of people for the event and completely took it from there. I gave her what I gene-
    rally wanted, and had practically nothing else to do. My guest were very pleased,
    and I got very satisfying comments.


    Valorie

    Sent on 02/10/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review