Weddings

Reil Entertainment Reviews

Reil Entertainment

Reil Entertainment

Northampton, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christine
    Christine D. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg did a great job helping me with the entire process!

    Greg was an excellent DJ and very helpful throughout the entire process! His prices are very affordable as well!
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Value

    Very reasonably priced, patient with us in getting him the info he needed, did a great job over-all for the ceremony and reception!
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Greg was amazing! He worked my wedding and was so flexible, especially during COVID-19. He was affordable and did an amazing job at my wedding. He was recommended to me by my wedding planner. He paid attention to the crowd, read the room well, and helped us change our schedule last minute. He was flexible and well organized.
  • David
    David C. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fairytale come true

    Greg is absolutely amazing when it comes to communication an knowing what to play and when. We hired Greg in the middle of covid-19 and even though we were not 100% sure if the date was gonna work, Greg made sure to hold a back up date for us just incase at no extra cost. Always professional and always helpful no matter the question. His POS System was very easy to use to request songs an manage how the night would go. He was everything we expect and more.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never could have asked for better

    When we started planning our wedding, we definitely did not expect 2020 to come and kick all our bums. The good news is, we were one of the fortunate ones who did not have to postpone our wedding, but there were a lot of changes from our original plan. Originally we planned for 120 people and we were excited to dance the night away. However, with COVID restrictions, we could no longer have that type of reception. Greg was flexible and adapted expectations to play dinner music instead. It turned out to be a lovely night. Greg is super friendly, always accessible, and created an easy environment when everything else was so stressful. He uses a planning app, that actually helped us understand the timeline and make some important decisions, on top of the huge music repository. He truly has a passion for music and it shows. Overall, we couldn't recommend him enough.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie C. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    disc jockey

    I've known Greg for many years. He's the best dj around. We will always use him for our musical needs. He's fun, attentive, meets every need, and very professional. You will not be disappointed if you hire Greg. He made our wedding day perfect in spite of Covid-19. Nothing was going to stop us from getting married and having a great time. Thanks a million Greg. We love you.
  • Kris
    Kris Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    My wedding took place during covid. Greg was very helpful. He made it easy to pick out a play list. He was very flexible with changes needed to be made.
  • B
    Brianna M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire immediately!

    Simply the best! Everyone had such a good time and it was made seamless by Reil Entertainment. Thank you so much for a wonderful day!
  • H
    Hannah O. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Got the party going!

    From the get go, Greg was great to work with. He was very professional, flexible and easy to work with, and his website interface for clients made it so easy to request songs, and he included all of the ones we wanted to hear, and was able to fill in the blanks with awesome beats that kept the dance floor full all night. He was even able to add some Polish songs for my husband’s side of the family. He also has such an amazing voice- he was singing along to one of the slow songs and it was so well done that I didn’t even realize he was singing. We received several compliments on the DJ from many different people. We cannot recommend him enough!!!
  • Delia
    Delia Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So personable!!

    Greg was exactly what we needed for our ceremony and reception!! He was so sweet and on top of things!! We didn't have to worry about anything with him taking care of our big day! Would definitely recommend!!
  • Malinda
    Malinda Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome dj

    Greg did a great job at our very hot outdoor wedding. Nothing was too much for him and he definitely was worth his weight in gold. He was a true professional who kept the music flowing. I would 110% recommend him for your wedding.
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Music

    We had a great day and the Music was exceptional. All our requests were met and we enjoyed every last minute of the music.
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Greg made everything amazing for us! He personalized the music for our ceremony. Highly recommend him!
  • estel20m
    Emi E. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for Our Winter Wedding

    My husband and I hired Greg to DJ our wedding cocktail hour and reception. Greg was easy to work with throughout the planning process. He was quick to respond, professional, and supportive, and had lots of ideas for our special day. The week of the wedding, we had to move the wedding timeline earlier in the day in order to avoid a massive snowstorm, and Greg was very accommodating and just rolled with it, which we are so thankful for! Because we had to change the time of the wedding to earlier in the day, we were worried that there wouldn’t be as much dancing. But Greg was an engaging DJ and was able to read the room well and mix it up to keep people dancing. Our guests all said they had a great time. He played a lot of the songs we requested and it was fun talking about music with him in our meetings. Greg’s pricing was also very reasonable, and for the quality of service we got we felt like it was a great deal!

    Reil Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Emi - it was a pleasure doing the music for your wedding and I am glad that you and your guest had a great time.
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg killed it for our wedding! He made sure I was able to walk down the aisle to mine and my now husband's song. Afterwards with the reception, wow! He had people at my wedding dancing all night! He knows how to mix the music up. There is wasn't a full moment. GREAT announcer! He really knew how to keep everyone entertained. Love love love him! Highly recommend him for any event!
  • L
    Lia Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg did a wonderful job as our DJ for our wedding at the Deerfield Inn. He was so accommodating and easy to work with.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg, what such a wonderful man. So professional and what a happy guy to have behind the Dj. Couldn’t of asked for a better turnout
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would recommended Greg to everyone! He DJd our 7.14.18 wedding and was incredible. Any request we had he made it happen. Thank you so much!

    Reil Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley - I had a blast and it was an honor to DJ your wedding. you were a beautiful bride.

    thanks again
    Greg
  • T
    Thomas/Alina Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you greg for the outstanding job that you did. Our wedding was a success because of your knowledge. Alina and I feel that you are one of the very best DJ that we have come across. We are looking forward to seeing you in our events. THANK YOU, THOM AND ALINA
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! Wonderful!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg was awesome. Answered all my questions leading up to the event and was such a good sport when the weather was more appealing than the dance floor. Everyone had a great time and we couldn't have asked for more. ❤️
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    my sister got married tonight and Greg did a excellent job everyone in including my self had a great time thanks again...Greg for doing a awsome job...
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married 8.19.17. Greg did an amazing job handling all my last minute changes and making sure every detail was perfect. He was amazing I would recommend him to anyone his pricing is also amazing. We couldn't be happier with the service we received.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great!!!! The event was a 50th Class Reunion of Old Lyme High School. Not a wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for any event!

    Greg DJed our wedding in October 2018 and did an amazing job of blending my (definitely) high maintenance and specific requests with the music that gets people out on the dance floor to give us the perfect playlist. My husband and I collect vinyl and both really love music, so there were certain songs we knew we wanted to hear at our wedding. We also know that it's really hard to dance to the National and that Cage the Elephant hasn't written too many wedding-friendly songs. Greg worked with us to make a playlist of "foot tapping" dinner music and special songs (like for the cake cutting) that used a lot of our favorites, and even managed to bring our preferences and personality out onto the dance floor (I'm talking a club mix of the Arctic Monkeys and Beck covering Elvis). Everyone kept asking "what's this song?" and telling us how much they enjoyed the music. Greg also handled our ceremony music and was able to find / play all the songs we wanted to the processional / my entrance / recessional - even a string version of the Addams Family theme (new last name is Adams and our wedding was Halloween weekend). He was super flexible and on-board with all our kooky requests and was really easy to work with.
    P.S. He's also got a killer voice!!!