Skip to main content
Weddings

Reil Entertainment Reviews

Reil Entertainment

Reil Entertainment

Northampton, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4 User photos

  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Sent on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married 8.19.17. Greg did an amazing job handling all my last minute changes and making sure every detail was perfect. He was amazing I would recommend him to anyone his pricing is also amazing. We couldn't be happier with the service we received.
  • Cecile
    Cecile Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greg is Great!

    Greg was flexible, responsive, accommodating, and fun! He played the music we wanted, pivoted to work in last minute requests, and played music from ceremony to reception seamlessly. He was a pleasure to work with and we can’t wait to see where his music career goes!
  • Joanne
    Joanne D. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joanne & Ernie

    Greg was awesome, prompt and played what we wanted. The music wasn't so loud that you couldn't hear the person next to you. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with and I would definitely will recommend him to anyone that needs a good DJ. Thank you Greg!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriella W. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    Greg did a great job and really kept the party going! The music for cocktail hour and dinner were awesome and he stuck with the vibe I was looking for! He’s a great MC and made our wedding so special!
  • T
    Tanya A. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Party Going!

    Greg is an amazing DJ. He did a great job with keeping the party going. He exceeded our expectations. He knew exactly what our guest needed to get on the dance floor. We had guests who wanted to listen to Portuguese music, although that was out of Greg's element, he made it happen. I highly recommend him!
  • R
    Ronald B. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reil entertainment

    Greg did such a fantastic job with our wedding. My wife and I were very vague and not sure exactly what we were looking for and he helped us through the whole process and even made special choices for us that we just couldn't decide on. 5 star service definitely will be booking for future venues.
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job

    Greg was absolutely wonderful to have as a Dj!!
  • Colleen
    Colleen P. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Greg Reil has a large music catalog. Was very responsive and accommodating to our needs. Very professional. His website is self explanatory. Easy to work with. Has lighting options. Highly recommend.
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Greg did such an amazing job! He got everyone dancing on the dance floor all night long. He’s very accommodating to whatever you need. Would definitely use him again in the future
  • Theresa
    Theresa D. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj and MC!

    He was such a great MC, and played music that had everyone up and dancing!
  • Marie
    Marie B. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for the best price!!

    Greg was such a pleasure to work with and we had the best time. Thank you so much for DJing our wedding.
  • Christine
    Christine D. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greg did a great job helping me with the entire process!

    Greg was an excellent DJ and very helpful throughout the entire process! His prices are very affordable as well!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value

    Very reasonably priced, patient with us in getting him the info he needed, did a great job over-all for the ceremony and reception!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Greg was amazing! He worked my wedding and was so flexible, especially during COVID-19. He was affordable and did an amazing job at my wedding. He was recommended to me by my wedding planner. He paid attention to the crowd, read the room well, and helped us change our schedule last minute. He was flexible and well organized.
  • David
    David C. Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale come true

    Greg is absolutely amazing when it comes to communication an knowing what to play and when. We hired Greg in the middle of covid-19 and even though we were not 100% sure if the date was gonna work, Greg made sure to hold a back up date for us just incase at no extra cost. Always professional and always helpful no matter the question. His POS System was very easy to use to request songs an manage how the night would go. He was everything we expect and more.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never could have asked for better

    When we started planning our wedding, we definitely did not expect 2020 to come and kick all our bums. The good news is, we were one of the fortunate ones who did not have to postpone our wedding, but there were a lot of changes from our original plan. Originally we planned for 120 people and we were excited to dance the night away. However, with COVID restrictions, we could no longer have that type of reception. Greg was flexible and adapted expectations to play dinner music instead. It turned out to be a lovely night. Greg is super friendly, always accessible, and created an easy environment when everything else was so stressful. He uses a planning app, that actually helped us understand the timeline and make some important decisions, on top of the huge music repository. He truly has a passion for music and it shows. Overall, we couldn't recommend him enough.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie C. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    disc jockey

    I've known Greg for many years. He's the best dj around. We will always use him for our musical needs. He's fun, attentive, meets every need, and very professional. You will not be disappointed if you hire Greg. He made our wedding day perfect in spite of Covid-19. Nothing was going to stop us from getting married and having a great time. Thanks a million Greg. We love you.
  • Kris
    Kris Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    My wedding took place during covid. Greg was very helpful. He made it easy to pick out a play list. He was very flexible with changes needed to be made.
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire immediately!

    Simply the best! Everyone had such a good time and it was made seamless by Reil Entertainment. Thank you so much for a wonderful day!
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got the party going!

    From the get go, Greg was great to work with. He was very professional, flexible and easy to work with, and his website interface for clients made it so easy to request songs, and he included all of the ones we wanted to hear, and was able to fill in the blanks with awesome beats that kept the dance floor full all night. He was even able to add some Polish songs for my husband’s side of the family. He also has such an amazing voice- he was singing along to one of the slow songs and it was so well done that I didn’t even realize he was singing. We received several compliments on the DJ from many different people. We cannot recommend him enough!!!
  • Delia
    Delia Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So personable!!

    Greg was exactly what we needed for our ceremony and reception!! He was so sweet and on top of things!! We didn't have to worry about anything with him taking care of our big day! Would definitely recommend!!
  • Malinda
    Malinda Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj

    Greg did a great job at our very hot outdoor wedding. Nothing was too much for him and he definitely was worth his weight in gold. He was a true professional who kept the music flowing. I would 110% recommend him for your wedding.
  • Liz
    Liz Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Music

    We had a great day and the Music was exceptional. All our requests were met and we enjoyed every last minute of the music.
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Greg made everything amazing for us! He personalized the music for our ceremony. Highly recommend him!
  • estel20m
    Emi E. Sent on 02/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for Our Winter Wedding

    My husband and I hired Greg to DJ our wedding cocktail hour and reception. Greg was easy to work with throughout the planning process. He was quick to respond, professional, and supportive, and had lots of ideas for our special day. The week of the wedding, we had to move the wedding timeline earlier in the day in order to avoid a massive snowstorm, and Greg was very accommodating and just rolled with it, which we are so thankful for! Because we had to change the time of the wedding to earlier in the day, we were worried that there wouldn’t be as much dancing. But Greg was an engaging DJ and was able to read the room well and mix it up to keep people dancing. Our guests all said they had a great time. He played a lot of the songs we requested and it was fun talking about music with him in our meetings. Greg’s pricing was also very reasonable, and for the quality of service we got we felt like it was a great deal!

    Reil Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Emi - it was a pleasure doing the music for your wedding and I am glad that you and your guest had a great time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message