Reeves-Reed Arboretum Reviews

4 | Summit, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Reeves-Reed Arboretum

Recommended by 76%

4

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 3.4
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was just the most perfect venue. Joyce, our coordinator at the Arboretum, was a doll to work with and the experience, facility, grounds and day could not have been better. They were accommodating to my schedule and very flexible when I needed to drop by or ask questions. I will do more events here in the future.

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were looking for a venue, we fell in love with the Reeves-Reed Arboretum for several reasons, the main one being how gorgeous it is. We decided to have a fall wedding with only 2 months to plan. Luckily, the venue was available. We worked with Joyce, who was super helpful and extremely lovely to work with. We had a small-ish wedding and since it was during a colder season, we decided to have the ceremony outside, but the reception inside the Wisner house (just 50 feet away from the ceremony on site). Joyce met with us in person (several times) and showed us pictures of how the house was used in the past so we could understand spacing for our guest list.
    The whole site is gorgeous, so for a summer wedding you could do the whole thing outside, under a tent, whatever you want. Also, as an added bonus, by using this venue, you are investing in a public space rich in history, that is free to the community. Your money goes to the upkeep of the gorgeous arboretum and a sanctuary for the plants and animals that live on the premises. What's not to love?
    Some of the main points of how great this venue is:
    1. The venue was extremely accommodating for coming by and reviewing the space with our coordinator, caterer as well as friends and multiple family members
    2. The space is gorgeous already, so you don't need to hire an expensive decorator. Give your guests the opportunity to walk around, the arboretum is amazing.
    3. If you plan to use the house, they have a patio that is all windows. So while your guests are eating their meal, they still get to see the gorgeous trees and flowers. It was awesome. My guests couldn't stop saying how beautiful it was.
    4. This place has held a bunch of weddings and events, so Joyce and her team are experienced professionals and know what works and what doesn't
    All-in-all the wedding was a success, and we were so happy we had it at our dream venue.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had both our ceremony and reception here. This place is so gorgeous. It was exactly what we wanted; outdoors, with lots of trees, gardens, and wildflowers, but not stuffy or overly designed. The house is beautiful as well, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. It's easily reached from the highway, but you'd never know that from how quiet it is. There's not a ton of flexibilty, but that's completely understandable when you're dealing with an arboretum. They were very clear and upfront about expectations and regulations, and none of them were outrageous. We loved it here!

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/12/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Nightmare! We spent a year working with them and all was good. However, their event manager was out of town for the weekend of our wedding and put the Executive Director in charge. He was hosting an event the next day and did everything in his power to try to shut our wedding down. We rented the house for cocktails, but he tried to prohibit us from using it (48 hours before the wedding!) On the night of the wedding we rented the venue until 11:00 pm, but they tried to shut us down at 8:30 -- before we had even cut the cake.

    The place is pretty, but they were the most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with.

    Sent on 05/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review