Weddings

RedFilm Reviews

RedFilm

RedFilm

Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 230 Reviews
View more information

230 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 230
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • A
    Amie L. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great event indeed.

    I had a huge Chicago marriage with my husband and with our friends. I needed to make sure our photographer was able to cope with a wedding really big. I assume the RedFilm team should have served 300 more people without a problem. They guided us on time while retaining a really cool mood that allows me to relax my being bridezilla. The photographs tell the story. A great event indeed.
  • M
    Mia H. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever

    The best decision we made for our wedding was hiring RedFilm. They were so easy going and professional despite the days hiccups. We love reliving the candid and in-the-moment pics so much.
  • D
    Donna S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Their team is extremely imaginative and dedicated to their work.

    Their team is extremely imaginative and dedicated to their work. Their work is flawless, and the pre-wedding shoots are particularly impressive. If you're shooting stills or video, choosing Redfilm is a decision you'll never regret. Thank you so much for all of your hard work. I give you my warmest greetings.
  • C
    Carolyn S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Photography

    We are so happy that we chose Redfilm photography! Pictures came out magnificent. Vic captured every amazing opportunity there was to capture! I highly recommend them. We had no problem to deal with during our event.
  • A
    Ameliahall Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for your excellent work, Redfilm.

    We hired Redfilm to shoot our wedding, and they did an outstanding job. All was beautifully recorded, and the pre-wedding video was amazing and well received by all of the guests.
    Thank you for your excellent work, Redfilm.
  • A
    Amber G. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Service

    John did videography and photography for my wedding . They did such an amazing job!! Their professionalism helps us to document successfully all smiles and happiness we had that day.
  • A
    Aimee B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Redfilm has ability to engage with their subjects in such a ways that get the most beautiful and natural expressions from each person. From laughter to looks, to micro facial expressions, to joy, and to angles & poses that you would never capture on your own.We are so glad to hire them for our wedding.
  • I
    Ivana C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographers and photo editors of the highest caliber.

    Photographers and photo editors of the highest caliber. When Redfilm photographed my wedding, they made certain that our love was evident in every frame. His photo editing is flawless, and he can effortlessly bring out your bridal glow as well as the beauty and elegance of your ensemble.
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 10/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    With RedFilm beyond content.

    Vic was a total joy collaborating with. We booked RedFilm for our marriage in Chicago and he made my fiancé and I happy with the camera awesome. We enjoy our photographs and we can see the enjoyment of the day. With RedFilm beyond content. Look no further if you're hunting for a photographer or videographer.
  • M
    Michelle C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You're really a talented man!

    You're really a talented man! I'm so damn happy with the wedding pictures. Thanks for capturing the most beautiful day of our life, glad that we chose you. It was such a pleasure to have you a part of our special day.
    Thank you so much!
    I can confidently tell you're not going to regret choosing them. For your future projects, best of luck.
  • C
    Cheryl S. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Redfilm!

    It is important to hire the right photographer and videographer because this is the only way to relive your wedding day. When it came to my photography squad, I was certain that I wanted the best, and selecting Redfilm was a simple decision. They know just what kind of lighting to use for various backgrounds, outfits, and makeup, so you can relax.
  • B
    Barbara W. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10 Stars for the job well done

    I’d give 10 stars if I could! They were remarkable! We had pretty detailed expectations of our day and they captured our fairytale wedding just as asked. They made us feel comfortable in capturing our formal and candid moments, which truly made the difference in making our pictures look so natural and organic. I will definitely choose them for future events!
  • J
    Jordan H. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I'm really pleased

    Redfilm captures not just beautiful photos, but also our unforgettable experiences for the rest of our lives.  I'm really pleased with my decision to choose Redfilm to capture our joyous occasion.  Before, during, and after the event. Thank you so much for your outstanding work and for exceeding our expectations.
  • B
    Bethel H. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Photographer.

    Fantastic job and satisfies your standards. Teams understand your expectations very well and produce excellent results.
    The guys are really courteous and funny.
    You'll have fun with these people in the shoot.
  • G
    Gail S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love at first sight

    As I first began to earmark photographers in my search, I thought RedFilm would be the one. I loved their photos and had a great recommendation from a friend. Upon first contact, they were very quick to respond to any questions and seemed to have everything well planned out. It made me feel I could have one less thing to worry about. I am so happy with my pictures. Thank you RedFilm for making my day so special!
  • L
    Louis G. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You were truly exceptional.

    I simply wanted to express my gratitude for the amazing photographs. You were truly exceptional. At all of the many shoots, you created a great relaxing mood.
    Many of our guests complimented you on your professionalism, and I have already referred you to my family and friends.

    STRONGLY RECOMMENDED.
  • J
    Jenifer F. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To all my friends and family, I highly recommend Redfilm!

    I feel very blessed to have a photographer capable of catching all the unique moments of our great day! His photographs tell our wedding story in a very thorough way and nothing was left out!
    To all my friends and family, I highly recommend Redfilm!
  • J
    Jenny A. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    choose Redfilm

    It's been a spectacular shoot. Thank you very much for helping and directing us through the shoot. He made our photo shoot unforgettable with his talent and creativity. Thank you so much for making our day exceptional with your service. Guys go ahead without any hesitation in your mind and choose Redfilm.
  • N
    Nicholas R. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Redfilm team.

    Thank you, Redfilm team. You have transformed our wedding memories into a once-in-a-lifetime experience. My family appreciates your flexibility in accommodating last-minute adjustments. You and your photography have gained a loyal following at home. Your work is of exceptional quality. The vibes are captured in photographs, and they appear to be very real - in reality! Your wedding film and video are both stunning. Thank you very much.
  • T
    Thomas K. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were extremely accommodating

    We hired Redfilm for our wedding, and I can't say enough good things about them. They were extremely accommodating, as well as punctual and committed. We were very pleased with our pictures.
  • E
    Emily . Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Redfilm!

    We got married in Chicago and hired Redfilm. And I got an amazing team.  Redfilm team was on schedule, they are at the venue before we were there. They  took amazing shots, met all of our demands for unique shots, and at our wedding they were great fun to have.  I just know we've certainly got a lot!  I'm impressed with their work, photos was so amazing! Thanks Redfilm!
  • B
    Bettina C. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Event

    Vic did a great job with his team. everything turns out magical though we have very limited preparation for the big day. Their professionalism take it's toll to capture all our special moments.
  • H
    Hannah K. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Having them as photographers was a fantastic experience.

    Having them as photographers was a fantastic experience. Their participation was fantastic, and their demeanor was outstanding.
  • L
    Laura C. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    At our wedding, we were fortunate to have Redfilm as our photographer.

    At our wedding, we were fortunate to have Redfilm as our photographer. From the first time we met him, we can say that he was enthusiastic about his career. He is committed to his photography and will work hard to catch every moment that is unique. All the moments he was able to capture, and the work he did to artistically refine and touch up our images, inspired us so much. Ultimately, we found our pictures to have a strong balance of imaginative shots as well as special shots of the moment.
  • T
    Tiffany G. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You guys made the big day of our lives great...!

    You guys made the big day of our lives great...! Thank you so much for taking the best day of our lives with such beautiful images and videos. You perfectly captured the day and it was a pleasure to have you as part of all of it. We're so excited about the results and the long-lasting memories... a wonderful squad... all the best!
    You were a blast to work with, and we cherished each moment of it!