Weddings

Redbird Ceremonies Reviews

Redbird Ceremonies View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jillian
    Jillian S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Finding a wedding a wedding officiant can be a very daunting process. It’s important to find someone who you trust and who you feel can capture the essence of your relationship. Mike was all of these things. From the second we talked to him we felt at ease. Mike was truly invested in making our ceremony completely tailored to us. He worked and reworked our ceremony draft until it was absolutely perfect. We were very interested in doing a unity candle ceremony for our wedding but with burn bans we weren’t able to do a traditional ritual. Mike changed the wording of the candle ceremony to match the conditions and made it work regardless of the ban. He was early to the rehearsal and the ceremony and really engaged in getting to know our families and preparing them for the big day. I can’t recommend Mike enough. Do your ceremony a favor and reach out to him!

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Jill.

    It was a lot of fun talking to your friends and family.

    I'm glad we could make the ceremony work for you, regardless of the heat and dry conditions we faced.

    Wishing you and Tony all the best.
  • Casey
    Casey O. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t recommend Michael enough!

    Michael was our officiant for our wedding on August 7, 2021 and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with a vendor. From our first conversation, I knew immediately that I wanted him to be our officiant. He wrote a beautiful draft of the script for our ceremony and was completely understanding when I had a few edits I wanted to make to the vows to personalize them a bit more, even though we weren’t our personal vows to each other during the ceremony since we shared them during the first look. The day of the event, he showed up more than an hour before the ceremony to connect with the DJ to ensure they were on the same page and it took so much stress/weight off my shoulders because it was one less thing I had to worry about. I really enjoyed having Michael as our officiant and can’t recommend him enough. If you’re looking for an officiant for your wedding who is kind, compassionate, and professional, this is your guy!

    Thank you for everything, Michael!
    -Casey & Ryan Olsen

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Casey.

    I enjoyed the day and loved speaking with many people who came out to support you and Ryan.

    I'm gratified to know that you found that I served you well.

    I hope for much happiness in the early days of your marriage.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant Ever! :)

    We were so pleased to have Michael as our officiant. We found him online without knowing much about him at all, and we couldn't have gotten luckier! He listened to who us talk about who we are as a couple and crafted a unique ceremony that was exactly what we wanted in every way. On top of it all, he's a wonderful person! :)

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Megan and Andrew. The venue was loads of fun, and I loved being of service to you guys. I'm gratified to know you found that I did my work well. That is my goal.

    Blessings to you both in these early days of your marriage.
  • J
    Judy Z. Married on 07/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Michael was so great to work with and our families loved getting to chat with him at the wedding! Michael was very quick to respond to emails and so helpful with customizing our ceremony to be exactly how we wanted.

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Judy. I, too, enjoyed your and Ryan's families. Your father was particularly gracious to me. I'm sorry he and your mother live in Chicago. I would enjoy knowing them better.

    Blessing to you and Ryan in the early days of your marriage. It was a joy to be of service.
  • Shane
    Shane S. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael proves to be the best

    I decided to wait a while before writing a review, come down off of the wedding high so to speak. I cannot say enough about Michael, he presents himself in a way that is positive and truely indescribably pleasing. Like a family member you haven't seen in a very long time, but you pick up where you left off. We were fortunate enough to have the presence of his lovely wife Diane (and sister Catherine) as well. She is just as loving and caring and pleasant as anyone could ask for. Again, instant feelings of comfort and welcoming with all three. The ceremony was wonderfully guided by Michael's hand, he has a way with his calming words that made the moment wonderfully amazing to put it lightly. We preferred a small simple ceremony, and they (Michael,Diane & Catherine) gave us a day we will never forget.
    It felt magical, special, loving... they made that much more. We will never forget them, and just may invite them to our vows again in a few years.
    Thank you Michael, Diane, & Catherine for that feeling!

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Shane:

    As I prepare for another wedding today, I am gratified to read your review. It was a delight to be a part of your and Allison's wedding, and since Diane and Katherine couldn't stop talking about it as we returned to Vancouver, I can safely say they felt the same way.

    It was a magical day on the Oregon Coast. You found such a picturesque spot that Katherine was inspired to paint it. I've seen that painting in its early form and assure you that her powers to capture beauty on canvas have not diminished.

    Thank you for your trust that allowed me to serve you as your officiant. It was an honor.
  • A
    Allison S. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars - Oregon Coast Elopement Ceremony - *****

    We contacted Michael Williams from Redbird Ceremonies via his website. Our initial contact due to the distance between our locations was via Zoom. We instantly liked Michael and his demeanor. We eloped and did not have two witnesses planned. Michael brought along his lovely wife and her sister to serve as our witnesses and we could not have asked for a better group of individuals to be a part of our day. Michael was quick to provide us with a draft ceremony script, was open to including our oathing stone vow exchange, and just a fabulous man to work with. He was timely to our elopement location the day of our wedding, was very relaxed about our off the cuff timeline and patiently waited while we had photos done before the ceremony. While we only spent a brief amount of time with Michael, we truly enjoyed his company, appreciate the officiant service he provided, and will always have fond memories of the part he had in our ceremony. Many thanks to you, Michael. We wish you the best!!
  • Ciara
    Ciara M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    Reverend Williams was so pleasant to work with for our wedding. He is responsive, listened to what I wanted, personable, and kind. My guests and family enjoyed talking to him and I am so happy with his services.

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Ciara. I wish you, Jordan, and Quincy the greatest of lives together. I was honored to serve you. One of the side benefits of the work I do is meeting family and friends. They were a joy to be among.
  • K
    Kyle T. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael is: Caring, Kind, Professional, and Personable

    Michael not only was kind and made our wedding feel very important and valued, but he was also very personable and a pleasure to do business with. Michael's humor and candor made our wedding all the more special, but it helped create memories that will last a lifetime. If you hire Michael, expect an officiant that puts everything you want in the center, as well as a kind, cheerful, and caring individual.
  • E
    E And V. Married on 02/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The greatest experience!

    Michael Williams, was such an amazing officiant! We can't thank him enough for making our wedding just as amazing as we visioned it to be :-) He answered all of our question prior to our wedding, making our wedding day so smooth. He is such a professional and knows how to make his clients so happy! We are blessed to have had Mike as our officiant and couldn't say enough good things about him!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t say enough about Michael

    Michael Williams was professional, timely, and understanding of our wants and needs. More then that Michael made our ceremony very personal and intimate, adding tiny details That made all the difference. He got to know us and our families in order to deliver a service customized to us. He felt our families joy in our service- he took his role in shepherding our service Very seriously and we appreciate all of his efforts. We Would 100% recommend Micheal. Thank you again Michael.
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Michael was amazing! He was professional, helpful, flexible and fun to work with!

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    It was great fun, Katie! I loved the beach setting and the spot where the ceremony was performed. Thank you for your trust and the nice review.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great choice

    Not knowing really how or where to go about finding an officiant we turned to the internet and found WeddingWire. We messaged with a few other people before finding Redbird Ceremonies. The others that we spoke to were not so communicative, some just didn't even respond! Michael was always quick to respond seemed to be just a nice guy so we met up with him shorty after.

    Meeting up with Michael we found quickly how genuine of a person he was and instantly felt so comfortable around him. He wanted to know all about my husband and I and what our wedding style would look like for us. Making sure he knew just what we wanted.

    We were also one of the many couples that were planning a wedding during covid. Michael was always on board with every plan we had with going through with our marriage. Even 3 weeks out after our vendors all backed out, he was ready to do whatever we wanted. Like going to the beach last minute and doing an intimate elopement with just a few family members.

    No matter how big or small you chose to move forward with your wedding and style, Michael is such a great choice.

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    I took your selection of me as a sacred trust. This was, after all, the most significant day of yours and Jamie's life. Being flexible is one of the ways I honor that trust. The beach wedding was great fun and I enjoyed meeting all of the family and friends who gathered to mark your big day. Blessings to you both.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie F. Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day amazing!

    Our small wedding would not have been complete without Redbird Ceremonies. He is highly qualified and knows what he is doing. Everything was so much easier knowing that he was our officiant. We will for sure be hiring him again for our one year vow renewal to celebrate with all of our family that was not able to attend our original wedding due to Covid-19!

    Redbird Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Jamie. I appreciate your kind review. Tell Luke hi for me and enjoy your audiology graduate studies at Western Washington University. Let me know how I can be of service for your larger celebration